(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi all, me too having backache nowsaday like cannot stand too long ..
and am feeling super sleepy now ....

have craving for laksa went, took a cab to eat laksa hahaha very expensive laksa hahahaha now i am hungry again ..... and is so hot outside i sweat like nobody business use up all my tissue :p

how's everyone wkend? i went for last min shopping heehee got a dress from maternity hse in parkway costing 71.00 after discount kekeke kinda ex leh hahahaha but is very nice ....
went to get some hsehold items too ... heehee .... after tat I have a wedding dinner dun really enjoy the dinner cos the food Not that nice and is very warm in there

steph,
me too also been constipated for past 4 days and poo only tis late morning. before tat also has some crampy feeling.

hi mei,
think u miss out mine. my edd 31 jan 08, Dr AL Lim TMC and #02.

i have constipation oso ..... past weeks .. now ok liao cos i will eat one apple each day and lately crave for durian hahahahah and papaya

hopefully the crampy feeling is normal right? abdominal muscle stretching i think??

ya the weather is so damn hot, i oso sweat while taking wanton noodle soup! Wedding dinner i only enjoy shark fin...hehe..
btw, i oso feel itchy ard the side of my waist, my sis say it is skin stretching so must apply stretch mark cream.

wlml i think it helps a little ... at least i can poo

steph heehee i oso like most is sharks fins but that day teh sharks fins is a disaster

heard durian very "pu" gd for preggie but the very sweet ones (red meat) i dun like, i prefer the bitter ones (yellow meat)

Have u thot of buying baby cot or playpen ?
seems like the same so was wondering if could just buy a playpen, put a better mattress in it so baby can sleep in it day or night... but maybe the idea to have playpen & cot is to separate the 2 so that it trains the baby to know when is play and when is night-time to sleep izit ?

Hi Valencia,

Yup...we are seeing the same gynae. Maybe we can meet someday huh...my next appt will be 3 weeks from now. How abt yours?

Hi Fishia,
Me staying near your place too...in tenteram area.

Fishia, Valencia,
Mayb can PM at [email protected] since me and Valencia r seeing same gynae and one is staying so close...

angelsky,
i will add u once my MSN set up.
If gynae say bb is okay then small is okay as long as it is growing well. Sometimes bb grow very fast during 2nd tri onwards so dun worry.

hehehe, i also got craving for durians, lychee, longans, cherries etc. My hubbie say I got expensive fruit tastes. Went all the way to hougang yesterday to buy durians

When I found out I was expecting till about sometime last week, I still had crampy feelings on a daily basis. Recently then stop. Its all the ligaments and muscles around that area stretching
As long as no bleeding etc its fine.

Actually the week before I tested postive, I actually fell down on the stairs and sat on my butt, so till now when I sit down, sometimes bad position, my tail bone will hurt a little. Now thinking back, thank goodness never harm the baby.

I was thinking of getting one playpen and a baby cot, the playpen I will put in the living room since I living with my parents, dont have intention to go back jakarta with my hubbie. Thought it would be good to teach the baby play and sleep is different place, more structured

I not intending to get a maid, so thinking of the whole flying in and there process with just baby and me and all the luggage makes me feel kinda of stress, when I was flying back and forth on my own last time, already felt a toll having to lug all the bags around and sometimes flight attendants can be quite unhelpful.

hmmmm for me my cousin told me she Got playpen for me .... my hubby dun wanna buy cot he say lata baby grew up liao hor no use liao so will be sleeping on mattress i guess.

my fil so funny ..... he ask some shifu to count whether my baby is boy or gal .... that person told him is a boy hahahah immediately he go choose names liao hahahah ask my mil the name he chosen nice .... my mil say NO! hahahah so funny

my edd is 19 Jan 08 and my gynae is DR KW Lee from Gleneagles. Any comment about him?

