YOu are only 40.2kg....
WOOoW!!!
Congrats ....
Having 2 baby at a time is not easy.
Anyay the feeling must be really shiok.
All the best : )

BABY26:
Congrats on having twins!! 40.2kg?? u petite? or like supermodel?

mei: clipart{kao_smile2} tak gd gd care of urself..

baby26,
congrats! First twins on board yah!

Lynn,
down syndrome screening is not compulsory. you can choose not to do it.

qingqing, neogarden food nice leh... my hb & i are thinking of getting them for bb full month party leh.. hehehee.. :p

fishia, will pray for u that the cyst disappear! have faith that god will heal u!

baby26, wow congrats for your twins! ur weight makes me envy... :p

sandy, ya i think bb are not recommended to go out too often b4 first mth coz outside dusty & virus??... thats why we r recommended to stay indoor bah.. but hor, i cant sit still at home one so i guess i will go over to my parents place during confinement else i bored to death.. ya loh bopian have to diligently eat the medicine... me same as u leh...2 kg at 7th wk... now i m chubby chubby liao... :p

mylvera, hehehe... u r rite!... bb can get 2 angbaos hor!...

mei, take care leh... i'm planning to go to motherhood fair on weekend... not sure if it will be crowded but i think better take your hb advice to rest well at home...

goldenpig, i started eating the vit liao so dunno can stop half way then continue later?

to all, i saw a lady over the weekend & she say she used to b 47kg & b4 she delivered she was 71kg. oh my gosh, that was 24kg that she gained. having said that, her 4 mths old baby looks like 10th mth loh.... is it normal to put on so much weight?

I'm a new father-to-be and recently I have created a new blog dedicated to my Mrs and Baby.

The blog is entitled A Husband's Voice.

Do pay it a visit and I will appreciate any feedback and comment that you might have.

I'm looking forward to learning from you all too.

http://ahusband.blogspot.com/

Good morning gals
and dad to be as well :p

Well thread is moving really fast..

Kitsun,

I was in the same situation like you last week MC+hormone tab now back to office but tab are still on dont worry, over the period of time it will be over...

Weight gain:

I had put on 20 kg in 1st preg but within 9 months after delivery was back to normal weight but offcourse hoping not to put on too much this time targeting ard not more than 15kg but lets see how does it go coz cant diet and should be taking diet in accordance to bb's growth... nut so far no weight increase in 8 weeks. last time most of the wt I gained was during last 2 months so *fingers crossed*

morning all,

congrats to baby26. i also envy yr wt.

i tink i put on less den 20kg in my last preg. but tat was cos i had bad MS which resulted me in losing 3-5 kg during the 1st trimester. I managed to get back to my original wt within 2 mths after delivery cos i was admitted to hospital on/off n had an operation. haha i told my hubby .. u save lots of $$ not sponsoring me for wt lost prog cos my coy pay $$$ for my wt lost prog (operation). really cant imagine how to reduce my wt for this preg.

wow, exciting morning,

congrats baby26, double blessings!

i think we can worry about loosing the weight after delivery, there's so much thing to worry about now other then loosing weight...haha

hammies
yah lor, so lucky u eat & eat but still thin ;b Robovoskis are v fast little ones! when I see them in pet shop they'r always jumping! V cute
Do they

stay in your hands? ;)

mspiggy
do keep up posted re yr gynae visit. Hope u see yr bb's heartbeat

mei
no worries, hope u'r feeling better. yah, better rest! spotting might come back if u strain yrself. Must tk care! I was thinking of gg to the motherhood

fair on Fri. Mayb ask yr hb to go on yr behalf? ;b

dorothy
My hb & her elder sis abt 8 yrs apart! In the end her elder sis become like a little mummy ;b took v gd care of her bro so dun worry ;)

baby26
WOW, congrats!!!
do update us in 2 weeks time ;)

superbee
tks! I know bb not suppose to go out 1st month but mummy can rite? ;b I hv to go to nite classes & sci lab to do my project... haa haa... i also chubby, most pants cannot wear liaoz ;p dunno whether it's too early to go motherhood fair... Do post if there are good buys!

losing weight
any mums (hving #2) tried the malay massage 1st time round? is it gd for losing? seems quite ex!

It's the lychee season again! yum yum... I know we shd stay away fm pineapple but is it ok to take lychee when we're pregnant?

Sandy,

i also wonder if it's too early to go to the motherhood fair, any intention to get anything for bb? is it too early even if there're great buys?

anyway my TCM doc only advice against barley, green bean soup, grass jelly, soya beancurds, beancurds & pineapples..think lychee should be okay. i took them last week :p

hi morning ladies,

Wow baby26, congrats for having twins!!! & your petite wt shock me too...but well done! Take gd care & eat well. The feeling must be really shiok...this is your 1st twin babies lor !

Hi Mei, take gd care ok.

DarEve & Lynn : Down syndrome screening is recommended for preggie women age 35 & above. For younger mtb is not compulsory.

