(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

for those who wants to get baby bouncer, i would suggest you'll wait till baby full month and see what the guests bought?

To avoid double purchase if there're any.

So far, i'm only getting the necessary items 1st.

morning all,

i got a baby bouncer from my hb's auntie when my son was slightly bigger. so far he only sat on it for a few times n left aside to collect dust n mould. Had since passed down to my nephew n see if he wants or not... else will b pass back to me again ahha

wow u all really chat very fast hahaha .....

morning all!!! yesterday went to gynae and saw my baby doing acrobat hahahaha .... so cute turning 2 rounds ... so happy and open legs and my gynae show my hubby nothing in between muhahahahaha.....

and my hubby's grandma asked is boy or girl she so happy when she ask after i say is a girl she say ai ya not so fast kw one lah stil early! hahaha she believe the shifu so much that she dun believe the gynae *peng*

regarding my V area itchy cos infection got fungus
cos of one cost - pantyliners!
do change different brand of pantyliners dun kept using the same .... it wont prevent but will have high chance ....

morning all...yeh, a lot of reading to catch up man. Again quite bz at work this week, not much time to really read this forum also.

Steph - have not thought of chinese name yet. Want to decide on english name first, then let MIL help out on Chinese bit. Anyway, also have not confirmed anything coz have not gone for detailed scan yet. Guess I'm still checking out internet and baby name books to think about it!

On the breast pump issue, so generally do you ladies recommend manual or electric type? And mostly bought before giving birth is it? Around which stage of pregnancy u all buy?

Annoyed with Insurance

Decided to go to TMC but just found my insurance can only cover public hospitalization. means if go to TMC, I have to pay for beds by myself.

I quite like my OG but he may not practice in public hospital...

BLEU....

Steph that kind of item for baby one can be rented ..... my sil always rent for my nephew .... cos all these awhile only next time i might get contact from her .... cos i dun wanna have so many toys in my hse faintz!

thks for ur advice, i tink i'll wait and see if any kind soul will giv mi e baby bouncer for 1mth.. heeehee!

Hmm... which r e necessary tings dat we gotta buy b4 edd? and wat r e ting to bring to hospital? will they provide us a list?

does anybody hav e receipe for papaya & fish soup?

hammies
my friend gave me her old Avent manual, and loaned me her Ameda dual electric while i was still preg with #1. After pop, i tried both and decided on the Avent, of which i bought 2 more 2nd hand. So now i got 3 Avent manual pumps. haha.

good mornign ladies!

what another lazy day..

hammies, i bought the avent manual breast pump already, i'll reccommend getting it if there's offer. apparently, taka baby fair do have quite a good deal.

anbrasia,

what insurance did you get? can cover cost of delivery? so good...

lynn,

i think the hospital will provide a list of things to bring. I think things like nighties, mittens, booties, receiving blanket, baby clothes, your own change of clothes and underwears, nursing pads, camera, etc etc are necessary.

QQ,

it's great to know that you could see your baby turning! was it during a normal scan or detailed scan? How many weeks are you and can you feel the baby's movements in you already?

Anbrasia,
Do let me know what type of insurance you got? If can cover delivery charges. That will be great! I'll be deliverring at TMC.

All,
How many of you gtg for antenatal class in Oct. I would be with Mrs Wong weekend class.
Can I check if we can use femine wash now during pregnany. I feel that I will smeill there when I dun use lor. Anyone the same?

Lynn,
Whats the fish and payaya soup for? Is is nutitious for us now?

Luvv,
Me do not see you in MSN. Please give me your email instaed and I'll add you in.
How do you opt for cord blood banking ? Is it good for for mother and baby huh?

Fern

luvv
i use 2 simultaneously to save time. 1 is going to kaput soon, so standby another. Anyway i buy 2nd hand it's cheap. Only abt $20 per pump.

I'm going to bank in public bank. SCBB.

Fern
fish & papaya soup = increase breastmilk supply.

Luvv: thks, u means all hospital will giv a list or juz certain hospital? given by gynae or e hospital?
I will certainly do e cord blood banking, is a few hundreds $$ per yr but can really save a life so y not..

Fern: my frz told mi her CL make e soup for her during her confinement is gd for producing breast milk.. she told her can actually start taking once per wk durin her pregnancy fr 6mths onwards..

Fern, luvv,

my insurance call "GMC", and international insurance company.

It covers Maternity meditation(pre, postnatal, childbirth) and hospitalization(semi-bedded public sector).

It was very good until I found out that I couldnt use it in TMC. I dont know how much I have to pay by myself if I insisted to do it.

How much money you ladies expect to pay from pockets?

Anbrasia,
Oh.. u cant use it at TMC. If not I would have gotten one too

Guess depending what type of delivery suite you getting lor. Me prefer a one bedder kind. Can have more visitor coming lor. Think need top up at least 1K PLUS from own pockets and rest from medisave. Not sure if correct?

<font color="0000ff">hi mummies, there's a checklist for things to buy/prepare for first-time mummy in earlier posts. for your reference. hope it's useful to you during preparation for your baby arrival.</font>

Yesterday it is my first time to feel my baby movement...i cannot belive it so i quickly asked my hubby to touch my tummy and he also felt it...so excited...

