- Teddi
- Teddee
- Teddea
- Teddey
- Tedric
- Tedrick
- Tedric

Violetlce
Cos we dun intend to give any dialect name. So this boy will have to live with his Chan XX named forever :p Moreover our #1 girl is also name such way lor.. so "just follow lor"... kekeke

steffietan
erm... Thaddeus wow ! unique hor.. but how to pronunce huh? pronunce as "taddious" ? got meaning ?

Stef/Violetlce
Nice meaning too
... okok thks so much for all these info. Shall discuss more with hb tonite.

Chaye,

Tell me about it. Initially, I settled for Ian then my sister and best friend confused me with so many other names. My god. *sighs*

Violetlce

I'm more for the meaning of names. That's y my preference is still Ethan. And for a boy/man being firm and steadfast r important. But of cos the final decision is still the mummy and daddy. What is your hb's view ?

haha..so interesting..so many postings about names..oh no..i a bit stressed as to what to name my baby also leh...my hubby surname Tan, so find some names that I like all don't sound nice. Like Ethan Tan - so many 'tan' sound. Hahaha..

Between Kendrick Tan or Matthew Tan, which would u vote for? haha...

Hi Chaye,

Hubby ar? *pengz* As fickle as can be. Rely on him will die. One day this, another day that. Haiz. I feel like I'm the only one who cares about the baby's name since to me names are super extremely important as it goes through your life with you. Hubby seemed to think we got ample time and is so relaxed about it. Makes me want to strangle him sometimes.

Hammies
Matthew is pretty common. But I have not heard of Kendrick. As long as it's not Michael Tan can liao. if not ppl make fun say "sell eggs" (cantonese) hahaha :p

Violetlce
Actually it's true la... still have time lor. Mayb now u decide on the name, few mths later u will chance upon another better name ? but for us is we will settle the name and can start calling the bb his name ma hor...

mrs piggy,i go to compasspoint so cant join u. my ofc cannot use msn so not chatting for me. sorry. as for bloodtest, so far i only did once b4 the NT scan. after that, din do liao..

mei & qq, sorry i think i have to give it a miss for nxt wk dinner gathering as i gotta rush out a project by 21st sep so have to work late for these few days until my project complete.

Hi, Just came back from detailed scan. Confirmed having a Princess! Scan took about 45 mins, had to do it twice cos BB was facing up and the sonographer can't scan the spine. I'm only 46kg now but Gynae said BB is medium size so that's a relief!

Mei, please update for me. Thanks.

kitsune_sg
EDD: 1 Feb 2008
Gynae: Dr Judy Wong KKH Private Suite

Hammies,
I love Matthew until my hb related it to one of his nasty colleagues.. *blish*

kitsune_sg,
our hb the same lah, related to the people ard his work.

So now u confirm using Zhang Qi Hui? Hui is pronouced as hui4?

Icy,

Now we are deciding whether to use Zhang Qihui, Qixuan or Qimin. I like Qihui best but the dialect name doesn't sound nice. Teo Kee Fui or Teo Kee Hwee (which sounds like kiwi ;P) My hubby is Hakka. The other way is to use Hanyu pinyin Teo Qi Hui. Don't know if it'll look weird though.

chaye,

yea, thaddeus is indeed a unique name with a good meaning as well. =) yea, e pronounciation is how you wrote it.

good luck in your name choosing!

Just wana let you now that me bought a receiving blanket and a hooded towel from Aussino at $20 plus. Thought its a good buy as really cute with picture of baby dinosaur and a rabbit pic. so really cute! I paid 20 plus with my Aussino card..got 15%
haha. so really happy with my good buys
What ya think? The blanket material is made from tee shirt jersey materia. Real comfy for baby

Chaye,
Same thing with me lor, I had Ian in mind then started "sayang" my tummy, calling Ian. Silly of me right? Haha! But it felt right leh. Don't know if few months down the road will chance upon another name I preferred but I think it's not that likely. So that's why finalised to the 4 names for back up just in case.

Kitsune,
Congrats to having a little princess! Can start shopping! My god, you're 46kg? I hate you leh, I think by end of pregnancy I might be TWICE your weight!!!!

My Sis also suggested a Chinese name for my baby. Huang Qi An.

Haha, thanks VioletIce. Aiyah, yours is a baby boy. Boys are supposed to be heavier than girls mah. Anyway, I think gynaes are supposed to take note of our weight and warn us to gain weight or lose weight if really necessary. So if gynae doesn't say anything, everything should be fine.

My cousin's boy is called Qi An too. Chen Qi An. It's a nice name for a boy.

Wah!! server finally up. nearly went cold turkey without reading this forum for 1 whole day. Hee.

sigh. Hubby doesn't want to think of names now leh. He said he has some in mind but don't wanna say.

