(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">All - suddenly i think of...our Jan08 baby boys can form soccer team...kekeke...and baby girls can b'com cheer team "pom pom girls" keke

Chaye,
Yup can go in with you. my gyne strongly recommend that

Steph,
NOt necessary to go in with full bladder for detailed scan. yupz
or you would feel uncomfortable as this scan super the long kind

All- Seems that nobody getting the pillow like me huh - at taka those specail kind but ex leh. cos it latex kind? just normal kinds will do huh?

All- ME now very into looking for bb boy names. Any good website to recommend me? IF not gotta get it from library or buy leh.. HA

Also, can somebody give me nice on line webbies for maternity clothes. nice ones can?

actually first month very crucial especially for first time mum cos you will be adapting.

hard to close one eye one....especially when you bf, you will be very tired.

some MIL see baby cry, they might even ask you to give formula.

if possible just try to build on a good relationship with them and then say before hand the dos and donts

Fern,
my hubby is really crazy over the white bath tub (green frog design) we saw at Taka bb fair for $39.90. Do u think it is worth to buy? i find it too ex..Mm.. Ladies - Any recommendation for baby bath tub at reasonable price?

Steph,
I think will be clearer if you go in with full bladder but my gynae did not say it's necessary lah. But you will feel very urgent becos they keep pressing to go get a good image.

Chaye,
I went to TMC for the detailed scan and hubby can go in as well. Actually if baby is co-operative the scan should just take 30-40 mins.

Really so many boys for Jan MTBs hor. So happy for all of you!

Steph,
My cup size did not increase much but only the length keep increasing.. from 75 then 80 then now use bra extension (so abt 85).. scary men.. which mean i got more fats?? Cup become fuller but so far, still dun nid to upsize..

Rashes:
I noticed my stomach got more & more small red dots other than the ugly hairs.. tried my veri best not to scratch.. wonder how cum like this? Any cream to stop the rashes??

Yvonne/Fern
Gd gd... cos last time when I went was during Sars hb cant go in so tis rd I muz make sure he get to watch it

Very scary leh. 3 staff kana sore eyes in my dept liao. 2 of them came back today but eyes still red leh !!! how it spread one ah ? I called my gynae and told him my concern he said it wont affect the bb wor...but weekend approaching leh !!!
kao_scared.gif

JanBB
you can put some calamine lotion. can get from pharmacy but ask the pharmacist which is gd n suitable for pregnancy.

bathing tub i will be using back the one we have during wedding ... they say that is jIA ZHUANG and the bath tub is for baby to bath hahah mine is red one like very lao tu hahaha

Chaye dun look at them! hahah but i want leh hahah can have mc .... stay home sleep hahahah *touch wood* hahahahah

JanBB orhz heehee ....

steph...me bought the Avent steriliser at Taka baby fair. I forgot the price...think it's about $113 or $119 but it comes with less freebies than Pigeon one. Comes with free bottles - one 160ml and one 120ml.. i think...sorry if i got it wrong cos me recalling from memory only (and my memory hasnt been good these days :p) I bought it instead of the Pigeon one cos i'm buying also the 3 packs Avent milk bottles cos a fren recommended say Avent good for anti-colic for babies.

JanBB,
only my breast area gunna small red dots, tummy so far no (touch big wood) this is due to skin sensitivity hightens during pregnancy. I think most mums recommend Clarins tonic oil to soothe the rashes & itch bah.

Steph,
I also find it cute, BUt too ex and ya. me got mine at Kaki Bukit at 20 bucks. With antislip and all. Quite a bood buy. YOu can check out.

Chaye,
Yup, so you guys can enjoy the baby togther. thats nice
Better take care at office.. LUckily weekend approaching

All- How abt my pillows? haha
Btw, regarding vtmains, my gyne gave me more fish oil, conti multi vits and folic acid but added Iron for me this time round. Hope it would not cause me to constipate lor. HOw come many of u are given calcium but I havent got mine? just wondering. NO need to ask gyne for it right? he should know when to give hor? seeing him in 3 weeks time. keke.
to get my baby boy scan and the compiled report. Excititng!

quite a while didnt log in to this thread. i jus went for my 18 weeks scan on yesterday. Feel very excited, i having 1 boy and 1 girl. will have another detail scan on 22 weeks, because i having twin, so need to have scan on 18 weeks and 22 weeks.
QQ,
last 2 days, i also feel a bit movement inside my stomach, cos is my first prenancy, so dont know whether XIN LI ZUO YONG (Sp)....hehe..

thanks mylife.
i think Avent price is slightly abit more ex than Pigeon. I liked Pigeon sterilizer too but me & hubby prefer Avent milk bottles so we intent to get Avent sterilizer. Does the free bottles come with teats? I will be going Taka this Sat again to grab these.

