(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Qing Qing, i know its your 1st bebe so am i (",)
it is natural that your hubby is kan cheong. my hubby also but we suppress our happiness cos our bebe still not stable ma....worried loh. only after 1st trimester then consider stable stage. i have not even see the scan of my bebe heartbeat yet so not sure how is doing ley. Your first scan when ? 30May ah ?

boo hoo....today my 13.5mth girl fell sick..running high fever...never see her so lethargic and cry like a little sad kitty like that...so poor thing...took off from work and rush home...

Steph77 i scan on 16 but cant see anything .... so gg on 30 may again ..... my husband took leave wanna go with me .... when can we know and detect the heartbeat?

This thread sure moves fast..
Thanks to Mei for doing up the summary table. Btw, so where is this Dr Adrian clinic??

I think I also have like 2 new pimples on my face...maybe hormones changing. Right now still feeling a bit weird..crampy.. do u all feel as if u need to go toilet do 'biz' or something? I keep having that kinda feeling but actually it's nothing...

When do u all intend to tell your bosses? I also have not. Thought it's better to do so after 3 mths...is that too late ah...anyone w past experience?

Hey check with you ladies...the $550 package from Adrian Woodworth consist of what ? weekly scan, clinical treatment, check up, medicine (vitamins...folic, iron, zinc) etc ?

Kiasu MTB staying at Jurong - if you want to buy Bebe apparels, you can visit this store at Blk 132 Jurong East St 13 #01-287 The lady boss is Sharon Lim. My sister is their loyal customer and their shop sell reasonable bebe clothing & very nice. Got discount if you buy 2 or more.

hammies03, me also got one new pimples near my upper lip. maybe our hormones changing la, dun worry. Yes, i always have the frequency to go toilet pee. Gynae say it normal. I drank alot of water too (6 to 7 glasses a day). When i am not preggie, i use to drink only 1 to 2 glasses only.

Qing Qing - accord to gynae, he told me at week 6.5 or 7 weeks shld be able to detect bebe heartbeat. For some rare cases, maybe 8weeks or so. Have you put on weight already?

Lynn, dun panic. What colour is your spotting ? any cramps, pain ? Call gynae first & see if they want to see you. I got spotting too last week, brownish discharge & gynae gave me Utrogestan & now it's ok already. at the moment, dun do any strenuous exercise, movement ok. sit down, rest.

Hi Steph,

Me too. Now 6 weeks with first child. Still dun have the excitement lei, my hubby is more excited than me. But i am still like cannot accept the fact that i'm pregnant.

Hi Steph77 .. Dr Adrian package $550 INCLUDE weekly scan, check up, medicine (folic, iron only). and also include eg. if u had flu or cold u can go to him. its free...

Hi Mrs piggy, thanks for gd info. I must see how much my gynae overall package then consider.

Hi shorty, i have the same sentiment...still got mix feelings over my pregnancy. After ttc for 3.5yrs and finally tested +ve... still got doubts. I think we'll have very close EDD...keep me update once u know okie. Meanwhile, take care!

oh ... 5.5 weeks to 7 weeks ok hope that next wed i go can detect heehee .... went to mph to look for the book what do u expect when u are expecting ... err is a third edition and hor ... keke is very thick ..... kekeke in the end i never buy i bought Pregnancy & babycare guide instead .....

this thread is moving fast, difficult to catch up!

this is my 1st child also, so a bit unbelievable what i'll be going through. Need a lot of guidance and help.

Steph77,

Dr Adrian's package includes unlimited visits, shld be about 2/4 weeks once unless emergency, includes consultation for normal fever/flu, prenatal vits, u/s scans, routine urine and blood tests.

Hi Steph,

I did a calculation thru the webby. www.babycentre.com my EDD is 11 jan. Ya dunno why till now i still have the mixed feeling in fact we just let everything be natural so i was like quite shock that i conceived so fast. Still not used to it i am still very active nowadays forget that i'm a preggie!!!

