(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

goldenpig,
ai yo?? hopefully it works for most of us! fingers crossed!!!
PS: babies old clothing must be from mummy with smooth delivery then maybe it works la.

Boy = sad news? Its good news, you've got two boys le.
At least you can TTC for another one next time to bo for a gal. kekeke.

well, my sis had natural birth for her 2 boys 4kg each, but i ended up with c-section for my 3.5kg baby...? nvrmind la, dat's why i dun believe in such things.

fishia
your husband is the macho man type or SNAG/ metrosexual type

icy,
i not pang tang type...i anything...cos when my colleague know i preggie, immediately they gave me their baby old clothing. I keep loh, no harm and somemore they r all very new or brand new! yr version i oso heard b4.

stephh,
yah, take from friends is good, moreover new born baby outgrown clothes very fast. I only can start asking when I know the gender.

fishia,

i can only knw bb gender next mth during my 19th week detailed scan, next visit 16th week no scan leh, dats e prblm with KKH, detailed scan only come late at 5th mth of pregnancy. Anyway i prep myself is gal liao, if boy then is a bonus, if girl also no surprise lor...

wow fishia, 14 weeks can see gender liao... congrats... two boys also good mah... you can save $$ on buying clothing & handle the #2 even better..
U make me veri excited & curious to know my bb gender too cos now in 14th week + too ; ) but will be seeing gynae 3 weeks later ...pretty long wait hor

golden pig,
What is SNAG? my husband practical one. last time more vain lah. wear tight-fitting clothes. now no more but still quite particular in biz attire. Casual wear can be very "lok" until i paisei to go out with him. dunno how to describle leh...

Steph,
my baby clothes from SIL. my nephew 2.6kg c-section. I natural birth 3 pushes baby came out.. it's just some myth i guess...

snag = sensitive new age guy.. who will cry at soppy movies, listen to you pour out your woes etc. Like good sister cum husband.

golden pig,
no way is he a snag! i think he's the macho type then. Very cool and not easily stressed... is that why we have 2 boys??

JanBB,
dunno why my gynae can tell gender so soon leh. maybe because we asked... and he started moving the scanner... He's so confident! i asked him maybe it's the fingers. Then he showed me where the hand is and counted the five fingers... sigh...

fishia
well, let's just say it's my little observation of people around me la. Not very conclusive coz my sample size quite small. It's interesting to know anyway.

My hubbie got this theory, if husband more domineering between the two as in wife more "xiao nu ren", then it will be boys, if the wife is more domineering, then it will be gals wo.

Hi fishia,
wow 14 wks can see bb's gender. So good. I'm also looking at dresses online. So pretty. Suntec got a shop selling little girls' clothes, so sweet and fairy-like. Sigh..

Steph,
I cannot agree with you more. Alot of my friends whom had given birth told me their pregnancy seemed to pass much faster after they know the bb's gender. Guessed the shopping for bb's stuffs speed up the process.

golden pig, when did husband have to do the blood test? i heard from my friend, her husband did the test too..

steph, thanks. staying with in-law very hard to ask hubby to do hsewk leh.. they might feel wow...this daughter-in-law think she still staying with their parents arh... no need to do hsewk arh...

Yup my next scan i'll be at week16, hopefully baby allow us to see whether is he or she...

wow...mspiglet that's good...
me too feel so sick every morning, hope our ms get better soon....

violetlce, i cannot dun mop leh... mil open her mouth already, i cannot say no... so take extra careful while mopping.

fishia, wow... congrats... that yr cyst have gone... agreed with Janbb u save a lot on baby stuffs... cos wearing korkor one....also agreed with violetlce, as long as baby is healthy boy or girl the same...

hey fishia, having a boy also good la...hee..just try for another next time!

joyce, looks like we both looking fwd to next visit at week 16...mine is this Sat. I wonder if can see gender of baby....hmmm...

Anyway ladies, still been feeling pretty weird these few days. Bladder feels weird..stomach feels weird...trying to dong until Sat then see Gynae to confirm if it's any issue...coz so far no blood or spotting or whatever.

hammies03, for me, its always when its time to sleep then I will keep going to the toilet. Lie on bed, then got urge to go toilet, come back lie down wanna go again. My hubbie say its psychological le. Can understand what you feel, sometimes I will always panic and worry if its some infection, but so far also no spotting and bleeding. If you really dont feel well, maybe just give the clinic a call rather than wait till sat?

So cool to be able to see the gender, I also looking forward then can get down to shopping ard for baby stuff. The tiny tops and bottoms are so cute.

Morning everyone, sob... i'm having sore throat... can we take strepsils?

hammies03, me too, bladder feels weird, stomach feels weird, sometime even have cramp like menses coming. have check with my gynae's assistant, she said so long there's no bleeding or spotting no worries.. if have den have to go to kkh a&e.

