(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

good morning ladies,

thanks baby26 for the info, i think now i avoid anything to do with soya, sound so scary.

went to spring maternity yesterday, they have sales but very limited collection. Managed to grab 2 skirts at 20% off :p

Golden pig,

How are u doing?

I was on MC yest.... Stomach cramp kind of worried so went down to see my gynea. He said due to wind in my stomach as i have bloatedness... Today i am 8wk3days. My BB is 1.78cm...

Btw u are at how many weeks now?

good morning mtbs!!

does anyone has problems during brushing teeth...

me always throw up cos of brushing teeth...

Dorothy,

Me too..... I awyas have a habit of drinking plain water when i wake up first thing in the morning. Nowadays when i brush my teeth i will start to have the feeling of throwing up! I ask my gynes he advised me to drink some flavoured water instead of plain water, so this morning everything is smooth.... *finger crossed*

morning all,
hmm .... soya sounds scary now.... mayb eat more fish esp those with bones for calcium liao...
haiz... tis preg is soooo different fr my previous. my hubby complaining my taste buds smtg wrong liao. tis moment i feel like eating noodles, order liao, noodles in front of me, i wana puke. no more appetite for noodles. lolz. i tink my inlaws give up on me liao. anyone with such huge change in appetite n taste?
kistune, love your blog. if only i can get myself to blog. haha even for multiply there isn't much posting fr me :p
shorty, wow...yr bb 1.78cm liao ar... mine was only 0.77cm when i was 7 weeks 1 day.

hi shorty
i'm starting 10wks.
the 'peak' 8-9 wk is over for me, but i'm prepared for anything la.. coz when i was carrying #1, i remembered throwing up even in 2nd trimester.

Morning MTB!!

Eunice:
kao_welcome.gif

Most of u bought e Palmer's Cocoa Butter, i bought Mustela stretchmark cream.. i start applyin since Mon nitz, suppose to apply every morning & nitz but i lazy so only apply every nitz aft my shower.. e smell is great like baby and not oily.

Golden pig,

So good ur firts trimester is ending soon.... me still have 4 more weeks!!!

Lynn,
The Cocoa butter claims ti be effective from my sister in law!! She uses it faithfully everyday 2 times after birth not a single stretch mark!!!

ya man.. everyday racking my brains on what to wear for work.. black pants are no prob, but limited tops now.. dowan to launch into maternity tops yet.. try to tahan until end June. Wonder if possible?! So far no one comes to me yet to say that i've put on weight.. hahaha. Only overheard my aunt say to someone else "so fat looks like pregnant", but she didn't address it to me, so i pretend never hear. hahahahaha
anyway i dun exhibit 'typical' symptoms of MS like those u c on TV eg fainting spells, nauseus cover mouth hold stomach etc. I'm still active chasing my #1 around. So maybe that throws off the scent hahaha.

morning MTBs! So glad it's Friday...
Thanks for the URL links and info...hmm..I feel a bit uncertain about soya now leh..I thought I can't drink tea/coffee or carbonated drinks, so sometimes outside I drink soya bean can drink or those from the stall leh...maybe shd confirm these with the gynae?

Seems like some of you did some maternity shopping already ya...anyone bought nice bottoms? What's a good price range? I'm beginning to wonder what bottom to wear every day to work now..have to keep finding those not too tight skirts or pants..ha....

Hello all

My first time here! Am excited cause i think i suspected pregnancy(Clearblue shows positive) but hubby not in town so maybe next week then visit gynae. But i am clueless about everything. So need to know what do you do at your first visit or rather any recommendation for gynae from Gleaneages?

Welcome starry & yen,

Looks like we really have many MTB in this thread, have to update the list liao.

starry,

i book my 1st visit for both pregnancy at ard 8-9 weeks. Will do scan & take urine test & usually height, weight, blood pressure before see doc. It is not advise to see too early coz may not see anything fr e scan so to avoid disappointment book ard that period, unless u have spotting, severe cramps etc... Hope this info helps!

dorothy,

u may be expecting a daughter this time coz i heard fr my colleague that the last time she smell toothpaste, she feel like puke & all 3 pregnancy are gals, hope u get wat u wan

Starry70, i have visited my gynae on Wed and managed to see the sac. Will go back again in 2 weeks time.

Pretty excited knowing that going to be a mummy!

Hi morning to all! Thanks for the weclome!
I just had a big cup of soya bean milk this morning...oops
am into 6 weeks.. EDD 26 Jan 2008

Thanks, Dorothy and Mylvera for reading my blog. It's easier to blog than I thought. Hubby just pointed me to www.blogspot.com. Just need to create a log in ID and all the templates are there. Just need to pick one template and start typing. I think blogging is easier than repeating your story to concerned friends and colleagues.

Hi, starry. Congrats! I used clearblue too. It's very reliable. I tested positive 2 weeks ago. You can read my blog to see my experiences so far.

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

Ok! i shall wait, however knowing too early makes one a bit paranoid though. Not sure if the BB is really there or not. The test stick should be quite accurate right? I was still thinking of running the 10KM run(Passion run) in july (signed up liao!)..haha..now seems like i can walk la..Just a bit worried cause i was quite a number of medication for coughs and sore throat the last few weeks. And also i came back from Tokyo Disneyland after all the thrills rides..Ops.

hello all MTB. wow..crowded early morning! And i am suppose to be working!!! But seriously i am so excited now that i can't focus on working.

welcome new mtbs!

yen and starry, have you'll confirm your gynae already?

dorothy,
i normally takes ribena, carrot juice, 7-up.

evelyn
really ah, if don't have that toothpaste symtoms means boy? hehe...we hope to have boy :p

hi morning ladies & welcome all new mummy!

hehe..today not working, woke up at 10am...took me awhile to read tis fast moving thread.
Will visit gynae later at 1.30pm...can't wait to see how's my baby growing.

baby26, thanks for the link. Now, i will cut down intake of soya milk liao.

