2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis

who else

linda,
thanks for letting me know timeline for buying bb stuff.

kitsune,
ur blog is very informative for me. i can double-check to see what i need to get. :) and i also love the piggy cartoons.

patsy,
** lots of hugs from me**

finally forum is back online...

patsy,
my condolences... i am glad to hear you posting here and sounding very strong about all of this... will be praying for you and ur family. gbu !

for those who has robinsons card...think John Little gonna have another sale this weekend 25-28 Oct. Sale will be additional 20% of the items...and there's a $10 voucher with every min $100 purchase (if i remember correctly) !

Yup, Tute. I received the JL letter too. But bought most things already leh, don't know what else to buy. By the way, I'll be going to Mums & Babes to buy the co-sleeper tonight. Went to view it at my cousin's place last Sunday. It is very small and portable, no problem for my bedroom. There's pros and cons in buying it but hubby feels just buy lar, at least it's easy to keep. Worse come to worse, either sell it or keep in the storeroom until we have no. 2. Hee.

Thanks, fairfield. Glad you like the blog & cartoons.

By the way, my hubby is publishing a book on procrastination for teens with lots of cartoons. It will be out somewhere in Nov. Will upload the cover here and on my blog when it's ready. Please help support my hubby. Thanks.

Hi Patsy,

Welcome back!
Glad you are feeling well enough to log in, post and cheer us up.

Regarding dinner on Wed, I had a bout of flu since Sunday and am currently still recovering. Not sure if you gals would mind being near me. I think I might skip this time so as not to pass the virus to you all though I was looking to the desserts :p

Thank you, toot.
Will go see see look look. My husband won't be ard this weekend. They are flying to Taipei for their uncle's wake. I'll be staying behind at home. So boring...

I dun think I'm gng. No moods and appetite. Due to low morale, I'm down with sore throat and cough, dun want to spread it to every MTB during gathering. Enjoy yourself.

Patsy,
I oso believe that everything happens for a reason. So be strong. I'll try to meet up after your confinement.

hi mommies

jus went for my checkup yesterday, lucky everyhting is fine... heng ya..

hi kitsune,

is there promo at JL? i still got lots of things to buy. can update me?

dorothy

ok can...

pig out session
31/10/07 ??
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis

who else

Hi, Cheryl where's the pig out session? I see if I can join?

Linda, Tute posted earlier about the JL sale. I just copy & paste here for you again. Hee. It's just a 1-page letter, no pics and did not feature any special buys. ;)

For those who has robinsons card...think John Little gonna have another sale this weekend 25-28 Oct. Sale will be additional 20% of the items...and there's a $10 voucher with every min $100 purchase (if i remember correctly) !

hi ladies...

forum was down yesterday and been quite busy today...

yes pig out session next week is fine for me. been having too many pig out sessions in the month of Oct liao. today another huge meal during lunch cos boss bought us lunch. feeling soooo bloated...

is the robinson sale and sale prices only applicable to robinson card holders? i just applied for mine two weeks ago but have yet to receive my robinsons card yet...

I juz came back from my checkup. Finally get to do my detail scan. Think I'm the lastest to have it done at 22wks 4days. I'm having a boy
at least now my MIL will not nag at me for bb boy (so old fashion) :p My bb weigh 553g and I think he's considered heavy. Even my friend whose bb is 26 wks also not as heavy.
Think I need to control my food as sugar was found in my urine. Need to go for a test in 3wks time to see if I ve diabetes as I fall within the high risk gp with family history of diabetic. Juz hope that its juz because I eat too sweet recently and not down with diabetes.

Hi ppl,

Pig out session.
I can't make it on Wednesday. Thursday ok?

So busy with new job. Didn't even have time to check the forum at work...

JL sales again? Bought most stuff liao... dont think will go for it again.

pig out session
31/10/07 or 1/11/07
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis

who else

Hi pple, do you think we can use the rebate vouchers we got previously from the JL sale for this coming 20% JL sale?

