(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

weilin, my son is only 15mths old. But he can be very rebellious. If i say, "you eat this first then mummy give you the whatever-he-wants" He will never open his mouth and refuse to continue until i give him what he wanted... Even using his favourite fruits or biscuit won't work on him...

hi fishia, is this your first time discovered your cyst?
me too oso have a 3cm cyst. so gynae must keep monitor see if got grow big or will disappear. I went for lap surgery 4yrs ago to remove 8cm cyst. That time doctor say too big must remove otherwise will affect fertility. I am oso waiting for next gynae vist this Friday to see how baby & cyst progress.

Steph,

yeah first time... My gynae said if i'm not pregnant, he would have advised to remove it.. but now the case is different. mine so big. think must have been there for quite some time already. Hopefully the growth of the baby will shrink the cyst..

Shorty, thanks.
Fishia, ya normally if pregnant, cyst will shrink. Mine is blood (ovarian) cyst. If cyst is solid like fibroid & it's big then must remove. My gal frd went surgery to remove TWO 4cm cyst cos gynae say will affect baby growth so she went surgery during her 2nd tri. As long as we & gynae monitor closely shld be no problem.

hi dorothy,

Wah, so good.. congrats to u

I need to return to gynae 2 weeks later as he cannot find my sac, he says now still too early coz my LMP is 26 Apr & my cycle is 33 days.

So guess my EDD will be very near to CNY ler..

Steph, my gynae didn't say mine is what kind of cyst.

I got a friend who eventually went for C-section because of cyst...

ya, me too...very sleepy..feel like taking a nap!

Fishia, do check with yr gynae during next visit.
hopefully, our cyst will shrink on it own!

me talking flu and cough medicine. very drowsy and sleep but still got to work...

Steph, yeah. our cyst will be gone!

Hi all..

i send alot of resume but no reply.. there is 1 agent call me when she heard i am pregnant, she say never mind.. i am so upset that i cant get a job

Dor congrats ......

Mrs piggy dun get dishearted try again bah .... I am sure some temp job like admin / data entry will accept one ... cos short term

Mrs Piggy,
you can try some research companies. they may need field/phone interviewer and you'll be paid according to the number of questionnaires completed...

mrs piggy, maybe it's a good time to rest awhile for baby's sake. Probably can still try out those agencies and I am sure they will get back to you.

afternoon ladies..reading through the threads and noticed there's some talk about CL already..haha..Hmm...how about your Mums or MIL? Can they do it instead? I think most prob my MIL will do it...first grandchild...

Sorry to hear abt the cyst thing..at this stage in my life, really just keep on praying for good health and safety of our baby throughout the whole pregnancy..may that be the same for all of you ladies too...

Lastly, I was also thinking a bit about the baby 1st month which ties in with CNY most prob...sounds good if can get double ang pows! hehe...

ya i think those ppl who is early jan one can have their full mth part within the CHU 15 hehehe ... but normally ppl wont give double ang bao after chu 15 leh ..... i gave my frd's baby double ang bao ..... this yr .....

Any MTB staying home due to MC? Thought I would be so happy to be away from work. But I'm feeling moody and emotional. Worse cos the duphaston gynae prescribed made my stomach cramps, MS and indigestion worse so I got no appetite to eat. Dun know if it's due to hormones.

kitsune,
dun feel moody or emotional. me being prescribe duphaston for 3 consecutive weeks. but cos i din tell my boss i preg hahah i m still working :p try to cheer up n mayb talk to yr bb?
unfortunately, MS is good(my gynae says so). it shows tat bb is healthy

Kitsune,
it's normal to feel moody and emotional when pregnant due to hormonal changes. Do you have ginger tea at home? drink some. It really helps...

I think I'm feeling overwhelmed after reading too much baby stuff from magazines and books and having so many people telling me don't do, don't do that.. I feel as if my whole life is going to change and I'm losing myself in the process. I've been trying so long to conceive so when I first knew I was pregnant, I was very happy. Maybe right now, the high feeling is being replaced by fear and anxiety. Gynae said no GSS for me and I'm supposed to be on MC so I can't go out in case office calls. Can't go shopping and go to spa. Feel like there's no way to destress. Sigh.

Thanks, fishia and mylvera.

Fishia, I tried making ginger tea last week. It helped but tasted a bit bland, maybe because I didn't use brown sugar as the recipe recommended. Think I'll ask hubby to go to NTUC n buy some brown sugar for me.

