(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

eRnMum,

I'm a member of The Face Shop. I think the cosmetics range is not bad and price is reasonable. Before I was preggy, they have this slimming for face, something berry and red in colour. It works.

<font color="ff6000">hi mei,

Had PM u my mobile no.

Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues
Time: Dinner 6.30pm
Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo? *Prefer Villa'ge*

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16)

chaye, me gg alone cos hubby pai seh

Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo? *Prefer Villa'ge*

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye = 1
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16)

steph/valencia
lucky u 2 also gg alone

<font color="0077aa">Re: detailed scan

i went for my detailed scan at TMC this morning and had my report review at gynae's clinic this afternoon. Confirmed expecting bb Boy

21 weeks + 0 days, weigh 457g
(total given 8 scan pics showing bb diff angles)

Me & hubby decide to name bb "Zander" or "Xander", which is nicer? Poll pls... thanks

angelsky,

I am torn between aprica stroller and combi stroller. Love the aprica stroller, but the price difference between aprica and combi is alot. My preference is the stroller has to be light and comfortable to the baby.
Tried quinny but it is too heavy for me to carry it into the car boot. Thus, its out for me. My husband loves the Ferrari pram which is 12kg. But its still too heavy for me.

Steph Zander nice heehee ....

or we dun go village we go cafe cartel? kekeke ..... at plaza sing? actually i dun really fancy village food leh sorry
961406.gif

<font color="ff6000">Re: weight gain

I was shocked by my weight today at gynae's clinic...i've put on another 2.7kg in 4wks, total weight gain as of to-date abt 5kg. Gynae say it's normal. We might gain 4kg per month as we proceed 3rd tri. Oh my god...must stay within the avg "10 to 15kg" cannot put on too much else difficult to shed later! How abt u ladies?</font>

can i check whether the isetan baby fair is still on and who has been there?

is there anything worthy to buy? misc items like wet wipes, hankies, nappy liners etc

thanks very much!

<font color="0077aa">QQ,

i don't mind cafe cartel at Plaza Sing..can go Spring Maternity later. If violetIce gg then can borrow her card for disc.hee
</font> <font color="ff6000"> VioletIce, u gg to join the gathering?</font>

<font color="ff0000">ok so far, 1 vote each for Zander & Xander! Votes welcome!!

btw, it is best that we measure our weight on our own during a particular timing like early morning before breakfast, then it will be more accurate ma....after lunch, after food, will sure put on weight one. btw, my gynae also say at abt 21 weeks...average weight gain should be abt 5 kg

Re: Meetup
Will confirm with you gals again... Sept is a busy month..
Mei - will pm u my contact once confirm, thks.

Re: Detailed scan
Hv did the detailed scan on sat.. Got a CD back wif all the pics (abt 20).. There's one nice shot..gynae said bb is scratching his feets, haha.. so funny

Krystle - The gynae @ Camden is an indian man, didn't really explain much but talk a lot on other "political issue" which i not so keen <faint>. Me keep probing him questions on BB..haha.. Can pay by Credit Card.. is $250. Anyway, as long bb is normal & healthy good enuff..

Re: Playpen
Fern, rem that cute "little prince" playpen.. i saw the display in Carrefour too. You can find the princess display in "Kids Mall" @ IMM.

<font color="ff0000">Beansprout Pillow</font>
just a quick update, i waiting for my friend to revert as she may have lobang to help.

Congrats Icy!

Same here.. i'm also having Prince!

I was at Kaki Bukit on sat afternoon, e staff at Baby kingdom is v friendly and kws their product well..

Congrats to all the mummies whom have just went detail scan over the weekend and today ..... now like almost all the test finish liao hor ... is awaiting for mthly checkup and ultra scan heehee

Congrats Icy!

Same here.. i'm also having Prince!

I was at Kaki Bukit on sat afternoon, e staff at Baby kingdom is v friendly and kws their product well..

Hi Steph.
Xander is nicer.. Hee hee. me also expecting a boy. hee
cheryl (cherylkjh).. tonight i am see him maybe need to check wif him.. next time we can go check up together ... hee hee

hehe mrs piggy
my next appt is 6/10 hehe... he tell me most likely is boy... but den have to wait next appt n detail scan to double confirm.

scarli is baby finger at the area

<font color="ff0000">poll results so far: 5 votes for Xander & 1 vote for Zander

<font color="0077aa">QQ,

today finally can sign package with gynae. Cost $600 for 8 consultation+scan+pre-natal vitamins till delivery. Very ex hor...but better than ac-hoc...cost avg $160 per visit, so i think take up package more worth it. The downside, if bb due early (before EDD) there is no refund of package signed

<font color="119911">All - i was looking up on whatz Femur Length about & came abt this interesting website...share with u all...</font>
http://www.brooksidepress.org/Products/Military_OBGYN/Ultrasound/2ndand3rdTrimesterUltrasoundScanning.htm

Hi.. BabyShannon..
I am currently using Aprica Scoller n I feel that not bad lor. The Aprica is light but when bb sit on it; is very stable n light.. Quite value for $$.Combi also not bad. My frenz using is quite good too..