Weight issue: no weighing machine at home le..dun think so got put on wt since my appetite so so. Every morning wake up will feel giddy & nauseous. MS gets worse aft taking hormone pills. Any mums here weight abt the same as me? i am 49kg at 1.62m.

Sandy: my mum told mi lychee is heaty stuff so can take.. i hav already taken some on Mon nitz..

my frz tried e Malay massage, can really see e difference on my frz on e bb's 1st mth celebration.. but aft 3mths, she gained quite a lot of weight.

Good morning all!!!!

wow baby26 GONG XI GONG XI ...... wow .... so happy for u .....

Superbee i heard neogarden not bad ... but my mil will be doing confinement for me...... and i dun take pork

Lately I climb stairs oso breathless ....
my husband say charm like that few mths lata I will be worse .....

And lately i have been having dreams very often, so I dun sleep well .....

Hi Luvv, i oso think it's too early to visit motherhood exhibition. Anyway, as advise by gynae i can't walk too much, no shopping for me. If i dun listen, later got spotting again..my hubby will scold me!

Hey experience mummies, can i chk with u whether we can feel any baby movement in our tummy during 1st trimester?

Soyabean curd cannot drink meh? I drink some leh cos is bean .... very nutritious ..... and now am drinking sunkist orange juice every day .... if go east fast food i will opt for ice milo kekekeke

Yesterday my husband say he wanna listen to my tummy ...... he say he hear the heartbeat wor ... muahahhahaha dunno is it he XIN LI ZHUO YONG kekekekek

Ahusband so sweet of u to create a blog for your wife and baby ..... and welcome here!

make me so envious of u QingQing...can drink ice milo. I can't take any cold drinks at all.
Soyabean drink is ok but not bean curd ah? i think it's LIANG izit?

steph
1st trimester u can't feel anything la. If u feel tummy moving, it's just gas

qingqing
your husband hear his own heartbeat la.
muahahaha

hehe..golden pig thanks
i too sensitive...i like to use my hand to feel my tummy then i oso tink i hear heartbeat...maybe it's mine..haha

hubby not in s'pore till next Wed. So boring at home...nite time wan to eat oso dunno ask who to buy

the TCM said soya bean drink is ok..but not the curd nor any curd coz they contain cement, harmful for baby. the smoother the curd, the more cement it has in it.

Luvv
The only thing is the GST diff ;b I can get a lot of stuff fm my sis (my niece is 4 liaoz) so many things no nd to buy. I wanted to visit the Motherhood exibition website to see wat's available but got prob accessing ;b will try again later... Maybe diapers??? Dunno if they sell cotton diapers (bumwear)

Steph
Wah, yours ideal height & weight...so good! Hv u seen your bb's hearbeat? Yah, your bb will grow more. Now shd be more than half an inch ;)

qingqing
hee hee... my silly hb so wanna do that last nite! So itchy & funny ;b i told him there's a water sac ard bb plus my tummy so how to hear??? ;b at most hear my stomach growling...

Lychee
Tks Luvv & Lynn. I bot 1 basket and everyday eat abt 10-12 lychees... yummy ;)

Every morning when i wake up, my tummy is flat...like normal days but after taken meals, tummy seem to be bloated. Is this normal?
I oso experience constipation..maybe din take enuff fruits. Is papaya okay?

steph,

then you better don't go, i realise that walking too much will cause slight brown spotting for me also.

my hubby also not in town until next monday, so bored!

qingqing,

your hubby sooo cute! he heard your heartbeat is it? did he hear 2 heartbeats then? wahahaha

golden pig & Sandy ya i told my husband that oso ahahahahahah he kiss my tummy so itchy muahahahaha
I always rub my tummy leh kekekeke ....

my mum told me when she is pregnant having me and my bro her craving is beancurd and my father say he buy so many for my mum ......

bumwear so ex....
and for newborn, they poo all the time, it's quite taxing to wash (sommore it's POO!) and need to buy many pieces to standby in case rainy weather and can't dry in time.. aiyo.
Wonder how much $$ can be saved buying reusable diapers, coz after all, need to use lotsa water to wash also.. plus dettol, plus soap, plus labour..

steph, mayb you can try to drink more water to prevent constipation

btw, cannot feel movement la...must wait till at least 4 months

2nd time mummies, do you all show earlier. I think i really do. And think i need to apply stretch cream liao....cos also have those heat rash like thingie liao. My first one, i didnt show till abt 3.5 months....now tummy bit bit big...but still not very obvious to others la. But compared to before pregnancy, i think obvious to myself...sigh

think put on abt 0.5kg.

ya lor...goldenpig, you are right. New born poo and poo.

also at times, we need to monitor the no. of times they urinate too

i tink i heard smtg like "soya bean curd got 1 ingredient <shi> or smtg like tat will thicken the drink to a curd condition" which is y not tat good for us.
qingqing, haha u are not alone. my hubby also wana hear my tummy n he claims he can hear lots of water movement (same sound as my previous preg when my bb is in 2nd - 3rd trim). there are times when he cant hear anything so he say bb sleeping, not moving. anyway, already started my hubby to talk to bb liao. haha

steph
i eat lotsa veggies.. and i poo twice a day

i din hv any constipation problm even after taking iron supplements when i was carrying #1.

ernmum
aiyo, for #1 i change diaper until very sim tia.. just wipe clean and put on diaper for 10 seconds, he poo again. *WAAAAH* and the poo so hard to clean coz it's so watery.. *sob* smelly too *sob sob*
yes i think my tummy is larger earlier too. but i hiding behind jacket, so not v obvious. I hope! Or colleagues just think i'm getting fat la. hahahah.

