(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

so we got to prove them wrong hor =P i a bit worried about the risks although everyone says it's safe and tons of women have done it before.

my wisdom tooth extraction ended up killing a nerve, so half of my tongue is actually numb. supposedly safe right but i also kena this kind of injury. so to be safe....i think dun take epidural better.

yest at ante-natal class the nurse very funny. she told the hubbies in the class to be prepared to see blood and that there will be fishy smell. she said a few men fainted before =P

i got a gross question....

the hubbies - are they encouraged to see the baby actually being delivered as in see DOWN THERE when baby is coming out?

i heard of cases where men become impotent after that leh =P

so i told hubby just look at my face and hold my hand. dun anyhow curious go and see

no need ba, as long he stand beside me n support me can liao... but he really dare to see can lah....

maybe shd let the hb see online birth video 1st

Hi Dor, so bp for pigeon wipes is off? Can't join you all at Chinatown, going to in laws place for dinner.

Tongtong, Woodwards gripe water is supposed to help reduce colic in baby.

Mummies, the private practice gynae I was seeing gave me 2 weeks MC during early pregnancy. But not a good thing also, cos in the end, I don't have any MC left. Sick also must take own leave, quite stressful. :p

garfield,

we have the same fate, my wisdom tooth extraction also ended up killing a nerve, but for me is only partial numbness for half of my lip...that's why am also very scared of epi, but i got a recommendation for anaesthesist from my friend so i dunno if really cannot tahan then maybe i'll go for epi...

for hubbies looking through the procedure i think it depends...if the hubby can take it then fine... but then we never know right...so best is to ask ur hb be beside you and encourage you... :p good thing you remind me, i never ask my hb this question...

sweetpea,
i think i more or less settled on PIS Advanced leh... coz i want dual pump that can maintain my bm supply and heard not many pumps can do that. for swing, the seller told me it's for occasional use only and it's not design to maintain ur supply. i was also considering ameda, but a friend of mine use it and say painful...she's now using PIS. another option for me was the avent isis iq, but this one can't be operated using battery so in case i go out and no power plug then die, must do it manual. i guess depends on ur need i.e. if you do not intend to bf for long then no point to buy expensive one and can just get the swing

hi garfield,

is it cheaper there?cos i not the 1 going,my colleague going,pram,very difficult to take back?
how much is aprica pram there?any other not so bulky items?i pai seh

ya tute, better to identify anaethetist beforehand. i'm delivering at KKH and they do have MOs doing epidural....i don't trust - going to ask my gynae to make sure that even if i do epidural, it will be by a specialist anaethetist and not MO.

received another of my bags in the mail today...so happy = )

1085307.jpg

hi goodbaby,
my hubby was the one who did the research. he says something going for 1K in SG only costs 600+ in japan. aprica also carries a lot of baby accessories - you can take a look at robinsons centrepoint. looks quite good, but ex. should be cheaper in japan

garfield,
guess im not taking epi too.. if bb is small still can tahan, but if bb is big, like morethan 4kg, guess beta get epi.

eliaw,
ok.. noted.. small size hor... but small size same price but only 54pcs le

diapers:
now i realise, for nepia, the smaller the size, its cheaper le. all sixes cost $15 per pack, newborn 60pcs, small size S 54pcs... so bigger size less quantity. unlike other brand, is the other way round..

re: hb looking there
i got a fren who jus gave birth... she was in pain and she ask her hb to see if can see the bb head or not, but the hb say "can i dun see, i scare". so its true that some man dare not see. so if u hb dare not see, dun force them ya. hehe

btw, do we need to shave there if doing natural?

cheryl
i will be ordering the nepia diaper... dor also.. she ordreing for east side..
huh, really must shave meh? can dun shave, cos im doing laser, now stop temperary, so shaving will spoil the whole process i did before.

sales:
there will be john little mega expo sale at spore expo from 27nov - 9dec..
the sales person tild me, there will be a lot of bb stuff like playpen etc... and can use vouchers if u have..

the 20% JL sales now i think is not storewide, only on apparel.

kitsune, i can help u to buy if i go chinatown... let u know again?

nepia
cheryl, u start one for the west lah..

east side
heehee.. it's june who is ordering...

kkh
garfield, i dun think MO can admin epi leh...

shaving
i think i will go waxing in jan....

JL
i going tomorrow.. will update u gals again...

garfield
bags again!!!

Thanks, Linda for the update. Looking forward to the JL Expo sale. I think not all gynaes shave, I asked my gynae, she said she doesn't shave for natural delivery.

Thanks, Dor. let me know again. If convenient, I'll tom pang. Don't mind getting fewer packs if too heavy for you to bring back. Thanks.