Wow congrats to baby26 !
U hv got "long feng tai" leh !!! so lucky ! one pregnancy got 2 can close shop liao !

<font color="0077aa">yeah baby26,
Welcome back! The other time u informed us about expecting twins then MIA liao... anyway happy for u...1 gal & 1 boy...so nice

So, when is your EDD ?</font>

<font color="119911">Fern,

Re: baby pillows & bolster
i am not buying these now...too early, must pull brakes...still plenty of time & these are common items to be found at any baby shopping dept area. I think buy the normal ones can liao, dun need latex. Latex more for mattress.</font>

congrats to yvonne and fern on confirming baby boy ya! Indeed, many baby boys it seems

Hehe..on the bathtub issue, I also intend to buy those simple kind that can find at market provision shop. As long can bathe can already right...

Nice to hear some comments from the rest about MIL taking confinement issues. Hope to be able to cope then. Hopefully my own mummy can come and visit me often in the evenings too...but hard to say for now.

Stomach not feeling too good today. NOt sure what is it..could be slightly more gassy issue. a bit pain my stomach... : |

<font color="ff6000">Mm...today sky oso cloudy & looks like going to rain soon...such nice weather..no mood to work liao</font>

chaye,
see no evil...red eyes normally dun spread, only sore eyes due to certain infection. Knowing u preggy, yr colleagues will auto avoid u...if they know it gonna spread. U oso avoid looking at them in the eyes loh.

Just finished catching up on yesterday's post. I will be doing confinement on my own. Not getting malaysian CL becos don't trust them and my friends told me the standard very lousy these days.

My mum will be cooking for me but she can only help me out for a few hours in the afternoon since she also taking care of my 2 nieces. My MIL/FIL will cook for me during weekends. They stay close by but I'm not comfortable to let them do confinement for me for 1 whole month...can avoid any unnecessary conflicts. Definitely own mummy is better!

I just got news that one of my ex-colleague's water bag broke yesterday morning. Her EDD is 10 Oct so it's still a bit too early but they are expecting her baby boy to arrive today! I'm happy and worried for her at the same time...waiting for more updates on her development. Meanwhile, hope all Jan MTBs will help me pray pray for my friend and her baby's safety. Hope she will have a smooth delivery.

Re: baby movement

Yesterday nite, i was watching a movie "Shooter" which features action pac & alot of gun firing and guess what? I felt my baby kick me twice in my tummy...haha..maybe he dislike violent stuff

morning all, i juz woke up :p

QQ
Me also using the traditional red tub passed down from my hubby's side.

baby26
OOOOOooooooooooooooohhhhhhhh, u are so lucky!!!! congrats on the long feng tai!!!!!
Be careful okay?

Yvonne
Hope yr ex colleague and baby both will be okay

Avent
i am thinking of buying the bottles and sterilizer from Avent. Anyone bought from taka fair oredi? can recommend? coz i saw avent got 2 or 3 types of sterilizer? which one is better?

Re-MIL doing confinment.
Personally, I feel that definately there will be conflicts. SO for you gals who is getting MIL to do for you, you really gotta close one eye and give and take! DO not stress self during confinment
Its no good! Heard cannot cry leh. So its still the best to get in a CL and maid at the same time if can afford, IF not rather get your own mummy to help, That will surely be better

<font color="0077aa">JanBB,
Re: rashes
most detergent are mild & safe for our clothing/skin. Could it be due to your stretch mark cream? Let yr gynae know abt yr rashes condition.</font>

Those with no.2, are u using back the milk bottles of no.1? I wonder if need to change coz all look good to me lehz..heeehee..only change teats can?

Baby26, u really fortunate...one stone kill 2 birds...

