(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I have craving for cold drink too ... i drank MUG almost everyday but share with my hubby during dinner time

Qing2/Steph
wow! $400!! I can buy many things leh... I'm not a concert person lah never spend such $ on concert.

antenatal class
I attended Mrs Wong's class in TMC too. The good thing is she'll give her HP no. so if you need any advice can always call her up. Yes the class is big. I was always late hence ended up sitting at the back. sometimes couldn't see screen nor hear her. But can always check with her after class.

ernmum,
For my gynae's practice, if there is a change in color for urine test, the counter staff will arrange to see gynae again once the patient inside comes out.

Kylie,
For abt 2 weeks, I always take cold drink i.e. milk/orange juice first thing in the morning (without food). I just feel hot and thirsty and need to take something cold. Now I'm still taking cold stuff but not too much of cos.

>Are u the one who is interested in joining the
>HypnoBirthing Classes ? Me & hubby decided to go
>for normal prenatal classes from TMC in Aug. If u
>interested, we can sign up together?

My partner and I are going for both TMC and Hypnobirthing classes... the latter is a very specific technique, beneficial for delivery & managing labour, while the TMC course covers a broader scope.

Steph, for Hypnobirthing, are you going for Ginny or Di class?

oh ok, guess different clinic different practise. LIke kitsune says, at KKH, we go for routine urine test first then see doctor and doctor will address any concerns =)

me everyday also drink cold drink.....

i like jacky...but then need to take care of no 1 so cannot go...cannot bear to leave him with MIL....anyway, he also never stay elsewhere before....so no choice...

i went for the snow wolf lake while he was in my tummy and he was kicking non stop and that day he super active....till 2am still very active ah

fisha cos jacky old liao leh next time wanna see his concert oso very difficult ..... went to his snow wolf lake 8 yrs ago cantonese version ... my hubby wanna go for chinese one but tat time hahaha wedding drawing near so .... must save give it a miss ..... this time he bought for my BD present cos he knows i like him he oso like him hehehehe .... so we bought the tickets before i know i am preggie kekekekeke

hi MTBs,
yah, i miss sg food, my hb is going back sg for 4Ds for work, i wont be joining him.. just want him to get those spice from prima deli where i can cook some laksa and chicken rice. :p

Hello, mylife.
When are u going over to HK? My gynae advised against bath and hot spring. So can imagine when i sign for that land tour with 3Ds of hot spring, i cant go for any.. and people think I AF come.. But mine was those public kind, i insist to go in and take a look. the most i can do is go in and take a shower inside with their charcoal soap. lol.

I din asked abt sashimi, seemed like the people here don't care. According to lyn, her gynae says ok if the stuff are fresh. I think i would be going for it, becos it is really nice and cheap here.. but take moderately.. and dun take those fish with high mercury.

I think 2nd tri start after 13 weeks..

lyn,
the funny thing is I can finish all the junk food like kfc, mcdonald and pizza lol.
And talking about 2nd trimester...when exactly does it start? Is it on our 4th month or the start of 3rd mth? My appetite now has gotten slightly better but still feel nauseous and gets full very easily.

gintonic,
see if u are comfortable or not. Like me, the doctor here also can't advise anything.. like very natural & live ur life as per normal with the bump at ur tummy.

Maybe u just have to keep questioning them so that they would give you answers.. i always leave that to my hb, he very good at asking lots of questions.

But my hb says just keep to it.. cos when everything goes well, every doctor is the same.. of of course that becos my bb not going to delivered by them.

wildcherry,
I experienced brown spottings during my 6 weeks for 3 days.. ended up it is implantation spottings.. so better call gynae and check if u are concern.

Then during week 8, i experienced very orangy and yellow discharge and end up it is yeast infection.

coconut,
i also have thalaseemia, think mine is type B. as long as hb dun have, we dun have to worry much abt it.

Hi mums, i am from the april 07 thread. i have a MIM sling for sale.. anyone interested? mine is cotton navy blue with stars.. i have opened the pack and washed the sling as i wanted to try putting my gal in (for a min).. but she don't like.. and i hv nt used it since then.. need to sell it away cos its getting redundent in my cupboarD!!! price negotiable.. either msg me or email me [email protected] or my hp 9474 3742

Yeah.... I'll think I'll call the clinic to ask. The thing is, the spotting is only in the morning when I wipe my pee. The rest of the day is ok.

I've been feeling really nauseous since week 5. Am not too sure when we mothers have to endure it till. And now am even more sensitive to smell that I dread going home after work cos neighbours will be cooking curry, garlic etc and you can smell them from the living room.

Just wondering, for the sisters here who have yet to reach the end of 1st trimester, have any of you told your bosses or colleagues yet? How did you break the news? I've not told anyone except my parents and in-laws cos Dr said my condition still a bit unstable still.

