(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

thks for the warm welcome and reassurance about my coke cravings

ahcapp
during my 1st preg i oso stocked up on lots of florida orange! i drank that everyday w/o fail man. but this time round, i dunno y i just feel so sick of orange juice so hv not been drinking much. instead i can only take other juice like apple, mango, etc...

joyce
dun worry too much. whenever there is any bleeding/spotting, wat i wd recommend is that u immediately make visit to your gynae. so at least u can put your mind at ease! i'm sure all will be well

2nd time mommies
i feel quite guilty now cos during my 1st preg i took such gd care of my diet leh (it also helped that i didnt hv MS lah). but this time round, i been eating stuff that i'm not supposed to! like mango, coke, lamb (is this an old wives' tale?), coffee, tea, etc... so its like for 2nd one i more bo chap :p

angelsky
dont worry so much about your tummy not showing or not putting on weight. its perfecly fine n your bb is growing well n healthy! i had a fren who didnt know she was preg till she was 5 mths along - no wt gain, nuthin. just a very gd appetite. her bb still came out at about 3.2kg! most impt thing during preg is to be happy n worry-free
this way ur bb will surely be a healthy n happy one too !

Hi Michelle

Me too 2nd pregnancy has been eating rubbish too. potato chips, can drinks, hot n spicy stuff too ! :p

And I get very emotional during this pregnancy. I will cry over little things... or for nothing... or juz by thinking something negative !! I really hope tat my bb wont come out frowning...

Hey MTBs ! Anyone getting any confirmation lady ?

hi morning all & welcome to those MTB who just join the thread!

shorty,
congrats on having bb boy! U make me feel excited...can't wait to know gender for my visit on next Mon.

Joyce,
hope yr spotting has gone. Meanwhile, dun do any strenuous exercise.

Re: Pre-natal class "Childbirth Education Course" at TMC
I went to register for pre-natal class at TMC on Saturday by Mrs Wong Boh Boi and her classes were all fully booked for September slot. October is running low too. For those who are interested to sign up for her classes, please hurry!

morning all, heehee i still take frizzy drink just tat i cant finish it everytime have to share with hubby ....

angelsky i lost weight too but my doc say is ok as long baby is growing
so no worries.

Woke up 5+ in the morning cos my tummy pain .... dunno why like that wonder is it baby doing stunt inside .....
have any of you having number one feel baby movement already?

Re: Spotting
Thanks all. Just managed to reach my gynae. Going to see my gynae now... will let you all know the outcome when i'm back... yesterday spotting have stopped but now came back...

Hi Babyshannon - Re: playpen
You may check it out here..address & operating hr in the link as follow:
http://www.babystudio.com.sg/index.php?act=viewDoc&docId=1
It is @ Bedok Industrial Estate, thinking to go down to see the quality too ; )
I also went to Kiddy Palace to see their playpen.. price range from $90 - $130 but not that cute leh and color quite dull.. That prince playpen still my first choice..heehee

QQ,
yesterday evening me feeling pulling pain/cramps ard abdomen area. I am not sure izit b'cos i walk too much (shopping at vivo city) & causes the discomfort but today the pain subside. For me, i dun think it's the baby...maybe b'cos of my fibroid expanding...not sure le...will monitor & let gynae know during next visit. Beginning 16wks now, i can feel slight bb movement & rumbling sound inside my tummy when my hubby's ear against my tummy. How about u?

Steph, me still cant feel anything leh ...
16 weeks le still no sound no picture abit worry leh ... but i dreamt of i went scanning hahah and can see baby face hahahah and is really a girl ... my husband dreamt of a boy i dreamt of a girl ahahahah ...

hopefully i can feel them this week ..... went to visit my aunt on saturday she is staying at the labour ward .... at East shore hahah manage to view the room and nursery kekeke ..... the babies so cute .....

oh steph i think i will mail u the fish oil ..... kekeke .... i will bring to ofc tmr and go post ofc to weigh it heehee

QQ - actually i m wondering how does the baby movement feel like? can u describe? i dunno whether i really feel it or is it stomach hungry or wind...
kao_confused.gif

Oh yesterday i have the massage it seems good and actually i can stand a bit straight already .. is a full body massage .... she say my baby is a bit low ... ask me must push push up abit when i free or lying down put my leg against the wall .....

Steph - i didn't go on fri but went there for b'fast on sat.. tried the malay stall nasi lemak & mee rebus.. quite ok ; ) i didn't know there are so many stalls there (back row as well)..

Yucks.. i juz suddenly puke while posting halfway.. had otah with bread & milk for b'fast today..half came out ; (

HI QQ

What massage is that ? I desperately need one too cos my whole back is so aching..
But how do we lie flat on tummy when we have a big tummy ? :p

hi G tan,
i sign up for lesson starting in 6Oct till 13Nov, Saturday 7 to 9pm by Mrs Wong. Actually i wanna sign up for Sept classes but all fully booked so no choice, didn't know singaporeans so KS. How about u?

