(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

fishia
when i'm too tired, i will tell him lor.. but will bear in mind when was the last time... and dun make him wait too long. I always remember the passage from the Praying Wife book: to husband, if they dun hv sex, they can't think straight, so wives, when presented with request, ask him for 5min, go toilet freshen up, wear smthg nice, smell good, and be a willing partner.

shorty
for my #1, we held off for 2wks after my C-section. then resume lor. hahahaha

after lunch and feeling sleepy again..zzz...

thanks for the weight gain calculator site SuperBee..how I wish I have a weighing machine at home..now can only wait till tmrw see gynae then measure weight...

still hovering with some slight cold and sore throat..so sianz. never take any medicine also..just keep drinking water and eat more fruits..

Golden pig,

U really good ar! I haven had it with hubby for think 2 months liao..... u are so understanding. But i just dun feel like having it. Poor him!!!

Golden pig,
you so funny! hahahaha. Your husband is so fortunate to have such an understanding wife. hahaha! Can i say you also enjoy it?

wahahaah ... this thread is getting so funny
really brighten up my fri afternoon

well... i dun reject & detest it la. it's an expression of love, and it's beautiful in God's sight. So i'm happy if he's happy lor

golden pig,
after reading what you wrote, think i'll reward my hubby this weekend lah. hahahaha. it has been several weeks also..

golden pig
wow, u'r the epitome of 'xian qi liang mu'
If my hb gets to read wat u shared fm 'the Praying Wife' book, he'll immediately convert to become a christian and enlarge the passage BIG BIG!!! haa haa... ;b

Stepf/fishia,

i think i saw the denim skirts, nvr see any white ones. According to the SA, the sale is until this sunday only. After discount, i paid $88 for 2 skirts, 1 pencil skirt, 1 A-line, suitable for office wear (if your office not very formal) or casual wear.

Stepf,

wa, think got to limit the carrot juice intake also.

Superbee,
yah according to the TCM, curd food like beancurd or soya beancurd contains cement, i think more in soya beancurd, she didn't emphasize on the beancurd, so i think still alright to take in moderation.

golden pig,

wah you're so good, now it's my hubby who don't want and say wait till 2nd trimester as he don't want to take the risk.

golden pig
hee hee ;b if I can be so accomodating like u then he no nd to self-service loz ;b at the rate u'r going, # 3 will be reporting v soon!
keke...

Luvv
yah, i still tk toufu leh... ;b sometimes also crave for tou huay zui... maybe limit to once a week...

Just wondering, if we were to buy maternity clothings now, can we find the size? As our tummy are not really big yet? I thought of buying a pair of jeans but dunno where can source them as i am petite in size only 1.53m and 42kg!
Can someone please recommend?

Thanks, Superbee. Hubby drew the cartoon. He floating in the air now liao. ;) Gynae specifically told us no sex for the first 3 months though we didn't ask, so bo bian. :p

golden pig,

oopzz, shall be more gentle :p

sandy,
yah a little bit to satisfy your cravings shld be ok ba

sandy
well, #2 was conceived coz we ran out of condoms *hiak* I would've preferred mid-year baby, but guess we're 6 months early..

Me too. Wanted to go for facial but called too late and they are fully booked. Just went to put mask at home. So many pimples and scars. I read somewhere that women who are prone to have pimples close to their menses will have breakout when pregnant. I'm one of them.

eh, before menses come i will hv pimple outbreak, but these 2 months preggie my complexion v good ley... howz???

qingqing
drink more water, reduce heaty stuff. Enfamama those kind of milk quite heaty for me one ley.

Luvv,
thanks for the info. hopefully can make it before sales ended...

Lynn,
not true lah. my #1 boy my face still nice nice one..

golden pig, u veri funni...

i still doing with hubby...

