(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I see Geylang alot of durians lehz..now like all the heaty fruits in season. Saw jackfruit and chepedak. Hahaa...was enjoying durian mooncakes and maybe that's y I put on so much last month. Amara hotel durian mooncakes are better than Goodwood park...

Mommies, wonder if any of u feel wet below. I really abit worry after I visited my friends yesterday who delivered her boy at 37 weeks due to water bag leak. She also didn't realise it leaked coz it's not like water gushing out.

Hi, Mcfluffy. Got the list on my email. Wa, there are still lots I need to buy but thankfully, mostly the smaller items. Thanks.

By the way, anyone knows what type of sanitary pad we need to use after giving birth? I still have some at home but it's the normal thin type with wings. Are those ok?

i heard people say dont eat too much durian..old folks say eat durian the baby will become very big, will have difficult labour. Modern gynaes say durian contains alot of sugar, also no good for both mom and baby. So refrain yourselves, ladies...me too loooove durians, but on haring difficult labour..trying very hard not to eat too much.

Re: low tummy...me too have had several people commented my tummy look a bit low lying. My placenta not low but people say i must have walked a lot...which is true cos i have been walking alot in tokyo and also in hong kong during the house hunting trip. My mom told me people with low tummy have difficult pregnancy, more "xing ku" particularly nearing birth (ie 8-9months) cos baby sitting on bladder, sometimes pee, tears will come out cos urine cant come out :p...BUT these preggers will have slightly easier labour, cos baby's head engaged easily and come out easily. Hope this is true.

eRnMum..pls take good care of yourself..i know u heart pain see your boy cry..but think of the 2nd one in your tummy too. Dont carry him too much if u're bleeding.

QQ, next time u wan to go shop at Spring again, PM me, will pass u my HP number so u can enjoy the VIP discount as well.

actually i also not quite sure...jus got people kept telling me my tummy look low...perhaps it's the roundness nearing your groin instead of those nearing breast bah..

Re: Durians
I also craved for durians but I can settled for durian puffs or crepes that's sold at Takashimaya Food Court, the 4 Seasons store. Also available at AMK Hub. Yummu!

Mei,

The title is " What's in a Chinese name" by Liu Shan.

Mylife, ok ok ..... ehhhh i dun think I have ur number leh ......

icy ya ya i liek to drink that ... gotta get use oso hahaha ... i drink alot of water too after that but I dun drink alot one shot lah heehee moderate

mcfluffy, can u send me the list too ... i feel I am like a bit lost ......

hi fern,
I just came back from bkk on sun. Wasnt a pleasant trip for us as our flight was delayed for 7 hrs and we wasted half a day waiting in T1. So disappointing n we wouldnt wanna travel by budget airline liao.

Btw, we stayed in baiyoke suite and bought a lot of bb clothes at the night mkt below it. Really a good place to shop cos things are so much cheaper than outside. They have imitation brands like carter bodysuits for bb which is really nice. I bought almost 2000 bahts worth of bb clothes for my girl and friends.

Also, u can find good buys at Platinum Mall 1st n 2nd level. Didn't find them cheap though but can take a look. They also hv imitation like laura ashley etc.....

Thot that I can get nice comforty little wacoal sleepsuits for bb but d ones we saw wasn't really nice & it is expensive. So in the end, we didnt buy any....save d $$ for other things.

You can also look fwd to some nice big tops n leggings which is in fashion nw....

Have an enjoyable trip ok!

mandy
call Singapore Cord Blood Bank (www.scbb.com.sg).

split
durian contains Vit A.

mcfluffy
i'd prefer to buy the <font color="0000ff">correct</font> type of insurance for bb instd of wasting the $$...

Morning ladies

<font color="0077aa">mcfluffy,
can u send (PM) the checklist excel file to me too? Thanks much

hi mei,

What is the difference between Beverage Canister (85698) how many ltr? and 2.3L Pitcher (53305)?
Can sms the price? Any further disc?
I am oso interested in the 110ml Snack Cup for kids. What is the price? Thanks

I've seen my gynae last nite. This is what he said ...

Re : Contractions
It is normal to feel the tightness/contraction. Some ppl will have it some dun. And it doesnt harm the baby during such contractions. It only give the mummy some discomfort. He gave me some ventolin to ease the tension tho.

