(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

fishia,
thanks for assurance on intake of orange. I drink orange juice almost everyday although MIL & my mum advise not to but i can't resist wor...so drink secretly..hehe

Ah Capp,

Big Baby waves to you! Wink Wink.. hahaha!

My due date was initially 15 Jan then gyne changed to 24th. Also dunno why. Going clarify tommoro!

Ya, you typed wrongly.. so at first I tot its Aml hospital for short.. haha! ME like TMC cos the hospital ambience looks nice and well renovated.. Mt ALvevernia a bot old on outside.. haha.. NO offense too lah! Just our individual preference

SInce you do not have MSN, we can always chat here lor
keke
BTW, me am 26 so only 4 years your junoir..and ya my first child haha
So going me mummy's darling as very precious to me...
Esp for first time MTB

Ya, me really excited for tommorow detailed scan. HOpe baby will also show more cute actions with his/her gender shown.. Cant wait men! Very soon will be uour turn! Will share with you my exp when have done it

saw this deluxe bottle drying rack at the isetan baby fair. Is is good to buy? Would we need them and useful a not? Just a tot?

All,
Re baby movement, me do feel subtle kicks.. Feel a bit unforatable though but glad that baby is active in there.can be quite fast breathing in tummy more often too. ANyone has that too? Hope when stomach gets bigger and baby kicks harder, we would not feel too much of pain. ME not very good in controlling pain one. Lol

Orange
I think its the chinese belief that orange causes phlegm...

Actually all gynaes will say eating in moderation of all food is okay... even for sashimi, she said if i can be sure that the fish is fresh, then can eat. But one big no no from her is oysters. Oysters in singapore ae never fresh!

nexyanne u oso havent sleep heehee ... am still blogging .... gg to sleep soon lah kekeke .... i oso eat orange leh ... cos got vit c not too much ....

Gd morning ladies,
Anyone of you have considered another brand of breast pump - Ameda. Is it good? So far not many places sell it. Any feedback?

AhCapp & Nexyanne: My EDD is very close to both of u too. its on 15 Jan 08. So far my gynae hasnt mention any change in date.

AhCapp: I am also taking the same calcium pills - Caltrate. Its so diffiult to shallow... makes me want to throw up after taking it at the beginning. Now, I break it into half before I shallow it down with water.

Thanks violetlce!

Hey Violet, think our baby quite similar in movements..usually at night and sometimes late and nite too! I ever felt it when I wake in the morning too leh..hehe..

Re: Orange
Some talk about it causing phlegm. DOes that mean we should not eat too much now?? Oh dear, I do eat it fairly often as a fruit leh...tot its good Vit C leh...

Good morning.... Wha i didn't know that as our pregnancy progress our EDD will change one wor!!!Ah chapp, Nexyanne and mist28 my EDD is close to you gals 13 Jan...

morning all,

Jacelyn ya loh edd will change hahaah mine is from 22 jan change to 20 jan and during 4th scan it will be 18 jan to 22 jan .... kekek so is ard that period loh .....

hammies i oso eat n drink orange leh ... my frds oso tell me cannot drink too much ... now no craving liaoz

QQ,

Me have added you in to MSN liao.. Am online now anyway. haha. You girls really sleep so late huh?
Me gtg detailed scan later.. HEhe.. so so excited

Ah Chaap? No messages form you? keke?

All, ya men didnt know EDD can change too! Gyne keep tell me different dates.. haha. guess wun pay much attention till nearing my EDD.

RE Maids- Me planning to get for my new maid a mattres for sleeping. Anywhere can get cheap yet good ones? Tot of sofa bed. but some quite ex. ANybody know of good lobangs, please?

Fern

morning everyone.

Ah chapp, that's a good deal for getting Pigeon Streilizer and free so many items.
I went to Kiddy palace yesterday, pigeon 3in1 streilizer cost $156. Pigeon Newborn starter kit cost $40.70. Hopefully, the offer is still on at taka. Will be going down with my sis today. I'm looking at Pigeon battery/electric breast pump. saw it at kiddy palace too and it cost $54.75 but have to get the adaptor ourself.

