(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Joyce,
Dun worry, sure can see bb then. 22nd Sept will come very soon! And you can also get to buy pretty dresses or cute cool clothes if boy. haha
NOw, just rest well and relax. yah?

Hammies,
Btter take care, try not to depend too much on medication. Water and rest does help too. DUn get too stressed, yah? Take care

Jacylyn, My gyne also says I have low placenta but he assured me that it will move up as pregnancy progresses right so nothing to worry abt right? ME also wana go by natural birth too!hee

Does anyone know whether TMC provide FOC breastpump during our stay there?

One of my friends mentioned that they will lend it to you FOC during your stay there, the other said they charge you $35/day for the renting.

Have tried calling TMC but not able to get an answer.

morning mummies, thanks for the wishes hehee ... ya man can shop liao but wont buy so much cos alot passing down soon hahah ....

hi JanBb and Jacelyn,
i had about 6-8 red spots around sides of tummy too a week back, was so worried coz when i called my clinic, nurse said monitor it coz a preg lady just went into clinic coz she contracted chicken pox, which is BAD before weeks 20... i had chicken pox previously but i was still upset and anxious...but luckily it turned out to be just normal spots la...

hi hammies03,
take care, rest well :D

re: constipation
i think drinking honey water and/or eating kiwis helped me move stuff out hehe...;)

Dear G tan (gtgt),
I deliver my 1st BB at TMC. i never heard of TMC lend breast pump cos at last yr NOV when i deliver the nurse ask me to ask my Hubby to bring for me. I think is better for u to bring a new 1; cos breast Pump is very personal.

BTW, Dear VioletIce.. where is the Baby Kingdom located or any webasite? I really cant catch up on the thread. cos long time i never log in.

Dear MTB if u gals wana be frenz and chat me.. pls add me (MSN) [email protected] (my name is evonne).Now current QQ/Joyce/Yun is in my list.

hi kitsune,
the other time i visited baby kingdom oso on Sunday ard 4.30pm...yes they are opened but i think closed at 7pm.

hi Mrs.piggy,

Baby Kingdom is located at 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park (Opp. Bedok Reservoir Rd Blk 150). If u go there, u can oso visit Baby Hyperstore, very nearby. "Free Parking"

You can add me : [email protected]

Hey Lynn and Jacelyn, wonder if we will be in the same antenatal class at MAH. Mine starts around 5 or 6 Oct also leh...can't remember exact date. But the lady told me first class is weekday evening....When are your usual classes? Im going for Sat late afternoons..

Today me on MC, feeling better. Just wanted to take the chance to rest to get better faster hopefully.

Dear Pooh25 (pooh25)/ Yvonne Lim (ylim)/ Steph77 (steph77) /Fern Lim (bibi81)/wildcherry (wildcherry)... i am deliver also at TMC. I will be having C-section n during my stay at TMC maybe we can visit each other baby during our stay at TMC

Hi All MTB Jan 08,
Dont mind me joining this thread..as find lotsa useful info from here too..
kao_shy.gif

QQ,
Read from past thread tat u oso have thyroid?? me Too... now under med control but hypo..
Congrats for bb ger.. Me oso expecting ger ..*wink wink*.. can buy swee swee clothin..

<font color="0077aa">Hi mei,
Can help me update? Thanks..

Nick:Tattyhug
EDD: 17 Jan 08
Gynae: Adrain Woodsworth
Hospital: TMC
Baby #01

hihi!

Jacelyn: i had my detailed scan done by my gynae Dr Henry at his clinic, he's very patient he took ard 45mins to do e detailed scan and i almost fell asleep... he will said " dis is e left hand, let's count how many fingers... right hand... my hubby videocam until his hand very tired... giv up half way.. My hubby complained everytime he videocam e scan only took 5-10mins, dis time so looong... wen's ur class commercing?

lucky, we got a copy of dvd fr my gynae..

Hi Ms Piggy,
Me just added you into MSN. When is your dd? Mine 24 Jan. Not sure if ealier. Yah, it will be cool if we could meet up each other when we have delivered at TMC. Cool idea. haha

steph: whr exactly is Baby Kingdom? becos dat time hubby and mi only went to Baby Hyperstore at level 3. we didnt kw there is another one also.. is it on e same building?

Hammies: mine is on 5 Oct 6.30pm is a friday..
yeah! we can mt each other there ma? btw, hav u make e payment? wen i call them they said pay on e 1st lesson will do.

Lynn,

Yeah same building, Baby Kingdom is walking distance(3mins) from Baby Hyperstore. Can see their sign board from roadside.

Hi Tatty, yes i am having hypo oso now under control my doc very happy with my result everytime heehee ...

