(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Joyce,
do you need a high-chair for your baby?

VioletIce,
what's the name of the chinese book? i'm searching for such book. went to the popular near my place, no such book. tks.

Verene,
sure. let me know if you and ur hubby coming or not. currenly counted you 2 in. U have my hp. - )

babe,
noted. pls PM me ur HP. tks.

Jacelyn,
noted. counted ur hb in. so me, QQ, verene and u bring HBssss....men's talk!!

Lynn,
noted. counted only you. and also received ur PM. also replied to ur PM with my HP. tks!

Steph,
noted. maybe i provide stickers for all to write and paste.

Joyce,
hm...i must have missed it..Aug archive alot leh...nvm, i'll wait till 18Sept will see u then...secretive creates suspense!

cheryl and luvv, i told bb to open big big during the last scan but ended up... but during the scan my mum and my gynae saw something, it should not be the hands cos bb hands are by the side of the ears and hopefully also not umbilical cord. this is the 2nd scan that something was saw. and my gynae said maybe is a boy. hopefully tml can confirm. baby arh baby, u must co-operate tml ok.

mei, baby still in the womb. so no need high chair...haha...

joyce

den sama lah.. last few visit, bb in a weird position, so cant see.. so last visit, when on the way, i keep saying bb pls open ur leg big big.... i think hb oso irritated by it haha.... when see gynae, he ask if i wanna knw the gender, den i think he say 80-90% boy lah.... only next appt n detail scan den can confirm...

but my hb heard gynae say 50% boy.. i dun think gynae will say it if it is only 50% lah....

<font color="0077aa">kitsune,

Saw yr updated blog...yr hubby really talented in drawings...i liked the happy little girl

Both Raeanne or Charlene are nice. These names were my top choices if i am expecting gal.</font>

Jurong side, rain very heavily...stomach gru gru...anything hot & soupy will do good! Mummies, pls be careful when lunch out cos floor slippery!

violetice, thks for finding the meaning of my bb name. xiexie

Re: gatherings
Btw, can i ask what time roughly our dinner will end? Cos' arranging hubby to pick me up, heehee ; )

enjoy urself next week. :D So exciting, cant wait to see the photos.

joyce,
I wasnt successful on my first try.. when I wanna see the gender on the regular checkup. bb was tossing ard. :p After that, I keep repeating the night before to bb haha.. even sing songs becos it calms him down and make him stop kicking.

mac donald lunch! U know I have mac garlic chili cravings!! Sin Sin garlic chili also can.. HB bring over from sg in aug and I am left with 1/3 of the bottle.

steph,
i never heard of this before. Din quite understand the medical terms. My close friend lost her bb at 23th week due to some virus infection that she din even know when she contacted during her pregnancy.. the baby just died inside her. In the end, she still cant TCC now becos she have to get rid of the virus first and it may not be curable although it doesnt affect much of adult. Seemed like in the obstertric world, there are still a lot of undone.. so scary.

Cheryl,
yah, cant be 50%.. 50% applies to everyone's tummy. :p

janBB,
assuming dinner kicks off at 7pm (latest), by 9pm shld end and we can go back and rest cos Tues need to work for some.

so mummies,
let's be punctual so that we can start early and end early.

icy, wow u still sing to yr bb to calm him. ok i try tonight. talk to bb again and again. ask daddy also talk to bb. hehe... but baby always bully daddy leh. oh dear inside already bully daddy when come out how arh?

going to finish my macdonald yeah....

mei, no worries. sorry for misleading u.

ya piggy, should ask yr hubby to draw a comic for jan08 mummies.

joyce,
I sing lalluby, gentle songs and it works.. seemed like some fast music will make him kick more. :p How did ur bb bully the daddy? haha..

jacelyn,
I add you on my friendster too.

Everyone enjoyed lunch??

Today, boss treat us lunch...ate seafood hor fun, prawn paste fried chicken & fried wu xiang...my other colleagues took XO fish beenhoon. Now, i can feel alot of movement in my tummy, bb is very active...i wonder if bb is protesting that mummy took too much food!!haha

Anyone a fan of Ba Kut Teh? I liked white peppery soup base. Usually me & hubby will patronize 593, Havelock Road Ba Kut Teh. The shop #01-01/02 is just below Isetan Office Building. If u r keen, can try lol

steph,
me and hb is a huge fan of Ba Ku Teh, we frequently go to the one at Joo Seng Road.. i love their claypot pig kidney. :p

Maybe one day should go try the one u recommended, is it easily accessible?

icy,

Q: Is it easily accessible?
A: Parking no problem, free parking if u park outside just infront of the stall but limited, only max up to 5 cars each time. BUT, you can park at nearby open space parking lot. After makan, you can go jalan jalan at nearby Great World City...Only 5 mins driving distance!
Side dishes: they oso serve pig liver, kidney, stew peanuts, xian cai, beancurd etc...

The Ba Ku Teh at Joo Seng Rd, izit white peppery soup base too? Address?

steph,
that sounds good. will try when I come back...

Paiseh, the Ba Ku Teh should be at Joo Chiat. Blur me

SIN HENG CLAYPOT BAK KOOT TEH
439 Joo Chiat Road Opening hours 24 hours, closed on Mondays Price $6

Here some photos - http://www.sbestfood.com/sinhengclaypot.htm

They do various claypot versions of bak kut teh here. The standard fare is darkish and peppery. Claypot liver/pig trotters/pig tail are also available.

They have free parking lots which can take in around 10 cars or so. Free parking if u eat at there.. they will check the patrons with car numbers regularly. :p

oh ya, their claypot tang hoon with prawns also very nice. Must try the claypot innards dry version.

SPRING MATERNITY SPECIAL!

