(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

good morning, ladies....

just cam back from appt, saw my bb's heartbeat!!!!
small but flicking....
now my sac is 2cm!!!!
bb is 0.56cm!!!!

so happy... almost cried when seeing it flicking....

Hi alien, you have such a cute nick.
really? i will be seeing him tomo at about 4 pm. the wait to see him is always so long. i ask for the last slot hopefully no need to wait so long. sometimes sit in the clinic very boring.

hi goldenpig, you 10.5 weeks, but i not even 8 weeks yet. strange right. but then i noticed that after i changed my eating habits, the puking not so bad. i dont really dare to take big gulps of water, used to eat my vitamins after meals, then its off to the toilet. now i will wait about half hour or so then eat, i noticed i now stopped puking my dinner. its now changed to breakfast. sigh. since hearing some of the mtbs say that actually can drink some bite of gassy drinks, i also started drinking a little bit :p else very hard to tahan, like cold turkey.

dorothy, wa so happy for me. i hope i also can see my baby grow tomo and also hear heartbeat.

i was so stressed yesterday, coz my parents told their friends that i am expecting. was so upset, coz told them to tell only after the first trimester. hrmp... then worse, night time hubbie told me he also told his brother about it. hrmp..... i jus dont want everyone to get up happy and excited to have it end up in another disappointment.

angelsky,
i find myself getting more alien nowadays. i am seeing him again on 27th.. neck long long already.. bring some book or magazine along when waiting for your turn. btw, he allows you to sign package that early? i only signed when i was 12wk.. before that every visit cost me nearly $200, faint.

Hi alien,

Of coz not la
The nurse gave me details of his package, I dont have the heart and mind to go figure out what and what is not being included as compared to the rest. I only told hubbie that hes is very expensive, but I felt really comfortable with him, so just go ahead. I had an ectopic pregnancy 2 years ago and I stayed in Mt Elizabeth, that cost me 8k for 2 nights stay.
So I guess nothing can beat that, so as long as this pregnancy is smooth sailing and baby is healthy, nothing really matters. My previous gyne even told me initially that it was not an ectopic, but becoz i was going overseas, he say what i can wish for is that it was a miscarriage at least when i am overseas and miscarriage happened, at least can wait till i come back, but if its an ectopic that burst overseas, i may die.
the way he said was quite heartless lo. So when I met doc cheng, i was quite happy that he was very assuring. imagine the first time i met him, i cried non stop in his clinic, he had to offer me tissue paper. that was like so long ago. but at least now got good news, but of coz still worried.

but i must say he is not cheap, previously when i went to see him just for routine check up, the bill like you say is always 200 plus. really wanna faint. kekeke.

but i like TMC, dont feel so pressurized. dont have to squeeze to take the lift, dont have to find parking.

angelsky,
i was an IUI patient with him actually.. i agree nothing can beat as long as the pregnancy is smooth and bb is healthy. how much to spend seems secondary.. i am glad we found ourselves a good doc.
jiayou!

alien,
you jiayou too. almost reaching the end for you and a new start with a new addition, sounds so nice.

how much to spend seems secondary to me la, but hubbie not around, i think when he comes back, being the practical guy, he may beg to differ
kekeke

Gd noon ladies!

hi dorothy, me too lost 2kg within 2 weeks...maybe due to no appetite.
Hey did u ask gynae to print out the ultrascan of your baby?

dorothy, the sac you all refer to is water sac that protect the baby right? My gynae did not measure that for me, is that important?

hi QingQing, are u oso 7 to 8 weeks olreadi? Gain abit weight is ok as long as not more than 3 kg during 1st tri. Do u stilll take soya bean milk ? although scare but still like to take...taste better than milk powder..kekeke.

May I know what is this HypnoBirthing class abt...
any other class that we can go to?
BTW i went to the motherhood fair last Friday....
When I walked past the first few stalls, a guy sarcastically said this to me & hubby.Oh ǻҪ followed by some lame laughters. It's obvious that he's laughing at us for going into this fair when I am not pregnant.
Irritating !!!