I always feel like vomit but nothing come out! Do your ladies have this symtom?

gintonic,
My next appt will be on the 25 Jul.

angelsky,
At wk 10, my CRL was 31mm. Hey, think better stop thinking abt the CRL. Cos all the info that I seen so far fm the net not universal. I dont want to scare myself over nothing. Furthermore, all in mm, gynae measure also "aga aga" only.

wlml2402 & steph,
Are you on iron pills? If so, guess that is the cause of it. Take more veggie and friuts. That will definately help.

steph,
Heard many people said durian very "pu". Think it may be true. Cos, I ate lotsa durian during my pregnancy and my boy was kinda big at birth. 3.72kg And since its so "pu" and sweet, I putted on 19kg :p Terrible ah?!?!

qinqing,
Your fil is really funny indeed. LOL~ What if your bb turn out to be a gal? Hmm..Then get your fil to tear down the shifu signboard :p
Cot usually can be converted into junior bed. So, got use lah. My boy still using his junior bed and he is turning 3 soon.

yummymama,
"Wanna vomit but nothing come out", that means you are very lucky!!!. Hehe.. Cos still manage to stomach the food. Few occassions, I actually puked. #1 got no pregnancy sign at all. Only now then I know what is MS. At first, didnt even know its MS, went to see GP and told GP that I supsect myself having stomach flu. What a joke ah? Hehe...

thanks for some of the replies ladies...
Yeh, I think the CRL thing is just an estimate, it may not be the most accurate too coz i think the way each gynae use the ultrasound to measure may also differ. It's probably just an indication to the growth of your baby bah...

Oh dear, I think I'm starting to get constipation too! 2 days already so far...sob sob...so u all just ate more fruits, got drink prune juice?

Hi, Mei. Can you please put me back in the list? I'm been hanging out in this thread since I got pregnant, sad to see that I've been dropped from the list. EDD is only estimated due date right? Even though my EDD is 1 Feb, I may still be a Jan MTB. Thanks.

my gynae told me that my baby's CRL measurement is on track for a 13wk foetus. So I just trust that she knows what she's doing and din bother to find out additional.

icy
yes if hubby not around, u can ask for someone else to be in delivery ward with u. If i'm not wrong, they only allow 1 other person, o'wise too many visitors get in the way.
Midwife may not hv time to snap pix for u.. they're busy cleaning up the baby etc? For my #1, the anesthesian took our first family pix for us. He was so kewl & even reminded my hubby to pull down his surgical mask so that can see his face. Mine was epidural c-section.

golden pig....i agree with you on the tiredness. I also sleep when I put bb to sleep and sometimes I don't know who knock out first. Hiaz last evening she caught fever so it was rather tiring waking up to tend to her. Wat to do - ma ma ya...

I didn't even get the first family pic after I delivered. hb was sent out of ward after bb was delivered to see to bb after clean up by nurse while gynae cleaned me up.

angelsky, steff77 and valencia, i have added u all in the msn.

qingqing, wow u have craving for durian. last sun my hubby's sis told me that she had durian for 3 meals a day during her pregnancy. and all she want is durian nothing else. btw any you knew that coconut water and durian is best to take at 34 weeks till deliver? it will help to smoother the delivery.

for those i missed out, sorry, i thought i copied all but somehow not all reflected. blur blur.

<font color="0000ff">joyce, did i get your details right??</font>

<font color="0000ff">hmm...shall i add email address here?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

joyce
for my experience with #1 in TMC, in delivery ward videocam is allowed but when the doc is there to perform delivery, either must switch off or can only film from top of mummy's bed.
For operating theatre (ie c-section), strictly no videocam allowed.

why dun u telephone your hosp to find out.. maybe diffrnt hosp hv diffrnt regulations.

mei, can u update my edd to 28-jan under lim jia jia, joyce. u can remove lim jia jia and just put joyce. thanks

hi ladies Gd Day!

ya gd idea to add in email add otherwise i got to look thru archive files...hehe. Thanks Mei.

Arhhhh...i cannot imagine hubby videocam labour process when i look so terrible, fat, bloated, no make up...very ugly leh. Take photo can olreadi.

joyce, i heard about taking coconut water during last stage of preggie. My sis took it & baby is very clean when birth, no bloody scene/stain on baby.

Gintonic/Joyce,
We are very near to one another. I'm staying at blk 51. What abt you?

For videocaming the process, I think you check with your gynae. My gynae allowed my friend to do so, the entire process! If you ask hospital or clinic staff, most likely they'll say no.

At first i want to videocam too but I'm quite scared of gory stuff so didn't eventually. my hb said quite gross... haha.

