(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluegin,
i only took mrt home... hubby sends me to work...
also got to add the journey to fro office to redhill market...
i rem tong's walking exercise... i think i hit my daily target....

morning to all...

cheryl, i bought a wholemeal sandwich this morning..

actually i think 7kg gain is ok...cos according to books total weight gain during pregnancy is usually around 12-15kg. i know of a lady who gained 18kg and she is ok also.

think as long as your gynae says it's ok, no need to worry too much.

patsy, jia you! we are waiting for your good news!

my flu seems to be getting worse...feel like drinking plain water with lemon slices for the vit C but not sure if this will lead to higher chance of unrinary tract infection (since lemon juice is acidic)? cos have been feeling discomfort at bladder lately, told gynae and he said ITS NORMAL. probably i may be more prone to urinary tract infection (but not have it yet, since it's only discomfort and not full-blown pain). Advised to drink more water in order to clear the bladder often...

piglettail, heehee...rem yr gynae.....
so the last visit, did u write out the list of things to ask him?
heehee

Hi Patsy,

God bless and jia you!

Hi Garfield9,

lol... My gynae is okay with it cause my weight only shot up during the first trimester, thereafter about 1 kg per month only. But 10kg... you 7kg already back aching like crazy. Can't wait for my pre-natal massage this Saturday.

Hi moi_dar,

I had a similar experience with the organisers of Joyful Parenting. The admin gal called me up to say that all seats are full so they can't accomodate me and HB. Then I remarked that I had already sent in my cheque and she was like "What's your name ah?" lol... If she didn't know my name, why did she call me? Anyway, eventually she found my cheque and said my seats were confirmed.

Hi piglettail,

You can also take the following fruits for vitamin C (ranked in terms of amount of nutrients, 1 being the best):
1. Avocado
2. Papaya
3. Guava
4. Cantaloupe
5. Orange
6. Apricots (dried, unsulfured)
7. Mango
8. Strawberries (organic)
9. Kiwi
10. Grapefruit (pink or red)

I went home to check the card and found that the Metro Infant Sale is from 19 to 28 Oct. I believe the offers are for general public since it did not specify requirements for Metro Card.

dorothy,

yes...i wrote a list and asked him. everything he also said it's normal, due to hormonal changes (e.g: breast pain,bladder discomfort-this one is cos bb is just above bladder,cant sleep).

half the questions were about low lying placenta but then as it has moved up so i didn't ask him on those.

haiyah...

piggletail,

if really worse you can go see a doctor, normal gp that is. the doc prescribe me one type of medicine, she say preg women can only take this type and i confirm that with my gynae last time i visit her. it's yellow small tablets. i only took it at night and took it 3 times... most of the time i try to survive without any medications but took redoxon everyday plus lotsa sleep... that's the most important thing !

patsy,

great to hear from you...hopefully more good news for you from gynae

kitsune,

yeah...better dun risk rebonding your hair..it's ok to have messy hair for a few months only... we gotta think of the impact that it will have on the little one...coz that will affect our kid's life

moi_dar,

i had a bad experience with the phillip avent organizers too...they call me up and say pls dun send the cheque anymore coz the sessions are full. And for me i did send in the cheque last week ! so told them i sent them oredi, she ask me if anyone called me to confirm. i said no, coz i didn't know after sending cheque somebody else suppose to confirm... then she check2 again...she say sorry, apparently they did get my cheque and my seats are confirmed !! what the...i think the organizers for this event is really lousy...

re weight gain

didn't gain much during first tri...all in all i gain about 4-5 kg i think...and i'm not the very slim2 type before...so i think it's normal just need to control my food intake...up till now i eat normal meals...only diff is that i drink milk twice daily in between meals. this helps to cut down my hunger and helps my gastric as well, but still last time i went for check up...gain 1.8kg...almost 2 !! but as long as my baby is growing well, i won't stress about this too much :p

hi Artemis, so u gg for which session?

me/bluegin/cheryl,piglettail
are going for 1st session. btw,i checked!my chq cleared!!! so we are confirmed gg for the 1st session....

any more updates.

ladies, please pardon me if i have not update yr records...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD></TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>JOO SENG</TD><TD>SEAN GABRIEL </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan </TD><TD>SAMI/MT. E</TD><TD>BKK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi dorothy,

I am going for Session 2 :)P I like to sleep late on Saturdays). I was not sure if Session 1 was relevant for a FTMTB so I did not sign up. Now a bit regret. <sigh>

By the way, I would like to update my details:
EDD: 28-Feb
Gynae: Dr Adrian Tan
Hospital: TMC
Add: Punggol

I am still not sure if boy or girl so no name yet :p

From the list, I realised that I have the same gynae as blueginger.

Hi, ladies.

Sunny, if you have already done it then don't worry too much. The study is not conclusive after all. Some kids may have eczema and asthma anyway due to genes.

Ya, sian to do OGDD, but no choice. At least I chose to do it on Sat morning so hubby will be with me. If not very difficult to kill 2 hours. :p
Forgot to ask gynae about piles though. Did anyone have it and asked gynae?

moidar - yea, i had bad experience with phillips event organiser too. apparently their organising skill is extremely poor. I had sent in my cheque but was told that my seats were not confirmed and they are going to return the cheque to me.. aiks.. till today i havent received my cheque yet.

patsy - jiayou! had been praying for u when i did my chanting . so you and bb will be alright!

Dorothy - oh yea, i think walking is a good exercise for u then!! btu if too tired better take bus k.