Mrs. piggy,
Can i check which breast pump u bought? Manual or Electronic or dual functions?

2nd hand (condition: 9.5/10) Avent ISIS iQ UNO breast pump selling at $180 bucks...do u think can buy?

angelsky,

so we can see each other at the class, hee, glad to know someone from here attending the same class :p

QQ,

read your blog, saw the films, so many angles! Exciting exciting, going for mine tomorrow! I was at Tampines Mall in the evening, even for a weekday, that place is really crowded with people.

hihi ladies,

din came in for sometimes liao.

tmr gng for detail scan at TMC, can check how much the charges now for the detail scan? thks

tattyhug,

U still can bf even tho u r under thyroidxin. I did it for my son. only thing is tat docs will perform blood test on yr bb once born to see if bb is hypo/hyper or normal.

Hi Chaye,

Thanks, Yup... Find him a man of less word..

Going to c him tonight as felt sharp pain on thigh buttock.. not sure whether due to bb pressure...
any one here have same experience?

Gtan
back in 2005, TMC had 1 pump for each storey (wards are at 3rd and 6th floor i think?) So when the pump was available, they wheeled it to me (must ask for it). There was no rental charge, but they charged me for some sterilising stuff (eg big plastic tupperware to contain pump parts, sterilising tablets) which can be easily brought fr home, but we bought fr them coz more convenient. Dam ex...
it was an industrial strength pump, not portable one.. mounted on a wheeled stand, very strong suction. It was my first time using pump, and it was quite painful. After u're done with it, it'll be wheeled to the next person who wants to try.
So the advice is: bring your own pump & sterilising stuff to the hosp if u intend to try bfg.

mrs piggy
to each his own. i wouldn't b afraid to use someone else's pump, as long as the parts hv been properly sterilised.

wlml
i paid less than S$100 for the detailed scan @ TMC

wlml,

i prepaid for the detail scan (together with oscar when i had my oscar done earlier)... it costs $420.50 altogether. I don't recall how much the lady said it costs individually, but she said it's cheaper to pay package price.

4D scan
Has anyone tried the 4D scan ? Read from Motherhood mag that a few places actually have this 4D scan but I guess is quite costly ya ?

Luvv haha didnt know weekday oso so many ppl ... and I forget is school holiday hahaha .... yup the flim alot of angle of BB like their kidney, head, hand etc ... very cute my baby very cute heehee ..... she playing her hands when we start the scan .... now i feel that she is playing inside can feeling like kicking n knocking but very very mild

Hi mylvera,

oh, great to hear tat.. .cos worry others saying unable to bf as we taking thyroxine.. n might pass on to bb...

How long u've been bf??

wlml..
my FA scan i did at TMC, cost $97 as i apply the FBI disc on spot..tink 10% disc..

hey lynn, I think we will be in the same first lesson. Yeh, she told me pay on the first lesson can liao. So that should be fine. Is yours going to be every Friday subsequently?

Hi lynn,

Where is Dr Hendry clinic located? How much is the charges like?

I am quite fed up with NUH, keep pushing my appointment around! Just recieved a phone call saying that 2 sonographers are on MC ask me to change my appointment!

mylife,
Do sms me, becos I dun have caller ID & no auto-roam.. I seldom pick up the hp.. (becos lots of sales call). Have a nice trip!

weather in Tokyo
Dates Lowest Temp /Highest Temp
7/09 Rainy 25 / 30
8/09 Sunny & Cloudly 26 / 33
9/09 Cloudly then Sunny 26 / 31
10/09 Cloudly 25 / 30
11/09 Cloudly 24 / 29
12/09 Cloudly 23 / 30
13/09 Sunny then Cloudly 23 / 29

Congrats to QQ & Calbee, get lots of pinks and laces. :D

Mrs Piggy,
I added you on my msn.

hi!

Juz bac fr my lunch.. i had fried fish soup, wat abt u ladies?

Jacelyn: Sometimes he's at Bishan clinic sometimes at Gleneagles.. u can call his bishan clinic at: 65527377. Dr Henry Cheng. i had mine done at bishan clinic.

Hammies: yeah! see ya on 5 Oct!
will let u kw wat i'm wearing closer to dat date..

Jacelyn: is ur 1st lesson at MAH on e same day also?

Hi Lynn,

Thanks for ur info. Called up the clinic but his appointment are full for the detail scan already...

I realised that my armpits have darken! Anyone has the same experience with me? Its so ugly i dare not wear sleeveless now!!!

yeah Lynn, me too! Had fried fish beehoon soup with chilli padi..
and tabao red bean soup as dessert for mid-noon snack!

Jacelyn,
that is due to pigmentation of skin during pregnancy. It will go away slowly after pregnancy. So far, only my areola has darken