(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye,
I use Biotherm Line Peel Nuit cream.. Previously I use normal to conbination skin, now also have to use for dry skin.. else I am peeling!!

Hi Angelsky

U r lucky that u wait for 2 hours. My record is 3 hours!

But usually it is only 1 hour if there is no delivery.

My husband likes LC Cheng. He likes his jovial manner which is what i need as I am that kind who always worry.

Agree that he is the new age type. When I ask him for calcium and iron tablets, he said no need lah. balance diet more important.

Hi Angelsky

U r lucky that u wait for 2 hours. My record is 3 hours!

But usually it is only 1 hour if there is no delivery.

My husband likes LC Cheng. He likes his jovial manner which is what i need as I am that kind who always worry.

Agree that he is the new age type. When I ask him for calcium and iron tablets, he said no need lah. balance diet more important.

chaye,
I'm also using Biotherm products, using Biosource range of moisturiser for my oily skin, feels like water. Seems like a few of us here are Biotherm supporters.

I have MIA for quite some time....busy with work...seen that the gathering for #1 is quite fun...hope to join all the mummies for the gathering #2...

eRnMum,
Take care n rest well....Don't worry too much...

Steph,
I would like to see the gathering photos...my email add:[email protected]
Thanks alot...

re: Biotherm
where do u ladies get your Biotherm products from? Would like to know any cheaper source if any. Buying from Canada & France is cheaper, but i dun hv any stewardess frens...
nowadays i buy fr strawberrynet.com

Hi GTan,

Wow 3 hours. I've tried all kinds of time slots and it still works out to be the same in terms of waiting time. I already resigned myself to having to wait already. Worse, by the time its my turn, I feel so stone that I always forget what I should ask him. I think he clicks better with the hubbies then. kekeke. Mostly the wives will worry and worry. Coz I also tend to worry, but he always tells us not to worry. Just enjoy being pregnant. Hahaha.

Same here, I also ask him for vitamins and such, he also refused to give me. He say eat the real thing more important. So hes the same all across.

angelsky
preggie minds not too bright... jot down your qstns on slip of paper/ PDA/ handphone and ask ask ask.

re: appt time
i always ask for first appt of the day, or first appt after clinic opens from lunchbreak. So that my waiting time is minimised.

re : facial products
Wah seems like a few of u are using biotherm huh? is the pdt suitable for sensitive skin ?

Icy
the Biotherm Line Peel Nut cream sounds creamy ! suitable for sensitive ?

ya i shld've stocked up at duty free... i bought a clinique pressed powder so cheap duty free, but din think abt stocking up on other pdts. duh.

chaye,
I seldom use during the day time.. I use this and Source therapie at night - http://www.biotherm.com.sg/_zh/_sg/catalog/ExperienceProduct_VarList.aspx?productcode=113023&CategoryCode=AXE_FACE_CARE^F1_VIS_Skin_Perfecting_Treatme^F2_VIS_Perf_Source_Therapie^F3_VIS_Perf_Daily_Care

Me almost 24 hrs a day in air-con.. Only apply during the day when I see peeling, which seldom happens if I got apply at night.

goldenpig,
see anyone go tour, get their help to buy. :D I can help out.. but must wait until Nov. :p

Ya, I think new mummies also quite blur, I ask my fren questions about breast feeding and buying clothes, she laugh at me. She say my questions very funny.

My skin also peeling. My beautician says when pregnant our skin goes through alot of changes. Underneath may even have "hei ban"? So must take care, when pregnant some products also cannot use. Like those with AHA, etc.

i'm so bored and hot at home... sigh... these days i only read. seldom post.. dunno what to write.

I find my house very small (and hot) and now second one is coming. so cramp but must stay here for 5 years leh. now only stayed for 7mths. arrrgghhhh!

sorry for the grumble.. damn hot! I just switch off the aircon...

I'm a fan of clarins product..

hi Kai Li,
photos sent liao...u can oso visit QQ or Joyce's blog if u wanna identify faces (who is who)

Re: skin care/facial products

Wahh u ladies/modern mummies really know how to pamper yrself huh...for me, i got combination & oily t-zone skin. Ya, i do noticed that my skin becomes dryer. Moisturizer tends to make my t-zone more oily & clog pores. Any idea Biotherm got any gd moisturizer to tackle this problem?

