(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Good day MTB!

Superbee
So 'qiao'!
we are quite fast yah? Lucky thing is I've been with my hb for ard 8 yrs so enuff 'er ren shi jie' so thou din plan for bb, tot it's abt time. Did u plan for yours?

Lynn
Okay, let's KIV ;) End of my 1st trimester shd b in early July, dunno sales over or not. Thinking twice esp after feedback fm Fishia ;b

Fishia
Thanks for yr feedback. I went to the one in Suntec! The salesgirl did a lot of sales talk (v lor soh & talk non-stop!) but not pushy, maybe 'cos cannot see my tummy yet. She did mentioned abt the nursing bra! Yah, she also said can alter, add or removed straps etc... Wah, skali the same girl! ;b

it's their sales technique. hitachi one also like that. just that most of the time 1 staff there. so she ultimately got to stop somewhere. haha.

thanks mylvera & luvv! i will go home & check tonite... since we have the same gynae so the u/s print should b same... heee... ;)

thanks golden pig, $30 for black pant is cheap leh!! but i was at kiddy palace last sat & they r having 20% & the pants there all selling @ $59.90(b4 discount) so even with discount, still more than $30 leh.... btw, wat brand is the nursing bra u said? thinking of getting it...

thanks mum. i will check out the gwc shop over the coming weekend!

hammies03, ya double checked with ur gynae in the nxt visit.
... i was also kinda shocked when the clinic asst told me to eat 2 pills every day coz i dislike eating medicine..

sandy, ya loh we r quite 'efficient'! :p wow u have 8 yrs of er ren shi jie... thats nice... me & hb onie have few mths of er ren shi jie after our wedding coz b4 that, i was working in hk for 6mths & during our courtship either he or me are travelling most of the time for work. actually we din really plan to have a bb so fast though we joked with our family & frens during cny that nxt yr we will bring bb to collect angbao loh... :p so now really can get angbao leh... hehehe...

superbee
erm, i bought my pants from kiddy palace in 2004.. kekekeke
the nursing bra i saw at Giant Tampines is under Eternity label. Bought some hard cups also, so some clothes with shelf bra i just slip the cups in and do away with bra altogether. kekekeke

Dear All..
My EDD is 23January08. I have spotting (RED LIKE CHILLI). *_* Sian... Can see baby heartbeat.. n i am Currently jobless. Looking for Temp Job, if u gals have any pls recommened me... Thanks ..

superbee,
hahah we not only have the same gynae but same EDD :p haha cant imagine if we give birth same time... haaha wonder if Dr Adrian will rush to this ward/hospital n tat ward/hospital haha

for me i bought a capri from dorothy perkins ... the rest is pass down my sis in law and one frd... so i save quite alot liao

Bra
Yes, I know of the 9.90 bra. But do you all feel abit exposed not wearing padded bra. What is this hard cups?
When do we have to stop wearing underwired bra if want to breastfeed?

Btw, wat 'pu' can we eat now? Heehee..though 2nd pregnancy me still wondering about this qn especially when I never rest well after 1st one..

i will wear the cloth bra when i'm wearing a loose T-shirt with front designs, so people can't see lor. more comfortable. O'wise will wear padded bra lor.
Hard cups.. just the cups without all the straps lor. $6 per pair i bought from giant tampines. maybe elsewhere sell cheaper, i dunno.
it's your level of comfort on how long u want to continue wearing your wired bra. Nowhere stating that bf moms can't wear wired bras. For me, the wires cut into my boobies, so v painful. i only resumed wearing wired bras after i stopped bf.

wow thread is really moving fast

welcome piggypiggy, I am also seeing Dr Adrian at CCK

superbee,
black pant costed ard 20-25$ (cant remember separately) even cheaper than what I could have guessed thanks to goldenpig for recommendation

During my 1st pregnancy, my tummy showed quite early like e 4 mth & all my colleagues say it will show early if it is a girl & vice versa, true euff, my 1st is a gal, anybody agree w e saying, esp 2nd or 3rd time mummies...

wow really har ... show up is a gal kekeke i am hoping to have a gal i even think of her name hahahahahah

hi. mylvera

i am very stress, currently jobless company terminate me when they knew i am pregnant. currently cant get a job. n husband earning low income ... dunno where to seek help.. my tummy show ard 1 months ++ cos i am fat.

Hi evelyn,
i'm on 6 weeks now,my stomach still the same (flat flat), jus can feel a small hard core at low tummy..... quite worry, is it normal? is because i skinny?

Will go for my check up on this wed, hope can hear baby heart beat... praise lord...

