(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dorothy </font>

You missed out mine:
EDD: 21 Feb
Baby: #2
Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
Add: Pasir Ris

garfield, i bought a changing table with shelves so i can get easier access to diapers etc., a cot with bedding set, and some drawers to store baby's stuff and for his toys in future. also bought table & chairs(even though it may be a long time b4 he can sit there!)

actually hor... $450 was spent on a wallpaper lah. haha. that kind of cartoon one. i'm giving his room a winnie the pooh theme! hehe

jeannie, actually i did shop online but i wanted a white theme for furniture and most ppl's 2nd-hand cots were the brown kind. anyway i'm juz spending more on furniture cos i see it for use in the long run... cot convert to bed, changing table convert to shelves etc. The other items i will be more stingy already. since most of those are disposables or baby will outgrow very fast.

will december sales help for baby items? u mean like departmental stores or what? i thot such things prices quite fixed and i'm afraid by then will be too late and too rushed already.

June.. i also wanted a white and pink theme for my ger.. actually wnat to paint all my cupboards white.. but cannot paint when preg leh ( pantang).. so no choice just leave like that..

I want to buy some stickers to decorate my wall.. where did u get ur wallpaper from?? ur room was bare initially har?

Emoments.. thanks.. can only use cabbage?? can use orange?? is there any reason for using cabbage??

I thought sometimes must use warm towel one?

hi dor,
pls add mine in..
EDD: 25 Feb
Baby: #1
Gynae: Dr YY Tan
Hospital: Eastshore
Add: Mountbatten

n i'll be joining u all for the x'mas dinner too.. cheryl, thanks for the SMS.. this time the response very good! where we going huh?

I tot usually no 1 will arrive early??

since yesterday, i felt my baby kicking/moving more frequent than usual.. it's almost every 1-2 hours he start moving.. is it a cause for concern?? i'm kinda worried..

how necessary is it to have a play pen? n can use till how old??

just curious.. have u ladies ever tot about it one day should yr hubby cheat on u.. but he's very sorry & repentent.. will u forgive him?? btw, tat gal's my fren's fren.. feel really sad for her.. i seen the guy b4 too..

Mng ladies!!!

emoments,
cabbage for engorged breasts. sorry me a bit sua ku, what kind of cabbage? the type that is almost white in colour and not lettuce right?

June,
wow quite extensive la...ok now i understand why the cost since you've bought quite a number of things. where did you get your furniture from? can you share what sort of changing table you got? i heard it's good to prevent back aches cos without it - will have to bend over quite often to change baby.

for dec sales - ya, watch out for taka or robinsons. robinsons usually do a 20% + 20% +5% for cardholders. so it's close to 50% off normal prices. taka apparently has a smaller scale baby fair in dec compared

Jeannie,
there is this BP going on for wall art gallery suitable to stimulate the senses of new borns, thought it's quite cute. you may want to take a look http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1062814.html?1195480394

eliaw,
i dunno if i can forgive or not, but sure cannot forget. dunno which is worse - a one night stand fling or an affair. both are equally bad but i think if it's purely physical temptation and no emotional investment is slightly more forgiveable. that's why i said there should be a drug with the opposite effects of Viagra to lower such urges. dunno why medical world dun produce and go and produce stupid drugs that promote promiscuity

wow!! good morning....
so many posting!!!

june, wow!!! u really spent a lot... winnie the pooh!!! i like!!!!next time, will bring my ah boy to your place to play!!

eliaw, hi hi... how's everything...
i really dun know whether i will forgive him n move on... maybe i will for the sake of my children... but i guess the feeling will never be the same again.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan </TD><TD>SAMI/MT. E</TD><TD>BKK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOU</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>meep</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
confirm

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz

i m still thinking of venue.. can give somemore suggestion??? heee

Giving birth on 29 Feb 08
Personally, I dont like to have my baby on that day too. Just like what you mummies think, so 'ke-lian'!! 4 years then can celebrate birthday on the actual day.

Giving birth early for #1
Best is to let baby decides when is the best timing for him/her to pop out to meet us! =D As long as the baby is healthy is the most important.

Attachment of photo
Can someone teach me how to attach picture? Thought of posting picture of my tummy! =P

Changing table from Ikea
I saw the changing table from ikea but is it safe?! Anyone 2nd time mummies using this care to share? The price is really attractive though.

