(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Can include both my husband and I in for the registeration for both session? Or are we doing it individually?

Pasty,
Is Joo seng near Katong?

dorothy,
can u update for me? i'm having a boy!
also, can u send me the pic of ur last gathering. My email is : [email protected]

apple,
Heidi is a very nice name leh!!

re: detailed scan
my opinion is that it is better to do lor, becos that will be the time u can check bb's internal organs, so quite impt. Other tests and regular checkups will not be able to detect abnormalies in things like heart etc. Only disappointment is they dun tell u the length of bb from the detailed scan, cos by then, bb is too big liao, so he will curl up, and the measurement they do will not be accurate.

morning!!!

snowbelle
no lah... that is my suggestion only....

Optimizing Sleeping Newborn & toddlers
-live! baby Massage Demo
session 1
1)dor11
2)garfield -hubby gg?
3)blue
4)Piglettail
5)cheryl
6)snowbelle+hubby
7)tongtong+hubby
8)stephie-hb?
9)moi_dar + hubby

Successful Breastfeeding from Birth & beyond
-Live!!Baby Bath Demo
Session 2
1)snowbelle+hubby
2)tongtong+hubby
3)moi_dar + hubby

Helo fairfeld, congrats for a boy

Heidi is my girl's name leh..hee..not apple..keke.

Has anyone not signed up for pre-natal course yet, me planning to call up TMC to book a slot

yun,
Patsy stay near MacPherson, a bit far from you. You can always jio her if you dun mind the distance from your home.

DOROTHY,
Great idea for those who only attend morning session. But... Still have to consider those want afternoon session loh!!! Perhaps they dun mind joining us in the evening after their session. Will it be more tiring for MTB to stay at Patsy's place for long hour?

I thot KK mentioned the caterer is EATZ... Not Neo Garden. =)

Princess as model, dun want lah! She's already 7 leh! Might feel shy in front of so many adults leh!!! Hahahaha...

Starry,
Nice name. If I have girl girl, I would like to use Heidi or Sabie too. As for boy boy, have not think of it yet.

morning ladies...

thanks for all your help and information on the detailed scan

yes, i have decided to do it and booked with another scan clinic as the timming is more flexible and nearer to gynae, so can scan + see gynae in 1 morning. save time waiting and traveling...

if we are going to attend the joyful parenting session, i thought i read food/refreshments are included? but dunno whether 'filling' or not hor. hehe..

been having my bloating problem backing again these days... trying very hard to burp but my previous methods of eating ginger and drinking warm water not working liao.. hmmm.

hi starry70,

i have booked for pre natal class commencing 25Nov with Mrs. Wong Boi Boi. haven pay yet thou...always forget to ask hb to write cheque.

piglettail
i did my detailed scan at Mt A this time round. paid $88.81. Last time i did at Camden Medical Centre and paid $100. If given a choice, i would choose to go back to Camden though it's slightly more ex and leceh. Both hubby and I felt that it's more professional and the scan machine is better too. Gonna feedback to gynae during next visit.

Pre-natal course
If i had to decide again, will go for it if i'm having my first kid. Agree that some of the stuff taught can be read from books. But I really find the breathing techniques taught during the class very useful when giving birht. at least for me, i really followed the different ways of breathing depending on the stage of the labour and i did it helped. was telling tongtong during the gathering that i actually brought the notes on breathing techniques into the delivery ward and went thru it while waiting for the cervix to dilate. haha!

bluegin, heehee...
i haven ask princess yet...
me moving next tues... sob sob...

catering
ya, eatz not bad... but i heard neo garden also not bad...

piglettail, i think got refreshment loh... if not filling, we can go n find our own stuff...

hip pain
my hip pain seems to get worse... do u think i should go to gynae?

dream
i dreamt that i gave birth... this time, bb dun want to be latched on... this is the 2nd wed that i had dreamt that i gave birth... my hubby said maybe ah boy wants to come out on wed

hello

What number do i call to book the pre-natal class at TMC, and do i have to specify that i want to attend Mrs Wong's class?

dorothy,
better ask princess. She is the shy type so I think she won't.

catering: Oh OK.

Talk session: Yup! Have high-tea for afternoon session and lunch for morning session. If we are going to Patsy's place after that, den dun need to eat too full. We still can have second and third round. =P

Hip pain: you din mention last sat leh! What happen? Cause by pregnancy?

I have wrist&finger pains. Every night I sleep like an infant. Hands up and fists close tightly. Sob! Sob! Why ppl have leg cramp and ME... finger cramps...

starry,
The number is 62514090, look for li ching or nelly. Ask for Ms Wong BB class. I heard she is very detailed. Her class usu longer than the usual time.