Special CHINOS! CHINOS! Treat
15th - 30th September

20% off
* For Spring Maternity Privilege Card Members Only

New Arrivals in Stores!

Suntec City, Happy Kidz #03-21B/C
(Flagship Store)
Plaza Singapura #03-19
Causeway Point #03-36 .
Century Square #02-29
AMK Hub #02-55/56

www.springmaternity.com
new life . beautiful beginnings . spring

icy,
thanks...will definitely try if happen to passby ard Joo Chiat. Looks like they serve alot of variety of claypot stuff. I liked claypot tanghoon prawns!

Oh...the stall name at Havelock Road is call "Ya Hua Ba Ku Teh" (Business hr: 6pm to 2am) Closed on Monday. They have another outlet at No. 7 Keppel Road #01-05/07, PSA Tanjong Pagar Complex (Business hr: 7am to 3pm) Price: $5 for Rou Ku (with mostly meat) & $6 for Bak Ku (with big bones).

Yeah, happy eating!

<font color="0077aa">violetIce,

Wow...big sales going on at Spring Maternity...i wanna go!! If u can't make it on 18Sept gathering, i can borrow the member card from mylife! thanks

hi, am wondering if any of you have done a swap test down below and found to have infection? just wanna know what kind of medication dr gave you.

Hi, all. Was so busy this morning. Haha, I don't know if my hubby can draw that. He draws cartoons only, but not people caricatures. May not look very like. Must ask him first. Hee. :p

Oh ya, both Teo Kee Hwee or Teo Kay Hwee don't sound very nice. Anyone has suggestion for the dialect name of Zhang Qihui? Can sound like any dialect, we are not fussy cos in-laws say never mind as long as sound nice.

Hubby suddenly thought of using Teo Kay Ris but I thought Teo Kay Ris doesn't sound like Zhang Qihui at all. So, just throw up one more name. Zhang Jiali. Which do you think is best?

ż

wildcherry,
u mean during pregnancy?? swap test down below as in pap smear test? For UTI (urinary tract infection), doc normally gave antibiotics & ask to drink lotsa water or cranberry juice. if yeast infection, doc gave vaginal tablets (i forgot the medication name liao).

wow today am damn busy ..... monday i will be gg for my monthly checkup .... my gynae gonna brief me my detail scan heehee ... so happy .... cant wait to see my baby again

Kitsune,
I had Qi in my name.. cos my father is cantonese.. so he used "Yee".

If cantonese, for Qihui it would be "Kei Wai".

yah, during preg. I just had a test done and was given antibiotics for the infection. strange cos i don't have any symptoms or what so ever. wondering if oral antibiotics taken now will have any side effects...

dunnu if other mummy got the same feeling..but i feel so fortunate just thinking of having baby in me~especially when i feel the bb kicking..

Re: ba ku teh
Wow, u all make me drool
kao_drool.gif

love ba ku teh too.

Steph - There's one nice stall @ Jurong East too. (next to Park Oasis) Opp Chinese Garden MRT.

Rainy dae is so sleepy
kao_yawn.gif

Have a good weekend to all mummies !!

wildcherry,
if gynae prescribe then i think it shld be safe to take oral antibiotics during pregnancy. side effects depends on the medication dosage, everyone react differently, u can ask gynae if not sure.

Mcfluffy,

I wnna go waxing... But not sure can go or not! I call up to ask the therapist they say can but i still scare to go. Went to baby centre.com to check also say can!!

Just wondering is there any mummies still go waxing!!!

Not sure abt claypot frogleg stall.. Can rem there is a "You Tiao" stall next to Ba Ku Teh. Is that nearest market after Jurong Polyclinic.

Icy..it's ok la...no worries, will try to meet up with u when we're both back in Sg then.

Talking about virus, i also a bit scared. The nite before i was due to fly to HK, i had some tummy cramps...the pain felt like it originated frm left side cos when i press, the pain is more intense...at first tot nothing of it...cos my gf also told me it's normal to have mild cramps now and then. Slept thru it, then next morning board flight to HK, pain disappear. But after the plane ascend, pain started to get back....exact same spot on the left...i started to get worried cos realised thru whole morning, havent really felt baby movement..ie the usual fluttering. Wanted to cry cos felt so helpless in the plane..cant even call my gynae. Begin to feel i COULD have been more careful...was worrying wat would i do if i really lose this baby...

When i touched down, immediately called my gynae and explain the symptoms to her. She tried to reassure me saying it might be just my intestines cos left side pain is common cos the large intestines all supposedly end around the area. But she did say it'll be a good idea to visit a gynae in HK since i cant feel baby movement. Thankfully had a gynae contacts from a mom in HK...so called and rushed down. Cant describe the feeling of relief when i see baby's heart beating...she was asleep...i think...but when the gynae probe her, she woke up and started moving about...almost cried there in gynae's office.

That's why jus now Fern say about how we should really treasure our babies in our womb is REALLY REALLY true! Also felt a bit deja vu fear when Icy mention about your close fren losing her baby at 23rd week really saddens me. We're all about this time now....and starting to feel the bond with our babies....i will pary daily that all of us here will have a healthy and smooth pregnancy and delivery....and before long we can all share our birth stories and cuddle our own babies in our arms

Take care all!

Jacelyn

I went to do bikini wax last month end!!! It was painful...but i felt it was necessary lo...cos feel so "bushy" and inconvenient. It was very painful for me cos it's been a while since i last waxed....so made a vow to do it monthly before i give birth....so the nurses in hospital wont have to shave me. :p I did my waxing in Honeypot in Raffles Place...quick and bearable.

mylife,

I also feel that there is need for me to do it liao.... So untidy, Just can't stand it! The shaving done at hospital is terrible!!! Not clean one! I had a package with Honeypot at Pacific plaza. By the way who did the job for you at Raffles?