Qing/Kitsune, me too... a lot of outbreak on my face... but got to wait til 2nd tri, then start my facial....

found this website... their pricing quite ok...

www.neuneu.com.sg

when i was carrying #1, my nose grew so large in 3rd tri i was worried it wouldn't shrink.. thankfully after birth it went back to normal.

hi dorothy
wow, good deals huh! can consider. but i buy a lot of clothes liaoz.. need to tahan a bit. haha

shorty,
abt the size, i just buy loosely fits one and has room for hip and belly expansion.

your nose really grew bigger now??! that's very fast! hmm, i heard bigger nose also means having boy?

dorothy,
the neuneu shop looks cheap, can go and take a look
, thanks for the link.

haha everyone go home and examine nose everyday liao.
yes mine and my friend and another ex-colleague who was ex-leading stewardess were were all carrying boys and our noses were so HUGE and UGLY. Gosh, wonder how could anyone bear to look at us that time. Take photos for remembrance. haha

Aiyoh... my face quite small leh. With a big nose, I'll look horrible. Anyway, hope this one is a gal and can keep my nose as it is for the time being.

i oso heard hahahah if is a boy mummy will be ugly muahahahah .... i wanna have a girl kekeke but boy oso nvm hahah as long healthy baby ......

for me close to mensus no pimples one leh ... weird ..... and i drank lotsa water ....

Hi Lynn, I just visited him just now. Can see my bb and hear it's heartbeat!! So exciting... so happy to know that it's progressing well.

I should be delivering at Mt. A since my sister-in-law also delievered there. Quite a nice place with lotsa parking even though it's not a new building!

lynn, i also heard b4 this saying... if the mama not pretty during pregnancy then it's boy.... if the mama skin nice nice mean its girl.... i seen quite a number which matches the description leh.... but there r exception cases too. so far thank god, i only have 1 big pimple last wk & keep finger cross... can we go facial now or later??

sandy, how to know the fish is deep sea or not? i just ate fried fish bee hoon just now... :p so u r doing parttime degree or master programme? wah seh.. must be siong to manage pregnancy & study at the same time hor...

golden pig, ya i also heard abt it during my church pmc class say wife cannot deprive husband of the sexual needs...
although doc say ok for me & hb to do it but hb still worry that he will "hurt" bb leh... so even if i have mood, he say he no no... :|

qingqing, good for u leh... got so many things free... i have to spend $ to buy & buy coz my SILs' maternity clothes all old old fashion type coz they quite old - 40yrs old liao... :p anyway this also give me reasons to go shopping every weekend & hb cannot stop me coz he saw that my jeans & pants r busting liao!! ;)

hammies03, can get a weighing machine @ home leh.. these day most places sell weighing scale for $6-10 depends on brand & quality... it's good to have one @ home so that after bb is out, we can still monitor our weight... hehehee...

thanks luvv, will moderate it like all other food. :D

kitsune_sg, wow ur hb drew it? very creative leh...

starry70

yes, i'm seeing Dr.Chan from Gleneagles.
Are you thinking of seeing him as well?
He is really quite good, but ex lah, each consultation comes up close to $200.

But I'm not sure about his package... if you wanna ask me anything else, can PM me.

Been a while since i last came in to read this thread. Wow...took me one hr plus to finish reading.

Last sat, i went shopping then find out i hv fresh bleeding in toilet (with cramps)but it stopped after a while. But i quickly went hm to rest. After that, it was clear except some brown discharge on some days.
Yesterday i found a small blood clot (without cramps). But it seems to clear now. My next gynae visit will be end of mth. Dunno shld i go see him earlier just to make sure my bb is fine?

My medical leave is ending and will be back to work on Mon. Dunno if u ladies been experiencing this? Recently, i find myself hving anxiety easily and chest feel abit tight. Get hungry easily but yet no appetite to eat more than a few bites. Feel like indigestion kinda feeling. Can we drink yakult everyday?

Ya, he likes to draw cartoons. Quite creative lar, he even illustrated our wedding card 2 years ago.

Nearly dinner time. Not hungry again. Don't know what to eat...

I think is ok to drink soya milk and toufu once a while, just don't eat too much.(like everyday).

My MS always start everyday abt 3-4pm,when start hungry but no appetite.i will force myself to eat something,will puke after that, but at least when i can take my dinner without puke.

Flyn i think is better to go see ur gynae earlier .......

Superbee heehee i oso wanna go shopping i need somemore bottoms .....

hi Sandy,
yup visited gynae this afternoon. I am now 7 weeks & 2 days, bb measure at 1.18cm. my next appt will be 3wks later...so long.