TG,
my colleague went for the HypnoBirthing Classes by Di last year. Her feedback was very good. Although this is my colleague #1, she stayed calm & was able to get into relaxed state & rehearsed breathing techniques which enable natural labour without any complication. But HypnoBirthing Classes are quite ex, abt $450++.

TMC prenatal course abt $200++. So, me & hubby decided to go TMC to save $.

Re: When to book or how early to attend classes?
A: TMC advised confirmation of pregnancy ard 20th week of gestation.

fishia,
yah what qing2 say is right...Jacky is getting old liao. He might not be performing concert next x. This is my first x attending his concert. His old songs (chinese & cantonese) very nice...new song so so. Anyway 2 tickets for 3 pax...plus baby ma...worth la...baby can enjoy too
Otherwise, i seldom spent $ on concert for idols.

wildcherry- i also like u vomit n dread smelling ppl cooking. think u dun tel so many ppl maybe 1 or 2 in yr office so when u dun go office they can cover u also wait till stable then u can tell the gd news to everyone

Steph: Yep! i'm interested in the HypnoBirthing Class. u guys gg to prenatal classes from TMC in Aug? does hubby & wife gotta attend together? becos most probably i'll b e one attend alone.. as my hubby always out station. how much is it? once/wk?

Icy: wahahaha! i ate a lot of junk almost every day.. ice-cream, potatoes chips, chocolate etc... Japan got lot of nice yummy junk ritz?

i bought a few and still eating it now.. biscuits coated wif chocolate..
i tink our 2nd trimester starts on wk 13 onwards is it? not too sure..

finally have some time to come online. been so busy with work.

Btw, can check wif u gals on who will be taking care of your child after their born? for me, i am having some problems cos nobody can help me. MIL not willing to do it cos she wants freedom, my parents are both working, hubby and I feel uncomfortable to leave the child with maid. I am thinking of infant care centre. But my colleagues advised me against it esp since we are in this line, so we know how some centres handle the children.

Congrats & welcome mspiglet & Kylie

wildcherry,
i told my boss during week6 cos that time, i was given MC & bed rest, pregnancy not stable so must inform boss, at least he knows u got valid reason for not coming to work. Until abt 8wks, some of my dept colleagues starts to ask me so i told them lor. It all depends on individual, how comfortable u are to break the gd news. Are u in yr 10 or 11 weeks olreadi? Meanwhile, take care

wow..i watched the snow wolf lake before. very very nice...hehe..but giving the current jacky's concert a miss coz too ex for me liaos...since need to save money now...hehe

Kylie,
>TG- wat is hypnobirthing classes?
>i wan to go but isit ex n i am only 7 weeks

1. Congras on your pregnancy.
2. Don't go into hypnobirthing classes just because it sounds exotic or peer pressure or marketing from the web, do some research first.
3. You are only 7 weeks, therefore I suggest that you do the research first and then decide whether to go for Hypnobirthing classes AFTER your 12 weeks.
4. Other than the web articles that covers Hypnobirthing, try to borrow this classic Hypnobirthing book from the National Library
http://vistaweb.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/cw_cgi?fullRecord+15646+3002+12557591+1+0
5. Moreover, I found the birthstories by various SG moms here to be very encouraging
http://www.fourtrimesters.com/birthstories.htm
We can always write directly to those names mentioned there, ie. transparent.
6. Cost of Hypnobirthing classes seems to ranged between $400 to $500 in Singapore for about 4-5 classes.

Steph,
>But HypnoBirthing Classes are quite ex,
>abt $450++.

Considering that it's a seemly credible technique (being in US for several decades already), $450 school fees is rather reasonable.

Moreover, $450 more than cover the cost of an epidural, potential side effects, effects to the newborn.

Having attended a 3 hr free intro session by Di recently, and having asked her tons of questions, am convinced that Hypnobirthing knowledge is also applicable beyond child birth, get the Hypnobirthing book from the library to understand more.

PS: The gist of Hypnobirthing is in the middle of the book, the early chapters covers more on why... have not finish the later chapters yet.

Enjoy your delivery process ahead. Personally, I think for moms who are terrified of pain, Hypnobirthing is one technique, among many others which your hubby should pay school fees for.

Lynn,
I think will have to postpone attending in Aug cos my hubby will be out station too. Perhaps Sept...by then our pregnancy reach ard 20th week of gestation, just nice. Yes, u can attend alone but with hubby ard even better. Go to TMC website >> Parentcraft to find out the charges & schedules.

Hi MTBs,

Mind if i join this thread? My EDD is 1 Feb 08, but gynae said it's possible tt i might be a Jan mum if bb decides to come out earlier to meet us.