Sandy, yup i've seen my bb heartbeat blinking blinking on 25May
can't wait for tomolo..

Ya i agree with golden pig, bumwear is beri X. My sister say pat pat & drypers good & reasonable price. Cloth diapers troublesome, got to wash but they come in very nice trendy designs!

DarEve, u started buying any maternity clothes olreadi? we can buy M to L size i think & baby doll will still last us till 2nd tri. Save $$.

Ladies, u all started drinking milk powder? must we start so early in 1st tri ? I still not sure to decide Anmum, dumex or enfamama? Which one is less X huh or same same.

golden pig...so far for me....no one dare to come and tell me i put on weigght yet...wahaha

bf babies' poo poo not smelly leh....but got difference when they drink formula

For newborn i use Pampers Newborn. Find it ok esp with the urine indicator. now currently using petpet for day time n pampers for nite time.
steph, i dun like milk, so not going to drink milk lor. din drink during the last preg too.

golden pig
is it ex? Only just heard fm my friend. b4 that din even know got such a thing! I guess if bb no rash then no nd to buy cloth diaper ;) I v lazy type, i tot can just throw into washing machine & wash along with our clothes ;b hv u tried using it?

Steph
it's normal 'cos our bld flow chanelled to dev bb so less bld for digestion. slower digestion so feel bloated ;) eat more veg & fruits ;)

That's nice! Do keep us updated aft yr gynae visit! I still hv to wait until 23 June!
everyday 'hu si luan xiang' keep thinking whether the bb still growing inside me or not... 'cos i dun hv MS, I'm not complaining but besides breast tenderness which could be because of the hormone pills and injection.
there are NO other signs that I'm pregnant. Want to ask for early scan but scared too often (so far scan twice liao) will harm the bb... haiz... ;(

Hi Steph77....no, have not been going out lately..so no shopping on maternity clothes done.
I'm still wearing my own clothings now but very selective as some are already too tight for me.
And there goes my fav jeans

mylvera,
so it's ok even if we dun take milk throughout the pregnancy? Cos my friends & sister encourage me to take, they told me it's gd nutrients for mum & baby. The strong milk smell makes me wanna puke.

steph,
milk is good n nutritious but i cant stand the smell and taste of it. i took more of soya bean milk as replacement. shdn't b a prob ba. cos my son still strong n energetic.

i feel that my tummy getting bigger some of my shorts cannot wear liao very tight

btw how come we cannot wash bb clothing together with ours? and why no machine wash?

taking milk is for the replenishment of calcium for your own body. I think from 2nd tri onwards better take.

Cos if your diet do not consist enough calcium, baby will draw calcium from mummy's bones. That's why some ladies will experience ostroporisis (don't know how to spell :p) in their golden years.

So ladies, take your milk/soya bean milk/calcium supplements diligently~

DarEve, i understand how u feel man. I oso couldn't fit into my Espirit jeans straight cut cos the waist very tight wen i sit down

Sandy, ya 23Jun a bit long but onli 2wks from now...blink very fast one.

By the way, our EDD is calculated based on our mense cycle right? cos some women got 28, 29, 30, 33 days cycle. Very confusing sometimes hor.

Usually the gynae can only give the EDD after the 1st scan when they measure the bb body length, for my case is 12 Jan 08, baby is 8.5 weeks old now. Previously i calculate on the web is 17 Jan so not accurate one.

sandy

just click on the banner ad on the top of this page and u can see the designs and price of Bumwear lor.

no way i'm gonna wash baby's poo cloth diapers along with my clothes!!!

newborn skin more delicate, so for #1, his clothes/ bedlinen/ towels etc were washed separately from adults' clothes and with baby washing powder. i think when he was nearing 1YO then we combined laundry.

and for cloth diapers, need fast turnaround, so maybe need to wash twice a day... how often do u use washing machine for adult clothes? I only do laundry once in 2 days. If combine, then need LOADS of cloth diapers to last thru the laundry cycle and the drying! And not enuf bamboo poles also! hahahahahaha

aiyo, I gave up on using cloth nappies the moment I came home from hospital for number 1 coz she was crying non-stop. Too tired to think of washing coz no CL. So you might want to consider more rest unless you got help.

my mil very traditional ..... she have kept some cloth diapers previously use by nephews.... and lotsa baby clothing .... sigh ... dunno where to put all these bb clothing *faint* ..... hahah my own clothing oso dunno put where liao