(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My Life,
My condolences to you. I know its a hard time you are going through but I am sure fond memories of your Dad will always stay in your heart. Stay strong for your bb and your hubby.

May God's peace be with you and your family during this time of bereavement..

Golden Pig,
Ok, thanks. Cos heard that some pple says should not do massages during this period. But I guess since she is certified pre natal massager so should be ok lor.

mylife,

my deepest condolences.... sorry to hear that ..... pls take care of yourself ..... *hugz*

Hi mylife
Am sorry to hear of your loss. Frankly, I can totally understand how you feel because my mum passed away very suddenly 3 months ago when I was 13 weeks pregnant - just the day after telling me that she will help me take care of my baby. We also didn't get to say our goodbyes to her because she slipped into a coma and never woke up.
It will be tough but just hang in there, there will be days that are better and days when it gets tought. Till now, I still cry when I think of my mum. Try to focus your thoughts on your baby. Am sure that your dad will want that ya?

Also struggled at first with griefing and trying to stay positive for my baby. But my gynae reminded me that I should not feel guilty when I cry because its not something that we can control. Be strong and give yourself time to recover. God Bless

mylife, sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care and I guess time will heal the pain...

Oh yeh, want to ask u ladies...at this stage, what type of fruits have you been eating? Orange not so good is it?

As for glucose tolerance test, is it just a form of urine test? Happens around 24 weeks onwards?

Golden pig,
I did that once when he was abt 9-10mths old and I really regretted it... He cried for 45mins and didn't sleep at all.. all tears and in fear and kept crying even after we abort the plan. So bad until he can't even drink milk. We end up spending the whole evening carrying, hugging and assuring him that we will not do this to him anymore. I don't want to be so cruel anymore...

mylife,

My condolences to you, do take care and rest well, you must be very tired. You always have the fondest memory of your dad even when he's gone now.

hammies,
I ate almost everything in season now. :p From peach, china pears, apples, grapefruits, kiwi, honeydew to grapes. Orange I never like it even before preggy, so never take.

But then i try not to take sweet stuff 1 day before the checkup, else the tests result will show me eat too much sweet stuff. :p

QQ,

yeah, i liked the Allerhand bag but this design not available in S'pore retail. Only these two design i saw avail at Robinsons/Isetan/Taka:

Cost ard $125 - $189
997246.jpg

997247.jpg
Interior
997248.jpg

Because i got some shopping vouchers so considering whether can buy these bag or some other baby stuffs lol.

hammies,

i ate almost everything also for fruits, think everything in moderation should be alright lah.

hammies,

at this stage, i ate almost all kinds of fruits but avoid pineapple. My favourite is orange & mango!

As for the glucose tolerance test, normally urine test will be taken prior gynae checkup. If urine test show high sugar surge/abnormal, gynae will request GD test ard 28weeks to confirm results. Just try not to take any sweet drinks/desserts before checkup.

RE dogs owner

Can I check. I happen to read Sunday times saying that we need to get our puppies microchipped and have dog licence. I do not rember having these things for my dog. Can someone who own dogs tell me how should I go abtt doing this huh? Is it necesary?
Which vet is good huh. Mine is a Shit Tsu and I stay at Sebawang.. Any good advises?

<font color="0077aa">Fern,
Welcome back!

I'll be checking out on your blog for your BKK trip updates & good buys ya! Watch out for my taggy!hee

hammies,
I juz took the glucose tolerance Test. It will require you to drink a super-sweet gassy glucose which taste like F&N Orange. I felt a bit nausea after drinking, it's simply yucks. Further, the nurse will draw 3 times of your blood in every one hr intervals to check whether you have GD before & after drinking the glucose. You are suppose to fast on the nite before the test..no food & water & not too much walking when taking the test. Is a long wait..But usually this test is only required if sugar found in urine or got family history of diabetes.

mylife,
my deepest condolences to you, hope u stay strong & take care.

JanBB,

i agree that MJ is interesting, can stimulate our brain cells...next time old liao still can play to past time (my hubby say only golf & MJ can play till old) Other hobbies/activities too strenuous liao. In fact, I've learnt to play MJ in my early 20s but only know how to play standard MJ. To count the number of "TAI", i dunno how leh...very confusing for me. Whenever, my hubby play MJ with frds, i go for a swim at his frd's condo or watch dvd lol

