cherylkjh (i m fine with anything)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw
apple79

garfield
u make me tempting for the bag. lol

Hello all... I witnessed an ugly scene happen inside the MRT as i was travelling in MRT from Jurong to Clementi, just as the door open in Dover MRT, a couple of students bumped onto a pregnant woman! She seem like 6mths already! But those students pretend nothing happened and didn't even apologise! The lady fell onto the floor and was showing uncomfortable expressions in her face, i was angry and shouted at the group and help her up. The kids just stare at me. Now, i was pissed! I demand their IC and HP numbers in what if the pregnant mum happen to lose the baby. They refused so i took their photos telling them i will present it to the police. Upon hearing this, one girl came up to help the pregnant lady to a seat and apologise... the rest also apologise to her. Still i demand one HP no. from the group to the pregnant mum in case anything should happen.

I'm so digusted with those kids! And wonder what happened to our social values and courtesy gone to! What will u do if you were me?

sparks....you're brave!!! good for you to stand up for the lady!!! *clap*

talking about social graces, singaporeans quite hopeless lah. two days ago, i was waiting for a cab for a long time. two young men (early 20s i think) came along and walked ahead about 10 metres and flagged down a cab. better still - before boarding they actually turned and glanced at me, and embarressedly hurried into the cab

more bags!!!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1082159.html?1195613176

dor, another type of diaper clutch to choose from haha!!

It's hearing about stuff like this that makes me worry if I would be a good parent enough to instill proper values into my child/children so that they will never be guilty of such balatant rudeness and inconsideration.

Lol... I experience similar taxi incident too (mine was with a working adult guy). When he look at me, I glare back at he then he don't dare to look liao. :p

Wha Sparks..you are very brave! I also dunno how I will react if I witnessed this. But I would be very angry. How can they not emphatize with this poor mummy.

garfield, the first one nicer... this one(diaper clutch) not nice....
talk to u later... i dying... need my power nap faster...

bb wipes
someone in jan mtb got lobang to buy pigeon wipes leh...
1pack of 82pcs for $3
20pack got delivery.
anyone want to share with me? prefer to share with someone from the east. let me know hor. TIA

cheryl, u need some loh... cos bb poopoo must use... i seriously dun know leh.... cos the wipes got expiry date also.. usually abt 1-2yrslater....

Dor,
What's the price for 3pkt of 82pcs now? Is it still $9.95? I still have some packs left. I don't mind to have 1 or 2pkts of 82x3.

jadonmum,
i dun know leh... outside one the bundle pack is 60pcs r 82pcs.do u?

cheryl,
5packs should be able to last bb for at least 3mths....

sparks

well done!! those students are really too much.. u should note their school and complain to the principle.

ladies, u all have to be extrememely careful when taking public transport esp bus and mrt. those ppl out there are very kiasu, they dun care who u all, they will try to make their way thr by pushing and bumping around.

i hate it when in the train, ppl can pretentiously close their eyes and sleep when they see me standing in front of them. its not that i really need that , jus feel that its so disgusted when an old man, can be your grandfather, actually stand up from e other side to offer u. shame on these ppl. YUCKS.

dor,
i dun mind sharing w u, but im not staying in the east le.
have buy these wipes yet.

Linda, that happened to me too. Everyone started to fall asleep when they see a pregnant woman. I do not seriously need them to give up their seats to me but their behavious is......................................................

Worse still, when someone get up to alight and the person actually quickly sit down instead with me standing besides her and i think if i just look fat instead of preggy.

wah sparks, you are so brave....

that time i boarded the train with a pregnant woman at Plaza sing. We stood in front of 2 ladies, YOUNG ladies, and they were chatting away. Simply refuse to give up their seats. I took their photos discreetly, hee but i did not post on stomp leh, cos i not sure if there is any problem with doing so.

but of course got nice ones, i stood in front of a lady and a man before, and turn out it is the lady who give me the seat. cos she is a mum. she knows it is tiring for us.

I work near a camp, so taking bus is a challenge when all these army boys will nver give in to you and try to squeeze with you.... sigh...

hi pp.. good morning.. haha.. i just wokr up.. think i am very jia lat..sleep 12 hours every day.Amazingly i am losing weightnow because i always wake up in the afternoon.. just 3 days lost 1 kg.Yeh!!

Weight gain
June... Bingo!! mine ia a ger.. think thats why i look so wide and flat from both front and behind. My fren who has a boy, the tummy is really pointed leh.

How abt the rest of u.. u notice a difference??

tummy pics
eliaw.. ur tummy really very happening.. so cool!!!but i dun dare put naval ring... pain pain

Dor.. actually can see that u look quite slim w/o the tummy think thats why ur skin has to stretch a bit more..but i think u can regain figure very fast..good good

MRT Trains
Aiyah....youngsters nowadaes are horrible one.. they pretty inconsiderate lor...i think Sparks u have done a very good job! If i am u, i will scold them also. I think as i grow older now i just say what i feel.U should post their pics and also call their school to tell the principal.

Bags

Garfield.. the bag.. u bought very cute but is it to carry baby stuffs or just for yout own use??

