(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

YunBB
I have itchiness there last mth too. For almost 2 weeks. Avoided seafood and sex during that period. Dare not see gynae for it cos I worry he ask me to insert med ! But it gone after much endurance. But lucky thing is no significant discharge.

Kitsune,
that sounds very enjoyable, R&R trip. :D

YunBB,
Yah, its yeast infection. Actually for my case, it got worse when I use panty liner, perhaps cannot breath below. lol. I had to stop using and it was better.

Maybe also like what chaye says avoid ML first, we dunno wat bacteria might exists around.

YunBB, do not ML while having discharge cos dont wanna pass infection (if really infection) to hb and later hb pass it back to u again!! U still "rock" with hb often? how many mths u preggy? According to Krystle's gynae it is not advisable to "rock" during 1st tri (read above). I dare not "rock" cos i only 6 wks preggy.

Chaye - i was on Virgo on 3rd Aug till 5th....nthing to do leh except some shows and i dont like gamble!!

Hi all MTBS,
I am new to this forum. Finally decided to join this thread.Even though my EDD is 9th Feb, most experienced mums say it would be earlier. hmm so here i am. Come tomorrow, i will be 14th weeks. The start of a much less agonizing phase right? Yeah!!!!!

Btw, I have a question to post. Does anyone of your gynae recommend to not take dairy products??? I am a bit confuse. I thought milk are gd for preggy ladies.

Hi Anisa
I enjoyed the breeze and the pool during my cruise trip ! there r some bingo games during certain time of the day too. They will slip the prog sheet under your door to let u noe !

Wah QQ, u work 9-5 ! so shiok !

Hi Hana
Welcome ! Y no dairies pdt ? I've been eating cheese n drink milk !

anisa,

im 17weeks liao ... hmm i seldom 'rock' too .. so far hor.. my 1st 'rock' after preggie is during 11-12 weeks. den think no more liao !! he did ask for it but i told him cannot leh as infection .. and i also no mood for tat ..

icy,
really huh .. i kept on wearing panty-liner leh !! sometimes put toilet paper on top of it as well .. cannot put ar?? piangz maybe cannot breathe hor .. but like that 1 day gt to change many panties leh if nv put panty-liner???

Anisa
The Omega 3 I took is neurogain (especially for preggie and breastfeeding mummies). Some more I bought it from my gynae's clinic. So should be ok. Maybe I just check with him again. Coz the neurogain and Epax are similar. They contain Archadonic acid which seems to be bad for preggies. I will ask my gynae about it and let you know.

hana,
woah ur edd very close to cny. :D I had been drink milk too. Unless u have family history of someone allergy to milk? Not too sure abt that.

YunBB,
Yah, i stopped using and discharge stopped after 1-2 days.. perhaps change liner more times.. and dun use those fragrance ones, i am not very sure if there are more breathable panty liners around.. Maybe you can try on weekend, w/o panty liners.. just have to work hard to wash panties bah.

I think our body tends to get more sensitive when we are preggy. I am getting red little rushes on my tummy and breasts. *sigh*

just curious to check around with those expecting boys...is it tummy will appear smaller?

my tummy is small, cant really tell I am preggy. havent really start wearing maternity wear except for skirts - need to adjust to smallest extension.

<Anisa. Ya, actually I didn't do much during this cruise too. It was cruise to KL. Wanted to go shopping at MidValley Megamall but didn't manage to because I signed up for the tour too late and they are fully booked. Anyway, I was also sick, sore throat then developed into a cough. So, just eat and eat and enjoy the sea breeze from my balcony. I tried food from 5 restaurants (3 inclusive, 2 ala carte) found the Chinese and Japanese ones were not bad.

Wow, this thread is super fast!

For MTBs who's keen to do some shopping over the weekend, I went to Baby Gap just now and they have baby's clothes for sale from 30% - 50%. On top of the discount, if you're holding a UOB credit card, there'll be an additional 10% discount. Hubby and I bought 4 pieces for friends since we do not know our baby's gender yet.

Also, Spring Maternity is having a promo from 9 Aug - 12 Aug.
~ Basic Maternity Tees - 2 for $42
~ Enjoy $4.20 off per item (with min. value of $20)
~ Up to 50% off (selected nursing styles; while stock lasts)

Hi Michelle,
I'm also not sure regarding the consuming of lamb/mutton. But I'm quite sure they are many MTBs who still eat lamb/mutton.

