(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

for pre natal massage or post natal??

but i think if they got do post natal sure oso got do prenatal de ba...

u wan can give u some contacts

Hi, these are some of the massage ladies that i gathered from the forum....
anyone looking for one, might wan to sms or call them!!

post-natal massage lady
(Milah) 98894053
96175345 (Mama)
9004 8804 (Mdm Noor)
Aunty Khatijah 98001394
Suraya HP 90663495

garfield, i hope that after my tomorrow appt, i will see him everi bi-monthly

khatijah alot of ppl comment good.... her package is 380-400 for 7 session.. plus 2 free bb massage....

mona charge 35 per session, but i m still looking for ppl comment

the rest i duno haha

hi ladies...

heh, i have the same question as blueginger--so many choices...how judge if they are good?

so our post natal massage will start during the confinement month? but what if we can't bathe/not allowed to bathe by CL,MIL, etc,etc? wouldn't we be very 'smelly' with all the oil on us and can't bathe?

i can't imagine how the situation of my house will be like after birth with addition of bb, CL in house and now a malay massage lady comming to house everyday for a week. not sure if my hb and PIL will mind or not...

welcome, meep!

artemis, perhaps u could get the part-time help to help with the household chores and u can do the doggie errands instead? at least the house and floor will not have so much fur causing your hb to complain?

alternatively, is it possible to have temporary care-giver for your dogs as garfield suggested?

Hi, Casa
You can refer to Baby weight chart
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/chart/
baby shall be around 660gram~~760gram at 25 week.

Hi, Ladies
Maybe Yoga can help backpain. My friend had sharp back pain at the end of second trimester; she bought a Yoga DVD for pregnant women; and practiced before sleep.
She told me that it really helped.

And my Gynae emphasized to sleep on my left side for the last two visits. Sleeping on left will help to provide more oxygen to baby.

<font color="ff0000">Bulk Purchase for Maternity portraits by Foto-U</font>
Hi, just to share that I am helping Foto-U to coordinate the BP for Maternity Portraits Photo-shoot. I've signed up too.

Maternity Portraits Package Details
- All original images return in CD
- 2 hours studio session
- Including husband and older child(ren)
- Make up for MTB
- 3 x 8R

Three photographers offering maternity portraits in Foto-U Studio, so MTBs can select any of the photographer for her maternity portraits session. There will be a 10% discount on Maternity Portraits Package, if we able to have 20 or more MTBs sign up and make a deposit for this bulk purchase.

The BP price for:
David is $232.00 (Usual price $258.00)
Wai Peng is $214 (Usual price $238.00)
Benjamin is $214 (Usual price $238.00)

Please PM me with your email address so that I can email your the necessary information required by Foto-U in order to secure the BP price.
You can also view Foto-U business thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=450761&post=3743265#POST3743265

Any questions, please feel free to PM me (as I will not be access this thread). Thanks,
mei

Hi cherly,

Ya, i did ask my gynae, he said thats normal. But i just wonder its my bb's weight is average, too light, or overweight..

Thks tubao...i had log in to the website... thks

Just came home from work... so busy at work.

Blueginger,
thanks for the advice, but now so busy with work... hardly have time to think even about peeing in my pants!

Can't stop walking leh, my new job requires me to do alot of walking... just gotta tahan for the time being

GOOD NEWS!!! Baby Guess having sample sales next tuesay to Thursday at FJ Benjamin Building 3rd floor where i work
price starts as low as $5. Ist day is for staff only. But 2nd day onwards can invite friends for the sale. Will try to post the invitation here tomorrow. So you gals can buy some nice clothings for your babies.

Walking
Didn't know too much walking is no good for preggy leh. Last time I also walked alot. So this time i continue with my normal walking habits.

Massage Lady
Are all you ladies engaging one? what's the benefits of having one? I didn't engage any when I last gave birth. Feel kinda weird to strip (have to right?) in front of a stranger.

casa
me gg for my gynae visit this sat. will be in my 24 weeks. shall see what's bb weight. as long as gynae says it's normal, then no need to worry whether it's ave, over or under weight. like adults, bb's weight varies depending on individual.

moi dar
wow, lucky you, can be one of the first to go to the sale. let us know if there's good lobang hoh.