This sat before going to scan, talk to yr baby... tell yr baby mummy want to know u r girl girl or boy boy so that mummy can shop for yr stuff.
My colleague talked to her baby before her scan and said grandma want to know u r girl girl or boy boy, her baby only showed them the face and high 5 to them... i saw the pic... her baby really high 5....so cute... her details scan will be next tue, it will be clearer as its colour scan by then she already 20+weeks... hopefully that day baby will let her know the gender... according to her gynae, 75% is a girl... she felt her baby movement at week 18 and 3 days... understand that some ppl can feel at week 16 or even after week 20... looking forward to feel soon.....

fishia, congrats. actually the gender can be seen now if your baby cooperate and open leg

at 13 weeks, i ask gynae whether gal or boy during my NT scan...then she scan and can see something quite prominent in between. She says usually gynae dun check cos sometimes girls' clitoris can be quite prominent also. so play safe they usually dun check and reveal so early.

i have a feeling that it is a boy and i like boys so that no 1 can have a playmate...but girls also good la, i can doll them ma.

anyway shall wait for next scan 7 Aug to confirm....if he cooperate during that scan. Else must wait for 5th month liao. anyway that scan most accurate cos can see super clear leh. My no. 1 that time, they dun say we also know answer liao (no 1 i only know at 5th month)

anyway, like some mentioned...health is the most impt...heehee

same, i only found out #1 gender during detailed scan. but his name was ready since i was 4m preg.

hi joyce
pls call the gynae clinic to chk abt the strepsils.

toking abt gender, i hav smthg funny to share.

Last wk, me & hubby had similar dream at the same nite. He said he saw bb in his dream. then i ask him, so bb cute or nt huh?
then he reply, "haha.. I nv see his face, I only see his birdie, I so happie then wk up liao lor..." *stupid hubby*
inside my dream, nv get e chance to see bb. I only saw bb's birth cert. e gender colum stated "Female". tat's all..

hey fishia, did u or ur hubby dream abt bb's gender b4 e scan?

morning all,
yeah, it's Wednesday liao...quick quick pass...looking forward to Friday! Tonite got Deal or No Deal right? but i oso like to catch channel 8 drama "Switched".

Joyce,
u are a very understanding daughter-in-law & wife. Staying with ILs is not easy. Since this is yr #1, i am sure yr MIL will not go over the limit..heavy hsework u do slowly k.

Everyone seems excited over the gender huh.

fishia, did u have any symptoms when carrying boys? Like MS, big nose, skin changes, big pointed tummy etc.... jus curious & wanna make a guess of my bb gender..kekeke

heehee ya ... am excited too but i think i am having a boy boy kekekeke ..... hope can see on next wed visit....

Joyce,
I having sore throat too. my gynae said can take strepsils. You such a good DIL leh. I must learn from you. I appear quite fierce at times. my parents in law don't dare to say anything abt me one.. kekeke...

Re: dreams.
When I had #1, I wanted a boy. My hubby dreamt that it's a girl. When I having #2, I wanted a girl. my hubby dreamt that it's a boy and dream came true!! I never dreamt of baby b4...

My #1 was confirmed a boy when i was abt 4mth preg.

Re:symptoms.
Both mild MS. skin same no outbreak. people said i look prettier... nose became slightly bigger. tummy round leh. many people guessed girl wor...

For those who are interested in massage/facial...

I just called up Rustic Nirvana to check on their latest promo - Postnatal massage + golden topaz facial (1st 30 customers) @$78. The consultant I spoke to said can change the post-natal massage to pre-natal massage and the golden topaz facial is suitable for expecting women. But the massage is only suitable when 5-8mths pregnant. If book now, promo still valid by then.

after so much qns, then i realised i not eligible cos i'm not first time customers lah...

I tried the golden topaz facial before and i love it very much! it really uplifts and firms up my face. my face became so smooth, fair and young-looking. Highly recommended! but i can't enjoy the promo again leh. original price $180 leh.

Thanks Steph and Fishia. I'm not really a good dil lah... Just that don't want to make life difficult hehe....

Thanks Fishia. I'll take strepsils. Just finished a can of sparkling oldenlandia water (bai hua she cao shui). hope it doesn't harm my baby.

i remember i had a dreamt that i calling a baby "when when"(sorry i dunno the spelling of the name but it sound like when when) a new born baby who almost fell down from sofa when the baby turn. i dunno the baby is a girl or boy...

fishia
dat's a good deal huh.. too bad they dun hv a branch near my place. I dun go town much. Even if i do, i can't stay v long.

Hi Fishia & Violetlce

Can I have the contacts of the massage lady u mentioned previously?
Thanks a lot.

gals, can I check with u all tat we must do e postnatal massage continuously for 2 wks (or 4 wks) then can see the result har?

mi too vy vain one, dun wan to look like auntie after give birth...
heehee~~

fishia,
so far the symptoms u mentioned i onli one quarter similar...now still early to tell...

i oso hear some pple say...
round tummy = girl
Mild MS = girl
Mummy look ugly = girl (cos girl take away yr gd looks)
protrude/pointed tummy = boy
Bad MS = boy
Radiant skin = boy

Mm...i was wondering any chance that gynae will mis-diagnose the baby gender? unlikely bah...