Woahh..JanBB, i think the thought of nasi lemak & mee rebus makes u puke ah...haha...anyway ok will try the food there one of these days.

Dunno why i felt headache again & so lethargic this morning. Do u all still feeling tired during 2nd trimester?

QQ,
re: fish oil
thanks. Dun feel pai seh to charge me hor if package too bulky. I can T/T u the mailing charge k. U sms me.

Steph77

I was actually thinking of signing up next week when i visit my gyne. I am thinking of signing the sept classes, but since u mentioned it is full, maybe i will sign up the same class as you.

When is you EDD ?

G tan,
my EDD is 23Jan.
u call up Parentcraft at 62514090 to block your booking schedule first. If u cannot go TMC to make payment personally, we can make payment thru cheque. I did that too. The course fees is S$214.00
If u intent to subscrib to the First Born Incentive, you'll get 10% disc for the pre-natal classes.
ok see u then...let me noe once yr booking date confirmed.

Hi Chaye, I call up this lady ... i check with her oso she helping ppl to massage for pre/post natal. Her name is Siti 9836 3699 she charge at $50 per hr .....

I am lying on side way so she help me massage ... very good leh ... she massage my tummy oso heehee .. thats why she say my baby a bit low cos i am fat kekeke thats why the fats push my baby down
hahahahah *blush* hahahah

Steph ai ya no mention abt the postage ... not much lah .. dun worry

I actually interested in the prenatal yoga class. Quite cheap lehz..but sunday I can't make it coz got church in morning.

Wah, can push baby up ourselves one ah?

Joyce you take goodie care. Don't overexert.

Have your started buying maternity clothes yet? I have been buying, but supposedly I wear Small now, but it does not make sense to be buying Medium coz they are very big, but do you think small can last me at least till end of second tri? The small size I buy all got elastic band ones.

What do those second time mummies think?

Hi QQ

thks for your massage lady's contact. Will call her ... Fat will cause bb to be low meh ? :p

erm... btw, do u massage on your bed or put a mattress on the floor ? will it stain my bed with those massage oil ?

Hi Step77

i have called TMC parentcraft up

i will say their service is horrible. they ask me to leave a message. when i ask when will i hear from them, they say " not sure, cannot promise"

huh ? what kind of service is that ? i do not even have a chance to ask them which class is available

chaye i put a mattress on the floor .... if u dun wanna stain the bed is better for u to have one big towel so can put over it.

Cos fat Got one tummy liao mah kekeke

G tan,

really ah...bad attitude. Maybe the person in charge went for lunch? I was attended by a lady on Saturday & it was 1min to closing time but she still attended to me before she closed for the day (half day on Sat). I called her this morning to confirm my bookings & she still remember me!
Try again at 2pm. Hopefully the right person pick up & not the common recep.

G tan,

Mrs Wong only conduct classes on Saturday & Sunday (one slot).
Lesson start 06 Oct - 13 Nov 2007
Venue: 5th floor, Lifestyle Centre, TMC
Saturday - 2 to 4pm, 4.30 to 6.30pm & 7 to 9pm
Sunday - 1 to 3pm
5 Lesson + Doctor's Talk (Lesson 6 @ Singapore Chinese Girls' School)
Delivering in Thomson S$214.00
Delivering in Other Hospitals S$235.40

Hope the above info helpful.

angelsky,
Very unlikely that the size "s" will last you till full term. But it really depends on how much you putted on. Usually for pre-pregant under weight woman will put on more. Guess getting adjustable elastic band got more mileage. Juz dont get those "V" cutting waist band. During my #1, I got so many pair of that cos the sales girl told me can last me till full term. All crap. Some I only got to wear once then outgrown it already. What I am doing now is, if the size "m" is not far too big for me, I will get size "m". Gotta depends on the cutting.

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga prenatal weekend class(only at bishan blk 154 community centre) 11 am. 1.5 hrs persession. $35/month(4 session) payment: 3 months in advance. starting september or october 2008. class size: 10

Name/ MTB2008 / Day
1. Katechow /March /saturday or sunday ok
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
9. Dorothy/ Feb /Saturday ok
10.snowbelle/ Feb

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga prenatal weekend class(only at bishan blk 154 community centre) 11 am. 1.5 hrs persession. $35/month(4 session) payment: 3 months in advance. starting september or october 2008. class size: 10

Name/ MTB2008 / Day
1. Katechow /March /saturday or sunday ok
2. Red tea /March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude /March
5. Adeline/ March
6. Kais/ March
7. Twinklestars/ March
8. Clover /March
9. Dorothy/ Feb /Saturday ok
10.snowbelle/ Feb
11.Babe/Jan/Sat

I also called parent craft, lousy attitude.

