(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Jan 2008 MTBs,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BNIB Avent Naturally Express Steriliser and BNIB Avent Naturally Express bottle and babyfood warmer with unfilled 24 mths warranty that was purchased just a few days back from Isetan bb fair for $179 for sale. Selling it off as I've got a similar set as a gift from friend. Hence hope to sell off the set we've purchased for around $169 and will provide receipt as well so that MTBs can enjoy the warranty.

The pic is as attach:
958292.jpg

958293.jpg

Pls PM me or bid at http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::234154079 if interested. Thanks.

Hi Jan 2008 MTBs,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BNIB Avent Naturally Express Steriliser and BNIB Avent Naturally Express bottle and babyfood warmer with unfilled 24 mths warranty that was purchased just a few days back from Isetan bb fair for $179 for sale. Selling it off as I've got a similar set as a gift from friend. Hence hope to sell off the set we've purchased for around $169 and will provide receipt as well so that MTBs can enjoy the warranty.

The pic is as attach:

Pls PM me or bid at http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::234154079 if interested. Thanks.

Hi Jan 2008 MTBs,

The pic is as attach:
958299.jpg

958300.jpg

Hi, i should be ok to join the gathering on 18 Sep too!

Jan-08 Mummies FIRST gathering!
Count me in *.*
01) QQ
02) Mei
03) Chaye
04) Mrs Piggy
05) Valencia
06) steph77
07) Janbb
08) Verene
09) wildcherry
10) Lynn
11) kitsune_sg
12) babe
13) shooting_star

wow so many mama to be haha cant imagine heehee i must bring my camera to take pics and to blog!

Hi!! Suggest we don't meet on Fridays at Suntec. Cos it'll be very crowded. Also, I don't think all of us drive and it'll be difficult to catch at cab around that area too. Any other days at suntec is fine. Hee. Can even go shopping there first before meeting up. I'm ok with any 18th or 19th.

With so many mummies going, not too sure if Kushin- Bo has big table enough for all of us?

How about Marche at Suntec?

Want to ask if any mummies here with 1 kid already tried the Bum Wear cloth diapers? I was a United Sq today and came accross this shop that sells them. Am very interested in it cos it'll be cheaper in the long run etc.

They have a website: www.bumwear.com

However, am wondering if it's really that good? Also, from the brochure, realised that the material they use for the 1st layer is soft fleece. Thought fleece will be quite warm on the baby's butt? Hope to hear from mummies who have used it or sisters here who have friends who uses this product.

Hi ladies!!

Logging in from Tokyo!! Had a great time today shopping at Akachan Honpo for baby stuffs. Went gaga and bought a lot of baby clothes. They're starting to sell autumn clothes so their summer clothes is on 30-50% discount. Since i'm moving to HK in Oct, the autumn clothes works for me too

Tattyhug...u've got the same EDD and hospital delivery as me!! Plus, me also hvg a baby girl (no.1) *high five* Welcome to the club!

Yay...me wanna join the gathering too!!! 18th sept works for me too as i'm going to Hk for a house search trip from 13-17sept. Then, leaving Spore on 5th Oct. BUT, will be returning to Spore for my monthly checkup in Nov...so i can meet u all first gathering and then again to meet Icy when she's back!

Today realises Tokyo people like not very "preggers friendly" as well. Generally, they are polite people, but when my hubby and i walked into a train, sama-sama with Sporeans, those with seats also closed their eyes and pretend i didnt exist! *lol* But almost nearer to my stop, i got really dizzy and maybe my face showed it, so an angmoh sitting right in front of me who has been ignoring me earlier stood up to give me his seat. The girl standing next to me tot he's leaving, and has the cheek to try to grab the seat from me, until her fren (who was sitting next to the angmoh) told her in Mandarin that "i think he's giving her the seat..."
Only when i got on the shuttle bus, a very kind young lady offered me her seat.

Icy...regarding dizzy spells and breathlessness, i also experienced the same thing. Me too also didnt do anything tedious or tiring. Just sit in front of PC, typed and sometimes do some walking. Like today, nearly fainted in the train before the angmoh gave me his seat. At home also sometimes can see "stars" and feel faint. My gynae said perhaps i took too much sweet stuffs and now body commanding for more. She also said cud be my "rest" is not really resting...cos i am anaemic...low blood pressure problem.*scratch head* Anyway, jus be careful and like wat ur hubby said, dont go anywhere on your own. When getting up from bed or chair, get up slowly, dont get up too sudden. Hope to see u tom!

Have fun!

p/s rem to include me in your gathering list, mei! thanks!

Hi my life..

Thanks for the welcome.. *High five* Yaya..
tink yunbb oso same edd/hospital/gender/gynae too..

