(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff6000">QQ,
my colleague just came back from Suntec & they say carpark is so crowded due to Comex (pc show) starting today. If u want to go during weekends, be careful k...gotta SqueeZe..</font>

Baby 26,
Congrats on your twins! Really excited for you and somemore one boy and one girl. Indeed rare! And I presume you are just 26? YOung mtb. WOw!
HOpe you are settling well in your pregnancy.

Violet IC,
Thanks for adveertising for robinsons.. haha. do update me any good buys for mum and baby there ok? Keep me updated. Plan to go down during the weekends
BTW, When is it for members huh?

Steph,
Reall cute and irrestable leh! But its really too ex! Baby will outgrow it very fast leh! Wasting$ Get something more reasonable lor.
We can always add some cute bath toys for bb to play while bathing rite? Save $ for other better bb products lor.

BTW, is yours a BB boy or girl?

Fern,
my hubby is the one crazy over the bath tub. I say dun buy waste $$ but he insist wor...wonder he using or baby using...

During last scan, gynae say most probably is a Boy but i waiting for detailed scan to confirm gender leh...very excited loh

thanks mist28.

QQ, i also will be using the jia zhuang bath tub, cup and etc.... mine also red one....

JanBB, dun worry abt the rashes it will disappear by itself. you also can try just snake powder. i used that when i have rashes and itchness.

baby26, congratulation. how is it like having twin? must be very tired? you must take extra care.

Steph,
Let him buy then.. since he likes it so much. take it that he bathe with bb.. hahaha

AM excited for your scan. Hope you will know gender soon. keep us updated. Many boys already.. haha.. join us soon!

Thalassemia Traits,
Any mum with Thalassemia traits? Does you feel extra giddy? I had low blood pressure and sometimes my hands turn blue and purple, red veins become green veins after a bathe, and I have open and close my hands to plump back the blood.

Regarding Confinement,
My mil also doing confinement for me first time, I also quite worried. But since we stayed together one, more or les I know how she is. And she loves baby. I suspect you would take over BB from me, which I dun mind.. she can take care of bb in the day and I take care at night. She seemed like flexible, haha she just told me to buy lots of long pants so that I can sleep in aircon room.. phew.. :p I heard some bb also used to sleep in aircon becos of the time they spent at nursary.

I agree with Ernmum, if you din stay together with mil before then you will sure have some difference ideas. Sometimes really have to close 1 eye.

Jacelyn,
I think spring maternality should have clothes for you. I only 155cm.. so i normally get baby dolls tops or bigger size draw string pants from Gio or what. lol.

mylife,
Yes yes, I have a msn. emailed you. :D

Fern & Yvonne,
Congrats on the baby boy!! so many boys here! lol

Fern,
I think i will get pillow with that O in the centre.. I also thinking of dried beansport crust pillow.. can be ordered online.

kitsune,
I think better have hb with u for the first 2 weeks.. Although sometimes i think my hb cant do much.. but run errands also good.

joyce,
i take birdnest once every 2 weeks

RE Milk pump,
2nd time mum to be, it is too late to buy milk pump only after delivery?? I scare I no milk leh. :p

Steph,
I am interested in Avent Steriliser as well, heard grear recommendation from my friends. I heard that the IQ one have great offer at Taka, but too bad I not in sg, cos I am more comfortable to see and buy on my own.

Hihi!

baby26:
congrats! on the long feng tai!

I went for my detailed scan yest,I'm also a gd citizen, contributing to e NS too.. mine is a PRINCE too!

oops! My gynae said i'm overweight becos i'm only 5mths and already put on 6kg... whereas baby only 300g.

I'm gg to e Isetan Baby fair tomoro, anybody gg too? i bought a lot of clothing, mittens bibs etc at e Taka fair.. havnt buy any big stuff yet.. like cot, pram, sterilizer..

icy: which online site can we order the dried beansport crust pillow?

lynn: Congrats on having a Prince too! I will be taking half day tml afternoon to go to Isetan Baby Fair. Will also be popping by Robinsons for their sales.

Lynn,
WOw, you put on so much weight huh. Must be very well fed huh? haha

RE- ISetan, me also plan to go down tommow but not confirmed.. haha. hope the baby sale worth gtg men! Have got my pram and cot liao. now looking into a good and cheap play pan.. keke and mittens and bibs too!

Fern

Lynn!
Forgot to congratulate you too on your baby prince! Me also having a baby prince! haha
just went for my detailed scan yesterday too!

hi mummies!! any mummy wanna update on gender? i done my detailed scan! hee...

hmm...shld went in with full bladder. better and easier...

Mei,
Yes, please add me in.

