(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie
i only know mrs wong class on wed and sat 7-9pm. the rest not sure, i think she has other class also.
60 pcs, seems a lot. i also using nappy clothe so i will get 1 pkt first, for night use and going for bb checkup during confinement. say average use 2 pcs at nite, 1 pkt is only jus nice for a mth.

dor, the diaper clutch wallet by little thots has been cancelled already. so that's why i eying the Daylite diaper bag instead.

NB diapers,
depending on the size of ur baby, if small size u might need to stock up more. For the first few days, eg, 1st week, average disper change is 8 pieces per day cos they poo poo a lot. So u will need 56 pieces in one week. My boy is of small size, so i remember i bot quite few packages of Pampers NB.

jeannie,

Click on Profile (right at the top), then login if necessary. Once logged in, look for Preference. Under preference, make sure that the box beside "Do not send me "Private Message" emails from other board users is <font color="ff0000">NOT</font> checked..

If u still hv problem, u can send me PM wif ur email..

garfield, have you or any frens tried the elancyl cream b4? issit good? where can i buy it? to use now or after birth when i have stretchmarks?

dor, i dunno if buy 10 packets of the pigeon wipes issit too kiasu? wait no place to store. anyway easy for me to collect from you. haha. btw, i saw watson's selling "alcohol-free, fragrance-free" baby wipes for $2+ per pack. but dunno safe to use or not. when muz confirm the order with you?

linda, i read from other threads that nepia seems to be the most-favoured brand by mummies. many commented that it's good. but not sure if my baby will like it yet. can tompang you to buy one packet for NB first? if you are getting b4 17th dec then can juz bring to the gathering, or if too troublesome i can collect from you.

sparks, great thing you did! all these people really need to be told off. actually what i feel is the people around are also very terrible cos no one bother to help or speak up when you are doing something right. i always get the feeling when i scold these people and everyone else just watch on like watching movie, without even bothering to help!

Desitin cream
linda, i got the 4oz one hor for US$4.69 leh...

bb wipes(to collect in the east or redhill)
garfield-3pack
linda-5pack

linda, 8pm!!!can earlier... my workplace is near those car showroom... so u can pop by to collect...

garfield, ya loh.... we got "things" to exchange man...see what i meant? now i "buying" diapers n wipes... actually i already stocked up a pack of drypers n also a pack of mamy poko...

genice, how many u need huh?

june, dun buy those watson brand one...cos dun know whether good for bb's skin or not... get bb brand better....

dor.. u forgot abt me leh.. i want 5 packs

Happymum2be..thanks.. i on the pm function liao

Linda.. i think i also want 1 pack of nepia NB

June.. u ar amazing.. how did u manage to find her pic??

Qoosan.. yar.. actually the previous bf better too!!!Looks more "man" and reliable.. the present one like a bit beng

linda, i juz re-read yr msg again, u mean we can call them directly and if 4 packets they will deliver to us right? then do u noe how many days will they take? cos i was thinking if i only buy one pack then if it finishes in one week then if i wanna order again, what if take very long to come...

dor, i confirm my order 5 packs of wipes. thanks!

genice, wont forget!..

will confirm again when i place order... but must confirm if not... my hb will "kill" me!!! ;p
garfield-3pack
linda-5pack
genice-5 pack

jeannie & qoosan,

I was kaypo lah. Randomly searched the net for "rowena chen" and found it lor. cos i was just thinking that we only heard one side of the story so far, wonder if she or the guy has a blog or what with their own story. sometimes the truth may be far from what we think it is. anyway the poor girl has made her blog private liao. i think all the attention is giving her too much stress.

genice, ya loh... where u work?

garfield-3pack
linda-5pack
genice-5 pack
june-5pack

yar.. i also realise she made her blog private liao.. skali she kenna scolded ny sms/ phone by her hubby saying that she evil.. wanna get sympathy and trying to ruin their future.. i think its highly possible... cause her hubby no logical thinking one..He will never think that she is really upset, maybe he will feel less guilty if he thinks that the ger is being very evil.