Wow... so many of u going for details scan. My gynae nv mention to me abt detail scan during my last visit leh...

my edd have been changing and changing. from 24 jan to 26 jan to 28 jan and now 30jan. Dunno in the end will become feb baby or not....

Fern and nexyanne, add me in msn too. [email protected]

QQ, i also still can't feel baby movement and so eager to know baby gender but have to wait till 22nd sept. Haiz... still a long way to go. Have my triple test result yesterday. 1:9900 so meaning everything normal. Yeah....

Hey Joyce and QQ,

ME have aldready added you girls to MSN. Please see. Me online now.

Joyce, Mine is also normal but dun really know how to read the readings men. based on the results gyne sent me...lol

<font color="0077aa">hi morning all,

Joyce,
u r not alone...me too oso eager to re-confirm baby gender but detailed scan on 10Sept...counting down...
How many weeks are u now? me at 19weeks.
Normally detailed scan is schedule ard/after 20wks gestation.

So far, gynae did not mentioned about EDD changing so i think mine still remain as 23Jan.</font>

<font color="119911">YunBB,

yup, finally learn how to use MSN thru QQ's help...hehe...but office hour i can't use MSN cos dun allow. Only at home, at nite then i log on.
You or anyone can oso add mi : [email protected]</font>

Fern, i will check with my gynae during my next visit.

Steph77, i'm now 18weeks. Suppose to be at 19weeks already but based on my baby measurement i'm different for almost half a week.
Can't wait till 22nd Sept.

<font color="0077aa">Joyce,

During my last scan on 13Aug, gynae unable to take bb measurement (cm) cos bb very active, can't capture, only mentioned about size of bb's stomach at 184g. Can u see gender during yr last scan? No choice leh, got to wait for our turn to come...dun be anxious k. Time will pass soon

For me my gynae nurse say if nothing wrong they wont call wor .....so is 1 week liao ... another weeks to go ... they say ard 2 weeks

Hi all, Mei here. Never realised there's such an active forum for Jan08 MTB till now.. should have joined the forum earlier!
Read those posts on barley and stuff and just wanted to share what I've learnt from my chinese physician.. which is that we should not take both english & chinese barley (can't remember reason for that though). Also, papaya, carrots and those orange coloured fruits are okay for now.. until about 8-9th month onwards as it may lead to juandice in babies. She also said it's a general misconception that orange causes phlegm... it actually helps bring out the phlegm already in the body... so no worries about drinking orange juice!

<font color="119911">hi hammies,

Re:baby cot

ya i am tempted to buy but i've got a hand-me down cot from my sister. Just need to replace with new mattress. Can save some $$ to buy other bb stuffs.</font>

Steph,
My detailed scan also will be on 10 Sept... i'm waiting & waiting so that I can do better shopping. :p And also decide the baby names. BTW, i add u on my msn.

Steph, since u have hand me down, then dun waste ur money...save it for diapers. hahaha..i have no one ard to hand me down..so bo pian. Frenz i know also either need it still too, even my hubby's cousins.

Just asked my cousin about her pigeon steriliser. She likes it but her old one is rusty (not yet 2 years old like her gal). She just bought a new one, same model to use for her second baby due in end Sept. Since Taka has such a good deal, maybe I should pop by too. But working at Simei and hubby got course today. Don't want to jostle with the crowd. Anyone went down on weekday evenings? Is it crowded?

Steph, during my last 2 scan my gynae never measure the length of baby already. He said cos now baby more active and growing bigger liao so from now onwards will only take measurement of the head(from 1 ear to another).

Mei, u mean we can't take barley... oh dear, i have been taking leh....

Time seems to pass so slowly this morning...haha...maybe becos I can't wait anymore. Going for detailed scan at 3.30pm today. Hopefully everything will be ok. Also eager to know how much my baby has grown since my tummy has expanded enormously, especially during the last 2 weeks.

