(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff6000">YunBB,
i lost 2kg during 1st tri. Pre-preggy ard 49.5kg & now at 51.7kg. Me not skinny type but my bone big & heavy thighs.

Yvonne,
no worry la. As long as we are still within recommended avg weight gain (10 - 15kg) should be okay. I read from 2007 MTBs thread, that some only gain 5 - 8kg but baby still healthy & some gain 12 to 18kg oso baby weigh at least 3.5kg & above at birth.

Rule of thumb: Just eat whatever u wan to eat or whenever u r hungry otherwise later baby born liao...will drool & require bibs!!</font>

Hi Steph77,
I also eat Yong Dao Fu...choose 7 items plus beehoon soup...just full..maybe later have to eat snacks during teabreak...

Hi YunBB,
My weight gain back 2kg after lost 4kg frm 1st trim...among the mummies, i gain a few kg only...

Hi Fern,
Ya...both have the same timing...We can see each other during the TCM lesson...if Steph same as us..then it will be more better...

i think the forum/board/server is under maintanence mode or high traffic...cannot see any thread. i managed to check Last 12hrs history then able to post.

Whahaha, all of you already started think of BB names liao.... I was thinking of Javin. As i wanted names to start with JA.... Can anyone one contribute more ideas to me??

Anyone here keen to buy maternity bottoms. I have some brand new bottoms which i bought are too big for me. PM me for more details.

JAmie or JAime...like i said, inspired by Jamie Oliver.
Or JAson, JAvier, JAke, JAmes, etc
you can do an advanced search for names starting with JA at Baby Names World.

mylvera,
hahhaha kok u back, ya lor .. i think nw bigger leh .. hehehe 2 weeks liao mah since we met.

steph,
aiyoo u still skinny leh 51kg onli ... what ur height?

Harlo,

Anyone is a fan for Chocolate Cake? I wanna recommend the Swiss-Bake Bakery
http://www.swiss-bake.com/
I went to their ourlet @ Basement 2 Takashimaya Food Hall, Ngee Ann City #B2-04-07 and tried their Chocolate Cake @ $2.40 per piece/roll. Taste is fantastic!!! not too sweet but brings out the aroma of chocolate very well, trust me...u wont stop at one...best serve chill. Ratings: 9/10 stars

YunBB,

my height at 1.62m. My mum say i am a rubbish bin cos i can eat alot & i seldom pick food, all food that is nice i eat. I've habit of taking supper during weekends. Luckily my hubby oso enjoy eating. We enjoyed seafood, hotpot buffet & late nite supper!

How about u..yr height & weight? If u wanna keep secret, no prob.

re :Weight
I gain abt 2 kg ! but tummy definitely look big leh.

re: lunch
I had maggie mee for lunch tho it's not healthy but i'm on leave today so lazy to go out so got to settle with maggie mee lor...

Hi Yvonne,
Welcome to this thread! Personally, I prefer Ethan. Sounds boyish and manly at the same time. The Ethans I know are quite dashing and good looking. Haha!

Hi Steph,
For Girls, I prefer Arielle (sounds like a princess's name), Megan and Kaitlyn.

For Boys, I prefer Javier and Keithston.

Hi Fern,
I used to use Banana Boat as sunblock but after pregnancy have not been using it. I'm seeing my gynae for detailed scan this Sat so if you want, I'll bring it along and asked him?

Hi YunBB,
I also like the name Rui En. If you don't want the En, maybe you can consider names like Rui ying (4 sound in Han Yu Pin Yin)
I have cousins naming Si En, Hui En also quite nice I think.

Steph,
I'm a chocolate lover! Think will want to go eat the cake you so highly recommend tomorrow. Haha. Which area of Taka FoodCourt? Close to the escalator?

glad to inform that during evening peak ystrday, some kind souls gave up seats for me in MRT.
1. at Dhoby Gaut station (NEL)
2. at Punggol LRT station

however earlier when i boarded at City Hall station (northbound train), no seats available. I was staring at the whole row of able bodied men sitting in front of me, i told myself they dunno what it feels like to be pregnant, they must all be single or their wives not pregnant before etc. Next stop someone got up then i sat down.

violetIce,
Is located #B2-04-07, close to ATM machine i think...cannot remember. Look for the unit# better. This is the 2nd time i try the cake when i went for Taka Baby Fair last Sunday. I wanna buy 4 rolls but only left 1pc..
abit disappointed. First time was at my friend's hse, she served us with this cake as dessert & highly recommended by her. I'm not really a chocolate fan cos i only fancy dark chocolate. Too sweet just turn me off. But this choc cake is diff. They placed the choc cake roll at their display counter with other flavours...price at $2.40...dun pick the wrong one!

goldenpig,
so good, kind souls gave up seats. Me hor, pple act blur...maybe my tummy not obvious. My frd say paste yr baby ultrascan pic on your clothes then hopefully they get the hint...so funni..keke

Steph,
Hmm, okay. Think will pop by tomorrow since having dinner there. Will check it out. Hope they won't run out of stock. I also prefer dark chocolate but nowadays anything chocolate or ice-cream can entice me easily. Hee!

steph
ahahaha, dat's a good one. ystrday i wore a non maternity top. So it's quite tight and makes my tummy VERY obvious. and i was carrying 3 bags, so i guess look quite pitiful la.

steph,
wah so tall n slim leh ... im onli 158, weight heavier than u .. secret ;p hahhaa

anyone watching tv programme channel 8 7pm show? about e 3 sisters de ... e youngest sister name v funni hor .. 'Zi Si' .. sound like 'selfish'

YunBB,
I'm also '76 leh...this is my first baby. actually already married for 6 years but i got thyroid problem and doctor said not advisble to get pregnant until now...in fact, baby was conceived at our 1st try. so considered very lucky, at least "lau tian ye" is kind to me on this. But still on thyroid medication lah...most likely will be for life!

talk about giving up seats...those who act blur, fall alseep suddenly, etc still ok.
i encountered an aunty who dashed across to take the seat which was right in front of me! waa...her reflex so good, she see that guy getting ready to stand up only, then she dashed across...i don't even have chance! talk about ugly singaporeans...