Kitsune,
wow! you so "guai" ah! make your own ginger tea ah! I drink instant one leh...

don't let all these do's and don'ts affect you. In fact i didn't follow any of them. I still drink coffee when i feel like it, eat orange and banana... As long as Dr say can, I continue.

kitsune: i have taken 3 days MC since last wk due to vomitting, heartburn and cramps. I also sianz of work.
Sit also feel awful, lie down also feel awful.
Haven't been sleeping well too. Kept feeling cramps in my limbs.

Golden pig, yes I have those too. Not as hot but much more convenient. Can try both.

Was actually thinking whether to cut short my MC and go back to work. Think I got nothing else to occupy my mind, that's why feeling so moody.

haha, fishia. I got nothing better to do mah. My mum and colleagues ask me don't do housework or carry heavy things so hubby is doing most of the housework. Tried to cook today but after cooking, I don't feel like eating after breathing in all the cooking smells. No appetitie all the time, eat also sian, don't eat also sian.

I go no MS meaning my bb not healthy har? i only a bit pain on breast ..... cramp a bit ..... i got good appetite leh .... i always think of what to eat .... why i so different anything wrong?

qingqing, don't worry. I hardly had any symptoms last week (only a bit of sensitive nipples). In fact, that's the reason why I decided to see private gynae last Fri. Got no symptoms so feeling insecure, don't know if pregnancy is progressing well so really wanted to do an U/S. haha. After she gave me duphaston, iron & calcium pills, all the symptoms started coming in, I think maybe hormones pill affected me.

Is the part about having MS then baby is more healthy really true?? I thought this sort of symptoms just vary from person to person...my friend told me she didn't have MS leh...but all ok too.

As for me, I don't have real jialat MS...once in a while then do feel nauseaus etc...

i think the part about having MS then baby is more healthy prob is only true to some ppl...

so doesnt means baby not healthy...when i have my #1, i dun have MS at all...only just giddy

yah, I thk it depends on indiv. Some say if hv gal then MS, boy no MS. My mum booasts that all her preg smooth smooth, can eat everything & no MS and in the end gave birth to us 3 gals (seperately lah). My sis also no MS so appetite v good, now her gal 4 yrs old liao. V healthy

I guess if no MS then just count yr blessings but b careful not to overeat else hard to lose weight aft giving birth! ke ke

Forgot to add that my sis now still trying to lose weight since she gave birth 4 yrs ago so dat's y warning those with no MS to b careful of weight increase ;b I think gaining 10-12kg for whole pregnancy is ok but dun go over 15kg!

Oh, today went OG @ People's park. Saw the $9.90 maternity bra on 2nd level ;) Eternity brand I think...

qingqing
hee hee me too! must watch our weight ;b smmore now I cannot exercise 'cos got spotting b4 so put on weight more easily... haiz...hopefully aft 1st trimester can go swimming!

Today went for injection, nurse gave me free Fricomum milk powder 400g! Last time gave me anmum 2 pkts. Maybe earn a lot fm injection so give me sm goodies... hee hee... She said can start drinking now. only thing is dat it's got FULL cream milk so I better drink just once a day ;b

I went out shopping today. Feeling really guilty. I will be a good girl for the rest of the first trimester and stay home and not run around :p Really worried that if I can walk too much, will harm the baby.

Anyway no MS still. Sigh. Still the usual cramping. When it comes, I need to hold my tummy. Sigh.

dorothy
so did u manage to lose some b4 conceiving #2? I now already put on 2 kg & bb only 7 weeks

angelsky
maybe u should buy some pants with good support for your tummy. I can feel the diff when I wear low cut jeans with no support. Like my tummy "bouncing" like dat. Some maternity pants with a "v" shape cutting suppose to provide good support ;) hope it's reduce your cramp too! take care.

morning all,

re: MS = healthy baby?
tho it was said by the gynae, but i got a feeling tat most gynae will say tat to ease the expecting mummy's worries and anxiety. there could be some mummies who is very frust fr the MS tat they experience n if gynae were to tell them tat this shows bb is healthy, wun the mummies be happier? haha afterall, wat we worry n care most is the little darling inside us.
imagine a mummy with bad MS, gynae tells her "oh no...it is not tat good to have such a bad MS etc etc" the mummy will feel worse rite?
in short, the main thing tat gynae is trying to get across is "dun wori, be a happy mum n enjoy your preg journey". erm... tat's jz my 1 cent worth of thinking

mummies w/o MS, dun feel so bad. be glad u dun have to go thro the "torture". let's all b a happier mummy in order to produce a sunshine bb

good morning ladies,

wa, the thread move so fast!

mylvera,

i agree that gynae also wants to make mtb feel happier and less tensed, at least now, it's our responsibilities to be happy and positive too!

good morning ladies....

Just curious anyone one of you here got insomia? I realised recently i can't slp thru the nite....
Always wake up in the middle of the nite.....