Hi Hana,
Welcome to this thread! Have not heard that milk is not advisable. Thought milk is good for baby and mother as it's calcium?

angelsky
i know a 8m preg lady who only gained 5kg so far. Her baby is of good weight, so she's not worried at all. Once she pops, she'll be back to pre-preg weight. Aiya stop worrying abt weight la. In fact stop worrying abt anything. God commanded us not to worry as He will provide for us.

re: boobies
they got HUGE (and quite uncomfortable) when i was bfg.. then now saggy and minus 1 cup size liaozzzz. My sis started off on cup A, now complaining she got no more boobs after bfg 2 kids for 1yr each. Ang mo websites say saggy boobies r not due to bfg - they're due to pregnancy. But i dun think so ley... unless my colleagues all wearing PUSH UP bras. Seems like the only fast and guaranteed solution is a BREAST LIFT which is a surgical procedure, maybe set me back by $10k?!?! *pengsan* accumulate all my boys' ang pow also cannot cover... hb says he doesn't mind, but wait until they're pointing to my feet, then see what he saysssssssss

re: 881
i'm not a papaya person, but my #1 still had jaundice. How? Read up websites on what causes jaundice... be more informed.

re: rocking
this is hb's fav time coz he dun need to use condoms & can do it as often as he wants coz no fear of "surprises" coz i'm already preg. haha. Didn't dare to take C-pills after #1 born as i was bfg. And my periods hv been irregular for the longest time. Hard to practise rhythm method. So far no infections, thank God.. we wash before and after.

fishia
we're ding-dong btwn HK & Japan in Oct. Would love Jap, but it's TWICE the cost of going HK. U wanna consider Korea, Taiwan, China? But b careful of what u eat in China.. maybe fake eggs. *hiak*

This thread is sure growing very fast! =)

About jantice..
Someone told me that eating coconut during the last few weeks of the pregnancy will help to prevent jantice. I asked if this method worked for this lady, she said yes. But it didn't work for her friend. So I guess individual results varies since I couldn't find any scientic background to this yet =P

About papaya..
I have been reading books for confinement. Chinese soup made with papaya (the raw ones) and fish is supposed to be good for breastfeeding mums. I will love to give it a try after I gave birth.

About triple blood test & NT scan..
I have cleared mine. But will my probability (ie. 1/xxxx) confirm will increase as I age (i.e. higher risk of having a downe syndrome baby)? Or it might also decrease (i.e. lower risk)? I am 30 this year, but I still want a 2nd baby ah =P

Hi Michelle,
Great to know that u have cleared your tests. *hi-5* =)

Hi QQ & Cheryl,
I am sure both of you will clear your tests too. No worry =) Remember to stay positive and happy for your baby ok. *many hugs*

Hi Cheryl,

Goosh, I am 30! <-- older than u. ;P Anyway, all the tests are talking about probability, and the accurancy is about 70% for NT scan (if I remember correctly from my gynae). The OSCAR will be a more accurate one (90% accurate), so it am sure it will be more reassuring.

Don't think too much for now. Worry will not do any good for your baby. =)

Hi Chaye, Icy & Violetlce,

I just found a thread in this forum on the advice on avioding milk and cheese. =) Well, suppose to aviod since I get bloated very easily and indigestion is very jialat for me. Guess I will still take some when i am well into my second trimester, w/o the bloatedness problem.

I am due for a blood test on 1Sept. Hmm..Dunno wats the test about but drawing blood does sound scary to me...Urghh still such a long wait to see my BB via U/S.. Today is 11 August...exactly 21 days more. Urghh

Icy,
Nice to hear that you EDD is almost same as mine. Have you put on any weight?

Hmm, guess i am the only one still burying myself in the office now.. The thread seems inactive now. Keke..

Have a nice weekend!

Ahcapp thanks hehehe .....

Chae my official timing is 9-6 ... my GM always let us go home early and he told us if we have clear our work wanna leave early jus let him kw heehee .....

boobs
For sure they will be smaller after bfg. People ard me all got smaller. Including myself :p Told my hb, after this coming round of bfg, I no need to wear bra liao. Singlet will do. LOL.

jaundice
If bb blood group is same as mummy, the jaundice level will be of minimal. Remember that time, when I was abt to discharge, my son developed slight jaundice. I was soooooo sad abt it cos scare bb cannot discharge together with me. That was what the PD told me since my son same blood group as me. I dont think its becos of papaya, its juz the immature of the liver.

hana,
I mean your EDD is very close to Chinese New Year. I edd was 20th Jan. I lose abt 3kg during my first tri because of MS. But now I keep eating. :p I think i should be putting weigh now. Eating lots of junks.

QQ,
me too, red dots.. i think because the skin is too dry.

hana,

Dont' worry about the blood tests, it's to ensure the health of baby and it's not that painful, really.
If indigestion is not good, take more fruits as fibre really helps. I used to have constipation but after eating oranges, my bowel system becomes more regular. =)

ah capp
i loved the fish & papaya soup that TMC served.. wanted to complain that the portion too small... =P
Supposed to be v helpful to increase bm production. maybe this time round i will request for this soup for all my meals, wonder if they allow.. or perhaps i'll pay more to get a larger serving.. it's YUMMY!!

I am looking for a babysitter around Bishan area around March/April 2008. If you have any contacts, please pm or email me at [email protected], thanks!

Has anyone engaged/booked a postnatal masseur oredi? Any good recommendation?

Hi mylife, I'm having my checkups at KKH. How about yourself? Do you know your baby's gender oredi?

Hi baby suki, you staying in bishan too? I seeing dr in KKH TPS

As for breast size after bf...let it be lah....that's mother nature...as long as baby benefits from it...dun care liao la....sag....what can we do...anyway old liao also sag....smaller....never mind la, hubby dun mind can liao.