Any recommendation of lotions to apply for rashes around the breasts and tummy? It is quite itchy perhaps becos it is too dry. I tried to apply some general lotion, it doesnt seemed to cure those rashes.

Hi mei,
yeap, I download that list, quite practical one. :D Thanks for sharing.

golden pig: thks for ur info on banking in public bank or private bank... i didnt kw there r actually 2types of bank. hahaha! like deposit $$..

fern: i oso dun kw how to make e soup, is my frz's CL who make it for her..

Icy: i applied Mustela double action stretchmark cream on my breasts & tummy.. last 2 mths, especially my breasts seems v itchy so i applied on my breasts area too.. dont kw now is it e cream really works or e area never grow liao.. not itchy anymore but i still keep applyin every nitz.

hi Lynn,
my 1st tube of Palmers' Cocoa stretchmark cream is going to finish soon. Apart from Robinson, do u know where can i buy Mustela ? i look ard guardian & watson but they do not carry this brand.

Kai Ni,
Great that you can see baby so soon. How many months along are you? Me still cant see though 4 months already.. sad sad. Hope to be able to see gender when I go detailed scan end month. And also baby's active acrobatic movements soon. How exciting!

Lynn, Me have gotten receipe from Golden Pig. Will ask my mumm to try that out for me sometime soon

Fern

steph: i tink u can get it fr taka or mothercare.. besides Robinson.

I also cant feel my baby at all except during swimmin then i can feel there is someting inside my tummy..

golden pig: hav u try e papaya fish soup b4?

lynn
yes i had it at TMC after #1 pop. Wow it was FANTASTIC... yummmmm. This time i wanna ask if i can pay more $$ for extra portion of the soup. yum yum yum
during confinement my mom & MIL also made for me. YUM YUM!!

Re: Nasi Lemak at Jurong West St 41

hey ladies staying in the west area (i can't remember who ask me abt the nasi lemak & chix wings) anyway, the malay hawker stall is located at Blk 494 (beside UCARA spa). I ate the mee soto & spicy chix wings this afternoon before sending my hubby off to airport. Home alone again...

Hi QQ,
Ya...very excited at that time...don't know what is the feeling of baby movement as i never experience it before...
I shouted very loudly to my hubby and he asked me what happened...hahaha..very "kan cheong"...

Hi Fern,
I already in 18 wks...
Ya..its very exciting...
I also haven't know my gender yet and will be going to detailed scan end of Aug...so have to wait next wk...very exciting..

Re: papaya fish soup at TMC
yes, my sister oso say the soup yummy during her stay in TMC. I will ask my mum to try out the receipe from goldenpig. Actually i read that any hot soup taken before bf will help to stimulate more BM, is that true?

jennifer
no it's fishia

steph
yes, any hot drink eg milo. I drank either hot red dates tea or enfamama. U'll learn abt this in pre natal class.

hi jennifer,

nope i am not doing home based work. I hold a full time marketing job. Today i took urgent leave. Recently my hubby has been assigned alot of out-station meetings on & off so that's why i say i am home alone again. So kinda feeling lonely loh...esp during pregnancy period...mood swing la...oso dunno why.

<font color="0000ff">thanks mummies for the updates, if there's more coming, pls let me know...</font>

hmmm...think i also better grab sometime to go taka fair...hee...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sugarchoc</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Win Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babysuki (babysuki)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>SeethUj (bataani)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hana (Hana79)</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Kai Li,
your baby very guai, can let yr hubby feel the movement. I felt my baby too but whenever i ask my hubby to place his hand on my tummy, baby dun move liao...very naughty la...playing with us..haha. The movement that i felt in tummy was like baby's gentle touch...u know something is moving gently inside you but u r not sure which body parts did he/she use to touch us(our tummy). At later stage (ard 30wks), we will feel stronger movement & kicks from baby!

ya it's heaty. everything we eat during confinement is supposed to be heaty right?
we not supposed to drink water during confinement, so replace with red dates tea. but i got so sick of it i drank hot water instd and kena scolding.

here's smthg i found regarding red dates tea during confinement

http://www.makansingapore.com/minum/0606-minum.php

red date tea is served to a new mother during her confinement. Drinking the tea is thought to promote blood circulation and replenish a mothers energy during childbirth. Therefore, it is an essential and perhaps the main water diet for woman in confinement.

mei,
i think red dates tea to replenish our blood cos it is heaty & gd for confinement. Goldenpig, correct me if i am wrong.

bakery? Mm...Bagawan Solo? I ever claim a cake for my friend's baby full month celebration b4. Some traditional bakery sell package with cake, kuays & red eggs for baby full month.

replenish blood? i think that's only possible with a blood transfusion. haha.

mei
some people also ask me to start drinking now. I bought a pack of instant red dates wiv dried logan & wolfberries tea. but i only drank 1 sachet. I dun like this kind of thing la, i prefer plain hot water.

anyone thot of holding buffets for baby full month celebration? I think this is normally what parents do nowadays. Most likely, babies born after Mid Jan 2008 will have their baby full month celebration ard CNY period which last for 15 days right? So if we need to call buffet catering, we need to book in advance loh.