Hi Cheryl,

morning.how many wks u r now ? ur bb so big liao..
i did my scan recently and bb only abt 400g at my 22wks.

good morning!!!

goodbabyb, i go n find the information first n then post here...

garfield, heehee... later i will ask dr loh.....

haven't log on for some time now...wah, everyone is like so well prepared with massage lady and all baby's needs...i feel i'm slacking waaayy too much :p

dorothy/cheryl,

thanks for the massage lady contacts ! will probably call them soon... but I am wondering if after caesarian can do massage so fast i.e. 2-3 weeks? anyway, do u have to place deposit with them when you book them?

kitsune,
wanted to ask you how much is the co-sleeper at mums&babes coz am hoping to have some time to pop by this weekend. But if too expensive then dun want to waste time...hehehe...nowadays cannot walk around too far so try to limit shopping hours to half a day :p

artemis,
i think your husband has a good intention for both the dogs and especially your baby. it is quite dangerous to have an unclean house with a pregnant woman and dogs littering around, especially when you are cleaning their feces. you need to ensure that you sanitize yourself everytime and wear a glove when you come into contact with the feces ? my sis is a vet and she was particularly careful during her pregnancy by wearing a mask and glove everytime she has to check her patients, especially when it comes to cats...my friend currently has dogs and she is putting her dogs at her in laws place for the time being during her pregnancy days...just to be safe. maybe it's something you can consider ?

re : aches and water retention

So far I don't have any problem. But i do try to drink at least 1lt of water per day even on normal days and i eat lots of fruits. Not sure if it helps...in terms of lots of walking...i do walk around but my job is most of the time at my desk...
i do try to sleep on my left side because somehow my little man always kicks me if i turn to my right side...and once i flip over, he calms down... :p

Hi piglettail,

I not sure how to get part time help. :p Do I call up an agency? What are the normal charges?

I stirred up a big fuss last night with my HB about the doggies. He gave in and said that by hook or by crook if I want to keep the doggies, I must ensure they are well exercised and the house is clean. So I think I need to get some help in the cleaning area to clean the house more than once a week (which is all I can manage currently).

Hi tute,

I do admit he may have good intentions. My dogs, though being Jack Russells, are actually quite well behaved at home (they only go bonkers when they are romping the fields). I pick their poo up with a paper towel and wash my hands in anti-bacterial soap.

In addition, my best friend, who should know me best, asked me if I would have the energy or inclination to take care of the doggies once the baby is here (given that I will be a FTM). Having not experienced this before, I do not have absolute confidence that I would not neglect them somehow while I am taking care of the baby. I can only try my best.

I would like my parents-in-law to keep them if they would but they already have a Jack Russell at their place so I don't think they can accomodate another 2.

artemis,

it's good that you sanitize your hands after you clean up but i think paper towel is still not safe because it is after all paper and if the dog poo is still a bit wet it can seep through? if you do intend to still do the cleaning, you should use a plastic gloves or plastic bag (those type that you can buy in bulks in supermarket) just so taht you are sure there is no contamination.

one thing you can consider is to bring them in the afternoon to a daycare that keeps dogs so they can play there and you don't have to personally bring them out for exercise. i know my colleague brings his dog to a daycare quite often and the daycare even picks up the dog from his house. let me know if you need the contacts, i can ask him.

regarding part time help, you may want to go through some threads here. i actually found my part time maid through one of the ladies who posted here. my friend found a filipino part time maid who actually bathe her dogs... so not true that all part time maid dun want to do that...

hope this helps...

yipy

my bb was 400g at week21 now shd be ard 24week as per detail scan.. but i tot i m 23week now..

but ur bb oso in normal weight range.... i think mine is abit heavy

hi ladies...

artemis,
i the the usual charges for part-time maids are $10 per hour and usally stay for 3-5 hrs each time. so far i have heard of singporean and china aunties who want to earn extra extra income offering such services. they usually do household chores like laundry, ironing, cleaning of the toilet,windows,floors..depending on what you will like them to do during their time at your place.

i think such part-time help can be found by word-of-mouth or i have the contacts of a cleaning service which an ex-colleague used to use (hope it's not out dated yet)

Homemaker Cleaning Service P/L
Tel: 6883 0470 or 6241 0028

if a part-time filipino maid is willing to bathe the dogs, that'll be a even better arrangement

artemis

Where do you stay? I used to engage this part time Singapore Chinese lady for part time. But now I got a full time maid, so not using any more. THink she only looking for east side.

Let me know if you are interested.

Hi piglettail,

Thanks for the contact.
I only need her to vaccum, mop and bathe the dogs wor. Laundry and other light stuff I can do. I don't hang my clothes out to dry as we have a tumbler at home. So does she need to stay so long?