For jaundice, my number 1 same as me....but he got breast milk jaundice, so he got jaundice for more than 2 months...dunno poke how many times, check how many times....poor boy. There was once that the lab technician not expert in drawing baby blood....baby cry, i also cry ah

good morning all...so much to catch up on!
I had an interesting time chatting with 2 ladies last Sat too...my hubby's colleagues' wives. One due in Nov, one already has 2 kids. Quite some experience to share there from the lady with 2 kids. She was also saying that her 2 kids had jaundice, but I guess it clears up soon enough.

Looking forward to seeing gynae this Sat. Wonder how has baby grown... I hope to have cleared the blood tests etc too. Since I didn't hear from the doc after 1 week (which he said he will call me if any high risk)

Btw, at which week did you all go for a detailed scan and is that done at your gynae's clinic?

morning all ...

hammies I am doing my detail scan on 20 weeks ... which is on 5 sept .... and triple test on 20 aug ....

gals i think i got infection leh at my V area .... kinda itchy ... dunno is it becos as u all say the pantyliners ... and suggestion what should i do.

QQ,

any yellowish discharge? if really v itchy then see ur gynae take e insert n antibiotic lor. Im now still having e discharge... but not itchy anymore. im still wearing pantyliner.

ernmum
old liao also sag, but i still young ley.. *sob* isn't there a way to UPLIFT...?
yeah when my #1 draw blood & hospitalised for jaundice, i also cry, so painful, as tho i would nvr c him again... Now 2nd time, i think numb liao lah.

qq
dun wear panties! kekeke

hammies
for detailed scan gynae will send me to Foetal Assessment Unit at another section of TMC. That place is owned by TMC, payment made to them b4 the scan. Same for my aunt's amnio.. she sees Dr Tseng @ his woodlands clinic, but she had to go to TMC for her amnio.

Hi QQ, YunBB,

I am also having the problem as you ladies. I cut down on breads as it contains yeast whihc will leads to yeast infection. Have consulted my gynae as well, as long as diary products that contains yeast will leads to yellowish thick discharge. Therefore me cut down on breads but still consume milk (nutrients for BB). Still putting on pantyliners daily but got to change often and have to use specific wash agent to wash the "V" area. By the way, my gynae oso mentioned that if havey discharge persists, this may leads to premature delivery...
beri scared.....sob sob

As and when visit gynae, will get some antibiotics from her to minimise it.

gintonic ... u mean bread will caused that? I got one wholemeal bread after eating it then itch liao leh .... is it becos of the bread?

Yes...I did monitored few days eating bread and few days not eating during my first tri. and realised the difference. Have confirmed with my gynae on this and she oso claimed that yeast contains in bread will worsen the condition.

On the other hand, did u have discharge b4 pregnant? If yes, then during pregnancy will become more serious...

QQ,

y not you stop eating bread and milk for 3days to see if this happens to your body system. Then if yes, have to consult ur gynae for advice. Maybe he/she may have other alternatives supplements to replace the nutrients. For me, still drink HL, Marigold milk every morning for the BB's good.

golden pig...i also young...but sag liao..what can we do leh....breasts super heavy while bfeeding leh.

anyway, by thirty plus will start to be pulled by gravity liao right?

this forum is really moving v v v fast !

For my case I've to stop using pantyliner and wash the area with J&J bath foam (suitable for bb)and the itch got away... until now i still dare not put on any pantyliner.

Got to scrub my panties harder nowadays to remove the discharge, going to have a hole soon..

I've been eating bread as bkfast from Mon-Fri leh :p tho once in a while got other cravings...

Hi Chaye,

Initially got the washing agent from Watson but later my gynae gave me the agent which was used in hospital (Hospigel). From then, dare not use commercial products cos the "V" area is beri sensitive and delicate...hahaha...

QQ,

Hahaha me initially used Carefree lor...but seems that got slight infection. So gynae gave m the Hospigel...can be use for washing hands, body wash, V wash...This is the gel whihc you will see at the hospitals washing area foam dispensary.

har .. bread will cause more infection ar .. faint leh .. as i always eat bread de !!!!
for my 1st preggie dun have such problem.. maybe have some discharge but not itchy .. onli till after delivery, 9 mths later den kena such yeast infection.. till nw on off coming to find mi .. arghhhh ..

i have been using silky vaginal wash from watson.. but same leh .. not much improvement.. any other better brand to intro??

why dun you try ceptapil....gentle on skin...can dun wash off also

last time when i attended those 'grooming' lesson, the trainer says we are not supposed to wash down there with soap....just water....if wan, can used those meant for washing vaginal area one

QQ
ya the J&J bb bath foam (blue one) tat use to bath bb. I use tat to wash down there for conv sake cos I'm also using tat to bath my daughter since she's a bb until now.

I've tried Latacid (feminine wash) before which my sisters swear by it but i developed pimples after that !! :p:p:p Perhaps I'm juz not suitable lor

golden pig,
Any idea by when then we can't take airplane? The problem is the weather for most countries is very hot now. By Oct dunno if i'll be too clumpsy to travel. That's why it didn't occur to me to go in Oct. Else will be nice. Autumn leh.. Sep Natas fair. can get good deals.