<font color="0077aa">woahh QQ, yr blog makes me drool
kao_drool.gif

Deep Fried Soon Hock Fish, my favourite!! I liked to eat at Unique Seafood at Bukit Timah Turf City. Weekdays, they are having 50% off all LIVE seafood!!! Very good deal...Can try leh...i am going to ask hubby bring me there soon to satisfy my craving!keke
http://www.uniqueseafood.com/contact.html

steph hahaha .... we ate total 11 soon hock yesterday hahaha ..... and I ate one by myself too .... keke .... nice nice yummy! my frd oso say she drool liao hahaha

i like play mj oso haha in my blog table top game = mj cos we didnt let in laws side know we know how to play mj muahahahahah

For those who are keen in knowing more of my bkk trip, feel free to read up my blog.. haha
Feel free to ask me for my blog address for those who do not have:p

goldenpig,

what is the brand for the nappy rash cream u used? I think u've mentioned b4 but i forgotton..."D..."?? thks.

steph
Desitin

fishia
in the end sleep training will benefit the child in the long run.. coz he knows how to get back to sleep on his own and enjoy longer uninterrupted sleep. I'm sure u know how to chk up various types of sleep training mthds on the net.

For #2, hope he dun develop all his bro's bad habits.... o'wise i will seriously consider STOP AT 2.

golden pig,
I've read up many books on sleep training and still failed.. but he was more than 9mo already which i find it tough..

for no. 2, i'll start him as early as i can... and this will be my daily prayer!

you still thinking of having #3 ah? If another boy how? I can't take the blow leh.. kekeke...

Is it very bad to eat BBQ when we are pregnant? Have been having this craving for Jap BBQ but wonder if its very bad for baby....

BBQ food i dunno leh ... i only kw I am gg for chalet this coming sun should be bbq food bah hack care just eat ... hehe Nov i oso have one chalet haha

Fishia
i'm ok whether boy or girl. I really dun mind. I would like 3 kids, but sometimes quite frightening when thinking how to handle esp when age gap v close.

MomMe
can eat little la. In moderation is ok.

wow BBQ food... u ladies make me so hungry
.. Btw, we can eat BBQ squid or sotong? Been craving for this but dare not touch..

Re pre natal massage. Who have started doing? Can share with me how does it benefit huh?

Jan BB, BBQ food can take lah. Me also like squid, calmari etc. SHould be ok right unless its sword fish, makeral then cant rite? As long throughky cooked can liao
yupz

Fern wow ....... u really have fun in Thai leh but no pic? ok next week will be my turn to go for holiday hahaha .... cant wait man!

QQ,
I dun know how to upload pics lah. Anyway, nothing much to take at BKK lah.. haha. so also didnt take much.. haha..

I see, So you also gtg hols huh? Where to? have fun ok?? Hehe!

Fern me going to Sabah on 13 oct till 18 hehehe ... gg to their resort .... is cold there hehehe .... pray hard my hubby wont outstation if not i cant go liao

JanBB
I tot tat glucose test for my #1, cos it was required in the cty I was in. Aiyo, the whole experience was horrible, like you mentioned, you gotta fast, then drink liao sit there and wait. You know by the time they call my name to take the blood test, I felt faint, and end up lying on their bed! So right after the test, I rush to the mac's next door to have my breakfast!

nice to read your blog Fern...: )

JanBB, thanks for your info on your glucose test..so need to draw blood one ah! Well, can only hope that I do not have to do that. So far have been taking the normal urine test on the indicator strip.

Oh ya Fern, my bb cot arrived already. May seem early, but my hubby wanted to receive it soon rather than wait till Dec. Quite happy with the Baby Kingdom guy that came to install all the stuff, very friendly man. He even helped us with the stroller, which initially the shop told us they wont install for us on site.

Mom2nat - *Hi-fi*, after doing the test i immediately went to the nearest foodcourt & ate like a cow. Never been so hungry for so long since preggy. In fact the nite b4, i felt hungry after 10pm but nid to fast..poor bb keep kicking cos hungry..
Which city were you in when having #1? u mean taking this test is compulsory ah?

hammies - dun worri, if your gynae did not advise you to do the test, that mean u r safe ;)

Hammies,
Glad you enjoyed reading.... Feel free to drop comments at my tagboard too! Wow, the guy is quite nice.. So hope to get some helpful delivery man to set up things for us in Dec lor

Me, I started the pre natal yoga, so sometimes the next day I will ache. Hahaha, but I've been only twice so far. Gone to Spa esprit. Usually I will do my facial and then after that body massage lo. It does work a bit for my legs.

Destin cream, I've been looking for it, any idea where I can get them?

Breast pump, my friend was telling me not to buy first, coz usually after delivery, the hospital will let us try, coz the nurse will come around to teach us? Is that true? She was telling me that different pumps work for different women wo. She bought the Avent, but then the pump too big for her. kekeke.

wats this Destin cream all about?

Angel sky, is yours considered a prenatal massage as heard we can only do this kind lor.