Hi mylvera,
I was hyper for 1st 3 years then went for radioactive iodine treatment so become hypo. medication should be for life as well.

QQ,
do you intend to breastfeed? i know it's possible for mothers with hypothyroid to breastfeed but i read from some US websites that in reality, alot of women will have low supply of milk and their babies will have to rely on formula.

I'm thinking alot about this...contemplating to give my baby 100% formula so i won't be stressed out about my milk supply. new mothers shouldn't be under too much pressure otherwise become depression even worse...haha...i very kiasi hor!

Goldenpig,

hav u ordered any clothes from oldnavy or gap?
I tot motherhood's oversea spree is a restricted zone, only allow 2 yr and above membership post?

Regarding the Csection vs natural labour video clip, where can I find it? Quite interested in it. heehee...

re: ordering from overseas sites
i only join ongoing sprees in the forum, i'm not the organiser. I send my orders to the organiser via PM.

re: video clips
only if u not scared of blood & stuff ok.
dun blame me for sleepless nights! It's really "in your face". If u found the placenta pic gross, then u betta stay away.
http://www.layyous.com/root%20folder/pregnancy_videoclips.htm

there's one called "birth" and another called "C-sect"
after watching, i'm all the more resolved to try for natural birth this time. And that means baby can't be too big!

I like Ethan actually if it was baby boy, thats our first choice
. Ethan is a biblical name and it means strong.

I like the Maclaren prams, can they be used for new borns? I like the quinny too, thinking of getting the Buzz.

Went to the baby fair, too many things, confused as to what to buy, so end up did not get anything. Just realised that Medela breastpumps are very very expensive. Wo.

I also asked doc about my weight, coz I gained only about 1.5 kg? I am about 18 weeks now, but he say he is not too concerned becoz he does not expect me to gain much weight now, the weight gain will come towards the end of the pregnancy wo
So dont have to worry about those who gain alot and who did not gain much, as long as we have good appetite and eat enough for baby thats good already.

Remember, I was asking about the baby full month thingy if my friend is also expecting, she lost the baby
I am so afraid she will feel too depressed to see me now. Hai~~~~~~

Re: Stretchmark Oil/Cream

Can I check is anyone using the Clarins "Tonic" Oil for the stretchmarks? I wanna gauge if i using too much or too little... i used for 1 month, and half the bottle is gone... Do u really rinse it off after applying? Usually, I apply juz after i bathe and towel (late at night), and i juz leave it on to sleep.. Is this okay?

And where exactly do u apply the oil/cream? I apply on my breasts, the whole tummy area (below and above naval), my inner thighs... not sure if i am correct

morning all,

Yvonne,
Dun wori abt milk supply. I tried total bfeeding for my 1st bb. I couldn't achieve tat as I was in/out hospital for gallstones. But I still pump out the milk and at times e quantity hits as high as 80-90ml per side.. too bad I can't give them to my bb as I was on medication and those medication will affect the milk. Drink more papaya fish soup. It really increases the milk supply. Do not take Parsley as it stop the supply (read it somewhere during my 1st preg).

nexyanne, i'm from the dec 07 mtb forum. for the clarins tonic oil, i started off rinsing but now am too lazy to do so. i only apply on my tummy and some on my buttocks (hee) cos scared got stretch marks there. half a bottle can last me for about 3 months. i think dun have to apply too much la cos it's quite effective.

Good morning...........

Forgot to tell u ladies that there is a wonderful seminar coming by a big panel of gynaes to talk abt pregnancy or general women wellness etc.......visit the following website for infor..........i wanted to go but got prior engagement........why didnt i get to know earlier???

www.seasonsofwoman.com or call 6295 1383

Thanks, mylvera.
It's very reassuring to know that someone else with the same condition managed to do it. I'll reconsider my decision.
Initially, hubby and I decided to settle on formula becos of the "unknown" factors and hubby didn't want me to be stressed out becos we're not engaging a confinement lady so I'll be on my own most of the time. Will definitely reconsider now.

yvonne,

welcome.. i m in the same situation as u ...
hyper - radioidione - hypo.. but it was done in 1996 hahaha since then i m living off thyroidxin

dun b too stress by milk supply. jz buy formula milk to stand by. if u do not know the supply of yr breast milk, simply pump it out den feed bb else we wun know if bb has sufficient food

morning all,

yeah, weekend is coming!
was the server down or something yesterday night? I couldn't post any messages at all

so sad...had a nightmare yesterday. dreamt that i gave birth to a deformed baby, with big head, with big right side of face, small left side of face with fully grown teeth...so scary.....