(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Meet up on week days only SAHM can.....

How about those who are working??

icy,
I got the breathlessness for quite a while, juz last week or so I felt that it was so bad that it warrent me to call my gynae. So the asst there suggested that I go down. My gynae checked my heart beat and even sent me to do ECG. Report and all appear ok. Then, only on tues, I got the very bad breathlessness together with ear blocked. So immediately, I went to see my GP, wondering does the ear blocked got anything to do with my breathlessness. So after examining all the possible causes. Concluded that as I got sinus and if r u also aware, preggie gets blocked nose v easily. So I couldnt breath properly. Thus, leading me feeling so breathless. This is the case for me.

Hi Kitsune, Mrs. Piggy and all MTBs,

They're open on Sundays but not sure till what time. Below are more details, then you can call them to check it out?

Baby's Kingdom
See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd.
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00,
Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805
Email : [email protected]

Branch:
605, MacPherson Road, #01-19,
Citimac Industrial Complex, Singapore 368239
Ph : 6282 0777 ; Fax : 6282 2857

Toys, Potty, Walkers, Strollers, Bouncers, Car Seats, Study Table, High Chairs, Electric Cradle, Swimming Items, Nursery Products, Slides & Playhouse, Bicycles & Tricycles, Baby Cots, Playpens, Battery Operated Cars, Bedding, etc. etc.

Baby's HyperStore Pte Ltd
69, Kaki Bukit Ave 1,
Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417947
Ph : 6844 1123 ; Fax : 6844 1189
Email : [email protected]

Car Seats, Baby Cots, Bouncers, High Chairs, Walkers, Strollers, Toys, Battery Operated Cars, Baby Mattresses, Playpens, Rocking Chairs, Swing Bed, Computerised Baby Cradle, Potty, Bicycles & Tricycles, etc. etc.

eRnMum,
ya..I also feel inconvenience....what if the weather keep raining and the cloth diapers not dry enough and let bb wear..she will feel more uneasy...

why not we meet on a weekday evening then we go makan hahaha buffet is a good idea .... who can meet up on weekday eveing?

mei,
where to ask/take diaper samples? Must call supplier like we call for free milk powder samples izit? Do u have the tel nos.?

valencia,
yes, it is getting worse. Sometimes, i have to get hb to push me to get up.. so that I can breath. I used to have sinus before I was pregnant, especially in the morning.. maybe I am having the same case as you.

Is there anything you can do about it or any medication that you are asked to take?

i think i got the dry shampoo...but i didnt use at all...cos i wash my hair every two three days...haha...now still on my table..think shall go throw away liao

my first pregnancy, i always got ear block...once give birth,,,....immediately gone

Hi mei
recently the Red Packaging diaper change.. Last time use to be Premium the Green 1. The change to the Red packaging. & Last time red packaging is lously now much better. Now the red packaging did state Made In Japan. N i check liao then buy.. Purple 1 is good buy very expensive but can last 8 -9 Hours also no Nappy Rash ... Hee Hee
FYI if Mamypoko newborn quite big more suitable cos my girl that time wear like wan2 drop.. her weight was 3.3Kg that time

FOr meeting i hope we can meet for dinner ...

icy,
last time when i saw my doc, he did prescribed to me a kind of sinus spray which you need to spray daily every am and night for 1 month to reduce sinus. i tried for 1 month and it works but din continue. then it came back.

but my coll tried. he tried for 3 (or 6?) months then now he no longer needs that spray and he said it reduces his sinus.

Hi mei,

Didn't logged in for quite some time liao...seeing this thread is getting more and more active...

Please update my details to the list:

Nickname: Gintonic
BB gender: Boy Boy
Child: # 1
Doc: Dr Lim Yuin Wen (Mt A)
EDD: 1/2/08

Wow got gathering ahhh....keep me posted if really going to be one...but me can only meet up after work cos my workplace not at central area.

if ur gals wan2 meet in the afternoon pls dun meet on monday or friday afternoon cos my boss wont approve Monday n Friday leave...

QQ; i am ok for weekday evening ..

How about weekend buffet dinner? not so rush...wkdays after office hour, public transport very crowded. Marina South steamboat buffet?? each pax is $12bucks onli....cheap cheap...can ask hubby to join then they got accompany too! How?

mei,
I used that spray before, think continuous used of like 2 mths and my sinus never come back anymore.