So nice, shop till u dropp at Jap.. *envy (*_*)
yap, agree... nowsaday, mostly wont give up their seat.. but hehehe..there's stil kind soul.. guess ur tummy must hv shown tat the angmo give up his seat..

Anyway, enjoy ur remaining stay there...
Have a safe journey back!!

Hmm...actually, imagine going to Kushin Bo, seeing the sashimi and yet cannot eat or even if eat, will only eat tiny weeny bit, like a bit toturing ourselves rite? :p Juz a tot.

Marche @ Suntec closed already isnt it?

Ya leh. think marche is gone long ago liaoz ! :p the new one is at vivo city ! wat else do we hv in suntec ?

Hi mylife!!!
Great to know you enjoyed urself at Akachan Honpo, I have to wait next monday for the detailed scan b4 I can go becos it would only be easier to shop when i know the gender of the bb. Feel so excited to know about the summer sale there.

I too get giddy easier in Tokyo trains, perhaps becos there are many people and the ventilation isnt very good, try to go to the side of the cabin as there are priority seats there. And perhaps dun take train during peak hrs like 8am to 10am, it is terrible becos they push and squeeze.

I also hard low blood pressure. I think perhaps it is why it cause our giddiness.

Me planning for a short trip too! Tot of Bintan. What can I do there huh? as its my first time there? OR else where other places that is not too far away that can do some shoping and my favourite makan seafood? Throw in ideas please? thanks thanks!

Ya hor, Go jap place but cannot eat sashimi sounds like a torture.

Marche has moved ah? or has it converted to a similar outfit but now called village or something? How about the eateries near the fountain area? Anything good?

Anyone knows whether there are any nice spacious place to eat at raffles city basement? Have not been there for ages.

Chaye,
I think it's quite comfy for a strapless bra.

Wildcherry,
The Marche at Suntec is no longer available.

Hi ALL,
How about Villa'ge at Heeren? They allowed reservation if you hit 16 pax. The food is almost the same as Marche previously. The rosti and crepe there is delicious!

Another suggestion if you all like Western food? Outback at Millenia Walk is good also. From appetitizers to main courses and desserts.

VioletICe,
ME also looking for a compy strapless. Where to get huh? So that means there is no strapless yet wirless rite? So thats ok? cos me cant find any of those and dun want get those from maternity shop as more ex. went marks and spencer to checl up for stripless also dun have.lol

Fern,

Spring Maternity have strapless wireless bra. It's like a small tube form, support not bad also as I'm a Cup C. Only $19.90, if you want paddings, additional $3 if I'm not mistaken.

The one from Sorella is strapless but still got wire, material is comfy though. I mixed it with 2 seamless wireless bra but not detachable..

Hahahah. I'm a mountain turtle!! Haven't hit town for the longest time. I'm ok with Heeren too. If we can make a reservation even better!! Then no need to queue so long.

Do you know if the variety of food is ok? Cos am worried some mothers may want more choices. I know Marche used to have very nice pizza, beside their Rosti. (Oh my!!! Haven't eaten Rosti with heap of sour cream for a long time!!! )

As for Outback, is it very expensive? My budget is about $20. Need to save some money for baby milk powder. hee.b

VioletIce,
Me am also cup c now. haha.do you have a pic of the bra. What does tube kind means? But tot strapless cant be wireless as would not have suppt rite? I just need one pc as my other bras are getting too tight. keke. esp for spagetti dresses
Might check up spring maternity this weekend lor

QQ, we'll appoint you as Jan 08 babies' official photographer!!! You'll be incharge of taking pictures for all our major get-together. Hee. What is your blog address? Post again leh. I wanna go look look see see when I'm free.

I'm off to bed. Good night all! Will be going to Philips' Fair tomorrow morning. Will update you gals if you're interested! Tada!

Good morning ladies,

Goosh, the heavy rain this morning woke me and my baby up. He was moving about as the wind was whistling loudly through the window frames. =S

My colleague passed me her medela pump yesterday. It comes in a black shoulder strap handbag. But it sure looks very sturdy, and can pump 1 or 2 breasts at the same time. It has been used by her, and her friends. But I realised that once I have changed-out the 'wetted parts' (only the medela milk bottles and a few more pieces of accessories), I will be ready to go. Really kind of her to lend me her electric pumps.

Will be going to check out baby cot today and tomorrow. Still don't have time to go to Isetan to check out the baby fair yet. Hope the Isetan private sale will be coming soon, I like their additional discount on top of the discounted items.
//
Saw u ladies mentioned about the Sorella bras. Will check it out. I wonder when do we need to start buying nursing bras. Anyone has any idea?

Hi Fern *big wave*

I am here. =) My chemical project has started in full force so I was kinda busy at work. But will definately be catching up with everyone's discussion at the thread here.