Hi, Dawn. I'm also not sure cos the JL voucher had a list of terms of conditions at the back but it did not say "not valid with other promotions". Maybe call and check?

hi thankful

when ur EDD??

pig out session
31/10/07 or 1/11/07
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis
8. eliaw

who else

Cheryl,
Will confirm with you again. Cos my department have dinner function around that time.

Piglettail,
Cheers. Thank you for the encouragement.

Thankful,
Welcome to our thread.

Hi kitsune, i also think cannot use the voucher with the 20% off lah, dreaming dreaming of ways to save $$$.

Just to share that i had been having very bad water retention in my feet/ankle (endema), like elephants' legs, had been suffering for the past 3 weeks, tried all sorts of method like putting legs up when sleeping and reducing salt in diet but was useless. Last week went to buy the compression socks from phamacy, and it really reduced the swelling drastically....and my ankle is back!

hi ladies...

dinner gathering
wednesday will be better for me, cos i noticed i usually have to work late on Tue and Thur. but if majority of ladies prefer thur, im fine too, will try to arrange

swelling
hb also noticed some swelling on my legs...have been putting my legs up during sleep too. salt in diet..bit hard to control, this is my pragnancy craving... ;p

dawn, when do u where to the compression socks--during sleep time? are there only 1 type available at the pharmacy or a few kinds?

Hi Everyone

I have been reading this thread for a long time but haven't really had the time to join in u gals.. could I join in? Was previously from Singaporebrides and now promoted to Singaporemotherhood atfer 2 years

My Info:
EDD: 26 Feb
Dr Jocelyn Wong from TMC
Baby is a Boy
Staying at Sengkang

welcome sweet pea and thankful!

hi patsy,
good to see you back online. you are an inspiration to us with the personal courage and faith you have shown.

hi blueginger,
take care. sorry to hear and hope you are feeling better now.

hi sweetpea/thankful,
welcome!!!

sweetpea, i have updated yr details in our spreadsheet...

dawn, can share how much is the compression socks?

Dorothy and pigtail, i oni found one brand in quite a few pharmacy. quite expensive leh...about $52 for the knee length socks, i thought about it for 2 weeks then buy one. Cos my swelling was really bad, after wearing, was much better. Weekend i wore almost whole day plus nite time at home. weekday oni when i sleep. but yesterday went shopping for too long, swell again, so today, i even wore to work. ;)

Garifield, thanks for checking!

Hi Thankful and SweetPea,

Welcome.

RE: pig out

Next few weeks may not be good for me as my ang mo boss flying down from London. Every time he is here, we have meetings till quite late. Maybe join you gals for the next one?

I felt my baby kicking over the weekend and my HB felt it too. He got this weird look on his face when he felt it. Hahaha... Like he finally understood there is something living inside :p

pig out session
31/10/07 or 1/11/07
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. eliaw

who else

Artemis
it ok, do join us for the next 1

hi dawn,

thanks for the info on the socks

my swelling is at the begining stage i guess. not only ankles but more at calf...will monitor and see if the suituation will 'stabilize'.

the strange thing is i don't even walk alot, as my job is 90% desk bound and i have arranged my things to be within "sit and reach" distance.

hi all..

swelling
just read from website that sitting down for long periods can cause our legs to swell (i supposed the theory if lack of circulation). but i was always under the impression that being on our feet too much gives pressure to legs thus causes swelling? hmmm...complete opposing theories leh.

tongtong, thanks! yes i must remind myself to drink more water. these days getting a bit lazy to refill my water bottle at work...

Since when is Eliaw in the gathering list? Eliaw since like MIA for long time.

tongtong & garfield,
Thank you. After tonight things will be better.
At least one problem down.

dawn & piglettail,
have you try drink cranberry juices. It helps for me.

piglettail,
how is the breastfeeding demo? Have you went for it? Guess I can arrange to go when I free for the next 3 mths. can PM me the details. I'll tell you gals after attending the demo.

Hi ladies, anyone going to the JL weekend sales? pls update us yea! i will be going back to Kl tmr and only be back on Sunday. If there's a good buy at JL i will cheong there when i reach SG then, hehe