Anyway, what's for lunch ladies?? Hope everyone got gd appetite
kao_drool.gif

i had fried fish beehoon soup..yummy & tabao red bean soup for mid noon snacks.

Expensive lunch again qing2?
keke..

hi mspiglet,
postnatal massage accordingly to my sis is once a week & for 4weeks. if u r bigger size & wanna reduce more off the waist line, have to increase to twice a wk bah to see results. It depends on individual i think...some pple slim back to their pre-preggie weight very fast, others take some years to shed off the extra weight.
The idea weight gain during preggie is ard 10 to 15kg.

sorry a very blur mtb here..if my estimated delivery date is on the 7jan how many weeks pregnant am i now? actually i dont have much ms till now just feeling bloated and eat all the time..but lately seen to experience some slight motion sickness during the day time and cramp at night..

Hi split,
Try registering yourself at this website:
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/

Very good website. U just have to enter some info, including ur due date n they will calculate for u how many weeks preggie u are. They will also send u an email every week to tell u which week u are in, as well as how ur bb looks like at that stage. Also have lots of useful info on pregnancy as well.

Steph oh no no is raining lazy to go out to eat have dried hor fun kekeke at $4.00 ..... very oily ....

steph
my #1 is a boy but my MS not too bad... just lotsa gas & burping, same with this time round. Threw up less than 5 times for entire pregnancy.

for my sis, her #2 is a boy but she had no MS- didn't even realise she was pregnant until 2nd trimester.

u say leh?

Steph - is that sheng siong near our place open oredi? got foodcourt? cos i seldom travel by that way, usually using the short cut route along boy's home...

Juz wondering anyone in 2nd tri but still do not have good appetite especially for dinner? I always dun feel like eating at nite but ended up feeling veri hungry in the middle of nite...

Janbb
i find that i still can't take my usual portion for certain meals, like b'fast and dinner. Sometimes 2-3hr later hungry again, so take another small meal lor. I'm at wk 15 (i think?)

golden pig
When will bb start absorbing our food? 2nd tri onwards?
i try to force myself eat slightly for dinner but when i bathe, i feel like throwing out suddenly, i tried to swallow down & tell bb dun make me puke but immediately everything juz came out like merlion...so angry...
now wk 14+...wonder when MS will stop totally...

JanBB,
Sheng Siong not open yet. Yup got foodcourt, think they still looking for tenants. They shld be open very soon in early Aug bah.
Do u cook ? or eat out? Jurong West St51 hawker center (near ocbc bank) cum wet market sells very nice variety of food. For supper, try Boon Lay Hawker Center..the power nasi lemak, not bad but long Q at nite...stall open at 10.30pm till 3am in the morning.

goldenpig,
Boy or Girl symptoms dun have basis one, just for fun...guessing game. I play side bet with my hubby whether B or G? he guess Boy while i guess Girl loh. And when u all say throw up...do u mean u throw up all the food?? for me, i onli feel like throwing up, no actual throw up.

janbb
the poor baby dun make u puke, it's the hormones. Dun force la, eat what u can. 2nd-3rd tri then baby absorbs more. Some mummies hv MS thru entire pregnancy..

steph, for me, the nausea was everyday, but the actual throwing up was much less.

yey ystrday eat durian, tonight eat durian again.

mispiglet,
you can call up rustic nirvana and enquire more. www.rusticnirvana.com. her name is Suliah.

re: throwing up
me too.. don't really throw up but had the pukey feeling. i still can't eat normal portion for dinner. If i take my dinner at 7pm, at abt 10 i'm hungry already.

Steph
OIC, was looking across from the carpark yez... not sure they start operating or not.. wow next time can go over for dinner.. Nope, i seldom cook, not to mention now, haahaa even maggie mee i also make my hubby cook & i dun feel like washing those dishes after eating ; ) Yup, i noe that boon lay nasi lemak veri long Q.. i luv their chix wing.

me really puke out the food... u mean so far u never puke out anything? So envy.. is not good feeling cos after puking, veri "xin gu" stomach "suan suan" & empty but dun feel like eating anything... hai ; (

JanBB,

ya next x can walk over for dinner but hor the food not so tasty cos i tried at Tamah Jurong Sheng Siong foodcourt b4...Errr the standard not like KouFu or Kopitiam.

Most of the time...i felt nauseous & headache, enuff for me to call Tor Long plus the feeling of wanna vomit...actual vomit very very few...at most not throw up all my food, only liquid food but the after taste was horrible! Best to envy those with NO MS at all.

hey JanBB,

guess u got vehicle? u drive? if u like chix wings, can try another place...Jurong West St 41/42, i forgot the block but there oso got market...and CK. The nasi lemak stall serve very nice fragrant rice, onion egg, fried fish for $1.50 & tasty chix wings!!! the chilli sauce for nasi lemak is very nice too! must try!!! i like the mee soto too, soup very tasty. Me & hubby often visit the stall during Sunday morning.