17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz
22. eileengoh
23. Yen

yen

aiyo. me kuku again... paisay... hehe...
if i got miss out any1 pls tell me hor.... so happy got so many mtb join.

cheryl, sure.. jio u one...

durian!!!HUH!!! but i only supposed to eat in Jan leh!!!ok ok... we go lah...

kitsune, no lah... the current supply is for our daily use...cos we like to use wipes too... actually angel wipe is good n cheap too!!!
their 30pcs is only $1 n 80pcs is abt $2...

buddha jump over the wall/peking duck
sob sob....cant eat already

dor, since angel wipes is cheap, why don continue using it? issit good so far? anyway i juz emailed u cos i tink the thread too messy u may have missed out my msg.

jane, replied u liao...

angel wipes
this is another brand that mummies from this forum like.... order $40 to deliver...
but cos ours is newborn.. so he skin more sensitive ma... so use better quality one first... then slowly change to angel...

hi june.. just realised i missed out on yr comment..

i booked the double room.. because double and 4 bedded seems to have no difference.. but there is a $500 difference between the single & double.. so decided that we can buy quite a lot of things with $500.. so give up on single bed.. anyway, if it's natural delivery, should be out of hospital in 2 days.. if caesaran, maybe i consider single.. see how la..

n no la.. i'm not young la.. i had my navel ring pierced 10 yrs ago..

dor - which team u like in amazing race?

cheryl - so sinful.. eat durian.. i think my blood glucose can only allow me to eat 1.. sob sob..

linda,
i remember seeing the desitin cream selling for ard US$5 in US, but didnt take note of the size of the tube.

june,
ya, most likely the "heartbeat" u feel in ur tummy is the bb hiccups, becos its really unlikely that u can actually feel bb's heartbeat.

re elancyl cream
there was a promo two weeks ago at watsons / guardian - two tubes for 40+ or 50 bucks (basically 50% off usual price). not sure if it is still on.

re PJ shopping
i can make it any evening next week except Tue and Wed

re durian
err...i'm one of those sua ku singaporeans who dunno / dun like to eat durians. but i dun mind the smell, so i contribute eye power while you gals are munching away

re peking duck
now that it is mention....*drool* i think i got craving. chum!!

eliaw,
ordered yr desitin cream already.
nepia-what size u wan huh? i think u can collect from linda.

amazing race
eliaw, sigh.. i missed the last week one... but today got amazing race ASIAN at AXN!!!!

re PJ shopping
how abt thurs? cos hb gg to play bowling....

re durian
garfield, ok. i eat yr share

re peking duck
sigh

linda will be ordering.
nepia nb diaper:
eliaw(1)
garfield(1)
genice (1)

i will be ordering by tomorrow. the delivery will be one week time
bb wipes(to collect in the east or redhill)
garfield-3pack
linda-5pack
genice-5 pack
june-5pack(collection at bedok res)
kitsune-5pack(collection at bedok res)

nepia seal
nepia diaper comes with a seal on the plastic bag. if u keep 10 of them, can exchange for a $10 ntuc voucher. so please dun throw.

eliaw, i also feel that the single room quite ex, plus if you add in the hb supplement even worse. for natural birth it's still ok lah, cos only $3k max, but i'm worried if emergency caesarian then the amount will double! (and we both no cpf one) hb says it's more impt that he gets to accompany baby and me overnite so we chose the one-bedded. but, i'm opposite from you. if caesarian then i will downgrade... cos too ex already!

fairfield, i didn't know that! i'm still so suaku, telling ppl that it is my bb's heartbeat. i feel it the most when i'm lying down and pressing on my tummy. is it bcos baby can't breathe or is uncomfortable that's why he hiccup?

garfield, thanks for the info, will check out the elancyl cream.

NEPIA(EAST) - Dor & I will order for delivery to Bedok Reservoir, so if any mummies in the East wanna order together just let me know. Email to [email protected]. Should be ordering by Friday so let me know by tonight.

Dorothy(2)
June(2)

bb wipes(to collect in the east or redhill)
garfield-3pack
linda-5pack
genice-5 pack
june-5pack(collection at bedok res)
kitsune-5pack(collection at bedok res)
Thankful-2pack(collection at bedok res)

eliaw,
If you are going for C-section, you have to remove all jewellery inclusive your naval ring. They even remove all your finger nail polish...

I might be ordering later on from Nepia cos I'm thinking it's a bit early to order due to limited storage place. Those in Sengkang interested can let me know also and order together.