Hi Julie Lim,

I live in Punggol.

hi artemis,

i think u may have to call and enquire. from what i know the $10/hr each for 3-5 hr arrangement are for the 'self employed' aunties. i think they may want to stay at least 3 hr to make it worth their trip however you can ask around...never know what great arrangements there may be out there

For the Home Cleaning service, i recalled my ex-colleague had a 'team' of cleaners to go to her house once a week for a few hours (maybe 3hrs) and they cleaned the house plus laundry and ironing all in one shot. perhaps u can also check if they have services for only 1 part-time maid to go to your house?

Hi ppl, here the inform.

Don't know how to add the pics in, so can download for more infor.

Garfield,
Low pay and alot of work... but still better than stay at home and have nothing to do.

mime_msword.gif

Baby guess sales.doc (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Its been sometimes since I log in. Just back from a 8 day crusie and once I come back to SG, been working till 8 to 9 plus everyday this week. So tired.

Hope everyone is doing fine. My tummy has become much bigger and I realise its only 3 to 4 mths before delivery and I have not done a lot of things like going for prenatal course, find out what I need to buy (to prepare for the baby's arrival) and office is getting busier with the year end coming and auditors coming..... feeling a bit stressed now.

These few days, my tummy feel very stretched and tight and my breast is itchy most times................ anyway to ease the itch???

Hi piglettail,

Thanks for the advice.

Hi moi_dar,

The sale only weekdays 10am to 5 pm. :p I won't be able to go unless I take leave. But thanks for the information.

artemis,

i stay in sengkang and right now i have a viatnemese auntie who comes in the weekend. she's quite good though a bit difficult to communicate coz i only speak english. i'm just using her temporarily as i'll be getting a full time maid later on after i give birth. i can ask her if she's willing to bathe dogs.

apple,

it's normal to feel itchy around tummy and breast during pregnancy because the skin stretches a lot and it becomes dry. my doctor ask me to use anti stretch mark cream to help reduce dryness, but have read other mummies using normal lotion or baby oil in fact. if you have been using some cream or lotion then maybe you can try to change to another brand ?

cheryl,

thanks ! the contact i got from my colleague charges $500 for 8 session. is that expensive ?

Hi tute,

am already using my cream on my breast recently but it still itches although i think the cream is already quite moisturing. Maybe I need EVEN MORE moisturing one on my breast. My tummy does not feel itchy though.

Artemis, stretch mark cream are essentially moisturer, so should be okie ba. I just avoid the nipple and use the cream on the other area. Correct me if I am wrong.

me from checkup!!!
my ah boy now weighs 768g... doc said normal... he also asked me abt my choice of delivery(cos i previously c-section)i told him i prefer to natural n also encourage me to try...
next appt will be 4 weeks later n after that will be every 2 weeks...
also i put on a lot!!!! total put on 5kg!!!!! siao liao!!!!

massage
after 2 weeks(c-section) can massage already

sales
i was at taka this morning... avent /medela/pigeon have sales....

If i'm not wrong...i think mine says should apply to the breast unless breastfeeding...but i'll check again tonight when i'm at home :p

but to be honest i don't apply to breast, i did bought a nipple cream though coz i think it's quite dry and a friend said it helps if you start applying during pregnancy to avoid dryness.

Dorothy,
any idea how much the medala pump cost at taka sale? My colleague using it and i think she find it good.

Talking about weight gain, my appt is tomorrow. A bit nervous about the nurses "jumping up" at my weight gain again. Been told I have been gaining weight too fast, a bit pai seh leh.............

yipy,
i'm taking fish oil. i ask from my gynae so bought the one she prescribed

dorothy,
5 kg in total is not a lot leh...

apple,

i think what you're doing is right already, apply to breast but avoid nipple just to be safe. for me i do feel itchy at times but just not that much so i don't apply...me a bit lazy too :p

re medela pump, during the last taka sale, i ask the salesperson if there are any discount then she say since the price is already "special". Which medela pump are you looking for ? Notice that the PIS Advanced is cheaper in TMC, selling for $680. Though i read in some other thread, in KK there's a shop selling for $599 though I'm not sure if that's an old pricing

ah..i forgot to mention, heard from my friend that spring maternity at suntec having disc up to 50%. not sure about other branches though, after work am gonna look at plaza sing branch since it's just beside my office