(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Mei,

confirm i can make it. can we fix the meeting place at hereen? if we don't have 16 pax for reservation, perhaps some of us who are not working can be there slightly earlier to chop seats first. hee.

i'm so excited in our first meeting.

Sorry gals, cant join in the coming gathering as every Tues need to go MIL house for dinner. Hope to join in the next one...

Thanks mummies...but so far i only received chaye one. hmm...think it may takes a while. else msn me. hee...

btw ah, heeren is which building ah? hee..so long no go orchard shop...heeren = HMV building?

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #1</font>
I vote for <font color="0000ff">Kuishi Bo</font>.

<font color="119911">Extracted from website:
Kuishin Bo is the first to introduce a new dining concept in Japanese buffet meal, with a wide spread of food from sashimi, seafood, sushi, tempura, teppanyaki, yakitori, mini paper steamboat to soba and ramen. The complete meal includes starters, desserts, soft drinks, coffee and tea. The menu changes regularly so that diners can come for more meals without eating the same standard food.It's a great restaurant for a buffet meal, with friends, colleagues and the entire family.</font>

It's a buffet style, thus early-arrivers can start eat first while waiting for latecomers to come. This way you won't let your precious go hungry. And also its a wkday Tues dinner, thus I guess Suntec/Parking will not be so packed. And it's a mixture of cooked (eg mini steamboat) and raw (eg. sashimi) food thus mummies can choose what they prefer.

<font color="0000ff">Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues
Time: Dinner 6.30pm
Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo?</font>

01) QQ
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia
06) steph77
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16)

<font color="0000ff">Action needed from you:
- Mummies, pls add/remove your nick for attendance, and kindly PM me your HP in case need to contact you.
- Pls indicate you are coming alone/with Hubby/Child so that we can make reservation. If you are coming alone, pls put "nick = 1".
Thanks</font>

Can I check with you all, Is it safe to travel to BIntan or anywhere by ferry? Me looking for a one nite stay to somewhere nearby. Actually was looking into Bintan but understand that ferry rule dun advise preggie woman to travel after 6 months.And we need to show gyne letter that we are fit to travel lor. Currenlty, I am now 5 months plus. Can somebody advise? Is ferry not too good or is coach better? Just wondering lor?haz!

Fern, I travel b4 hor from coach to ferry to tioman with my husband co. wow i am not preggie already wanna die liao cant imagine when i am preggie ..... hmmmmm if u not those seasick kind i think should be safe

Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues
Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo?

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia
06) steph77
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16)

i wont be able to join cos need to take care of number 1. Take pic and show us k.....

btw, if you gals going kushin bo...just wanna inform that the seat is rather small and if you wanna get in and out, not very convenient. But still up to you la

QQ,
Me dun really feel see sick when not preggie. Haz, looks like cnt go for my short trips lor. Cos coach is out for me. Those rides are too long. Planes, out too cos not planning go too far away now. Now ferry also cant. sad. do not want take any risk lor. JUst wana be able go for a short trip before delivery cos I see myself not travelling for a while till bb is bigger. haz. how sad. Actually plan to go HK during summer sale but then I was having some bouts of morning sickness.lol Missed the sales.. haz!

Personally, prefer villa'ge though. But Kuishi Bo is still fine.

Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues
Venue: Suntec Kuishi Bo?

01) QQ + Hubby = 2
02) Mei + Hubby = 2
03) Chaye
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia = 1
06) steph77
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star
14) mylife
15) superbee
16)

mei,
Had PM-ed you.

Hi Fern
I think shd b ok bah to go bintan. anyway it's juz 45 min ferry ride. for me I'll try to sit outside to get fresh air so that I wont puke. but now preggie is dangerous to sit outside in case fall into the sea !!! :p Enjoy the tranquility of bintan... which resort do u intend to stay ?

Chaye,
Ya, me dun really get sea sick one. But now preggie, not sure. Love nice beaches and heard bintan got nice ones. Wana stay at Manyang Sari. HAz! but the thing is ferry rule is must travel before 6 months. Me now 5 months plus and my next appt with gyne 19th. Need book somemore, by the time, might be ald in 6 months. lol. haz. unless got nicer beach place around. haha

bintan was my first option for a short trip...but end up we scared rain and then spoil mood...so we went on a cruise to no where...with a toddler, nothing much that we can do...but we still enjoy ourselves...eat and rest...basically is to relax

btw, whether bintan beach is nice really depend on what you are comparing to. I dun fine it fantastic =) dun have the nice shades.....of blue

Fern,
If cannot travel by ferry, can opt for sentosa! haha. they have this real nice resort, Siloso Beach Resort. It faces the siloso beach, juz behind cafe del mar. the interior is nice, and they have got jaccuzi rms!

All,
Sorry i can't make it on 18th. pl take more pix and post for us to see

valencia ... can eat lah Not too much loh .... one or 2 piece can liew kekeke ... for me if the food no good for baby how nice is it i will not going to touch ...

QQ,
No lah, my stomach can see but not obvious. haha. What I am concerened is the safety of it. SO means can hide. no need letter? haha
think better take precaution.

Erm mum,
Me am not a beach person at all one. Only become to like beaches more during pregnancy. haha. I am more a makan and shopping person but now cant cos preggie. lol. Have not been to Bintan. But from brochures, the beaches looks not bad.. haha.. Me been to phuket b4, beaches are much nicer.. but me dun feel like gtg there now. haha. Me tot of cruise too, but feel boring there. and also not cheap and afraid I feel clusterphobic in the dorms.. hahaha
those balcony room are just too ex!