EDD: 24 Jan 08
First child- Baby Prince (boy)
HOspital-TMC
Gyne- Dr Lim Teck Chai

so wats your baby gender? boy also? hee

so many boys

hmmm... mummies like me who are having girls shd worry next time... heh, our girls will be hot property! haha.. since the supply of boys exceed that of girls :p

<font color="0000ff">updates here...i only paste those with complete info till Gender. </font>

<font color="ff0000">can mummies let me know once they know abt their gender then I will add them back into list? tks very much</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">Mei,
the serial nos. on the left of yr chart list is not in order.
Maybe later on, u can removed the email & put in baby's name liao. Ladies, any objection?</font>

Steph,
tks. changed. I thinking of removing those nicks and only those with complete data. else the list seems so long...haha...

ladies, any objection? shall I replace email with name?

Finally finish reading the posting hahaha I went to the bank and went to do some shopping n bought lunch back. I have burger king for lunch. what abt u all?

hmmmm .... Steph ok i will xiao xin on that day ...gonna grab some items for my pc heehee .... I am gg there ealy on sat hope not that crowded tat day .... and I am planning to go taka on sat too heehee

joyce heehee that bath tub is in my store room now hahahaha .... awaiting to be use ....

mei i dun mind too
we are happy that u do up the chart for us ...

congrats on having princess heehee .... I will go for my detail scan on wed in full bladder oso hahahah

mei,

So the robinson sale is only for nursery items only? I tot store wide sale...

The new list looks much neater now, tks for compiling

Wahaha, the thread is moving real fast!!! You gals so earli buy BB items already arh? I haven even go and browse around!! Thinking of buying some BB item during Isetan private sales as there will be 30% discount.

Mei,
Congrats to you!!!

jacelyn,
is ur nick "shorty" previously? EDD on 13-Jan?

i also have not started buying anything.
but since me #2 so not much things to buy (i think) except some new milk bottles/teats, newborn diapers, more wet wipes, cotton wools, some newborn clothes...

wanna wait till xmas then buy then hor i can ask the person wrap nice nice for me then put under xmas tree...haha....

No i still cant feel movement but i feel like tummy Got like knock knock but dunno is it baby leh
when i put hands on tummy no more liao

Mei,

Yes...i am shorty!

Cheryl
BB movements is like a bubble or fluttering ones. Right now i still dun get those really hard kick but sometime without knowing you will feel like you are hungry those type of feeling lor but is below ur belly button one!!

QQ

i still feel it oso.sometime i put on tummy oso can feel... weird.. duno is it bb movement.. but sometimes i cant feel at all

Hi, I'm back to this forum finally. Been doing bed rest for the last 1 month. Will be at home for another 1 month before reporting back to work.

Mei: Hope you can add me in. Think you forgot the last time. Many Thanks!

EDD: 26th Jan
Hospital: TMC
Dr: Dr Chua
Child #: #1

babe,
overall update baby fair/sales:
Taka bb fair ending this Sunday!
Robinsons 24Aug - 16Sept
Isetan scotts & katong starting 31Aug - 23Sept

Wah! so many of you have started loading your homes with baby stuffs already. I've not gotten anything yet. I hope to start getting the baby items only when i'm like 7 months or during the christmas sale. Will it be too late?

wildcherry,
i oso havent bought anything. But maybe best to buy earlier. I dun wanna squeeze with the xmas crowd in nov/dec to buy the stuff with my big belly

Cheryl, QQ, Jacelyn
Yah, feels like bubbles in your stomach. Hehehe. feels funny, like my stomach is farting
But i felt a kick last night..

me plan to do shopping in ard end-nov/xmas...then can wrap the presents nice nice then put under xmas tree...haha. me so siao.

hi mei

u r not the only one. I am planning to buy my stuff in Nov too. just 2 months away from my EDD, my sis said i siao. will be very rush but i dont want to buy too early leh, no place to store

Hee. Maybe I can get my relatives to give me baby stuffs for xmas instead. Nice to shop in the year end atmosphere too. Have our year end bonus to slurge as well. Let's hope there'll be sales for baby items too.

Hubby don't wish to get items like pram till baby is about 3 months old. He's said that we won't be bringing baby out anyway and even if we do, we're not sure if baby will like to be put in pram also.

My baby is kicking me as I'm typing
. He started about 2 weeks ago but is was not so obvious. Recently his kicks and punches have been stronger so I know it's him and not my stomach gas...hehe.

Re: Shopping for baby stuff
Actually I have everything except the stroller. My sister gave me the baby cot, baby rocker and clothes. I bought the Pigeon sterilizer set which comes with a baby started kit of 5 bottles and a pacifier. Will be getting the stroller in 3rd trimester and I'm all done...hurray!

Actually better to buy early than later becos you won't have so much energy in 3rd trimester...also more tiring to go shopping for long hours.

QQ: u wanna do ur detailed scan in full bladder? better not, becos e detailed scan took abt 45mins... i didnt becos i gotta do urine test b4 doing my detailed scan..

Baby Movement: i asked my gynae abt it becos i cant feel any bb movement till now.. he said u will certainly feel it maybe few wks lata, and dont complained ur bb keep kickin u and disturbing u...