Confinement for no.1 I also cry alot..geegee..no CL then..my mum cooks and bring over food. MIL staying with me and cook occasionally but never volunteer look after bb. I took care myself including bathing and changing nappies for bb and bb was a really wakeful one. All MIL did was ask y bb keep crying. Bf was tough then, and MIL keeps saying bb hungry coz bm not filling ask me give fm...so fedup but of coz got hb support. If not I sure super post natal blues..heehee...thankfully my bb quite smiley when she not crying..haha...So this time round, I sure get CL. Want to get more rest man!

Hi Steph and Nexyanne,

I bought the Express Sterilizer from Taka Fair. It comes with 1 big and 1 small milk bottles, 1 brush for washing milk bottles, 2 pacificers, 2 extra teats, 1 water proof thermometer for testing bathing water temperature, one pillow and bolster etc.

Baby26,
CONGRATS! So envious of you, I always wanted a pair of twins but my family no history.

<font color="ff0000">Re: Avent Sterilizer

946105.jpg

946106.jpg

Apart from model, what are the different functions between these two sterilizers?</font>

with regards to the bath tub, i had my first one delivered in Mt. A and the hospital does provide one green bath tub for you to bring home. in fact, before that i did not know and got one myself and found out later its too big for the baby. the one provided from hospital is more useful. just buy a anit-slip mat will do

thank you, Steph77. my EDD is 13 Jan, but i had my first on week 36 so this time round, hope not too early. water level was found to be low on week 33 (during my normal check up) and asked to go on bed rest till delivery

RayMum,
Your #1 is a boy/girl ? I believed u have done yr detailed scan for #2...gender of bb?
i am not familiar with what u mentioned...water level? U mean water bag/sac? How old is your #1 now?

Babe, i dun intent to use back the milk bottle. cos the previous time i used NUK and only recently i changed it to BFREE. similiar to Advent and it can prevent colic. will try to separate their milk bottles. but i suppose will hv a hard time differentiating. need to see how to do the marking.

as for MIL, i am staying with my MIL and during my first confinement, she takes care of me more than my baby. have a maid, but due to my baby was small (2.54kg at 36 wks gestation) so she dun dare to take care too. MIL dun know how to take care of baby. luckily i went for pre-natal class in Mt. A where i learn to bath for baby, so when i was back from hospital the first day, i had to shower for my baby boy. no choice. subsequently, my MIL had no choice but to learn too. i suppose i had slight post-natal blues, as i kept crying cos of worrying abt my baby, as MIl and maid dun know / dare to take care. i cant rest well too. now come to think of it, i am over reacting too, as the baby kept sleeping and i kept walking over to take a look at him. this time round, i am getting a CL for sure. had backache with my second one. not knowing was it due to the first (too early for the side effect right?) or was it from the epidural? i just had difficult time getting up from bed. even now i cant bend down to change diapers for my first boy, if i do, i will take 30 seconds to stand straight again

baby26, Congrats on having twins! somemore its long feng tai! so envy!

RayMum, welcome!

Yvonne, dun worry.... I think your colleague will be fine and give birth safely to a healthy baby.

I just came back from lunch. drinking red pearl milk tea now... yummy.... love the pearls... have been craving for it... finally bot it tdy. hope all of you had a good lunch!

Steph77,

my first is a Boy. my detailed scan will be on next Monday. but doc already me it is a GIRL. hurray! during my 4th month he told me it is going to be a Boy again, but on the 5th month, he confirmed it is a girl. was doubting on it till i had another scan/check up last sat.

the water level i mentioned was the water bag/ Ami.fluid. my first is turning 2 next month

chaye,
Nv bleed lah. Not so "kua zhang"
Not that its a bush or what. If pain, juz "ren" for that 1 or 2 pluck. If not its really an eye sore to me.

<font color="0077aa">Fern,

finally i found the bath tub we liked at Taka but no distributors/store selling this model leh...cannot compare prices...
946144.jpg

Make bath time comfortable for your baby! Designed to hold newborns snugly in the sink, the infant bathtub, or an adult bathtub, the soft sling and frame support your baby while the padded terry cloth headrest ensures comfort during bathing. The contoured design helps prevent your baby from slipping making bath time easier for you.

Cushioned, terry cloth headrest
Removable soft sling
Contoured, slip-resistant bathtub
Includes temperature strip and rinse pitcher</font>