My particulars:
EDD: 1 Feb
Gynae: Dr CH Koh
Hospital: Mt Alvernia (most prob)
Child: #1

goldenpig,
u mentioned attending TMC prenatal class by Mrs Wong Boh Boi...i've heard many gd reviews abt her too. So, b4 i book for classes, i must call TMC to check who is the teacher la? or they have only Mrs Wong BB to carry out the classes?

stardust, welcome

yes ask the Parentcraft office which are the lessons that Mrs Wong takes, then make your decision from there. Other clases are taken by Mrs Wong's students.

Hey gals,

anyone of you experiencing leg cramp or hair loose at this stage?

I am kind of worry.. izit normal?

PS: hubby & me r gg for Jacky's concert this fri... Hee~~

hi mspiglet,
sometimes i got leg cramp.. heard is good to do simple leg massage everyday...ask hubby for help ; ) and it may get better... but no hair lost at this stage.. in fact, i realise i got a lot "new grown" fine hair near my tummy... hmm, think i getting more hairy >.< yee... anyone have that too??

thanks goldenpig!!

Kylie,
I've been using domestic helper for 2yrs from
FirstCare agency, visit their website:
http://www.firstcare.com.sg/press.shtml
Tel : (65) 6464 8466/6464 7803

mspiglet,
i onli experienced leg cramp recently...comes & goes off in few seconds...not frequent but i am not sure whether this is normal?? Maybe experience mummies can help answer...

wonder the hair will go off after giving birth... those hair look so ugly hor... poor us -MTB... pimples, stetchmark problem, thick waistline & now ugly hair... faint.. haha ; )

ya lor...the hair will drop

you will be amazed that you can even pluck out those tummy hair using your fingers...they are easy to be plucked...wahaha

JanBB,
my neighbour staying at 12th floor selling their hse & unit evaluation worth $270,000. They managed to sell it off at $293,000 last month. Wahh...our hse worth so much now...can consider to sell upon 5yrs term.

really ah eRnMum, can pluck out tummy hairs using our fingers?? so easy, wont be painful ma? So we can pluck now or later...2nd/3rd tri?

wow that's consider high & gd price to sell.. think mine can only sell in 2009 feb.. dunno whether property is still so gd or not...

i also find some rashes ard tummy sometime... dun dare to pluck scare the rashes become worse..
goldenpig - oh no, it become thicker after plucking... ouch & yucks ^.^

janbb
hey, read properly hor.. i was asking ernmum if the tummy hairs will grow back thicker after plucking. I din try it myself. And dun pluck the rashes la... how do u pluck rashes anyway...

i think property would still be gd next year. 2009 not sure...too many new condos in S'pore, maybe price will drop but hard to say.
Anyway, our area...last x used to be civil defense camp now becomes Xing Song Supermart. More convenient for us & our new born!

haha...oic.. i thot u ended up wif thicker hair.. i dun mean i pluck rashes.. i mean i dun dare to pluck those hair cos it may worsen those rashes around those hair..

oh really, didn't know Sheng Xiong gonna to be opened there... great news ; )

hey ladies,
do u recommend brazilian wax for our private area? or we shave ourselves prior delivery or nurse will do it for us ?

JanBB,
who is doing confinement for u? MIL ? or CL ?

I still cannot decide whether to let MIL do it or employ CL. I got gd CL recommendation fr frds but confinement during CNY, CL charge $2,600 incl do hsework, washing, cook, look aft baby. If baby pop in Mid Jan then confinement till 4Feb, CL charge $1,900....that's $700 bucks difference...can buy alot of things wor.

Most likely will need a CL but haven't start looking around yet.
When is ur EDD? Mine is 16 Jan.. seems that it will overlap CNY unless BB cum out early.. ya men, $700 diff can buy many stuff...

Now that u all mention about getting more hairy, I think me too. I noticed more hair around my tummy area, but I thought I was just imagining. Coz I thought its there last time but never noticed, then now preggy look at tummy then notice more. hahaa...

Steph, why dun u save the money and let ur MIL do it if she can and willing?

Having the same dilemma here... if engage a CL for 3 weeks (before CNY), price will be cheaper but a bit worri still can't cope with the baby plus we still need a lot of rest rite...

Hi Step 77,

I'm in the middle of week 11. Going to week 12 in 1-2 days time. Am thinking of going for the OSCAR scan and getting the results first before telling my colleague who covers me and my boss.

What about you? are you in your 2nd trimester yet?

Kylie: Is there any particular food you crave for? I don't have much cravings but I dread sweet stuffs. For me, my vomitting is only in the late afternoon and at night. So I try to eat more in the morning. Am quite sick of my office canteen food already though.

I'm kind of envious of those MTB that doesn't have any symptoms at all.

JanBB

I also have rashes but not at tummy leh.. they spread ard my backside since week 10... now 12 wks plus only, rashes already spread to my tight.

My gynae said it is normal, and the cream given by him not really help lor..
Sometimes too itchy, i scratched till tat area swollen... then kena scold by hubby...
haha...