Hi baby,

Dun worry its normal to have the hard core below ur abdomen..... I also have and i am petite as well. Now 2 months also still can't see anything yet.

Shorty,

ok.. cos i didnt ask few of my friends, they said cant feel any hard core...

i had MS, not at morning, always during evening, did urs hv MS also during early stage?

Baby,

I also have but not those severe one....
like nausea feeling sometime in the morning or before sleep.... Finger crossed*

ladies dun worry..for petite ladies, tummy wun show until at least 4mths.. i was like tat when i was carrying my son..
nw i 6weeks, tummy still flat oso..

any mtbs feeling this now? i keep feeling hungry, but when i eat i cun eat more than a few bites..tummy feel weird.. unlike before..my appetite usually v good can eat alot, even when i was pregnant with my #1..but this time dunno y like that..

Hi ladies, i received a mail from Enfamama which i sign up on line they issue me one year yr free membership heehee welcome gift is a enfa consumer care fridge magnet and a enfamama club family on board car sticker ..... but i ask for sample for milk from dumex no reply

Superbee
hee hee... yah lor
1st time giving ang bao dis yr so a bit 'xin tong' so also joked to say by nx yr must hv bb to recover the losses ;b Cannot anyhow joke ;b when is your EDD? Mine 14 Jan, aft 1 mth confinementdunno will be in time for CNY (7 Feb). Heard that 1st bb might come out earlier! So u & yr hb no need to fly ard so much liao?

Your gynae ask u to take 2 folic acid tablets/day? How many mg? I'm taking once a day 5mg.

Mrs Piggy
I used to get all my temp jobs by registering at International plaza. Kelly services quite reliable. Good luck with yr job hunt. Do tk care since u r spotting. Must rest & dun strain yrslf yah?

Rachel
It's normal ;) we're supposed to eat 6 times small meals instead of 3 big meals. Any cravings? Maybe can eat things that u like then can eat more?

rach, I am also like that...feel like eating but eat liao dun feel good. Think it's a norm. Juz hoping to get over the ms period soon...gee...

Where can i get nice working pants? As my pants are getting tight and those selling at maternity wear are too big for me!!!! Nowadays not much clothes for me to wear to wk already!!! Sob sob.....

Good morning all..

Went for my 1st check up yesterday but can't see anything yet ler
Gynae ask me to return in 2 weeks time.. now I'm coming to 5 weeks, too early to be able to scan anything...

morning all,

mrs piggy, dun feel stress. not good for yr bb. relax. m sure u can find a temp job for time being. i heard fr my frd in HR tat now is employee's market.

shorty, wow... so fast start looking for CL liao? I still duno if i wan so many women in my hse.

Morning all .... morning weilin...... shorty buy some skirts that got some rubber one loh no choice bah ..... but i think maternity wear shop should have sell ....

Golden pig,

The problem is wear skirt i have no top to match!!! As the tops are tight at my tummy area.

By the way do u gal have maild cramps on the tummy area once in a while?

Mylvera,

My EDD is near CNY so must be kiasu a bit wait can't find any CL then i jia lat liao. MIL dunno how to cook confinement food, then i am choosy about food as well.....

shorty,
haha think u n me got the same prob ... my MIL said this to me aft she did my 1st confinement "i duno wat to cook mah. how i know she cannot eat this eat tat?" den y bother to "volunteer"?? i was given plain porridge for my confinment hor .. n the red date longan tat my mother bot ... she told my maid to cook till got colour can liao. it was practically "coloured plain water!"
den now i told her my mum say cannot eat kangkong ...warao... 2 times in 1 week can cook kangkong for me to eat! i m sooooo fed up liao.
but my hubby say " u sure u wan so many women in e hse? wat if all women start fighting??" tat again puts me off... so i duno if i wana find CL or not.. haiz...

i dun eat pork my mil ask me so how ur confinement food how to PU if no eat pork kekekeke ... i told her i can eat HONG ZHAO chicken or ginger chicken yummy .... but my mil likes to buy those chicken with bones one i dun like hahahah i like chicken fillet easy to eat

hi ladies!

i oso got not much clothing to wear so i still wearing some of e skirts which is slightly bigger and i try to wear it below my tummy.. more comfortable

Gynae told mi dont buy any baby stuff or look for any CL yet.. he will advice wen to do it..
hahaha! tink he's more "pan dang" than mi.

lolz.. jz to add this to make u ppl laff

my FIL cooked vinegar pork leg with eggs for me (few mths b4 i deliver) but end up most of that went to my MIL's mother stomach cos she say "oh ... my mum likes this." hahaha who is doing confinement ?? me or por por??? hahaha