(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wow cool... fishia and icy actually know one another!

does any of you know where to buy baby posters? I went to kinokuniya, times and orchard popular all don't sell.

Fishia,
I think i know who u are already haha.. We should have seen each other before. Anyway U got Pm.

Jennifer,
I thought I used to see it at popular bookshop, those A4 laminated posters.

QQ,
I added u in msn.

Icy yup Got it heehee ...

wow u all get to know each other heehee so good leh ... heehe

jennifer ya i use to see it at popular.

Went to mothercare to grab a cd hahaha bought Mozart for baby's mind @ $22.90 ....

Newbie here!! Wow..........some of u been chatting here for ages!! Icy......u have posted so many mgs here!!!

I was introduced here while waiting for gynae at kkh last week!!

I am abt 6 weeks preg!! I stopped sex with hubby since the day i discovered i was preg despite his assurance that it was safe for me n bb. Does u ladies still do "it" when preg? safe?

QQ
Preggies cannot go hot spring leh !!! dun go hor. Cos I went to hokkaido in early May and this is what advised by our tour guide. Those with high blood and preggies r not supposed to visit the hot spring.

But at that time I dino I'm preggy so I went for hot spring for first 2 days. The 3rd day I started to hv cramps the whole day and I actually bleed a little. Thinking that I'm having menses I stopped gg to hot spring in case I stained the pool :p But the bleeding stopped after a day and it didnt appear anymore after that !

It was after when I came back to sg, waited for 2 weeks then buy a pregnancy kit and found out I am preggy !!!

Icy
- Wow! Really envy you of staying in Japan for the time being. I love Japan. I stayed there for 1/2 year before and I can speak Jap. How I wish my hubby can be posted there. My hubby also travel about for his training. But he tends to go to those remote destinations (Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam etc) for 1 month and back. Now that I am preggie, I want to travel with him but can't due to my work. Which part of Japan are you staying now? If you need some information, maybe I can help if I know.

yup, pregnant cannot go hot springs or take hot baths/sauna.

I read this from pregnancyweekly.com

Avoid saunas, steam rooms, and hot tubs while you are pregnant. Your baby is several degrees warmer than you are and cannot regulate its body temperature, so remember to stay cool while pregnant. During the summer, be sure to drink lots of cool water, stay in the shade and in air-conditioned buildings, and exercise in the early mornings or evenings when it's cooler.

For me, i used to love hot baths. But even since I got pregnant, I find that if the water temperature is too hot, I will feel dehydrated and giddy.

Anisa
My gynae advised not to have sex for the first 3 months as the baby is still unstable. After that is ok. I still "do" it with my hubby. But now that I am 15 weeks with tummy getting bigger, I got no mood to do also... So better to do it after the 3rd month.

fishia,
he super gan jiong, like what I say, he control my diet & movements.

Hi anisa,
that msg count brought down from singaporebrides.. used to chat a lot when i was preparing for my wedding. lol. U can still ML when preggy, provided you have no spottings or any medical history complications. :D But some people prefer to play safe and not to do it during the first tri.

QQ & Chaye,
Yes, No hot spring, and not even soak in bathtub. lol I at most soak my legs only.

Krystle,
I think it would be more fun if i know japanese, becaose I dun, i have problems getting my food ordered and buying things. Plus somehow my bb dun like japanese food.
You are very fast in learning languages, I wanted to learn but gave up when i found i was preggy because all I wanna do is rest and sleep.

Before this, we did went to bangkok and thailand, 1/2 yr each. I am staying at Tokyo now.. feel so bored. :p Things so ex.

Icy,
pm you already... hehe...

For those going for holiday,
Can share where you are going? till now i still can't decide where to go. Maybe can get some idea here...

Hi Anisa,

A chinese physician told me not to "do it" during 1t 3 months too coz baby is still considered unstable.

But when I went to see my gynae, he said it's fine. Sex does not result in miscarriage. By that time I was about 2 months so we continued to "do it" then so far it's fine.

but like what Krystle said, with the tummy getting bigger, morning sickness and tiredness, sometimes also no mood to do it.

Welcome Anisa !

Erm... I still "do it" during the 1st trimester. But cannot get too excited ... cos I feel a sense of tightness on my tummy if I get too excited or work up ! It's very uncomfortable feeling !

But now (2nd tri) i feel "drier" there, mayb no mood for it ? Think my hubby got excited over my breast cos it's bigger now hahaha :p And I personally like my cup size better now man !

Anybody know how to maintain the breast size after birth huh huh huh ?!?!?! hahaha... :p

Tks Krystle/Icy,

Icy - took me a while to work out what u mean by "ML"!!! hahaha.....not used to all these short forms yet!!

haha.....hubby have to wait for 1st tri to be over lor b4 able to do "it" again!! but cant imaging how it will be like doing "it" with a big tummy........haha...any positions to be avoided or prefered? sorry for asking these types of Q. Too shy to ask gynae male gynae!!!)

Icy
I was about to ask you to take Jap lessons. Hahaha... Think the lesson is only 1/2 day so you still can rest after it. I am not fast learner. Coz before I went Tokyo, I have learnt in S'pore for 3 years (but no point as I cannot speak well). I really improve when I was there. It is a bit tough for daily life if you don't understand the lang. Can't enjoy the great TV shows too. I miss Smap x Smap on every monday. If you think things are exp, how about shopping at 100 yen shops? I used to live in Ikebukuro. The stuff there not so exp... You can try there.

Fishia
I am also thinking of a holiday. Not too exp and good relaxation for preggies. Any ideas from other ladies?

heehee ya i know cannot go dip dip heehee .... but just for the fun cos my frds will be gg so i will just stay there loh no dip dip heehee

Anisa
I think no preferred position.... But I find the sideway style more comfy for me. Coz can lie down. I don't like lying with face up coz I feel like the tummy is crushing down on me.