Wa..very interesting & funni to catch up & read this thread. DIY..having sex..big nose..pimples..good buys...etc... there are really alot of things to take care of during preggie huh.

Although baby is growing ok but gynae still advise not to have sex until 2nd trimester. Anyway my hubby oso dun wan to take any risk.

So far no outbreak of new pimples, only my T-zones prone to be more oily easily.

Wa...i really scare of big nose since my nose not so small one. Well, as long as baby healthy, big nose oso nvm la

Golden pig,
Ya, this is my 1st pregnancy..... i rather to grow fat faster than MS...
although i carry twin,but i stomach really still v flat, non of my collegue know i pregnant, some more always tell me why i getting slim....

Although some gynea said still can had normal sex life, but really from a lot article said that better don't, because when having sex, cervic when had contraction, will cause water bag burst earlier or "zhao zhan".
One of my gf, water bag suddenly burst during 4 months and need to delivery the bb without mature, she had sex everyday although pregnant, because her hb sex drive very high and need everyday, i ever told her better not, but she said her gynea said no problem to have sex during pregnancy...

oh for me it didn't work that way... I know abt how the male secretions can help to trigger cervix dilation, but mine didn't dilate beyond 2.5cm when i was induced at 37.5wk. So all the 'activity' thru the entire 9 months had NO EFFECT... we even had 1 last time before my 11pm admission to hosp to induce labour.. didn't work!!!! hahaha.

hello all...it's a saturday afternoon liao..think most of you are out. I just went to see my gynae this morning. Glad to see and hear that all's well
Gynae now check and measured by baby as 9 weeks 4 days...measurement about 2.7 cm...which he said it's ok, normal. Really hope so. Anyway, did not put on much weight, in fact just hover like another 0.2kg more only. Gynae told me it's ok and not to worry, probably will start putting on from second trimester. But some of you here like start putting on weight liao hor? Hehe..

Oh ya, I did ask him about the soya thing and I think he mentioned its more of the 'tau huay' or something...err..anyway, in short, he said it's still ok to take, but as long not like every other day you are eating or drinking it.

Another question I wanted to find out from all of you is...did your gynae check your breasts? If yes, at which stage did they start to do so and what they normally do ah? haha...

Today finally had lunch where I seemed to have the best appetite..must be the 'suan suan' soup helps to improve appetite. Hehe..

hi everybody!

i juz came bac fr shopping at Far East plaza.. bought 2 babydoll dress..

Mcfluffy: u muz b v happy to see & hear ur bb heartbeat, m y 1st visit i was so excited too..

superbee: i dont dare to do any facial or hair treatment at e moment, tink will wait aft 1st trimester.. my hairstylist told mi hair treatment is okie but not rebond or color..

Flyn: i tink u shld call ur gynae and told him abt ur condition.. i drink yakult twice per wk only, i oso hav indigestion.. hahaa!

gotta tak a nap now so tired aft e shopping..
hmm... btw, anybody went to e motherhood exhibition already? how is it? worth gg?

Hi eyeo,

I also seeing LC Cheng at TMC
. I am about 6 weeks plus today. Will be seeing him again this coming Friday. I do agree he is quite expensive when compared to the rest of the gyne, but I have been with him for a few months TTC and then found out now pregnant so might as well continue with him. Anyway, I prefer to go the TMC as compared to the rest of the hospital less people and less stressful.
But the waiting time to see him wa.....

Can drink 7-up and ribena? Yes, been wanting to drink something cold and a little gassy, but been putting it off.

Soya bean cannot take? O dear, I have been drinking them every morning. Better stop now.

I have no idea why, but I have been feeling tired, no mood for anything
I dont feel like puking in the morning, so no MS for me, but I always feel like there is a lot of gas after meals, so I always feel like puking after lunch and after dinner
Sometimes, my leg will feel numb, any of your experience that? O, my cramps have not stopped, maybe its really my insides stretching thats causing all the crampiness.

Looking forward to my appointment this friday, its really like some waiting game
After waiting 2 weeks, its finally time to see the doc, then after that its another 2 - 3 weeks again before seeing the doctor which also means seeing the baby

Ya, I also always see preggie women with bigger noses :p Looks kinda funny coz its always a little red as well. kekeke.

O my back is also starting to ache.