Nexyanne,
Me wana stay overnite one. so althogh beach not bad, but cant stay will be a bore. haha. and sentosa island is ex, as catered to tourist mah. hahha..

Re- payment at TMC
All, Can I check if we can make payment via credit cards for the hospitalisation delivery charges at TMC? just a tot? Understand Mt ALvernia has that and also 0% installment charges? Does TMC works the same way too huh?

I just had my detailed scan, the doctor is very detailed to show us the bb body and organs and finally I know my baby gender. it's a Boy. I can start my shopping now!

Mei need u to update the table:
Nick: icy
EDD (2008): 20/01/08
GYNAE: Dr Yeoh Swee Choo
HOSPITAL: Mount E
Child #1

The doctor here also gave me a 7 mins video clips on the scan. actually quite fast detailed scan. :D

Fern,
My friend preggy at 6.5 mth, also go bintan. She have no problem with it and fully enjoyed herself. Doesnt remember that she did produce any letter.

Icy,
Is that so? Being my first time, I am not sure but the agency advises me to get a letter from gyne. And says that for ferry new rule is that all pregant woman should not travel after 6 months. lol

Has anyone started buying or looking around for baby strollers? I went to the baby hypermart yesterday.

Wanted to buy the Quinny, but hubby say its too heavy for me to managed. What other brands and models are good? Too many.

Any advice?

Jacelyn,
I actually went to a different doctor for the scan becos my current gynae dun have such service here. But he is quite good, I regret not going to him for my whole checkup in Tokyo. The scan was like only 6-7 mins, all recorded in as DVD video and he gave me report to bring back sg as well as 12 scans.

Fern,
Let me check with my friend again, she just went Bintan last week. Then I let you know.

YunBB,
Is the gymboree spree still on? Had to buy BB something lol, promised bb that will buy him something when he be nice and open leg big big. :p

Hi angelsky,

I am looking out for strollers too. what kind of features u prefer? from there, can be easier to shortlist a few. I am looking at getting a combi as I prefer light weighted ones.

QQ.. Actually i eat alot of Sashimi. N i think is ok 1 cos my 1st bb i ate alot n ok leh, now my 2nd one i also crave for Sashimi ... wahahaa...

Chaye/Kai_li/Superbee/Tattyhug- Ur are seeing the same gynae as me.. maybe we can go togther.. nut me seeing adrian woodworth at CCK. sometime due to my hubby buzz schedule i go alone.. pls add me on msn. [email protected] or PM me . K..

BTW had adrian done the bloodtest for u gals????

Chaye. The blood test is to be done ard 18 - 20 weeks to check if bb is normal etc...
but adrian had not done for me. so i checking if u done the blood test

Mrs Piggy ya loh my frd oso eat leh and she had a beautiful baby boy heehee ... she say she crave for it .... so she eat loh kkeke .....

Fern think should be ok bah i have a frd think 8 mths she still board the plane go yun nan hahaha cos wear big big clothing keke hide hide ....

Hi Verene,

I was looking at Quinny initially coz quite stylish looking
But the cons is that its quite heavy or rather I should say very heavy especially when I have to handle by myself if I bring baby out on my own.

I prefer 3 wheelers but usually they are heavy. Price I am so far okay. Need to be used from baby onwards. Will also be getting a baby car seat which I think will be maxi cosi. But hubby was saying no need to get those to attach and detach the baby car seat from stroller so not so ma fan, can just permanently put the car seat in the car.

I saw Maclaren, but it does not have a front handle bar. Some other brands, cannot recline. Some also cannot face the baby towards adult when pushing the baby.

SO many choices.

What have u seen so far?

Ms piggy
oh oh tat is the triple tests ya. I've done NT scan earlier so he said not nec to do triple tests liao. It's quite similar and NT is more accurate than triple tests. Perhaps u can call and chk with him ?

Fern,
You are right, anything above 26 weeks must have gynae letter. My friend prepared the letter from gynae but anyway they din check at all.

She booked a villa @ Nirwana garden, she just swim, suntan and have nice seafood. lol

QQ,
Due date is on the 40th week, Full terms, however starts 3 weeks before the date and ends 2 weeks after the date.

Beyong the 2 weeks, your pregnancy become postdate. Your baby needs frequent fetal surveillance by ultrasound, amonitic fluid volume checking and fetal heart beat monitoring. May have to discuss optional induction plans.

Hi MTBs,

I prefer Villa'ge as more variety. I also think I cannot resist the sashimi at Japanese restuarant. I don't want to risk since not that recommended. As for confirmation, will need to discuss with hubby and confirmed again.

QQ
40 wks full term liao... some bb who r too big will hv to induce birth ard 37-38 wks. anyting longer than 40wks is when bb gets too comfy inside our womb wanting to stay longer ! hahaha..

Fern
I like nirwana resort. If u dun visit the beach, you can still swim in their swimming pool. I quite like their pool. There used to be a free shuttle bus tat take u to a kelong for dinner. dun worry abt the price cos it's not too ex and it's quite safe as many s'porean who love to eat goest there by the free shuttle bus. The restaurant was quite crowded with S'porean the time I went. Now I duno liao. If u c nobody board the bus then u dun board also lor kekeke... there's also another free shuttle bus tat drives u to their small town call olio olio or something like tat. But it's really small town n to kill some time la.. selling t-shirts, local food, etc. really v v small place...

mayang sari n mana mana is really resort style no pools one :p and nothing much there. The best is club med but it's ex la...