Whao.. seems like all have put on weight, I only gain 1 kg so far.. hopefully baby is doing ok n double her weight by next appt next wk..

Btw, I would like to update my details:
EDD: 10-Feb
Gynae: Dr Lawrence ang
Hospital: TMC/MT A (not decided yet)
Add: Woodlands

dorothy,
thanks for arranging the joyful parenting event for me

cheryl, i saw very similar versions of the tube bra, can be found in most maternity wear shops and in dept stores lingerie dept, under the assorted brands sections. but im more interestetd in the one with underwire featured on the website ah... have u seen these around?

so far i have only seen an underwired maternity bra at this shop Perfect Mum. expensive, $50+. according to the sales lady their 'wires' are different from the 'wires' of our regular bras, it's made of 'softer wire/metal'. dunno how true?

Hi, haven't log in for a long time...have really been very tied up at work.

can't tell the sex of the baby during the last check up. Hopefully can see this Friday.

Patsy - are u staying at Blk 8 Joo Seng?

piglettail

i oso wan to buy those kind of bra with underwired... i have the bra from perfect mum but like nt good leh... i somemore have 2 wire n 2 non wire...

I bought an underwired laced ($39) and non underwired non-laced ($29) maternity cum nursing bra from Kiddy Palace. Very comfy. Not sure what you gals are looking for though.

i tried the perfect mum bras, don't fit well and not comfy.

the mothercare ones are better. 2 for $90 with 20% discount now. so about $36 per piece.

saw maternity bra at la senza, think they only have this recently...the nursing bra got good padding and looks quite decent than the ones i saw at triumph. selling at $39, not sure what the material is but seems like quite comfortable...

cheryl, can insert a bra pad?

i was reading a breastfeeding book. very funny. it says that whatever arouses the mummy arouses her milk. hahaha...imagine suddenly squirting milk in public watching an R21 move =P

hi ladies...

thanks for the tip! yes almost got the Perfect Mum bra but didn't in the end cos the sales lady was getting pushy... ;p

just had lunch with my gf, she's as pregnant as me, EDD about 5 days before mine. we had pasta set lunch (full serving pasta, very rich italian dessert and tea) she didn't finish all of each item while i finished mine...n i think i will be hungry at 4pm again. haha.

wa piglettail...good appetite hor!!!

i'm so envious.

i have to practically "force" myself to eat everymeal cos never feel hungry and no cravings, but still need to eat for baby =(

ioinky, wah, your EDD about the same time as mine but you only gained 1 kg! i think my weight gain is getting faster and faster now.. how i wish i can eat a lot but not gaining much weight hehe

Hi blueginger,

Yes, he is always very jovial and when I was spotting during my first trimester, he was very reassuring.

The lady at Kiddy Palace told me that maternity bras have no padding cause have to buy those breast pads that soak up breast milk after giving birth. Not sure about nursing bras though.

Anyway, now quite "voluptous" liao so should be okay without a pad right? :p

hello..

garfield, not to worry, ur turn will come
my appetite was not good in 1st trimester, so i think im making up for it now, hehe. but then there will be some 'off days' too...

cheryl, wait until u see me again...!

im interested in the buffet/pig out session..

hi mummies, im new in this thread..

im now in my 24 weeks... EDD is 1feb 2008. at TMC.

any mommies here intend to go for prenatal class?
jus out of job, very boring at home...

hi ladies...

buffet, is it possible not to have it on Tue and Thur? think these two days most likely got to work late...

welcome,linda!

pig out session
24/10/07 or u all wan the week after next?
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail

who else???

Hi linda,

I am going for the prenatal class that is starting on 23 Nov at TMC.

If by melt you gals mean the one at Oriental, you might be interested to know that HSBC cards offer 1 complimentary dinner buffet with every 3 dinner buffets purchased or 15% off bill for ala carte.

hi afternoon ladies!
just came back from hari raya holidays

had fun visiting but got too tired...hehe..then surrender..hahaha..

im in my 24 weeks now!! cant believe going to be in last trimester...feeling nervous but happy also. weight gain so far have been abt 6kg.
Doing to visit my gynae this sat.

have a qns, what is braxton hicks? and how do we know we r exp 'fake' contractions?
coz alot of times, my tummy feels super tight and hard.

I'm in for the pig-out session too, although my appetite isn't as great as piglettail.

Even though I din gain a lot of weight, I think I have stretchmark liao. My tummy area have a lot of red marks, not itch though. SAD...

HI linda,
Welcome. I eventually din attend the class. Wondering if I would regret it in the end. =P
U can join our pig-out session, how's that?

pig out session
24/10/07 or u all wan the week after next?
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger

who else???

hi everyone... went for check up today, so far chili padi 460 grams, all other measurements ok with his age... but my amnio fluid index only about 1.4, and the dangerous level is 5, but so far the gyne said he's thriving but just have to be careful and monitor weekly. Thanks for all your prayers!!

Julie, yah, i stay in blk 8.

jus wondering wat time u all will be meeting up? i missed buffet though, but cannot eat raw food like oyster and sashimi.. sianz.. so many things cannot eat..

thanks blueginger, got to apply stretchmark cream le...

tok abt weight gain, i suddenly gained 3.7kg since my last check uo that is 3 weeks ago. scary man. actually my gynae warned me that my bb cannot be heavier than 700g next visit cos the last check up, my bb weigh 374g but average is 300-350g. scared develop diabetes.

haiz..