Actually, it will sound quite nice if the first alphabet of the english name is the same as the surname. Anyone tried matching them that way yet?

hi ladies!!!

i'm back from Tokyo! It's been a very tiring BUT fun trip. Encountered the Typhoon No.9 there...the hotel's umbrella borrowed kena blow until the sides snap and broke! Anyway, had a very good shopping and eating time there....

Icy..too bad didnt get to meet u...was kinda looking forward to it though
Anyway, congrats on hvg a Prince! I like the name Dylan too if i'm hvg a boy...but hor...becos me Canto, my sis said sounds a bit vulgar *sigh*. My hubby is like u too...each time i think of new names, he will run it thru the people he knew, people in his workg industry, etc....aiyoh! So tough!

Anyway, mei, will pm u my hp number. Me no preference for venue....can meet up with u all happy liao!
Btw, me flying off again to HK tom for a house search trip there and will be back 17th sept....pls sms me if there's any changes in the gathering details, yah! Thanks!

Pls also update my baby name....FINALLY decided on Rylee. Hubby's surname is Yeo...so her initial will be same as daddy R.Y.
Havent decide on chinese name though. Will love to have it similar soundg with the English name. But i guess will leave it to the shifu after her birth so dat he can have her birth time.

So many posts..cant keep up..is violetice going for the gathering? Me got the Spring Maternity card too so Steph, can pass it to u during the gathering if violetice not going.

Just got a discount card sent to me by Mothercare, got one time 20% off packed sleepsuits and bodysuits...will bring it along with me if anyone's interested. Valid till 15 Oct 07.

See u all 18sept.

VioletIce, Think he used qi from qi lin. The one with many strokes. They consulted a "shi fu" before deciding on the name. The name of his second son is very different though (from the same shifu), he's called Chen Xin4 yu2.

Uploaded the photos from my detailed scan on my blog.

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

Hahah...thanks for some feedback ladies. I will still be trying to look for some other names to consider. Kendrick has some ruler or leader meaning, which my hubby thought it's good for our first son...but see how. Then I felt the meaning of Matthew is pretty good too...a gift from God, so tts why can't decide!

Thaddeus is quite an interesting name too. Heard of it, but not so many pp have it, so that's good too. I even thought of Matthias. Haha...

Steph, me don't like Sebastian...Evan still sounds a bit close to the Tan surname. Hehe...but thanks ya! Sorry ah..me a bit troublesome. I always felt that those with surname WONG right, tend to sound nice with lots of names...that's just my personal feel anyway

there is lots of names flying around..ha ha.. My hubby is looking through the baby names book now. He had shortlisted quite a lot of names for our boy. =)

Hi Mei,
my choice of venue will be at suntec Kushinbo.

I feel the earthquake today in office as I work late. feel kinda giddy then.

oh finally hahahah .....

steph sorry i log in late cant teach u ..... maybe tmr .... sorry abt it cos my pt maid xame late today ....

I still eat hotdog n tuna ..... ham i oso eat .... moderate bah

Polling as of now:

2 for Ethan
1 for Lucas

1) Ian - means "God is Gracious."
2) Ethan - means "Firm & Steadfast."
3) Lucas - means "A man from Lucania."
4) Julian - means "The child of Love."

Hubby's surname is Ng.

I went to LeBloomingChic last 2 weeks. Their maternity clothing are nice and trendy!
They have pants suitable for petite sized MTBs, i bought 1 very comfory!!!

Good morning to all,

So interesting reading the names posting... Juz for fun, those hubby's surname with Tan.. also dun name bb "Nelson Tan" meaning (bird lay egg).. heehee

Violetice - i vote for Lucas (sound veri smart)
Hubby & me have decided to name our bb as Jayden. Can u help me find out the meaning? Thks a lot

Morning mummies, any of u feel the earthquake? I can feel it and is very strong I thought I am gg to faint ....

QQ
Yaman ! I felt the quake at home ard 8am leh ! But those in my office felt worst ! Those who came early got to be evacuated ! I think we'll feel more after shock later bah...

JanBB: "Jayden" is a nice name.. i suggested to Jacelyn in earlier post.

heard fr my frz e earthquake is ard 7plus ritz?
lucky i left office 6pm yest if not gotta walk down e 20+ storey.. aiyo! fainted!!

<font color="0077aa"> Poll results:
9 votes for Xander & 2 votes for Zander.

Meaning: "Defender of humankind. A form of Alexander" and is Greek in origin.

In fact, my hubby thot of chinese name first, my bb will be named, "Tang Xuan De" and that's why the above names "Xander & Zander came about...sounds very close to chinese name
Oh...anyone knows the hokkien version of the chinese name?? pls help... Hubby surname is Thng in hokkien...and shld be 'Thng Xuan Teck' ?? Xuan remain?? De is Teck right??</font>