Steph,
Congrats to you too.
I vote for Zander..

I thinking of names like:
1) Irvin
2) Xavier
3) Dylan

Hi, Mei. Want to PM you my HP number but don't know how to do it leh. :p

Angelsky, my cousin bought Quinny for her first baby. She regret leh. She said the angle is no good for her baby, not reclined for BB to sleep yet too reclined for BB to sit. Not sure if there's more than 1 model but the one she bought from Baby Hypermart 2 years ago was not cheap.

Hi Steph,

Congrats, I vote for Xander too.

Hi angelsky,

I agree that Quinny looks nice, but I find it not too practical since bb can only use it for a while only (perhaps less than a yr for those that looks like car seat model). I prefer those that can last me till bb is at least 2 yrs old provided that there is no serious wear and tear. I like those models with reversible handles hence will stick to brands like combi and capella. Capella got 3-wheels model too, saw it at kiddy palace but dun know whether is it an old model. so far, i prefer combi. As for car seat, will get maxicosi too.

icy i like xavier n dylan heehee ... how abt Daryl?

Steph 600 for 8 consultation only? hmmmmm abit ex but worth then per visit leh ....

Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo?

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye = 1
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene + Hubby = 2
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee

Prefer Suntec Kuishi Bo as my workplace is at millenia tower. no need to rush down as I knock off a bit late at times. I got the prefect mum discount card borrowed from a friend. see if any mummies is interested to buy anything there. There are both perfect mum and spring outlets in Suntec.

I don't mind PS Cafe Cartel.

eRnMum.
Quite reasonable, twenties to thirties, even my mum and sis are using their products.

Steph,
Should be going bah, waiting to confirm with hubby but if Suntec maybe cannot. Will keep you posted.

Pls include me for the gathering too!

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye = 1
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene + Hubby = 2
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16) elmo_78

Ern Mum & all,
Me saw this Pigeon conpact powder for face. Wonder if its good for preggie mummies like us. Will it be good for our skin during this time. compared to our normal brands like Chanel which I am using now? Just a tot. any advises there?

Icy, Dylan was one of my choice earlier. Thats a nice name. But now me already confimr bb boy name will be Elias. keke

All- Have fun at your gathering next Tuesday. Remember to snap more photos for us to see.. keke

sorry ladies, i can't make it for dinner on the 18th. must post photos for us to see ok...so many preggies going for dinner together, will definitely become centre of attraction...maybe restaurant will even sponsor some free desserts hor?!

Mei, managed to send you a PM.

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye = 1
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene + Hubby = 2
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg + Hubby =2
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16) elmo_78

Will be going with hubby since he'll be driving me there. Hehe. We prefer Suntec or Heeren.

Venue: vil'age

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye = 1
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77 = 1
07) Janbb
08) Verene + Hubby = 2
09) wildcherry = 1
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg + Hubby =2
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16) elmo_78

Hi Mei,

Someone just gave me a brand new beansprout pillow over the weekend. Will not be joining you for the bulk purchase already. paiseh.

Just popped by TMC's parentcraft after my checkup today.Apparently they provide confinement nanny service. Have anyone checked it out yet?

Stay in nanny - $2310 (28 days)
Day time nanny - $1995 (28 days, 7am to 6pm)
Night time nanny- $126 per night (8pm to 8am)

Nice to see that some of you all will be meeting up pretty soon. I guess I'll skip this round. I'm very bz at work...gosh. Have a colleague who resigned and last day just next week. A new colleague came, but still learning. So left me and another fren to deal with most of the work...so really quite bz. Don't even have time to read forum today!

Just hope for slightly better days subsequently...

Steph, I will vote for Xander... :p

Anyone knows what's the market rate for babysitter? I understand there's a difference for taking care from 7am-7pm and those taking care of weekdays, meaning we only bring baby back from Friday evening onwards.

hi violetic,

i think it's about $500 for newborns. once they start solid food, think price will increase again. that's for weekdays. no over nights.

not too sure about those overnights nannies though.

Hi WildCherry,

$500 but no overnight? I wonder if overnight will cost how much more? Quite ex nowadays. I also checked infant care but it's also expensive and definitely no overnight.

mei, no chance of changing the date ah...really wanna go but then hb have exercise on mon and wed while MIL go out evening on Tue. Gotta juggle and tend after her when they not in so now mon-wed burnt unless got some miracles...

Ok my hubby wants me to poll again ... hahah cos he think of a new name ....

1) Andrea
2) Averil
3) Audrey
4) Alicia

mummies pls help heehee