But now preggy, I dun dare to use.. and werid thing is now instead of morning.. i got choke at night.

mrs piggy
newborn wear diaper for 8-9hr at 1 shot?
wow dat's a record.. means your bb sleep thru the night liao la. good for u.

icy,
Yes, gynae did give me medicine. Its the typical flu medicine. That begins with Chxxxxxx. The yellow small tablet. Dont hv the medicine with me now, so cannot provide u the name.

Re: Breathless

I do feel it sometimes esp when i am singing like no breath liao
.... now i oso feel abit breathless

hi golden pig..
my bb girl sleep likE A pig haha.. she sleep thought out the night so i use pamper on her, when i try mamypoko leakage. so pamper no rashes nothing ... hee

If weekend, can make it afternoon instead? Hb cannot tag along. Need to stay at home to take care of #1

Steph,
BBQ, eat liao chow chow :p

Dear all ..
How abt we go Vivo Swensens??
Suntec or Marina Square - NYDC / Coffee Club/ etc
I am fine wif anything; cos i eat everything haha

Re: Meeting up

okay, we vote...no hurry...plenty of time

1) wkday or wkend
2) lunch or dinner
3) Date & time (if dinner wkday ard 7.30pm...too rush anyone?)
4) Venue (suggestion welcome)
5) cuisine (Jap/Western/Thai/chinese/buffet style etc...)

ya heehee eat buffet dinner or maybe we meet wekend we can go for hightea oso can aircon cozy hahaha ....

actually true that BBQ will chow chow hhehehe .... and the way they present their food i dun really wanna eat tat with BB absorbing kekeke .... sorry steph if i not preggie i dun mind having that

If like steamboat buffet type, perhaps can go coca? Amex got 15% off. Till when, then I not too sure. Gotta find out.

If intl buffet, we can check out if there is any promo for any credit card first. eg. 1 for 1 then decide.

Hi QQ/Steph

1) wkday or wkend - ME ANYTHING
2) lunch or dinner - DINNER
3) Date & time - 7.00PM
4) Venue - VIVO/ SUNTEC/MARINA SQUARE/ORCHARD
5) cuisine - ANYTHING

I cannot imagine 10-20 of us preggies having dinner in a restaurant !!! HAHAHA sure make heads turn !

Arghhh.. the board got problem again, missing Jan08 thread...gotta look under last 72hrs then can post...
1) QQ
2) Mei
3) Chaye
4) Mrs Piggy
5) Valencia
6) steph77

Will luv to meet all of you ; p
Count me in *.*
1) QQ
2) Mei
3) Chaye
4) Mrs Piggy
5) Valencia
6) steph77
7) Janbb

Heehee, steph - we can go home together ; )

Yeah so currently have 7 of us ...... good .... heehee

Chaye ya cant imagine a table full of mummies to be kekeke should be great!

I just went for my detailed scan today, baby is 342g. everything is fine and It's confirmed a BOY

Didn't managed to see much of the baby's face coz he was rubbing his eyes/using his hands to cover the face

Can I check with you...

For TMC hospital, how many of you all going for the 1 0r 2 bedder kind. Me do not really know how to read the hospitlisation charges. Can somebody guide me. Me would prefer the one bedder one as got more privacy and can accomodate more guests too but wana know whats the price difference btw one and teo bedder. lol Can two bedder also accomodate hubby who intend to stay overnight with us? Hope to get some replies soon

Reason cos if me can save cost, I would love to but hopefully can get good rest as am a light sleeper. lol SO cant really tolerate noises.. haha
But since its only a matter of 2 -3 days warded, it doesnt really matter yah? haha.

I'm still attending the seminar so still got some catching up to do here.

Mei, so curious, what's your girl's name??

Oh yes, my ex-colleague's water bag leaked and she gave birth a day later, it happened last week. She was only 34 weeks plus and her baby boy weighed about 2.15 kg. Both mother and baby are fine but her baby will have to stay in the neonatal ward or incubator (is that what you call it?) for 10 days before he can be discharged. Makes me a little nervous at the thought of a premature birth...

Fern, I also intend to stay in a single room at TMC. More privacy plus husband can stay over and we can have the toilet to ourselves...hehe, that's top priority for me. From what i know, it will cost about $6k plus before Medisave deduction for a worst case scenario ie. c-section.

Yvonne,
How abtt two bedder. Whats the pirce diffrence? I meant if its only a matter of few days at least we can save some $$ right? Whats the diffence btw one and two bedder. It mean c -sect is so much more ex then norm delivery? After medisafe how much cash must we come up too? Really tight so trying to save as much as I can as me still having a cl then. Yourself. haha