jeannie, actually i'm not so pantang so... don't care lah. i'm painting one wall this week. another wall putting the wallpaper. purposely left the room bare for future baby use when i renovated the house, so ya the room is quite bare lor.
wallpaper - got it from dna. that time they had this singpost mailer promo in september. $400+ for 80sqft. but their normal price quite ex. my fren has quotes from private printers from $4.50 psf. But you need your own high resolution picture and also must install on your own la.
Eliaw, yeah! finally found someone else delivering at east shore. actually i almost went to yy tan too, but that time i was anxious to scan to see if i was pregnant & his clinic had to queue for 3 weeks, so in the end went for dr heng instead.
kicking - actually my boy-boy kick a lot leh, i was telling my hubby that he kicks about 20 hours a day. when i'm awake, he's kicking. when i'm sleeping he's also kicking. like super active no need to sleep like that.
play pen - i didn't get one. got a cot for him to sleep so easier to carry him out too(cos higher), plus cot is convertible to bed and hb says wood is more durable than cloth. and for playing wise, i think i'll juz buy mats(winnie the pooh one too!) and let him crawl around. juz put a gate for safety.
husband cheating - actually i thot of this issue b4. and i actually tink i will forgive him if it was an accident and he is truly repentent lor. cos i tink ppl make mistakes and as human beings sometimes we lose control of ourselves. but if it was an affair that lasted for months, probably not.
garfield & andrea, ikea sells quite a few types of changing tables. i decided against getting those with drawers below, as i felt it would be tough to bend down after birth. in the end i got one with higher shelves so i can easily reach out for diaper, powder etc. and what's more the changing table can be removed and converted to a shelf in future. and it's $189 only! i didn't get those stand-alone type of changing table cos i think more of the long run... where those will become useless once your baby grows older. hb carried it home and fixed it up for me. turned out more sturdy that i thought. though ikea uses chipwood, but for the price i guess it's ok lah.
dor, i used to like winnie the pooh and i think it's more neutral lah. in case my next one is a girl and she thinks that the room is designed for her brother only.
cheryl, i've nv been there b4, issit something like marche? anyway u can confirm my attendance. oh how about the gift exchange? how much will it be?