June,
Any promotion let me know too. Thank you.

garfield,
ur bp fever is spreading to me..haha...

thankful,
may be interested but not until much later coz i bought 1 pack of mamypoko nb already and i think i'll only be using 1 diaper a day for night time bcoz i'll be using mostly cloth diaper during the day.

dor,

1 diaper for whole night not enough ah ? ahhh...i thought enough :p hehehe...ic ic...so my calculation is wrong. sorry, no experience so thought estimate 1, so how many do we need if i just use at night time in 1 day ?

tute,
i saw from other threads. that bb needs abt 6-7pcs of disaposable diapers.... so maybe for nightuse one abt 3pcs?

garfield,
i still like the diaper clutch....

Seeing all these bp going around... fingers really itchy leh... but gotta endure till Dec before I can buy any bb stuff...
few more days to go...

Thankful, I'm staying in Sengkang, maybe I will ton pang you when you order from Nepia later...

ya, me too. but i guess no response so little thots is cancelling that BP. maybe i post a msg to say we're interested - see if we can "revive" it.

BP shopping - i'm also catching on the fever liao. but luckily i'm not an impulse buyer. just added all to my favourites and consider first. but my fingers are very tired of clicking and my eyes also very tired liao!

BP for Beansprout Pillow:

www.beansprout-pillow.com

$19.80 for pillow + casing set (with free normal postage)

Casing comes with personalized embroidery of your child's name.

Minimum 6 sets.

Just msged the owner to check if any discount for more orders and she gave me the above info. Anyone interested?

Hi Snowbelle and Thankful ..me in Seng kang too

Hi Tute, I also read newborn will need about 8 diapers a day. Most prob need at least one change in the nigth? I'm also think of using nappies for the day (cheaper and more eco friendly) but now when I start to count the cost of washing, sterilizing, detergent, water and electricity..not sure if I can still stick to using nappies. Any mummies here using nappies?

hi snowbelle, thankful, sweetpea,
i m staying in Sengkang too

thankful,
i will let u know if i want to order the nepia diaper.. hv been using Pampers all along.. heard abt some gd review for Nepia, so still thinking wanna give it a try anot..

june, i like yr bp leh....

but i ordered already!!

garfield, i replied u already...

work
no mood to work agian cos tomorrow me gg for check up!!!! can see my ah boy again!!

happymum2b,
u jusr gave birth last yr huh? what is yr bill like huh?

Dor,
Yes, i gave birth to my first child last Aug 2006 @ TMC..
Planned to hv natural delivery but last min changed to C-section due to bb passed motion inside me and cervix not opened big enuf.
my total bill is close to S$5k, and i paid abt $800 plus in cash, the balance are deducted thru medisave..

happymum2b.. paiseh.. how to check for PM har??

cheryl.. now think not yet durian season... i very gian to eat durian but cant find.

pp.. i am stucked at home with no keys.. so sad.. cannot go and buy food eat.. wnat to order mac donalds but the thought that the stuffs come soggy .. sian man.. got any other delivery stufffs other than kfc and bk?

jeannie,
u will receive the PM thru the email u hv registered with SMO..

i oso sent a copy to myself but hv not received it yet.. sometime PM is v slow..

dor,
the deposit i paid is $600..

jeannie
i've been getting durians leh...husband found them at geyland n serangoon. according 2 e durian sellers, now not gd. wait until dec, durians r betta.

i dunno my neighbours well.. moved here only 1 yr.. hardly tok to them.. my dear hubby at loyang now.. sigh.. nvm.. think i go cook instant noodeles.. too hungry already. feel so sad suddenly.. : (

u all enjoy chatting... come back later...

h@ppymum2b,

wah, bill close to 5k but only paid 800+ cash... were u able to deduct mostly from medisave ? do u mind to pm me ur hospital charges too ? did u stay in single room or double ?

Will post here when I intend to purchase from Nepia. Should be ordering ard Jan.

happymum2b,
Heard that the new type of Pampers no good review. A lot of pple prefer the old type cos every time leak. Used the new type Pampers and leak althot its not NB size.

Thankful, me me! staying in SK, if later got any BP i will sure join in.

June, I joined another BP already for the pillow.

jus woke up... dunno wat to eat too...

nepia nb diaper:
eliaw(1)
garfield(1)
genice (1)

thats all? u all have msn, can add me [email protected] or pm me your contacts, once i order will arrange to pick it up from me k?

durian:
got durian season meh, im craving for durian le... must eat more durian, cos my bb size too small, must pump her up. heard from mrs wong class, those mummies pregnant during durian season, bb comes come all weigh abt 4kg.

dor, geryl, garfield:
u all coming to chinatown to shop? let me know k? i very eng cos not working. hopefully there will be good durian, there is one stall next to CK. yum yum..

jeannie, instant noodles not good for health la. other than mac, also can order pastamania... hehe. my house here can order from malay stall also, juz add $2.