(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

but not cheap la. min order $10 plus gst and $2 delivery charge...

so the malay store still the best... can get my food in 15mins plus cheap. hehe.

maybe u can check with yr kopitiam downstairs whether they are willing to provide delivery for a few dollars more lah.

other than pastamania, can also order canadian pizza, pizzahut, arnold's(fried chicken)....

linda, so envious that u can fall asleep...

i every nite lie on the bed till 2am, then by 8am i will wake up liao. and afternoon also not tired.

i tink suffering from pre-natal anxiety. juz too excited and want to get up and plan baby stuff.

tute,
yes, other than the amt we paid in cash, the rest are deducted from medisave.. i stayed at 2-bedded room.
no prob, after i rec'd the copy tat i send to myself, i can PM to u too.. till nw still hv not rec'd.. arghh.. i din save it in excel, hope i dun hv to retype again..

june, i no better... i usually sleep abt midnight n wakes up abt 3plus... n then fall asleep again abt 6am.....

pigeon wipes
cheryl just sms me saying that there is this store at people park centre.
cheong choon store
#03-132
selling 6 * 82pcs at $17plus!!!!
so the bp on the wipes on hold first ok.....
P/S: please bring enough cash cos they dun accept nets!

thankful,

oic.. But Pampers work well for my son, been using it since the day he was borned.. I hv tried Drypers and a couple other brands in between, but he will hv nappy rash after using them esp for Drypers.. Pampers seems to work well for him.. we seldom experience leakage from Pampers.. yes, i agree tat the new type of Pampers is thinner than the old type, at first i oso thought the quality will be affected but it seems to work out fine.. tat's my experience with Pampers..

june:
haha.. i jus ordered pasta mania... arnold's? i must go and look out for htat... see wat they offer.
ya i slept abt 2am too, but no 12pm i wont wake up... haha

dor,
ya.. ppl park ctr alot of this kind of shop... sells cheap toiletries... can buy bb bath like kodomo, j&j... even maternity pads also can find there... perfumes etc... cheap also.. if i go again, will look out for the wipes..
the durian stall still have... thought the hawker under reno, their stall still there... me drooling for durian.... help....

ok - so next thur 29Nov is CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- ???

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- ???

re:durian

yea now me gian to eat durian already! haha. shall wait for dec then since the quality better?
linda, where is the durian stall next to CK? issit the CK at chinatown opposite chinatown complex?

linda, join us leh...

- pyjamas from CK
-durian near ck shop!

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
-

- pyjamas from CK
- ???

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
-???

plus durian eating or porridge... famous there... timing?

linda, join us leh...

- pyjamas/nursing bras from CK
-durian near ck shop!

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
-

sure happy mum!!

timing not decided yet, but should be around 630pm onwards.

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

- pyjamas from CK
- ???

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- ???

dor- not really airtight wor. you mean it's also too big?

after work shopping ah! i'm on for lunch only becuase after work i got my appintment with gynae leh. nevermind you all go ahead

hmm do u all intend to use containers to keep or use those "plastics bags" to keep the breastmilk.

By the way, I told my mum breastfed babies no need drink water but she say no. I remember reading somewhere that shld not fed breatfed babies water or they will get used to the bottles instead...

tongtong,
that is plastic right? not very good le, cos plastic will produce not good chemical. suppose non-recyclable. dun worry abt storage, when u discharge from hospital, ask hospital to give u a few glass bottles they used to bottlefeed bb. glass bottle can be sterilised and reused unlike plastic. another ideal isto use those glass bottle that used to stored canned food like chye sim, chinese beancurd.. wash and sterilised them. can put in freezer and warm up together as well.