Stephie,
I interested to look at your breathing techniques notes. You mind sharing it? Can PM me.

hip pain/butt pain
cheryl, ya... like after a bad fall!!!
blueginger, ya... since last week... infact, it got worst.... i experience pain even when i toss n turn....

Wow, I received the photos yesterday. Can't tell most of you are pregnant. So good. My stomach as big as a ball liao. I suppose it's the second one so stomach expands faster?

BTW, I have added the febmum in friendster but requires the account holder to accept leh. Can add me in?

Blueginger, I also got wrist pains when I was preggy with Sabie, are you on a PC a lot? they said preggy women gets carpal tunnel syndrome...

moi_dar, yah lor.. all so skinny.. was telling hb lucky i didnt' meet up coz i look like a whale beside all the other mtb's!

dor, maybe ask gyne why?? maybe the uterus expanding?

blueginger
sure, can. but i must first go and dig out the notes. don't know where i kept liao. will try to find it asap and make a copy for you.

Joyful parenting session
After the buffet lunch, i think will be full for quite some time until at least at night. even if eat a little of each item, also will become full full. that's why i've the love-hate feeling for buffet. love it cos there's so many things to try, hate it cos always ended up feeling like exploding (too yao gui...heehee) :p

Mahjong
I remember reading in earlier posts (months ago) that there's quite a no. of MJ fans here. just that i can't remember who are the ones. Me never interested in MJ though have been watching pple play since young. Hubby plays with his relatives during every CNY and i catch no balls even if i seat beside him and watch. :p

dorothy,
Think you better consult your gynae. Another thing is sleep more loh! I think it'll help.

patsy,
Oops! Yalor I always on PC in office, but I din/tried not to be in front of PC when me not in office loh! Like this also can suffer from carpal tunnel syndrome. I dun want leh!! But won't tell gynae cos he will definitely said it is normal. Nose bleeding also say normal. I wonder what is abnormal.

Stephie,
thank you.
Hahahah... I'm not a fan of MJ too. Hubby oso play during CNY. I still can catch a bit though. No worry. We can chit chat when we are at patsy place.

hi ladies...

me going for the joyful parenting (both sessions) together with hb and i've already registered yesterday...just need to call and register. afterwards send in cheque with the details behind
we'll probably see each other there...

dorothy,

ur girl over 6 yrs old? coz there's a line saying kids below 6 yrs old not allowed...

bluegin/snowbelle,

did u go to the whatever yoga class this week? how is it? i wanted to start going this week but wasn't feeling well since mon so delay first...see how next week, i'll prob try...

star,

when you book, you have to mention that you want the mrs. wong class, she only have classes on saturdays (3 sessions, 2-4,430-630 and 7-9). I have just book the 430 class and it's staring on 24th nov...hopefully not too late to start :p

re mahjong,

umm...unfortunately am not a mahjong player...and know nuts about it...only saw my mom playing last time and couldn't even figure it out :p

moi_dar, not true for stephie. this one her no#2... but her tummy still veri flat....

Patsy, i ever asked my gynae b4... claimed that i lack of vit b(during the early stage of 1st tri)... now hor... the pain is veri veri bad....

Stephie
yr hubby coming for the seminar?

tute
thanks!my gal is 7!

hi ladies..

hip pain/butt pain

yes i also had hip pain two weeks ago, after lots rest (minimal walking) it got better. this week is butt pain!! aiyo. i even limp when trying to walk from my desk to washroom (which is like only 6m away)

hehe i also dunno how to play MJ, althou every member of my IL household are experts at it. MIL say i shd learn, so can tai jiao and bb will auto know how to play in future.... haha

dorthy, think u can call your gynae to ask?

perhaps it's 'muscle strain' due to bb getting bigger? mine feels like muscle strain, like as if i walk too much or wear high heels for long long time in the past before preggie.

hey cheryl,
the pillow featured in the link on hip pain looks very shiok....!!! feel like sleeping now. zzzzz.....

the article says yoga / pilates can help. dor you may want to try?

dor & cheryl, thk u better go see gynae lah... is it too tired? stand or walk too much?

blueginger, better do more hand/fingers exercise... pregnant ladies get carpal tunnel syndrome easily coz of water retention... I genna it last time and ended up got to go for operation. Quite worried that I'll get it again... at night very painful one...

tute, my parentcraft class also starting on the same day as u but at 2pm.

Personally, I find the yoga class so-so lah... still prefer pilates... too bad, I can't find pre-natal pilates in Singapore... Btw, don't think we'll continue the yoga class next week.

dorothy
sorry for the late reply. yup, hubby gg. gg to 'park' my girl with my mum on that day liao :p

Optimizing Sleeping Newborn & toddlers
-live! baby Massage Demo
session 1
1)dor11
2)garfield -hubby gg?
3)blue
4)Piglettail
5)cheryl
6)snowbelle+hubby
7)tongtong+hubby
8)stephie + hubby
9)moi_dar + hubby

Successful Breastfeeding from Birth & beyond
-Live!!Baby Bath Demo
Session 2
1)snowbelle+hubby
2)tongtong+hubby
3)moi_dar + hubby

actually not very expensive leh. costs less than $100 unless you go for down filling. my bolster alone costs $80 so this sounds ok. may be worthwhile investment. looks super shiok =)

girls, thanks!!

i am waiting for my company's email to be ok then i will email my gynae...

my gp told me it's due to hormones...sigh... maybe old already(heehee)

i thought of gg swimming but need a swimming costume badly...

cheryl, that pillow not cheap... saw something similar on one mag... $300plus!!!

dor, ya swimming is probably the best exercise for us as we get heavier. invest in a tankini top lor, then the bottom get those can tie type so that after delivery can still wear.

garfield, thought of buying online... but dun know how to look at thir size.

cheryl, heehee... that one i saw was for preggie ladies on one of the parenting mag....

tote,
Yap! WE went for whatever yoga. they taught a lot of the stretching and squatting methods in Yoga form which could ease delivery. After the session, I felt very energetic. If you have here pain there pain, it is very suitable. You feel like restoring your youth. The instructor claimed that yoga is supposed to calm the baby so that you can have better sleep at night.

For me and snowbelle who find it not suitable for us. For my case, I have not problem sleeping at night all along. However that night, my baby was super active kicking in my tummy that I simply miss my sleep.

nowadays i sleep with my bolster supporting my back (so i kind of lean my back on it). Not fully on my back nor fully on my side since neither position is comfortable.

my hubby sleeps on my right. but i'm supposed to sleep on my left. so always say why i so unfriendly, put a bolster in between us and then turn away from him when i sleep =(

suggested to him to change position lor

Garfield,
I oso sleep like that, away from him. I explain that it is very difficult for me to breathe when I turn to face him. Need more fresh air, not those CO2 produced by him. As for bolester in-between, ask him to hug it if he want. But usually in the middle of the night, I will snatch it back and hug myself. Kekekeek... I'm a monster in my sleep. Take the blanket too.

how is everyone..seemed like all of us are having the same kind of pain.
this week has been a bad one...woke up on tue and suddenly my tummy went double in size. now my back (upper part) so painful.
now everything i do is pain..so must walk slowly..everything must do slowly..
anyone of u experience shortness of breath?

cheryl,

dun worry..i read in the book about snoring thing and they say it's normal for preg ladies to suddenly snore in sleep...i guess due to hormones?

snowbelle/bluegin,

thanks for the yoga feedback, i'll probably try 1 class first and see how it goes...coz otherwise i hardly..

dor,

regarding hip pain...could it be because unconsciously u stand and put more pressure on one side rather than the other?

re sleeping position,

me also sleep looking away from hb, but that's actually my normal sleeping position. i actually had to swap sides with hb so that i can sleep on my left side, i read in book that left side is better for blood flow ? and for me bolster helps me to continue sleeping at the side coz otherwise i tend to roll to my back... :p

Just speak to my pregnant colleague. She claimed that the hip pain is normal. Because your womb is pushing against downwards causing pain to the lower part of your body. There is nothing you can do, except massage your tummy. But after give birth, go for malay massage so that can push your womb upward. It is to prepare yourself for another pregnancy.

Faten,
Thot u MIA already. Shortness of breath... Have not experience it. It is like panting after runnning. Try taking deep breath. Feel that your lungs expand to its full length. See if it works. Another yoga can help.

bluegin
been busy at work and 'action' busy also..hehe
the problem is i can only take deep breaths to really breath out. my gp did mention could be due to the gastric juices being pushed up as bb gets bigger..so i dun want to go back see him la..

tote,
I sometime like the feel of bolester stacking on my tummy while I lie on my back. Is it OK?

Cheryl,
It is ok. Snoring have a few cause, namely tireness, blowpipe blockage during sleep (smtime becos pillow too high). It is normal during pregnancy.

Garfield,
Hahahah... I dun think so. I heard it is not nice to have baby sleeping in between adult cos they lie low, will breathe in CO2 from us leh! Can let baby sleep beside me, but I think better not since I'm so violent in sleep.

blueginger, yah, your gyne will say normal, i think that time it helped that i excercise the wrist once in a while.. maybe you can try that.

cheryl.. my hb also complaining i snore so loud these days. but read that it's normal too

faten, i also get shortness of breath!! to think all i do is lie down the whole day...