You gals are night owls! I'm collapsed in bed by 10.30pm or latest 11pm...you gals really got energy man!

<Joyce, same experience for me. My gynae also said can't measure BB anymore cos BB is curled up liao. She said can'tell weight also until later stage. My detailed scan is 12 Sept, still so far away. :p

Stepz, how many Ca tabs u take a day? I also bought that from unity pharmacy on my own coz recently milk doesn't go down well.

Hmmm..orange juice...been taking it rather frequently in this pregnancy..no good?

Yvonne, I worse than you. 9 pm can KO liao...arghh..really admire those with so much energy to keep up the night. Hb ask me wake up see CSI, I simply can't get myself up from bed..haha...like super tired for this one...

Aiya..no mood to work!!!

<font color="0077aa">babe,

So u are taking CaVit-D3 ? I take 2pills before bedtime, must chew the tablets first then swallow. How much u bought from pharmacy? Why do u need to take? Gynae didn't gave any supplements to u?</font>

I've been sleeping at 11+ to 12+ even before getting pregnant. Thought I will be tired and KO like my colleague who sleeps at 8pm but no leh, every night don't feel tired but morning time, won't feel very refreshed also.

Hi girls
I'm a nite owl too... sleep ard 12plus cos me and hb play online games almost every nite. It's worst on weekends up to 1-2am leh. Think it's not v healthy la but sometimes when u play game u r hooked

Anybody playing maple story here ?.. hehehe

chaye,
I used to played maplestory.. but cant access from japan leh.. now play pangya and audition. lol

so many posts...

Joyce, YunBB, Steph77, juz added u all to my msn...

Taka Fair is not that crowded on weekday evenings

Hi icy
I played audition too ! but only a short while then I concentrate on maplestory. Cannot play so many if not i really "panda eyes" ah...
Y cannot access in japan ? they hv added S'pore during the national day period leh. so funny when u go rd hitting dustbins and speed signs.. hehe

Thanks, nexyanne. Hubby say go tomorrow or Fri, also good lar, at least got car. I don't need to lug all the stuff myself and take cab. Taka's taxi queue is notorious. :p

Anyone asked gynae about hair colour, rebonding or hair treatment? My hair is a mess with my natural curls. Tahan for 3+ months liao. Really tempted to colour to rebond leh.

Kitsune

My gynae only said hair colour is a no no. Not sure abt rebonding, perming or hair treatment. Even my hairdresser said i cannot colour my hair during this period.

Hmm, i think fridays will be more crowded than normal weekday nights
Be careful okie? I hate to squeeze with pple in crowded places now.

Sigh, looks like I got to put up with my messy hair. Maybe, go for those steam/condition treatment if ok. At least my hair will be softer. Hee hee.

Ya, makes sense. Think I better go to Taka tomorrow then.

kitsune & nexyanne: I think the chemicals used in rebonding, perming and hair dye is not good. my hair is also in a mess now cos can't rebond... my fren told me that doing henna colouring is safe cos it uses natural ingredient unlike the normal hair dye. however, henna colouring only last for 1-2mths. what do u all think?

hey all,

for those #2 time mummies, do u still drop hair? i dropppppppppppppping alot alot alot .. hw ar .. during preggie for #1 tattime i din really dropped.. aiyoooo den after delivery, dropped till now .. and i think nw worse.. even more..
think going to cut short short liao .. if not sooner or later sure botak..

mist28

I think since gynae said cannot colour, i wun colour my hair. I also wun do any rebonding or treatment on my hair.
Better be safe than sorry.

Mist28, I got some grey hair at the fringe area that's very obvious. After first trimester, got hubby to do some colour touch up for the fringe area only (without touching scalp). I bought some powder from the pharmacy, must mix it yourself type. Hubby said MIL also uses something like that for her grey hair. Don't know if it's henna. Should be ok I hope, since I put a bit only and for short while plus never touch scalp. :p

Rebonding I never do though cos that one must do at salon, cannot DIY and control application.