June,
Watson & Guardian still having offer for Elancyl Stretchmark Cream at $47.60 for 2 pack. Better grab them fast. The offer have been on for some time liao.

Kitsune,
That's y my friend recommend me Alfacol. Cos she said it is more effective.

Dorothy,
Ytd have amazing race? Sob Sob Sob. I miss it. Next time remain me again.
29Nov Thurs chinatown shopping ON. I think Ocean selling pigeon wipe at $17.40 for 6pack. the regular size. Is it cheap? Can get dispoable cotton panty there aT $2.50 OR $3.
BP? Heee... Diaper, Desitin cream, etc... SMS me offer faster. Me on training tmr as well. Miss a lot of juicy stuff in the thread all this while.

Cheryl,
Vil'ge for our christmas gathering. Noted. Do we need to buy gift $20 for baby? Still on?

when we say gift for baby, stuff for mummy to use (but maternity / baby related) can or not hah?

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger

garfield, should be ok...
but dun buy nursing bra/disposable panties or pad. hahaha...

mc
today me gg to see dr loh/ah boy... so on mc ;p
will be gg to JL/centrept(to wait for my gal to go for her disney princess nail parlour n accessories workshop-dun laugh at me... next time, u will be like me also)then kk then watch movies(either bee movies or enchanted)

long day ahead...

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas/nursing bra from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger

good morning dor!!
sounds like a fun day ahead =) enjoy!! weather quite nice so far...cool and no rain.

no lah, won't buy that type of gift =P but hor, my ex-boyfriend's aunty used to give him instant noodles as his birthday present *FAINT* so one never knows about these things...

can buy for mummy got more choices...yeh =)

since you seeing dr loh today - can you ask him about who administers epidural??? i think best to ask dr. loh for advice cos i a bit worried (in case really need epi). are the ones who administer specialist anaethetists? does he also have a "partner" anaethetist like those private gynaes who only work with one or two specialist?

my two girlfriends who delivered at KKH say they had a nurse who administered. and the teacher of my ante-natal class say that there are MOs who administer. i hope not also.

anybody staying in Sengkang going for the 29Nov gathering? Can lobang to buy Pigeon wipes?

KKH selling Pigeon Fridge-to-go at $59+ FOC 3pigeon milk bottles worth $10+. Same as Fridge-to-go but don't need to put the whole bag inside the fridge to freeze. Think better. Can store EBM for 10hrs in aircon room.

garfield, thanks!!! will post her manicure pic is it turns out fine...

epidural
ok... will try to rem to ask him...

shaving
do u think i should ask him abt the shaving tingy if we gg for natural... paisay leh... for a gal to ask a guy...

garfield, i just ordered something again;p
joined a bp for polo shoes for my gal...
cos i think recently bought too much things for didi...:{

Hi, one word on the cheng choon stall. They do sell breast pump too.

I went there to get a bouncer and baby cot. But of course cot can only choose from pic. But the person can recommend.

I realise the stroller is cheaper than what I have paid at the Taka baby fair. So if you know what brand you want, do go there and take a look.

They will deliver if you purchase a certain amt.

On the breast pump, Mrs Wong said that it is better for us to wait a day or 2 after delivery to see how is the milk supply. Can try the brands at TMC before buying. She mentioned that it is a bit risky to rush for the sale as there is no "one size fits all". So if possible, try then buy.

shaving question
maybe ask during antenatal class less embarrassing? i don't think i will dare to ask dr. loh

BP
dor, ok lah you mainly buying for your children (be it prince or princess) not like me, ALL for myself =P except the beansprout pillow and bibs

Pigeon fridge to go
Very good price!! Where in KKH ah?

Thanks Tute. Would say the PIS would really be an investment.

Garfield..me also intend not to use epi..but when I ask doc, she said u dun really have to decide now. When the contractions come then see whether you can take it anot. hehe.

Are the JL expo sales worth going? I haven't really been to one..been to Metro ones but was quite small scale. So maybe the 20% storewide sales are better?

Hi Winnie

I also wanted to wait and see how milk supply before I get the pump. But like a but risky leh..dunno whether got enough pump to loan us anot..

hi sweetpea,
that makes sense too...only that it helps if one has made up mind prior, so got will power to tahan lor.

actually i'm curious - if dentist can make error and injure nerve during a minor injection like wisdom tooth (considering both tute and me kena), how do they minimize this for epidural ah?? medical question, must go ask my doctor friends

Garfield,
KKH Pharmacy. Think it's better price than Fridge-to-go since have FOC 3bottles. Moreover this milk bottles suitable for medela pump.

happymum2b,
2packs of 82x3. Hopefully its not too heavy for you.

Dor,
Need to rush home. Can't go out weekdays.... Sigh....