Thanks for the advice on the maternity wear
will see if I got time to go shop around this week. Was out having lunch with my sis and she commented that for an expecting mother, I walk super fast, going to have to remember to slow down my pace.

Bought "ju hua cha" from the liang cha shop super looking forward to drinking it later for tea break. Bought some birdnest too, I must say its really expensive, luckily only eat once a week. hehehe. Ask you gals, can we drink "red dates" with water? How do I make it, heard that its good for "qi"? Btw, the birdnest, can add pao sheng? If can add, how come we cannot eat ginsheng? My mother is super trendy one, so she dont believe in all the nonsense that she says about what can eat and cannot eat, sometimes it feels like i am the old woman here.

okay, managed to call in and book a slot, for those who are interested in can try calling in now.

But when I asked for Mrs wong, the lady told me she had a wednesday class in the evening too, so I booked the wednesday class instead.
Starting 10th Oct - 13th Nov.

Hi QQ

ok will go get one super BIG towel. hehe...

H Angelsky

Red date water - I drink it once a week. wat I do is I put red dates, dried longans and wolfberry into a pot fill with water and boil it for abt 15 mins cover it and drink it half n hour later.

Ginseng - I also drink leh. My mum bot me some ginseng powder and ask me to take it everyday leh. It was advised by my auntie cos she did the same for my cousin during her pregnancy also. So shd be safe ba.

birdnest - I do not add anything else into it juz rock sugar cos I like it plain...

Chaye heehee u call siti and book her already?

girls i just update with joyce she is ok ..... have 3 days mc need to bed rest ..... lucky she is fine so worry when she told me on msn yesterday ..... have a good rest joyce!

birdnest i oso drink plain i put in fridge leh i drink cold one ... kekek my mum ask me make it hor heehee

Wah QQ

Siti want to charge me $60 leh cos I stay CCK and she stays Tampines
She charges $35 if I choose to go her place.

hi angelsky,
"red dates" with water helps to replenish blood "pu xue". If body is heaty, dun drink too much. Q:How to make? A: Boil the red dates & water for half an hour or till the water b'cum dark red/brown & add rock sugar according to the sweetness u want. For bird nest, i am not so sure cos my mum will prepare for me. I dunno how leh.

>Chaye, I'm getting a confinement lady but still haven't managed to find. My friend who's EDD in Feb already booked one! Hers cost $2300 bec of CNY.

>Steph, thanks for the info on TMC. I just called them also. Nice lady name Nelly. I will start on 10 Oct, also Mrs Wong's class.

>Qing2, last night I also couldn't sleep well, felt stabbing pain in tummy but it's on and off. Was a bit worried but then it went off.. don't know what bb is doing inside also...

>angelsky, I bought quite a bit of maternity clothes, usually M to L size as I want to wear till full term. I'm not petite by nature so probably that's the reason I filled out my normal clothes easily.. everyone told me my tummy very obvious..don't know good or not?

Btw, does any MTBs here have backache? I seemed to have backache everynight and it's disturbing my sleep.

Yesterday went to see bb at 17 week and he/she is 11.25 cm! Can't wait for detailed scan on 24 Aug!

joyce,
I hope u are feeling better now. Take care.

Angelsky,
For birdnest, I tired plain with rock sugar and it had a strong egg white smell which makes me neausea when I drink. I am thinking of adding red dates and pao sheng.. mil told me pao sheng is not as heaty as ginseng, perhaps that why we can take pao sheng bah.. I think ginseng also can take now.. since we over the 1st tri.. but everything just moderate.

voiletice,
I used to have backache, becos i cracked my tailbone before.. but somehow it get much much better when i start to drink milk everyday.

Hi icy,

So milk helps? To be honest, I'm not a milk fan as during my 1st trimester, after drinking milk, I'll throw up and it will make me feel nauseous for the rest of the day. Not sure if chocolate milk will also help. =(

Actually the backache is not around the waist area but rather above the bra area, don't know whether can use those tiger balm plasters to ease the pain...

hi violetIce,
most medicated plasters are not suitable for preggie. Check the package instruction b4 using otherwise check with gynae clinic.

G tan,
hehe..i asked this question b4. If someone PM u, you'll rec'd an email from them to your email address that u've save in yr profile.

violetIce,
i oso have Yoko Yoko at home but never dare to apply. It used to be my favourite to ease stiff shoulders but now my hubby own it cos he dun let me use it too

wow .... oh maybe she charge differently .... she drove .... maybe she charge in transport oso .... dun take her bah i try looking out any other ppl anot ....

violetice better dun use cos i wanna use to paste my frds say cannot paste no good ... so i no choice Gotta REN ..... thats the price to pay ... i drink milk oso now ... every day i bought the oats milk smell nicer ...

I told hubby abt the pain he say maybe baby shifting plc ... is painful imagine i woke up and sit up ....