Re : Low tummy
He said my tummy is not low at all as what others commented :p:p:p.. I asked him abt those maternity belt that ppl said may have to wear for support at later stage. He said all these are rubbish and very commercialised :p:p:p

He asked me not to worry so much and assure me that everything is fine

Now at 24 wks baby weigh abt 835g & 21.7cm

Re : Durians
Aiya I work in Bugis and I realised Bugis sell durians leh !!!! no need to go Geylang or Chinatown liao ! Eat in moderation but not indulge is ok

Hi Elmo,

Welcome back! Hope you had an enjoyable trip despite the delayed flight.

Hmm.... the 7 hours delay is indeed terrible. Hopefully the Thai airways flight I will be taking would not be the same men! Or I will be really mad...
Well, glad to hear that you bought many good buys...for bb and the imitation stuff seems a good steal huh. Where exactly is the Baiyore suite. Do you have the address or something for me as I wana go too! Excited!

Where is a good place to go for both shopping malls and night markets to get big clothes and leggings and lingere for myself huh? How abt not so conjested night markets? Did you go to the Suan Lam night market.. Heard its a good place to shop and also quite airy unlike other night market.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Fern

Chaye,
Glad to hear everything is fine. See, no need to worry lah. I remember Mrs Wong @ TMC told us during one of the childbirth class that a lot of people like to "scare" pregnant woman eg. telling us all the horror stories during birth and making insensitive remarks about our pregnancy. All these are nonsense and will only cause us more worry, every pregnancy is different and only the health professionals can tell us if things are ok or if there really is a cause for concern.

Tomorrow my turn to see gynae, hopefully I don't gain too much weight and baby growing well...

chaye yeah ....ease ur worries ... hehee told u dun listen to those ppl say heeheh .... yeah wow baby grown well .... hehe ....

oh 中秋节快乐 to luvv too and all mummies here!!! I have 4 mooncake to clear in my fridge hahaha

hi fern,

I m sure u will not such experience travelling by Thai airways. Never wanna travel by budget air liao although the prices are more afforable.

Here is the address of the hotel that I stayed:-
Baiyoke Suite Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand.
130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok
Phone number : +66 (0)2 255-7755, 255-4411

It is actually at the pratunam market....wholesale shopping area. I also bought several cotton nighties for myself which is at 99 bahts each....

So far, the place is not so congested as compared to Suan lum although u get to see more things at Suan Lum. But things at Suan LUm are quite expensive as compared to the night bazaar I went. Never got anything from Suam Lum though cos once u shop at Pratunam mkt, u wouldn't wanna get anything from Suan lUm. But u can always go there for makan.

angelsky (angelsky)

Why did your doctor advise u to go for the 4D scan after 8 weeks?? What are the reasons??
Who is your gynae?? Mine is Dr Kee.

hi mei (lu_meihua),

Which block are u at??

Elmo,

Where is the night market near your hotel? The location?? Do u know what time it starts???
Pratunam wholesale market closes at about 5pm, right??

Hi Mandy,

I went for my detail scan at 20 weeks at TMC, so happened to see the pamplet for 3d/4d scans. So after the scan, when I saw the doctor, I asked him when would be a good time to see the baby for 4D scans. I think he said something about during 8 month, the baby is quite developed, so by that time it will be more meaningful to take the 4D scan. After all, its not cheap. But I know of mtbs who have done its earlier or quite regularly as well.

I am with Doc LC Cheng, hes on the first level, near the lift lobby, where the pharmacy is.

Strangely, so far he has not done weight measurements nor length measurements for me, since I pass the first trimester le. Hmmm, all your doctors does that? HOw nice.

Hi Elmo,

I have added you in to Msn and I am online now.

Yah I know Suan Lam is more ex then other night mrkets there.. But being preggie but first priorty is that the place is not to overcrowed and conjested and stuffy.. lol. Am sure you know what I meant. If its a matter of a few batt diffrence, I rather pay then squeeze in the crowd...hope pratuwan is not that bad... esp now is not the peak period i presume?

Looking fwd to chat with you over msn the next few days b4 i fly on Fri

MYLIFE/CHAYE/STEPH..
PLS ADD ME IN UR MSN N PM ME UR MOBILE NO.. SO WE CAN SMS EACH OTHER.. ANYONE HAS CLOUD9 MATERNITY VIP CARD? I WANNA BORROW, COS I WANNA SHOP FOR SOME MATERNITY CLOTHES. ANYONE WANNA JOIN ME TO GO SUNTEC TO SHOP FOR MATERNITY CLOTHES ON THURSDAY??