Yummymama,
We same gynae leh. I find him very good. He knows my low pain tolerance and always patient and gentle with me. Sometimes he'll chit chat with us and tell us abt his family too.

ok. i will add in the email address...have captured all the email address posted in this page.

if urs not here, let me know hor. tks.

sian, today feeling so uncomfy and stomach has slight pain. wanna go home...sobsob

As u gals had mentioned. Normally Gynae will stick to the orginal EDD right. My EDD was suppose to be on 10 Jan but after a few scan, My gynae confirmed that the baby will arrive at around 28-30 Dec. She even changed the details in her record card.
I did the Oscar scan as well at 13.5 week.
Cannot see gender.
Doc say only if its boy the might be able to see : )

Humm i think i will still stick to 10 Jan 08 first as it's still at a very early stage.
Using the EDD date given by Gynae...i'm not possible to get pregnant at the time ....But since they change the date for me I will listen to them. She's my gynae after all : )
Normally the Gynae will not change the EDD right?

fwah so many of u paid the $300 for OSCAR ah..
my gynae just measured the neck thickness in her room as part of SOP, then she told me the measurement which was way below benchmark, then she din pester me to go for additional tests liao. Maybe she also know i'm the Budget type.. har har.

my gynae too. He measured the neck thickness and told me everything's okay.. that was it. Never mention any other test...

this baby liked to face the "camera" to wave at us. doc was trying to get a profile shot to measure, and kept asking me to cough to jiggle the tummy. Always NEARLY got it.. but baby doesn't stay still for long.. liked to change pose, suck thumb etc. i was laughing so hard on the bed. Coz for my #1, i remembered he was still for most of the scans so the measurement was easily taken.
So this time, i was sent out of the consultation room for the asst to draw blood, waited for another 30min.. drank more water, ask baby to co-operate etc... finally when i went for 2nd scan, baby kept very still and could easily see the 2 white lines to measure... *phew*
o'wise i may be asked to stay back until 6pm?!?!?!

Wow this thread is veryfast for me to keep track.

CONFINMENT NANNY !!! I have book mine ...cost me 2.5k cos CNY period... 1.8k if i deliver not during CNY...

Please book earlier cos frds been telling me that it is very diffcult to find a good one during CNY as they want to go back to pray and eat reunion dinner.

I have a 19 months gal to handle now...very tiring to wake up in morning ...constantly tired..

Quite depress at times and wondering if i have the power and positive mindset to handle two kids?

CAn ask you all who is having NO.2 now? Are you going to get a maid? How to get a good one? If i am getting one, dun thk have money to put 1st kid into playgrp...

so many worries... hope my baby will not frown hahaha

calbee
is there no one to help u? husband? parents? ILs? Smtimes i also wonder if i can manage with 2 kids, but i see so many families with AT LEAST 2 kids and tell myself, it's only the initial years that's tricky...

this is my #2 and i MAY get a maid... see how first, exploring all options.

how's lunch ladies?? i have yong tau fu today hehehehe my fav stall in old airport rd .... yesterday craving for laksa took a cab to haig rd market to eat today oso take cab go old airport rd hahahah

qingqing,
yup i gave Ah kat my gynae details. She will consider to see him once her cycle is induce bah. Not sure but will keep in touch wif her.

Wah qing your lunch beri ex hor.... Lunch Supplier treat me & dept colleagues to XO fish bee hoon at West Coast. But i didn't take the XO fish cos alcohol in the soup, no gd for baby. I took normal hor fun & fried chicken wings, Yum Yum!

goldenpig,
yr baby so cute leh...like to face camera & wave ah? Did u manage to see the gender? So in order to measure neck thickness, baby must lie sideway izit? I thot they only draw blood for DS test ? or must draw blood during 2nd tri ? for what?

steph ya loh ex ex lunch but bo bian i have craving ...... do u woke up in the middle of the nite?

hehe.. yes i do wake up in the middle of the nite...not to pee but dunno why leh...sumtimes 2 or 3 times then back to sleep again. I got bad dreams recently too.
For me, no particular cravings yet...sumtimes i order the food that i seldom eat, i oso enjoy it..funni taste bud hor!

Steph hahaha i oso have bad dreams
.... i woke up to pee ... and pee is long hahahahah i sit at toilet bowl with eyes close .... arghhhh and this disturb my sleep leh woke up very tired ... yesterday woke up twice ...

sometime i have to make myself awake to make sure I am really peeing Not in dreams hahahahaah wait pee on bed *faintz*