OMG.. are we making the case worse for the ger?? Jia lat..

i work at pasir ris lor.. lagi far.. thank goodness me and my hubby drive to work ( he works at loyang).. otherwise sian.. but i thinking of changing job already.. most likely will quit after my maternity or take no pay leave.

dor,
can be earlier.. not a prob. what time u finish work and where u working? i work w hyundai, komoco motors, but now on leave so never go back liao. i will meet u to exchange the diaper w u? cos same price right, for 5 pkt of wipes?
why your desitim cream so cheap? sad...

nepia nb diaper:
dor (1)will meet u at redhill to exchange.
garfield(1)
june (1)
genice (1)

who else before i order?
p.s: collection at jln kukoh okay? near chin swee road. if u all got car, will be great cos i dun have transportation. if above mummy cant make it, let me know ok?

linda, wow!!! we neighbour leh.... another jap brand... by the side not the showroom... u get what i meant...my opposite is mini...

haha.. can exchange things...if not... i see on sun got go chinatown for lunch or not... then i go yr place n collect(not confirm)

dor & linda,
dor can help me collect the diaper when you do your exchange? so i can just collect the diaper and wipes directly from you? (if convenient and not too bulky la)
Thanks so much!

june, i think a bit bulky n heavy for linda leh....

or we order ourselves?since we stay nearby? cos my colik also wan a pack...

june, your IL is doing the beansprout pillow for u right? where did they get the beansprout husk from>? from pasar? wonder whether can get a lot from the sellers though cuz i wanna do my own too.

dor & linda, sorry cos i dunno how big/heavy it's like. anyway dor i think your idea is good, each of us get 2 packs then just get them to deliver here lor. what do u think?

tongtong, she just got it from the market seller. they'll be happy to give you lots and lots of it for free. then you can do it according to the instructions from the website. juz leave all the brown husks and dry under the sun for a few days.

Have not come in for a few days, have to spend half a day to check through all the thread. Went training on 2 full days and starting from tmr another 4 days of training. That ends my Nov. Dec will be idling at home.
Do you think We Feb Mum can have bulk purchase? I think most of us is ordering the same item here.

Garfield,
How many pyjames do we need? I can buy it for you. Ck is very convenient for me, the one at chinatown or tampines. Just let me know your size and details like color, long sleeves, etc.

Dorothy,
bird nest at 4am is very very early. Is this the "Wee" hour?
Ck have one at Tampines interchange.
Stretchmark I din see much from you until you post your photo.

Kitsune_sg,
Just for your info that Woods Gripewater is $4.87 from NTUC. But my friend recommended Alfacol (yellow packaging with blue text). Heard it is better.

Linda,
We bought it at the same price in USA. Good catch.

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz
snowbelle
apple79
bbkgal
jeannie
tubao

Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant
kel(bkge)
cherylkjh (i m fine with anything)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw
apple79

Nepia - i want 1 pack of nepia.. i can get from either 1 of you (linda / dor).. so how?

destini cream - can i still tompang anyone to buy the cream?

elancyl cream - I just bought over the weekend from watsons.. 1-for-1 offer.. not sure if they still have it..

x'mas - I think the voting can stop already. so the venue is confirmed at Vila'ge.

blood glucose test - actually the needle poking is not tat painful la.. it's just really troublesome that you need to remember to take the blood glucose count and watch what you eat..

navel ring - i left it on because i couldn't bear to take it out because of the pain i went through when i pierced it.. it was really really painful.. anyway, my family has been bugging me to remove it.. but i just didn't want to take it out.. see how lor.. if really bobian, then maybe i need to take it out later on..