So good for those of you that can still find time to travel.... sigh... I guess I can't anymore as hubby can't really take that kinda of leave as he was just posted to a new vocation recently....

Guess I can only hope to travel in the long future...when baby is slightly bigger...

today forum like bit quiet hor

i had been prescribe iron pills and looks like bit constipated liao

told my MIL to help me buy papaya....caqn feel it but dun dare push for it to come out...sigh

Hi eRnMum
I used to constipate too leh ! very bad. then MTBs in this forum advised me to drink craneberry juice, yakult, prune juice, etc la... u can try !
Your iron pill is too heaty liao lor. perhaps you wan to take it alternate days or stop for the time being and c how. I find if poo stuck inside very toxic... papaya also cannot eat too much wor

Hi G Tan
. Sometimes I also find he quite untypical. kekeke. maybe he more new age. hahaha. But I like him though. Strangely, when I see him, I always forget all my worries, so end up never really ask him alot of questions.

He also tend not to do what most docs do. :p.

eRnMum, I can understand how are you feeling, sometimes I also get that feeling. Then I will like my intestines are being squashed and I feel so choked up. Dont strain k. Relax, drink more water and keep trying. Btw, my doc was telling me besides soft fibres like papaya, try to eat some hard ones like apple too.

Yup, realised today forum a bit quiet. Its quite hot these few days. Sian. Maybe its affecting everyone's mood, its affecting mine. I feel so tired, stomach is also getting heavier espeically at night after all the day's food. I realised I have been eating alot alot alot. So guilty.

hi angelsky,

I was deciding between Dr LC Cheng and Dr Kee when i was choosing for my Gynae. Finally decided on Dr Kee. Heard LC Cheng waiting time very long. How many months are you at right now???

Hi Mandy,

You are right about his waiting time. Average I wait about 1.5 hours? Longest I ever waited for was 2 hours. But my cousin said she ever waited a whole day, coz that day he happened to have 2 deliveries. kekeke. The shortest time I usually wait is when I do my scanning at the 4th level and then I jus bring the report to him, then its like 5 mins wait, if he is in the clinic. kekeke.

I am at 23 weeks.

hi Mrs piggy,

I've PM-ed u my hp#.

mei,
i've sms u my reply as follow:
1. Beverage Canister 85698 how many litre? Yr promotions brochure show $14.60, is the disc price still valid?
2. pls mms/PM me the picture for 82971 snack cup set. Is there any other colour beside yellow?

eRnMum,

Hope u r feeling better today! I've sent u the gathering photo to yr singhealth email add.

Re: constipation
I've kena very bad bowels before...even got piles!! Just like what chaye has advice...drink lotsa water, yakult, vitagen or cranberry juice as they r more gentle to our stomach. Otherwise, do let yr gynae know so that he/she can cut down the iron tabs dosage for u.

Re: Constipation
So far quite ok for me...just that today didnt manage to poo yet. Hopefullly at night can if not tmrw morning...maybe eating yoghurt helps too..or how abt orange? Seems to have some effect.

steph i have received and saw the group photos liao...looks like lotsa fun =)

getting frustrated when i cant poo cos i have phobia...why? cos when i was pregnant with no 1, there was this time that i cant poo for three days...see doctor, took medication, drink lotsa water and then still cant poo...end up not only can i not poo..cant even urinate...need to go hospital to draw urine out ah.....then also need to insert the medication to poo...so towards 36 weeks...i have another situation...also cant poo...so i went to hospital to have medication inserted

scary right

right now i really have feeling...but just cant come out cos i dare not push...think i will cut down on my iron pill....supposed to help me build red blood cell...but now like that

re: constipation
try kiwi fruit & dragon fruit & grapes with the skin & strawberries
they work great for my boy with poo problms.
PD said common fruits like apple, pear, orange dun work as well.

for me, 1 bottle of vitagen every alternate day works fine.

Anybody has a good facial cream to recommend me ?
Recently my cheeks are extremely sensitive, dry and flaky ! I used to have combination skin but now preggy seems like got dry skin. It can be red n flaky at times. I'm actually using estee lauder cyberwhite cream at nite but still not helping leh. I think I need something richer for the time being...