B4 i got pregg.. i ever thought of buying LV the "never too full" bag to put baby stuffs .. haha.. but no money lah..

dor.. i dun mind sharing.. i thin can buy 5 packs of 82= $15

From what i noe.. cheapest is 3 packs of 82 for $10.10

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz
snowbelle
apple79
bbkgal
jeannie

Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant
kel(bkge)
cherylkjh (i m fine with anything)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw
apple79

hey mummies
do u all know roughly how many newborn diaper we need, say if we will to use diaper clothes and diaper? usually nb diapers can fit till how many month?
dunno how many to buy le?

any1 attended mrs wong class? she did mention 3 brands suggested for bathing of bb, remember 1 is Lactacid, there one is johnson and johnson but can't remember how it looks like? snyone know?

HI Linda..how many classes have u attended? My first class is this Sat..I see if she mentions it this Sat.

btw, do we have to bring any mats for the excercise?

Also...any free parking at TMC during the class huh?

helo, anyone bought the mendela mini electric? I tried to test it, but it seems like the suction isn't as powerful as i thought - i don't know if its like that..hmm..as i read previously, you test it on the thigh?? But i tried, don't seem to have any suction although i heard the motor running, also not as loud as most mtb claims its very noisy..hmm..jiat lat..

apple,
too late....i just place YET ANOTHER order. dor is right - this is addictive heh heh!!

linda,
re newborn diapers - i heard the mummies say buy 1 pack to try first cos dunno if baby will be ok with the brand or not.

hi sweetpea
i attended 3 lessons, but i start from lesson 4.. ten 5, doc's talk and finally lesson 1. cos i cant wait for her class to restart. so today i will be attending lesson 1. will end at lesson 3.
i dun think need to bring the mat. jus wear comfortably.
free parking, i not sure le. everytime we park opp tmc, cos very ex.

sweetpea
i jus called parentcraft ctr, the parking is not free. sianz.

garfield
i see, cos i tot i wanted to call NEPIA, they will delivered to our house with min purchase of 4pkts and its cheaper than outside supermarket.

bb wipes
linda,where do u stay?
jeannie, u stay in holland v right?
i can pass to yr at redhill mrt if u dun mind...
actually, my colik wants to share with me...so i meet the min packets for delivery.
bue, mummies from east side, i can help to tompang if u need.

nepia
linda, u ordering? i wan a pack of NB leh....

garfield, join us for wipes n diapers leh... dun buy bags already

dor, ok - count me in for the wipes. if still have space i'll take 3 packs. kum sia!!

linda, if you ordering from nepia - can i tong pang one pack pls?

dor,
i stay at chin swee area, chinatown side.

dor, garfield:
i jus called nepia, for newborn size, is $15 for 60pcs. each pkt lasts for a week if bb on fully disposable diaper. newborn size up to 5kg, approx a mth old. when order, can mix diffrent sizes. size small same price but 54pcs.
the delivery will to be send to my mum place at AMK, cos doing confinement there. if u all got car, u all can tong pang, but i hardly go out le, not working too. so have to arrange meetup.

Linda... u mean can start from any lessons?? I just attended a lesson on mon.. Li qing class.. but frankly speaking think she is ok only.. hmm.. but saw a lot couple.. so was wondering can i crash class and gotto Mrs wong's instead.

What u think.??

Dor.. when will u receive the wipes?? actually dun need meet redhill.. mt mum stays at tampines.. u staying there too?? i can go tamp and meet u

cheryl
nepia is not clothes nappies. is diaper.
its only sold in certain supermarket. is a japanese brand. i know ntuc carries it but certain size, couldnt find newborn size.its highly recommended by my fren who uses it for more than a year for her bb.

dor, garfield:
guess we got to do a look out on sales of nepia diapers. i ask the girl, is there a price diff if buy from supermarket outside, she say there is a diff cos sometime supermarket got sales. at least $15 is a benchmark.

linda,
i see...
if u wan the pigeon wipes, i can tompang in my order cos i working at redhill mah.. so go chinatown quite easy... but diaper heavy... so it's ok... let me know...

jenice,i stay in bedok res. can also meet at tampines...i should be ordering soon... waiting for my colik to check on her price of her existing stock.

for the wipes, if anyone want to join me. let me know. thanks
bb wipes(to collect in the east or redhill)
garfield-3pack

linda, my friend who strong recommend me nepia told me that sometimes, the nepia hotline sells the diaper at $14

hi jeannie
ya,its very flexible le. actually very messy, cos u mark your own attandance, any1 who comes in to the class can jus sit. they dun check who u r, whether coming to the right class. cos mrs wong class always very crowded.
sometimes i cant make it on wed, i can go on sat instead. lucky i pay for weekday class, can attend weekend class. haha
anytime u can go and attend, noone will notice u.

Linda.. if i buy NB diapers.. do i need so many pieces?? 60 is like a lot.. cause i will be using cloth nappies at home.. skali before i cna finish my baby ger cant wear already

linda,

TMC will provide 1 packet of newborn diaper (Pampers brand) and after i finished this pack, i bought the 'S' size Pampers as the difference is v small..

It also depends on your baby size..

dor.. like that i can meet u to collect both wipes and desitin cream mah.. haha.. skali like that cheaper cause vpost only need to send ur place.. is it like that???

dor,
oh great... redhill is fine for me too. i will go redhill every tue and thur at 8pm.
$14, thats wat my impression also, i called them before abt 2 mth back, tot i heard this price, but now i call then is $15 le. is it the same no: 62262650?
ya, can i tong pang u 5pkt of wipes?