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren (confirmed)
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz

pls cfm with me asap. and pm me ur contact number...
if all cfm liao, i can call n book...

hi june,

what instructions from the website u have on beansprout pillow?i m interested to make on my own also,where can we buy the cloth?how much does it cost to buy the cloth for the pillow cover?

hi goodbabyb! as mentioned in an earlier post, you can go to www.beansprout-pillow.com. they make pillows which are 45cm x 15cm and cost $12. their covers are $10 each.

if you wanna make your own pillow, they provide instructions on how to make one. as for cloth wise, my MIL usually gets from joo chiat complex. depending on what kind of cloth you choose, it'll be $2-$5 per yard and one yard is sufficient to make many pillow cases already!

though my MIL can make both pillows and cases for me, i may be getting from beansprout-pillows.com cos they have cute embroidery with free personalization of your child's name on it.

re Mrs Wong's class, parking for weekend classes not free, but you can exchange for a parking coupon during the class.. with the parking coupon you pay parking charge of $4.. but usually have to valet.. so including valet tips.. parking cost come up to at least $6 lah..

cheryl, do count me in for the christmas dinner.. i may be slightly late.. 7ish.. but will try my best to join.. have pm you my hp no.
1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz
22. eileengoh

newborn diapers, if you are buying the ones with navel cut, my friend tell me 1 pack is enough for a start, esp if using cloth diaper in day time, bec just need it for first 10-15 days, until the umbilical stump falls off.. those NB ones are really expensive.. mamy poke (which my friend says is good) is 12plus for pack of 28.. i found a cheaper one .. drypers which is 7.95 for pack of 28.. but mixed feedback i got on drypers.. some say it's value for money, some say not very good..

And yah Sparks very brave of you to stand up for the other mtb..i do feel that public transport during peak hour is really unbearably crowded.. i stay in pasir ris, there were couple of times where i had to stand from raffles plc to tampines before i can get a seat.. guess our society as a whole still not very civic minded..

neighbour
linda, ya man....too bad u not working if not, can go lunch or exchange loots again....anyway, yr canteen food not nice....

msn
linda, heehee... this afternoon, me trying to find yrs too... me is [email protected]

bluegin
long time no hear...
stretchmark-sob sob... a lot hor...hey! hope yrs leh...

pj
bluegin, when u going? let me know... i need to get the nursing bras as well... but let me know cos now school holidays so got to accompany my gal....

nepia
eliaw, i dun know who ordering leh... cos i plus my colik 2 pack, garfield 1 pack, june n linda 1 each....

bp
bluegin, on what huh!!;p
i think garfield kanna the bp bug already... she on local bp n i on overseas spree... thinking of order polo for cny clothes.... but scare kk kill me.....

photo
eliaw, heehee.. ok ok....

Hi, Dor. I just checked, I have 3 packs of pigeon wipes (82 x 3) and 2 travel packs of Tollyjoy wipes. Do you think that's enough? If not, can I tokpang you? I stay at Tampines.

Blueginger, thanks for the price.
I haven't bought gripewater yet cos my cousin said she find it not very effective for her baby boy. Anyone has comments on gripewater?

June, I also use the elancyl stretchmark cream. So far so good.
Finally finishing up first tube (i only apply once a day though recommended is twice a day). Still got 1 new tube to go. :p

June,
I have been using elancyl and recommended STRONGLY to the mummies here =P i think so far those who are using it are quite satisfied. There are two types - one for prevention (used during pregnancy) and one for correction (used after delivery)

Dor,
Tell me man...really kena the bug =P trying to control now - have actually cancelled some orders haha...

Blue Gin,
Thanks so much for the offer! I was thinking of getting 4 sets. I think each set is $6.90 according to the mummies in the Jan08 thread. i "borrow" the pic of the PJs below. I prefer short sleeves, either the dress style or the shirt + culotte style is fine. But if dor mtg you to go CK - i dont' mind coming along =P

1083791.jpg

kitsune, heehee.. up to u leh...
actually i have 10 packs of 30pcs of angel wipes...heehee... so now when we go out, we also use...

let me know if u wan to join cos i can meet u at yr in law place(at bedok res right)

pigeon wipes
i check with mrspiggy(jan mtb). she claimed that after order. will deliver in a weeks' time...

haha... eng huh...
chinatown can cos near my workplace also.. i think linda also stay in chinatown.. so can go mini pig out...

Wow, you have quite a lot hor? Okie, I tok pang you another 5 packs then. My mum's place is at bedok res, usually go there for dinner on Sunday evening. How much per pack ah? I lost track liao.

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz