(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield9,
Congrats and welcome back!

Congratulations to blueginger, baby yun, skk and bkkgal!!

esther,
yes Dr Lee says anytime now...but he didn't do any diliation check for me. did he do it for u?

im still waiting for me turn, been experiencing the menses cramps here and there.getting somewhat impatient liao.

Nursing Bras
Suddenly i have a panic attack over nursing bras...only bought 2 and am afraid it's not enough (1 from CK and another Eternity brand). went to Triumph yesterday and the saleslady was totally not helpful.
should i get 1 rib size bigger as the sales lady said (e.g: from 75cm to 80cm)? but then i'll feel that the bra is too loose!
or should i get 1 cup size bigger, or it's ok since the nursing bras cups can be 'stretched'?
think i better get 1 more soon cos or else no 1 can help me buy once i deliver...

Congrats Bkkgal and skk!

Snowbelle, i was asked to admit at midnight so that i will be charged for hospital stay from sat onwards and not friday and induction takes about 6 hours or more.

Dor, Happy, Babyxan, Mor Dar, Thankful, Krisci, bbkgal, Twinkle, Artemis

Re: Drugstore Spree

All the items are here, pls advise how you ladies want to get those items as most of us are still under confinement.

mime_msexcel.gif
Drugstore Spree
Drugstore Spree.xls (38.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

julie,
i feedin my boy similac too.. also fed my gal with simiac.. so far so good.. will stay on with it...

piglettail,
relax ok.... i used to want him to pop asap.. now i hardly got time to sleep cos he is super cranky at nite.. my mum said will drag til full month.. cos my gal also like that last time.
so now me n hb doing shift work. me from 1am to 4am. then he will be from 4am to 7am

garfield,
CL fly kite??? then how?

vine_gal
alamak, my cgw a/c has been disabled cos i changed my billing address to yours and they couldn't verify the address with my credit card issuing bank. duh.

luckily they enabled my a/c after i talked to them via live chat. haha, didn't know cannot just change my billing address if i wanna the package to be delivered to another address. :p

hi dorothy,

yes i understand...at least now im complaining of being bored, surf net and eating titbits. think definately no time to do all these once baby is out... kekeke

pigletail, wat u can do is to buy the current band size and add additional extenders if needed (which might not be needed cause u are v near popping day right?) Cause if you buy a size too big, then it will be v loose n uncomfortable for you. As for cup size, do make sure u have abit more allowance then current size cause leaking is v common initially, u need to make room for breast pad also. Plus once milk comes in, cup size will usually increase at least by abit initially. Also, when u go n try out sizes now, keep in mind how one size up feels on you, and get the lady to write down the model number of that bra for you, so that if needed later on, u can send yr hb to go n buy on yr behalf the specific one u've picked out.

Dor, glad that yr hb is also helping with the feedings, I feel that hubbys shd play an active role since they are also the child's parent, plus as women we've already carried bb for 9 mths n have to go thru child birth.

Garfield, welcome back! How are you enjoying yr bb so far?

CL- huh yr CL fly kite?! Then how??

stephie: Thanks so paiseh give u so many unneccessary problems. =p

Dor: Can but must liaise with my hb let u know again. The tea came in just in time! haha

The tea best to drink after one more confinement cos have to drink with plain water which we cannot right!

Congrats to you, bkkgal !!

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Janeth</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">EDD Feb 08 MTB---waiting to pop..</font>

Pls let me know if any of the mummy has already popped

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sc</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jac</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John T</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dor/vine_gal/moi_dar,

re: Update on babyrock sling order

I have just called the agent and was informed that she has not received the shipment yet. She will call mi as soon as she received it..

sc,
I guess we are in the same situation... bb 3.5kg at 39wks+... may hit 4kg if I continue to eat a lot... now everyday ask bb to come out soon before the induce date... 'lure' her with all sorts of things... trying to do more walking and climbing too... starting to have some bleeding... really hope like what my mom said, I'll deliver in this few days... but till now, didn't feel any contraction yet

bbkgal,

garfield,
Welcome back!
CL fly kite, so how now?

apple79,
I see... you will be delivering in TMC, is it? I thought TMC will only start the hospital stay after you have delivered? I'm thinking of admitting either in the morning or afternoon... night time not enough sleep, I sure no strength to push one... and can have nice breakfast or lunch first before start my suffering...

Updated for baby_yun

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Janeth</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congratulations to bkkgal and skk!

Hi Garfield9,

Do you know what happened to the photo frame bulk purchase? I did not receive any payment details from the organiser till now.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

As per our SMS, I will collect the items today. Please let me know what is the shipping cost and I will forward it to... Is it you or Stephie?

Thanks for the welcome back!!

CL fly kite...
so poor Garfield has no time to log into forum lor *sigh sigh* bo pian, now hb and i coping on our own. Mum and MIL providing support in terms of food and certain logistics, but hb and i are solely responsible for caring of bb. Took the opportunity during our long stay at KKH to learn baby care tips from the nurses at KKH during our stay.

i am enjoying motherhood, but honestly not quite prepared for the challenges (not to mention PAIN) of breastfeeding. have been on TBF to date so very very tiring!!

i must say that over the last week, my hb has been truly amazing!!! not that i didn't appreciate him previously, but usually will complain why he is not romantic. this week, he has been such a darling and huge source of support....encouraging me during every feed, including waking and staying up with me for every single night feed, changing all the bb diapers, soothing her when she cries, doing everything for me so that i only need to concentrate on resting, and feeding.

so along with motherhood, i re-discovered the man i married *sniff sniff*

Garfield, sounds like u n yr hb are both doing such a wonderful job! I agree w u in re-discovering the man we married- I'd never have got the chance to see this side of my hb to if we never had a child together. And there is no present and surprise a man can give that can rival the tireless devotion of a daddy right hehe. To look on the bright side, w/o a CL you'll pick up everything alot faster casue you'll do alot more stuff personally, and you'll realise that u bond much faster w bb too. I didnt have a CL for my first DD either, and never regreted it hehe.

Your bb gal is very cute and looks super alert! She seems to be saying 'huh, wats that?' lol!

apple/happy/snowbelle/tongtong, thanks for the concern.

re: breastfeeding
all of u muz make sure u don end up like me. it's a horrible experience. now my temperature still fluctuating btwn 37.5 to 39.5. The worst part is when my hands and feet feel cold like ice and nothing can make me warm. can't sleep. can't move.

tongtong, i thot bm is better for bbs with jaundice, unless u are taking a lot of ginger then cannot. so eversince i found out my bb had jaundice, i stopped taking ginger completely but still full bm.

re: nursing bras
i bought a couple of brands - la senza, triumph and the CK one but the $3.90 CK one is most comfortable. though it's only cup B, but material is stretchable and soft. so, if yr cup is bigger just buy bigger size. as for underbust size, mine went down by 15cm after birth, though cup increased one size. think so far the CK one is most economical and comfortable.

garfield, initially may be painful bf cos u may not be latching correctly. can call the bf counselling hotline. they'll guide u. quite useful as i learnt some tips and improved on my bf after that. actually CL also not that necessary... like now my MIL helping me with confinement, but i also think that actually can handle on my own. juz cater the confinement food can liao. in fact reali regret asking her for help, cos she doesn't seem to know anything! so i don't have proper nourishing confinement food to eat...

June, its not too late, u can still cater confinement food? Just tell your MIL that u dun want her to tire out too much cooking, let her help in other areas instead. If u are keen, try http://www.newbaby.com.sg/ I've tried a trial meal from them, they are not bad so I'll be catering from them.

congrats to bkkgal !

garfield,
welcome back...agree with berry, ur bbgal looks so alert here eventho she's only a few days old...

piggletail,
so ur on ML already now? very boring to just wait and wait right...i'm trying to keep myself occupied nowadays and go out everyday rather than stay at home...

re:nursing bra,
i only have 3 at the moment...bought 1 from spring which i think quite comfy and it has padding without wire...quite affordable too...found a nice one too at mothercare but too ex @69 per piece... think i'll make a visit to CK this weekend and get the cheaper ones for usage at home...

berry,
ya, you are so right =) in fact, all thoughts of a push present vanished cos hb deserves one just as much *GRIN*

haha...all my friends who visited me said the same thing about my gal. i felt the same way too cos two hours immediately after delivery her eyes were exactly like that in the pic. turning her head and looking all around her. machum scanning this brand new world =P

june,
had some help from the KKH lactation consultant so i think i am latching correctly now. but my nipples were already bleeding from incorrect latching during the first two days, so i can't really tell if i'm latching correctly since i still feel pain.

is BF supposed to be completely painless? or is it slightly uncomfortable / mild pain even with correct technique?

hi snowbelle,
nothing we can do now..only walk more and squat more..my mucous plug already drop out..got dilated 1cm as per last check up..still got to wait..

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Garfield!</font> BB gal very alert, open both eyes wide wide.
RaeAnne was also very alert when born but she opened 1 eye only, the other eye too puffy. :p

Tongtong, ya lor, remember I was saying I stopped taking med since yesterday afternoon so that can BF. Last night, hives came back in full force, itchy until I want to cry but can't scratch cos it'll spread. End up, I went back to taking medicine. Told hubby, welfare of mummy also important. If I'm not well, how to BF? Hopefully, I'll recover soon, my BB already on TFM today. CL told me she's drinking 120ml of FM liao. Sigh. Scared my SS drop, during these 2 days cos pumping irregularly and not latching BB. :p

Garfield, your girl is a darling! Hope my girl will be alert too.

Bluewind: ya will be "reporting" to TMC tonight at 11.30 pm. You are there now too?

Snowbelle:- I dun think the pushing will start at night for me cos when I reach there at midnight, they will insert the first pill to induce and hopefully my cervix will dilate and I can start pushing tomorrow.

Piglettail : I was also bored while waiting for baby to be born. Been lying ard at home since 5th feb until here ache there ache. But now that I am going to deliver soon, I am thinking I will not have such "boring" time anymore..............

Dor/Garfield, have you received your bill from KKH yet? I just received mine today $4507.98 for 4D3N A1 stay including delivery charges. Hubby got to pay $2262 in medisave. Seems more than usual since my friend said she only paid $1k+ from medisave. :p

Jia you, jia you! Apple! Wishing you a fast and smooth delivery.

skk, baby_yun, bkk_gal
CONGRATS!

garfield
ur girl is so adorable. pretty girl. i tik looks like ur hubby leh.

latching on 4 me is painless. i cant recall how it was like latching on my eldest son but it was a breeze 4 my 2other kids. sorry, not much help here. mayb give ur nipples some getting use 2. it's not easy being latched on for some time 7-8x in a day.

Garfield,
Your girl looks so cute and alert!

sc,
At least your mucous plug dropped out and 1cm dilated liao... me still nothing at all... btw, roughly how big is the mucous plug?

Apple,

hi hi!

1st time logging in after my delivery.. thanks everyone for your well wishes.. i'll try login more often now.. :p

Congrats to all who have delivered too! To those who have not, all the best to you!

Garfield - yr bb gal is so cute!

Happy - my details
EDD 25-Feb AD 10-Feb YY Tan ES Boy Carter 3.04kg natural w/o epi

Just start with massage today.. wow, the lady wrap until the stomach all went flat.. now it's super tight and uncomfortable..

June - r u seeing Dr Low fr ESH for yr baby's injections too? Just went for 1st checkup for baby today.. the 5 in 1 cost $92.00.. I asked my friend and she said it's very cheap and she previously paid $400+.. Any idea on this?

how long does it take for the epitosomy wound to heal?

kitsune,
re: kkh bill
think not so soon cos i only delivered on 4th feb.cos i only stay in kk for 3day2N instead of the 4days3nite for c-sec.
so think that bill wont be that high.

good morning all,

I'm still around!! not pop yet.
was too busy for the past few days to passdown my work. Will be starting my ML from Monday onwards...

read all your posts, but not be able to reply to them since they are so many.. anyone looking for me?

congrates to mummies who popped recently too!!!

stephie,

my CGW account is disabled too. because i changed the billing address to my PIL one. hai.. got to livechat with them on Monday liao.. didn't know I can't do it this way too..

sc,
good that your mucuous plug has drop out...hopefully that means you'll be able to deliver soon...bb's weight is estimated only, dr. wong say normally +- 200gr so dun worry yet

snowbelle,
what did dr. wong say about your spotting ? does it mean that you're dilating ??

tute,
Dr Wong said the spotting is normal... may deliver soon... she checked my cervix, not dilated at all...

Woke up by intense cramp at 4am... after that, keep having contraction... the cramp feeling is constant... but at some interval, my whole back will be very, very painful... suspect it's contraction... but now it stops liao... hopefully it will start soon...

berry,i think quite tough la cos she stocked up so much food already! maybe for my next one i'll do it like u, cater and look after on my own.

garfield, oh no yrs were bleeding?! for me, if i feed/express too much, it will be painful. but only in the initial few seconds. once the sucking rhythm is established then no more pain. put some nipple cream or use the pads that casa recommended. http://www.mothermates.com/mmapply.asp

goodbbb, the breastfeeing mothers' support group counselling hotline is 63393558

eliaw, i was referred to dr lim who has a clinic at bedok. the 5-in-1 at a polyclinic is $70+, not sure how much dr lim is charging. maybe the $400+ is for 6-in-1 as i read from a magazine that the 6-in-1 is $300+

re: episiotomy wound
mine not healed yet after 11 days. wound causes the entire area to be numb when i pee. does anyone have the same experience?

xiaoyun, if u do massage, the massage lady will provide u with the binder

garfield - if u r bleeding, not suppose to latch bb on direct. tat was wat i was told by the hospital. to express out n throw away because milk will be contaminated by the blood.

june - i'll try to get more info.. how much did dr lim charge for his consultation for 1st visit?

episotomy wound - mine is 6 days still painful. but not numb when pee. think u need to ask gynae.. shouldnt be numb..

sc - my mucous plug came off, n was 3cm dilated, then my gynae came n put me on induction drip.. i was told by the nurse that for 1st born, even when mucous plug come off, it may take up to weeks for actual contractions to come on..