Christmas outing
So many of you going!! I wish I can join in too =(

Hi Dor,

Thanks for adding me in.

my edd is 28 Feb, expecting a girl
Gynae is Dr Mary Yang @ Gleneagles
Staying @ hougang.

hi jeannie,

haha.. ya, thot u r referring to someone else.. it's ok..

actually, for my 1st delivery the EDD was 12 Aug 2006 but my son was "overdue" for 2 days and borned on 14 Aug 2006.. hee..

yes, as u get nearer to your EDD, Dr. Adrian will advise u to call his hp or the emergency no. if u r abt to deliver.. but for my case, even on my EDD, i still hv no signs of delivery and Dr. Adrian had made pre-arrangement for mi to be at TMC on 14 Aug so he can induce me..

No matter if its C-section or normal delivery, I believed Dr. Adrian will personally deliver for u.. Yes, there will be nurses/midwife who will attend/assist u if u hv not dilate enuf for delivery.. But ultimately he will be the one to deliver for u..

For mi, it was a last min decision to hv C-section cos my cervix only opened 2 cm after 6 hrs since he induced me and when my water bag burst at abt 3pm, they found that my son had passed motion inside.. The nurses immediately called for Dr. Adrian who is somewhere in TMC.. and he turn up v soon and attend to me..

Like u & cheryl, at first i oso v scared to ask him questions cos when he dun smile, he can look quite stern.. Maybe u can write down the questions u want to ask him prior to your visit so that u won't forget when u see him.. tat's wat i do.. cos i tend to be forgetful when preggie.. hee..

hi cheryl,
sounds good!!

hi andrea,
-> type your msg in the <post> box
-> click <upload>
-> click <browse>
-> choose file to upload
-> click <upload>
-> then click <preview/post> and proceed as normal

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz

pls cfm with me asap. and pm me ur contact number...
if all cfm liao, i can call n book...

cheryl,
i confirm!

maternity wear
just to check whether anyone got this problem that u maternity top is getting "shorter" that it cant cover yr full tummy.
any remedy other than buy new ones?

tummy pic
garfield, i took last night but cos laptop batt flat.. will upload tonight!!!

i duno leh. my maternity top still quite long. but hopefully can tahan till next yr...

nowaday my boy like low movement again...

dor,
it's natural tat the mat top will get shorter as ur tummy gets bigger.. i hv no choice but to get a few bigger mat tops..

garfield,
wat r u buying tis time ? at one time, i oso addicted to online shopping, keep on buying & buying for myself & my son.. spend alot of $$$.. really jia lat... :p

Dor, you can either get a belly band (comes in a varied of colors). else my fren's trick is to cut off those cotton tees which are body hugging to use in substitute as a belly band

garfield, welcome!!! welcome to online shopping....

garfield, there is a stage whereby i ordered so much that everyday, i got stuff in my mailbox... until my gal asked me to stop buying

jeannie, actually i'm not so pantang so... don't care lah. i'm painting one wall this week. another wall putting the wallpaper. purposely left the room bare for future baby use when i renovated the house, so ya the room is quite bare lor.

wallpaper - got it from dna. that time they had this singpost mailer promo in september. $400+ for 80sqft. but their normal price quite ex. my fren has quotes from private printers from $4.50 psf. But you need your own high resolution picture and also must install on your own la.

Eliaw, yeah! finally found someone else delivering at east shore. actually i almost went to yy tan too, but that time i was anxious to scan to see if i was pregnant & his clinic had to queue for 3 weeks, so in the end went for dr heng instead.

kicking - actually my boy-boy kick a lot leh, i was telling my hubby that he kicks about 20 hours a day. when i'm awake, he's kicking. when i'm sleeping he's also kicking. like super active no need to sleep like that.

play pen - i didn't get one. got a cot for him to sleep so easier to carry him out too(cos higher), plus cot is convertible to bed and hb says wood is more durable than cloth. and for playing wise, i think i'll juz buy mats(winnie the pooh one too!) and let him crawl around. juz put a gate for safety.

husband cheating - actually i thot of this issue b4. and i actually tink i will forgive him if it was an accident and he is truly repentent lor. cos i tink ppl make mistakes and as human beings sometimes we lose control of ourselves. but if it was an affair that lasted for months, probably not.