Lynn,

I also do experience spotting for the first 4 weeks. You need to have ample rest. I went to see my gynae he gave me injection and hormone pill and bedrest MC for 3 days now i'm back to ork already. You dun worry too much. Just make sure you have enuff rest.

i can feel vibrates when they knock ..... is really suffering .... esp my colleague not ard hahah i have aircon full blast leh cos am so warm ... when she is ard she always on the aircon at 26-28 and w/o letting the aircon to swing poor me have to on the fan

thought i can at least relax but no ... is killing

steph77,
this is my first pregnancy.

i had spotting last week too. was on MC for two days for bedrest. no pills/injection cos gynae said no need. this week it's much better.

am going for my scan later. hope can get a strong heart beat...

lynn,
dun panic. spotting is quite common during 1st trimester. however, do let yr gynae know as he/she mite prescribe some hormone tablets for u. I jz came back fr seeing Dr Adrian. Told him i got spotting n he told me to eat the hormone tablets lor. anyway,this the 2nd time i got spotting. 1st time is in my first preg. But according to Dr Adrian, spotting nids rest. now my inlaws told me not to carry my son (who is currently 10.8kg)to "stabilise" e bb first.

Steph77, about brownish discharge i just remember that before i knew i'm pregnant i also do have the discharge but at that time i thot is due to the day before i did the pap smear test. i'm a bit worry now.

<font color="0000ff">...updates updates...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

meatw03
12noon i ate nasi lemak
3pm ate tuna sandwich (1 slice of bread)
now eating swiss roll

aiya! cham la. eat non-stop

hi Steph77, i haven go check with gynae yet so dun know when EDD. Will update after vesak day.

i hungry again...ate curry puff....

HI dear all i heard from my cousin that there is a shop near serangoon garden beside chomp chomp, sell nice maternity clothes... any idea??

golden pig..how come u have so much appetite!? How many weeks are you? Haha...I seem to have so so appetite only. During meals try to eat just nice..not too overly-full. Then snack a bit..do u burp a lot? I seem to have a lot of gas in stomach or something..keep burping....I hope everything is fine....

hammies
coming to wk 8. i snack snack lor.. can't eat too full o'wise v xin-ku. yes i burp all the time. same when i had my #1.

Hi Hammies03, i do burp a lot and always run for toilet not only to pee but always do business. Sometime will feel stomach cramp or even sharp pain. so worry. will only be seeing my gynae after i'm back from my trip. by that time will be 8wks 2days should be abt to hear baby heartbeat bah.

anyone of u having backache or headache? i heard from boss have to endure till end of 1st trimester.
anyone of u have tried using only baby gender calculator? is it accurate?

Joyce..where are u off to? You know, I was also expecting liao when I went for holiday recently..haha..that should have been ard 1 week or 2 weeks preggie time..haha...

Ok, so i guess the burping is quite normal..hmm..ok..thx...

qingqing dun drink too much milo or coffee.. cos when i pregnant the 1st child when she was born she look very dark ... if can drink more soya milk, or anmum..

i no drink coffee cos we are notsuppose to drink mah ... heheh i drank soya bean jus now le .... lazy to walk dw the stair to buy again so jus make milo ....
my ofc is like shop hse everyday have to climb the stair wonder next time how to see the stairs with big belly kekekek cant even see my toes

hi!
thks for ur reply, i'm feeling better aft seeing ur msg.. becos i cant get e gynae and my appt is only on 30may. i will go bac and hav a gd rest aft work, hopefully spotting will stop.

Mrs piggy: guess my baby will look tanned becos i had 1 cup of milo every morning.

Mei: itz my 1st baby too.

ahha guess i m the only mummy who is not guai. i drank 1 cup of coffee daily after my 1st trim during my last preg. my son wasn't dark tho. he is soooooo fair tat lots of ppl saw him tot he gal gal.