Chaye
I agreed with you. Hubby getting very excited over my breast sizes too! He said like growing everyday. That is why he is requesting more often... Hahaha...
As for maintaining cup sizes, I heard breast feeding helps. But not sure is it true or not..

QQ, Eat more papaya during confinement or now ? hehehe...

Really leh last time my cup size really pathetic A- !! I cant ting(3) xiong(1) zuo(4) ren(2) but I can liao and proud of it ! Have assets muz flaunt it ! kekekeke

I think I muz ask the malay lady whether she has a way to maintain it when she come for post natal massage ! hahaha

heehee i eat papaya almost every day one day one piece ... i heard during confinement eat oso good leh good for breastmilk

So size does matter after all.......!! haha. My cup size is A too........so far he nv complaint! My breasts did not grow bigger leh??? Normal??

How many months preggy than see breasts start to grow?? And, how many size up does it grow to?

Oh YunBB ! yellow discharge if persist muz c gynae ah...
Yes ! tat reminded me ! not too much papaya and carrots !

eRnMum
tat's wat happened to me lor it shrunk as I lost weight after my 1st one... sad... when u diet the breast is the 1st to go...
But I see others can maintained it well leh... hmpf ! there muz b a way !

Hi anisa

tho hb no complain but he is definitely a happy fellow when he sees that it has been upsized !

Strange leh.. for my case breasts r the first to grow before my tummy grows leh. how abt other mummies ?

I think size does matter to them. I used to be A- too, and my hubby told me it is ok. But now he is all over and excited over my improved cup size. I don't know from when they start to grow. Just notice the slight difference day by day loh.

Hahaha........cant wait to see my breasts grow in size!! Always been grade A gal......haha

I am now taking daily....Folic Acid, Calcium and Iron.......anything other supplement to take?

krystle,
yah, getting preggy made me changed all my plans. lol I havent located where i could find preggy clothes. :p There should be some area which specialised at all these bah.

I heard breastfeed hor, the boobs will shag if not taken care properly.

QQ,
i also heard cant eat too much papaya, else bb have higher chance of getting jandice.

YunBB,
I had yellow discharge b4, very yellow until can turn orange 1 day, then end up it was yeast infection. :p

Anisa,
Maybe u wanna drink preggy milk, but then 6 weeks preggy, doc would let u have all the supplements.. irons seemed a bit early for this stage.

icy, you are right...but hard to maintain. just imagine two balloons filled with water lor.

not everyone will have increase in breast size one

too much iron will cause constipation. I'm given only folic and multi-vit. no calcium leh. But I have a cup of milk every morning.

1 of my preggy relative got Epax from pte gynae at Gleneagles.........it is expensive!! She says good for bb...true? my gynae at kkh nv give me this?? can buy from shop? i dont wanna ask my relative as she is super rich and very very stuck up!!!! any prob for taking so many supplements?

Anisa
My doc gave me folic acid, calcium, obimin. I also bought fish oil supplements (for omega 3). Heard it is good for baby's brain development.

i take papaya cos i can go poo poo easily cos we eat lotsa calcium wor ... hehe anyway ... 5 days week one day one hahahaha ... work then eat no work no eat

Hi Krystle,

I went to Guardian pharmacy and was told that Omega 3 is for cholesterol reduction and NOT recommended for preggy leh........R u sure preggy can take omega3??!!?? U better check hor.....

I would like to join in the forum. I am in 16 weeks now, EDD on 21 Jan. Expecting a boy. Gynae: Dr Kowa from Mount E.

I only got calcium and iron tablets(wif folic acid) currently...wat's obimin for?

anisa,
you are at early stage of pregnancy, I think ur gynae will let u have all the neccessary supplement when you reach that certain stage. Its too early now for u to have epax. My friend from KKH too, the supplement will be given then.

Can i join in?? I am in my 16 weeks now. EDD is 20 Jan. Same as Verene, i am expecting a boy too. This is my second child. Elder one is also a boy. Kind of disappointed. Now seeing Dr Lawrence Ang at TMC.

Hi Verene,
Obimins are multi-vits for preggy, but i din take after 1 week becos i would feel giddy after that.

hi pooh,
welcome. U have the same EDD as me. :D

anisa,
Nope, I not on epax. My friend at KKH given neurogain & Obimin when she 14 weeks. I preggy 16 weeks. I see gynae in Japan. :D

wow.........icy........ u r now in japan? tokyo? shiok!! so, u will give birth in jap? cool...!! better listen carefully to what your jap gynae instruct u to do hor....!! with the jap accent. haha

Hi, Ladies. I just came back from Superstar Virgo cruise, eat and eat like a pig. I'm sure my BB gained weight these few days. Went to Harbourfront to shop just now. Bought 3 dresses fromm this shop called E.style for about $198. Mostly babydoll dresses, mostly free size but I think can wear until 6-7 months. Hee.

hi kitsune,

I went cruise to no-where too last weekend. bored till almost wanna cry!! Food also no big deal......! the bbq mutton/chicken also no good. lot of gambling old folks..........!! nv go cruise again......!!

icy, chaye,
mine is sometimes yellowish to a bit greenish, sometimes like cheese color .. last few times gt itchness too .. so think is yeast infection. gt given e simi insert n antibiotic.. think till date 3 times i kena already... so nw still have .. but this round no itchy so gynae only ask mi to wash and monitor lor ..

if gt this kind discharge, can still ML?? Haven't touch my hb since i gt yeast infection.. heehee ..