Hi shorty, are u still on MC ? Did gynae say u could go shopping olreadi ?

Hi Mylvera, me too...i order fish ball noodles then when it came, i wanna puke too! Even my favourite durian, i can't stand the smell too. I can't even finish McDonalds MacSpicy burger which is my favourite..Sob
Maybe my baby dun like.

Hi Luvv,

I'm seeing Dr SH Teoh at Mt E. Seeing hin since last year when i realised i had a fibroid.

So now i have to be very careful and monitor closely as the fibroid is still in me.

Not yet! I just realised i am preggy yesterday!! So now quite clueless. Hubby overseas as well. So perhaps will speak to a close fren (not planning to annouce it to other frens yet since still early - bantang bantang?? :p) to discuss more about which gynae. But most probably choosing gleaneagles, cos most of my frens are planning to deliver there.

hi Luvv,
spring maternity skirts, are they priced reasonable? u bought office skirts ? I will drop by weekends to see see look look
hee
btw, my mum says carrot juice dun drink too often..got "huang ti shu" in carrot. Once in while is okay.

I plan to deliver at Thomson Medical.... have been seeing Dr LC Cheng (got some med history) but his maternity package super ex wor.... hubby was thinking maybe we shld switch to a more affordable gynae.. keep the $ for buying baby thingy....

sandy, oh u r doing some courses is it?? got sci lab some more...
i also dunno wat's available @ motherhood fair. just go there see see look look bah... if got any good buy, will let u all know. btw, i just check out this website(http://www.paternityangel.com/Preg_info_zone/Weight/CalcWeight.htm) to see weight gain & glad to know that i m still within the range... hehee.. :p

luvv, u mean bean curd cannot eat ah?? my mum cooked a lot for me to eat say good wor... scary leh...

qing qing, ur mil doing your confinement can save $ leh.. :p

steph77, i started drinking enfamama liao but i take it alternate days coz i can stand the tot of drinking same thing everyday & i detest milk lah.. so whenever i drink, i eat the cream cracker or cake to dilute the taste.. hehehee.. :p i went to giant & the price of anmum is abt $1-2 more than enfamama...

mylvera, i have similar problem as u... that day i feel like eating nasi briyani but after one bite then i dun want liao... :p so what my hb do was to order 1 thing that i want first & after 1 bite if i reject it then he will have to eat then i go to order another item loh... yesterday i had craving for pasta so i cooked but after 3 mouthful, i get stick of it then throw away.... :p

kitsune_sg, i like the pigs pic in ur blog... so cute leh...

hi starry, i seeing Dr Lim Yuin Wen from Mt A....

Evelyn, i dun mind having another gal but i also hope for a boi to make up a "hao" char....but so long bb healthy i happy.

thanks, Luvv/Shorty...

still waiting to see gyn next thurs... to see bb's heartbeat... wait til neck veri long....

Welcome & congrats to new mummy!!!

Mcfluffy: i'm seeing Dr Henry Cheng too, my 2nd visit is mid of june at his bishan clinic... wat abt u?
i havnt decide to choose Mt A or Gleneagles.

Good day MTBs & welcome, new MTBs

mylvera
fish is gd but read that must avoid those deep sea fish 'cos they might accumulate mercury ;b aiyoh, looks like a lot of food to watch out for!

golden pig
10 wks! so envious ;) looks like u're the most 'senior' in terms of EDD! Can count down to trimester 2 then can announce liao

Starry70
First visit ah? B4 scan if u wan to see bb must drink LOTs of water, at least 1 L then must hold yr bladder ;) do update nx wk aft yr visit to gynae ;) I'm seeing Dr Gordan Tan @ Gleneagles. He was my sis's gynae. So far only seen him twice. He even gives me his house number in case of emergency! ;@ rem to tell yr gynae abt the run & see what he/she says...

Yen
congrats! hope the fibroid will strink & disappear due to pregnancy.

steph77
u see gynae liao? so Bb how many weeks old? growing big & strong?

superbee
Yah, intended to finish the sci course (next yr June) then plan for bb but seems like bb wanna be a piggy not ratty ;) hee hee

dorothy
yah, i also hope can have one gal & one boy (not tog lah) then can form a 'hao' char! That'd be nice!
Less than one week to go liao, almost there! I'm also waiting... becoming girrafe liao... ke ke

Good afternoon all!!!

Superbee ya can save alot ... alot of pass down clothing oso .... kekeke babycot will be free oso .. my in laws are doing retail furniture kekeke

Hi Shorty, i think so early stage better dun have sex in case "tong tai qi".... shld have asked my gynae for advise...

Hi Starry,
I'm seeing Dr Lee Keen Whye from Gleneagles. I find him very good. The staff there good and friendly too.

Golden pig,
Don't you feel like not doing it? haha...

Luvv,
Do you know when is Spring Maternity's sales ending? I'm looking for white or denim skirt. Do they have it?

Hello Sandy, Thanks for useful tips. Will drink lots of water

Anyone seeing Dr Chan KH from Gleneagles - seems that his review is quite good also.