CK is not opp chinatown complex, is at the old chinatown market that is under reno there. so if we go CK, gotto walk to ppl park as well...

i today go gynae check up... bb head down liao... weighing at 1287g.... mc 2 days. haha

tat shop really sell alot thing cheap leh... i bought 3 bb top... 6plus.... 3 dozen clothes nappies.. 1 dozen $13....

thanks dor and linda for the explanation on bm storage! yea i think the one i bot is plastic material which is microwavable. so i tot can be used sterilised since can tahan hot? anyway glass bottle is a good idea, so now i can start collecting glass bottle liao hehe.

wah cheryl great bb head is down!

apple, yea i read that bm content a high percentage of water already, so bb doesnt need to drink water..

dor/sweetpea,
thanks for the input...i'll prob buy more later. but then heard from h@ppymom2be that TMC normally gives 1 pack of pampers, so meaning i have 2... when do we switch from nb diapers to normal diapers ? afraid to buy too many nb diapers then later cannot use anymore...

tongtong,
my colleague use those avent cups for fridge storage, read that we can also use the plastic bag but must put inside another bag issit so that don't get ice in it...dunno whether right or not. me thinking buying the cup ones for storage before coming back to work...but this means i gotta transfer from bottle to cup coz i plan to buy medela pump and they dun have cups like avent does..anyone has a better solution ?

cheryl,
ur doc so good...straightaway give 2 days mc... i nvr take mc, go see doc during lunch time...so rush2.. :p

tute,
ya... avent has that king of container, but also got to discard after using a few time... medela, dun have cup, guess like u say gotto transfer. transfer to glass bottle lor, like i mention above... save cost and durable... most important,can sterilise.

mc:
can tell your gynae that u cant sleep well, or stress at work... they will definetely give u mc... i done that when im still working back then..

dor - wont paisey one lah, the nurses told me just ask for MC if i want! becuase she said preggie needs a lot of rest. that time when doctor gave me jab he even asked me whether my work is very stressful and wehtehr i want 1 week MC or not!

tute- i bot the plastic cup becuase it's cheap as compared to acent cup haha.. anwyay if the cup really cannot then i will use for other means la.

A bit blur about the storing of BM. Scare din know how store properly and got germs.

So easy to ask for MC?? Never gotten a day MC from gynae except that time when there is slight bleeding.

By the way, do u ladies take time off when you visit gyane during weekday? My appointment is 3.45pm tomorrow leh and i need at least half and hour travelling time so must leave at 3.15pm. Dunno can take time off and dun come back to office after that or not..........

Hi Tong Tong

Another idea is to use those Essence of Chicken Glass bottles. I had a friend who used it. But must collect many many. Those that can screw ones are better..I think the Eu Yan Sang ones. Glass also better for sterlization. Plastic is not so good coz plastics are still made of chemicals..even my mom dun really like plastic milk bottles.

Tute..have u decided which pump to buy? I'm at a total loss! I think I shall stick with Medela but dunno to get the swing or PIS Advance. PIS very exp leh..

Apple..I take 2 hrs off for my appt. So I usually schedule my appts after 4. Leave office at 3.30. But my gynae did mention if I want mc..sometimes so tempted to take but paiseh.

Anyone thinking of using nappies?

apple - yea i suggest you take MC because usually gynae will give MC one for regular checkup.

sweetpea, yea! i have birdnest bottle which i can use! so for bb's milk bottle we got to buy glass one too??

hee, actually i no paiseh to get MC one when i go regular checkup during office hour.

sweetpea, yea i'm using nappies, had bot 2 dozen liao.

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

- pyjamas from CK
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

hi sweetpea/tong tong.. i'm planning on using nappies too..

hi gals, i can't make it for shopping at chinatown.. i got wedding dinner that nite..

Linda - for the nepia diapers.. i think i'll buy SMALL instead of NB.. thanks!!

yeh!!! i've got company!!! i oso dun intend to....=) hope i can tahan the pain.

hb say i siao =P he thinks my pain threshold very low.

goodbabyb,
go to japan buy aprica pram!!

garfield, haha...
mine said that about me too!!!
but if i suay suay kanna c-section, will take epi c-section so that hb can come in n see...