Steph yup i still take soya bean milk and i oso take orange juice oso ..... i think i am into 8weeks liao bah or 9 i oso dunno leh kekekke never keep track wor

ai yo why so bad one? see which company and complaint them .... so rude if i were u i will give them a face ....

calbee,
No hurry to sign up for the HypnoBirthing classes. They conduct regular classes every month. My hubby oso say ex but will highly consider since this is our 1st baby. Hubby can learn & help us during labour instead of just standing by our side.

DarEve, that guy is really nonsense. I will tell him off on the spot. Just ignore, dun let him spoilt your gd mood : )

steph, i think so...
ya, she printed out for me...ya. my appetite not good also... after eating, feel like puking...

qing, not to worry... so long bb growing can lah...

DarEve,
apart from hypnobirthing class, there are oso Antenatal Programme offered by hospital. Go to KKH website & find out more! See which one you prefer & the budget to decide.

Hi dorothy,

Like you, I also wanna puke after eating, but before eating super hungry all the time,but see the food immediately no appetite.

I have not started on my milk yet. really tough for someone who has not drank in like twenty plus years. the sight of us already makes me shiver with fear and dread, give me tcm anytime. i rather eat bai foong wan.

hey ladies, i just read thru the TMC website & found that the hospital provide Confinement Nanny Service but not sure whether they are diff from CL.
For more information, call their Thomson ParentCraft at 6251 4090.

Yup i'm not happy with the sale person and we walked away immediately
thinking do i have the need to show my small belly
yes im pregnant
can i come in then
rubbish
those words can be very hurtful for TTCing couples.
anyway thanks for the advise Steph77..
My gyane is with Gleneagles, can i go KKH just for the Antenatal Programme?

angelsky, dorothy, hopefully our puking spells will disappear soon! I really hate MS. Now oso no appetite to eat lunch.

mine is kinda strange, i will feel like there is a lot of air, then wanna burp, burp burp then i puke. not really that kind of MS you see on tv, suddenly wanna throw up that kind. more like wanna throw up to make myself feel better. strange hor.

instead of feeling constipated, i reverse. everyday also go toilet, more frequent than before. something that also baffles me.

i just had my lunch, but still feel like eating. this week really haywire. usually after lunch will sure puke and dinner also, before sleep also. now change to breakfast, then the rest of the day feel okay.

hmm sounds a bit intimate and too much information as well, but I also noticed increased in discharged, anyone got the same issue?

DarEve,
no problem to take the Antenatal Programme in any hospital as long as you find their courses is comprehensive & price is reasonable. Most importantly is travelling distance from home/work to hospital to attend the classes. If your gynae or delivery is not in that particular hospital, no problem still but they will charge slightly higher for the classes.

angelsky,
me too...i realise increased in discharge. As long as it has no oder and its not itchy, everything is normal & fine. Put pantyliners & change often to prevent any bacteria.

phew, thank god, i tot i had some problem.
thanks steph77 for sharing.

antenatal class? i dont mind, but baby not stable yet. where are you looking at? i will probably be going for classes on my own anyway. hubbie will only be back when i deliver.

Hello angelsky

me also have the same issue - everyday also go toilet (like 5am tummy sure ache a little, then i wana wake up..zzzz)

Btw - my urine is also yellowish - heaty? But i drink lots of water. Its only this color when i am pregnant, before that was very clear - anyone with this issue??

Good afternoon ladies. I'm thinking of taking antenatal class at KK too. Not sure whether to take weekday evening sessions or the Sat sessions. Sat may be tough cos I need to work 1 sat per month. Anyone have any comments on KK's antental class?

Angelsky, I found out yesterday that my cousin's mum (I told one of my close cousins) spread the news to my other relatives too. Was quite upset too cos haven't even seen baby's heartbeat. But in the end, I console myself, there are so many things that can go wrong in a pregnancy, even if we are past the first trimester, doesn't mean nothing else can happen. So, just think positive and hope for the best lor.

steph/angelsky, me too... a lot of discharge... everytime, i feel "wet", will rush to check... thank god... it's no oder

i went for lunch just now... took 2 mouthful of my congee n that's it.. the puking feeling comes in....

antenatal class? i dun mind.... go together?

anyone thinking of gg for some exercise after 1st tri? like aquaaro.. or yoga?