garfield & andrea, ikea sells quite a few types of changing tables. i decided against getting those with drawers below, as i felt it would be tough to bend down after birth. in the end i got one with higher shelves so i can easily reach out for diaper, powder etc. and what's more the changing table can be removed and converted to a shelf in future. and it's $189 only! i didn't get those stand-alone type of changing table cos i think more of the long run... where those will become useless once your baby grows older. hb carried it home and fixed it up for me. turned out more sturdy that i thought. though ikea uses chipwood, but for the price i guess it's ok lah.

dor, i used to like winnie the pooh and i think it's more neutral lah. in case my next one is a girl and she thinks that the room is designed for her brother only.

cheryl, i've nv been there b4, issit something like marche? anyway u can confirm my attendance. oh how about the gift exchange? how much will it be?

maternity clothes - i only started buying a few pcs recently and was surviving wearing "babydoll" and stretchy clothes, until i found that they were getting too short! And i thot maternity clothes were over-priced too until i came across this blog... http://judysmotherhoodstore.blogspot.com/
bought some clothes from them. value for money. only thing is it's US sizes so it's quite big. i like fitting clothes so even though i'm supposed to be an L, i found that their M fitted me better instead. also for shorties... the pants are long. so their shorts turned out knee-length for me and 3/4 became long pants. haha.

hi happymum2b, dor
i think i will be like both of you soon =P

i cannot buy clothes now, so mainly bags and accessories plus baby stuff lor =P at first only eye the stuff in the SG motherhood BP forum. now i broaden my horizon to include emall.sg that has 100s of SG online shopping sites. going crazy liao haha!!!!

so far have ordered 4 fashion bags, baby bibs, the beansprout pillow/bolster, christmas gifts....

going to order MORE bags (fashion as well as diaper bags), diaper wallet/clutch, MORE accessories, MORE baby stuff!!

cheryl,

i must hv missed out on the earlier posts.. lucky happened to see June asking abt the gift exchange.. so u r saying we can get gifts for baby items, ard $20.. rite?

argh..I was typing one post and when I submitted it..I got an error message! hump!

ok just a summuray of what I was saying:
so far spent about $1600 for my new firstborn, including maternity wear. Estimated will spend another $1500 in the 3 months to come. So TOTAL will be $3000 + $1000 (Doc package/scans/antenatal class) + $3000 (hospital and delivery) = $7000!

btw..yah..how do u tell if baby is kicking or hipcupping?

sweetpea,
just to share wif u, for the hospital and delivery charges, a big portion can be settled thru Medisave.. so u only need to pay a portion in cash..

for my 1st delivery (thru c-section), i thot sure will incur higher costs in cash.. but to my surprise, we end up paying less than $1k in cash. The balance of abt $3k plus was settled thru medisave..

But again it depends on the gynae, hospital, type of room u stay at.. cos diff gynae/hospital charged differently..

h@ppymum2b.. why medisave got dedcut so much???

i checked the package that tMC gave.. it only wrote 1250 on hospitalisation and 550 on doc's fees.. something like that.. so total only 1750 leh.. why urs got 3 K?

jeannie,

ya lor.. i was oso v surprised (& happy) when i see the final bill on the day i was discharged..

Dunno how they count leh.. but a big portion was deducted from my hubby's medisave.. so we end up paying less cash..

actually i very weird one.. sometimes go sengkang sometimes go cck... hehe.. cause i stay holland drive and work at pasir ris.. i try to go sengkang one lah.. been there most of the times for regular checkups, go after work.. unless i last min sick then will go cck.

when is ur next checkup? mine is 27th nov.. tues

hmm.. h@ppybee.. that was how long ago? when u delivered ur first child?

Hmm.. if u dun mind.. can pm me the breakdown whenever u free.. Thanks in advance k...

jeannie,

wow.. u stay at holland & work at pasir ris.. the travelling time must b pretty long..
my next checkup is 11 Dec, also tues..

hmm.. jeannie, u called mi <font color="0000ff">happybee</font> again.. haha..

i delivered my 1st child on 14 aug 2006..
Ok, let me go home & dig out the bill then i PM u the details okie..