Icy: gd life! all day aircon... was in e office till evening then i only turn on my hse aircon wen bedtime.

RE: skincare, i used H2O products for many yrs already... so far okie. as for my hair, i tink itz become quite dry aft i'm pregnant.

can somebody pm mi e list of stuff i need to buy?? thks!

To those who requested for the checklist of baby items to buy, can you email to me instead? Coz I hardly have time to check the forum (the thread moves so fast daily!) and I don't think it's possible to send excel files through PM.

Steph

You can click on the link provided by Icy to Biotherm to have a look. I'll get some advice from the consultants at Biotherm counter later hehe

Re: Skin Care/Facial Product
I have alot of big pimples and rashes behind my back...Even my face also has pimples...any mummies have these problems same as me? Any facial product can cure this problem?

Mei,

You're super efficient! That's the book, it's Lin Shan. Sorry about the misunderstanding.
If you can't find, I can lend you or go photo copy whole book for you. Ahahahaha!

Fishia & lynn,
Cos here electronic bills included, so I heck care.. But actually quite bad for heatlth. I have to control when I am in sg. I wonder if I will get used to the weather in sg or not.

steph,
Better check with the biotherm counter. heehee I think they have quite nice range of water-base range. Some pple will use pure moisturiser for the cheek and then for T-zone, just add toner (same range) with moisturiser for T-zone.. so it wont be too thick.. (learn this from Nu ren wo zui da).

lyn,
I emailed you my list.. hope it helps.

Yupyup, I also wanna find out what nipple cream is good? Next time breast feeding also can use. Currently I using breast cream but I not sure if can apply on nipple or not.

Hi MTBs,
Today went to Isetan at Shaw to take a look before their closed door sales. Mostly the items are on baby clothings. As I'm aiming for Capella for stroller and Britax for car seat and a baby cot, they do not seemed to have that at Isetan this time round. Heard that you can reserved your items before the sale and they'll give you tags, so on that closed door event, you just pay can already.

Hi MTBs,

Can I know what are the things we need to buy? I know car seat, diapers, breast pump, warmer, sterilizer, baby clothes, receiving blanket are some items.

In addition, what items I should get prepared before baby arrives? Quite clueless.

chaye, wow your baby really growing very well. Rem you won't quite big when we met. Hmmm...now I am wondering if I put on more weight than it should go to the baby..heheee...

Oh I am having such bad backaches...

I justwent for my gynae appt today. I am at my 23 weeks now. Till date, weight gain in total is 3 kg. Tummy is still small, cant really tell I am preggie if I wear loose fitting clothings. However, BB is growing in accordance todate. Today is my first antenal class at Mt E. talk abt nutrition today. When I look around, I find I am having the smallest tummy among those mummies. =(

Anyone here to recommend malay massage lady? Can quote the price range for no of sessions. thanks.

Just to share with you MTBs that after my gynae check up last Sat, my baby is now 800++ grams and I'm in my 24th weeks. Gynae said baby's size is about 25th weeks but what does that mean?

One worrying thing, gynae asked about hubby and my family medical history. As both our grandmothers had diabetics, gynae wants me to take the Gestational Diabetics test in my 28th weeks. Anyone knows about this? Quite scary..

I used this Malay massage lady when I had #1. She's quite good and give advice too about caring babies and taking care of ourselves.
Mdm Rokiah Hp 92716091. You might want to call her and find out more.

Morning MTBs!

Kaili: Regarding ur pimples, is it u too heaty?Maybe u can try to boil some "fu zhu barley dessert" to drink.. it works for mi.

Icy: thks for ur list!

Jacelyn: mi too planning to buy baby cot, intend to buy e one at kaki bukit cost ard $230.. not too big juz nice, cant covert into bed..

Morning everyone. My hubby so happy cos bb finally let him feel his kick. hehe....

I need suggestion on MT E and MT A.. which one better? I still cannot decide which one to choose.

Chaye & violetlce, wah..yr baby very good size le. My baby only 636g @ 23weeks 5days. Mayb both of you is boy boy and mine is gal gal. So lighter...