Bluerose, I should be 7 weeks and 3 days though Dr Judy Wong from KK couldn't see baby's heartbeat last Wed. Tomorrow, going to see Dr Esther Ng for another scan, hope got good news. Did you deliver at KKH? Can choose lactation consultant there? Heard some are not so good.

hope you will have good news.

If you want can try my gyne, Dr June Tan (KKH). According to my doctor colleagues, she is very good at scan. That's why i choose her

lactation consultation, i didnt choose...just request them to my room. OK la...they all....but a lot still depend on yourself

dun think too far ahead...take a step at a time

Oh I see, did you go to Dr June Tan for your no. 1 too? How is she like? Patient when answering questions? Oh ya, were you the one who works in SHS?

Do we have to pay to request for lactation consultant? During my 1st pregnancy i never find out anything abt bf so when they push bb to me, i can't latch her on, keep crying, in the end i give fm. I ask nurse y i can't bf, she check me n say my nipples is flat so can't latch on, have to express so i gladly follow, but tis time i really wish to latch on coz express very tiring, experience mummies, any advice on this???

Same here, experiencing the yellow discharge too & urine is veri yellowish...

Can i know whether u all feel cold often in office?

Yez, puke out all my lunch & upset my appetite for whole day.. Worst was when i tried to use all my strength to get the food out.. i realised that my urine came out, my panty was already wet... really scary... maybe was high tide at that time too..

Hi, I was reading the "What to expect when expecting" book, pg 332. They recommend that for flat nipples, you can try to pump briefly using electric pump before feedings for a few days to draw the nipples out before breastfeeding.

kitsune, yup...i am in SHS. My first delivered by Dr Adelina Wong who went to TMC liao...so my doctor friend recommend Dr June Tan. She is a consultant. Very nice lady...yes, she will answer questions and she make me feel really at ease. My first visit, got glucose in urine and that freak me out..cos i have gestational diabetes when i have no 1. She told me not to worry and we will monitor. She says she understand that it is hard to choose food in 1st trimester cos we choosy etc. Second visit, she says if i feel uncomfortable and gassy in tummy, i can try drinking coke...cos that will help to burp. I say she is the first doctor to say can drink coke...she say as long as drink in moderation. Furthermore, no proof to say it will affect baby's growth. But wait is usually abt an hour.

evelyn, request for lactation consultation when you stay there...then wont charge. After discharge you need to pay.

Hi, Bluerose. I'm from SHS too. Oh I see, does Dr June Tan have clinics at TPS? I checked out the website, she's from Maternal Fetal Mediciine, not General O&G. Does that mean she does less deliveries? I know it's a bit early to ask but do you know if her stitching is good? Some mummies choose certain gynaes for good stitching work cos important post delivery.

yo kitsune, you dun accept private msg ah.
i dunno abt deliveries, but my doctor work in KKH...then he asked around for recommendation with a few doctors in mind and finally decided on her. She does delivery as well. My doctor friend had C-section by her in april...but cos hers got complication. You know the down syndrome scan not everyone do....but she can do. Stitching, actually i dunno how to compare...what is consider good? I never look down there so i dunno. But after delivery sure have bit pain. Yes she see in TPS...but think only on tues leh

my doctor friend who have her baby delivered by her say she is good. So she is in a way recommended by two doctors.

After c-section, two days later, she walk around like no one business

kitsune,

Thats y i tot of doing, to bring my mendela pump tis time to the hospital but i scared the pump will disturb the other patients, that pump can be quite noisy.

ernmum,

U can try replacing coke with 7-up or sprite (no caffeine), dats what i did most of the time to burp & relieve myself.
So what does the lactation consultation do huh? she will come as and when u call? Is it expensive to ask for one, how are the charges like??

Oh sorry, I went to uncheck the box "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users". Is that the one? Oh I see, think I'll call and check then cos hubby is a teacher so his work schedule is not flexible. May need to see gynae at night for some days.

Think I should try gassy drinks too. I have the bloated and heartburn feeling all the time too.