/

anyone want to buy gymboree clothing a not ar?? im thinking buying.. but not enuff to check out.. have chosen abt 9 pcs liao! faint.. anyone interested, pm mi n let me knw hor but must quick .. as afraid will OOS v fast !! thanks www.gymboree.com .. have 20% off

Morning Ah Capp!
No worries, understand an enginner is always so the busy.. unlike a desk bound job.. keke. Just do not get too the stressed.lol. hope you manged to get your bobbie brown stuff. heh
Anyhow feel free to catch up with me since you got my ctc and I am staying really close to your work place too
I'll be got Dr Lim apt on th 19th. Really excited to get my bb prince scan pics and the report. hehe
Cant wait to see his little fingers and toes again. Cant wait men!

All- No body has any good ideas on where I can go for a short get away? Me really short of ideas. Tot of Bintan, but have not been there. so wondering if seafood is cheap and good there. If not where? heh

Good morning Fern,

I received my detailed scan report + pictures from the clinic on Thur. I was surprised that they have sent it over. Anyway, u will be seeing your darling again so soon. *envy* =)

I will be going to Kaki Bukit to check out the cot u mentioned about. I want to compare it with the cot I saw on discount at Tangs. I hope to get it now that I am still not that big =P

Oh yes, I got my Bobbi Brown palette already. It's pretty =P

Btw, didn't know that some of the gals (and even my hubby's colleague) got all their pics on a CD. Hahaha.. i think our clinic is not very advanced =P

Ah Capp,
Great you got your scan report and pics. Mine havent. But soon to come! yay! Yah, good idea to check out cot prices now.
Hope you are happy with your bobbi brown thingy
Yah men our clinic not so advanced. sob

Since it is a weekday for the meet up, i can't make it. U guys go ahead! Perhaps i joi u all for the next meet up. But do post some pics ya.

Went for the detail scan yest, everything looks fine, i can start buying BB clothing already!! But BB doen not seems to coporate durig the scan he keeps turnin about making the scan so difficult!!

Hi Fern,

since it is going to be the rainy season soon...Bintan maynt be a good choice I feel. When been to Redang the last time, the pple there told me to avoid going to beach resort when time approaches Oct. just my opinion. mayb go somewhere that can do shopping...hee hee. bangkok shld be ok...seafood there is affordable.

Hi VErene,
Noted but me dun feel like gtg bangkok now as with tummy might not want to do so much shopping at bangkok... lol. no mood.. Bintan is good as gd relaxation spot. Noted that it is the rainy season but would only be going for like 1 or 2 nites the most. so not so bad. Me also not really a beach person. but for now its most ideal based on budget and nearest to singapore. heard k see fire there.. hehe!

Just came back from Philips' Fair. They really have some good buys. We bought cordless phone bat $55, usual price is $81. Another model is $95, usual price is $142.

They have Philips Humidifer at $81. 50% off.
They also have the high end baby monitor, usual $200+++, now $129, which my cousin bought too.
Philips baby theatre also 50% off.

I went to the Philip's Fair too. We bought the baby monitor ($125) and humidifier, and a ceramic hair dryer ($65). Worth going if u have got electrical items to buy. Tomorrow is the last day.

gals,
count me IN for the first gathering!
heeren vil'age got discount available for OCBC credit card, NTUC link & dunno wat other cards... & the spread is exactly same as the old Mache. oh i love the pizza & rossiti(dunno how to spell).. yum yum! :p~~~

lynn, r u doing the weekday or sat class @Mt A? me same as jacelyn but i m going for my first class on 4th oct....

fern, i just went to kiddy palace & bought the strapless wireless bra(tube kind) cost $16.90 but w/o padding. i also went to see the sorella bra but i dun want any wire for strapless so din buy that.

i went for my gynae checkup just now & within 1 wk after my detail scan, my bb girl has grown from 359g to 521g. hehee.. good good.. transfer some weight to her else i felt bad putting on so much weight. :p

mei, can u remove the chinese name - Shi En coz just found out quite number of frens daughter have the same name too.
*sian*... so will be changing to something else. sorry to trouble u on this.

yup mache at suntec close down long long ago ....

actuallu suntec have this mini steamboat we can try is located at conventional hall ..... sometime i pass by it smell so nice kekeke .....

Went to visit my cousin and her new baby boy today. Borrowed 2 big bags of maternity wear from her. Kekeke. No need to buy maternity clothes liao. Not everything in my style but can save money then never mind lar.

QQ, yes, I've heard the steamboat at the congress is very nice. My cousin said they put 'danggui' in the soup, good for pregnant women, but may be a bit heaty.

Kitsune, dang gui good for preggy? Thot that is good for confinement only. Heehee..not sure about steamboat at congress but I think village at Heeren has quite a nice ambiencee for sitting around to talk.