(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua
slowly lah, before i went back to work, i pump ard 4hrly or 6hrly, depending on how bz i am...
then before i went back to work, i trained my boobs to take 8hrly lor. at your stage, i was also waking up to pump leh...

always increase 2hrly, eg pump every 4hrly, 6hrly, 8hrly...dont do odd numbers coz one day = 24hrs, very difficult to divide by odd numbers

so maybe from 4hrly i upgrade to 6hrly,then 1 week before going back to work, i upgrade to 8hrly...the transition must be very slow. its ok if you pump abit earlier than the stipulated timing coz feel very engorged...slowly n gradually u will be able to pump at the designated timing

6hrly and 8hrly pump yield the same: ~800ml per day. enough for x2? enough lor, she dont drink much, now 2x porridge a day, lagi lesser

eh 800ml is my pump output. at night i no pump, only latch, so she takes another ???ml...perhaps total production = almost a litre?

aqua
fyi, when i first started, i was pumping 1.2-1.4L a day. i lessen my output when bb was ard 3mths old to 1L
now i slack liao so only 800ml

pixie, u are reali a great moomoo cow! beginning u have 1.4litre liao? nw 2 mths, i onli 1-1.2litre, juz when i tot i have excess bm to store, my bb appetite increase n now it is back to square~!
i am pumpin 7 times a day, either 2 or 3 hrly, v siong! and i havnt step out of my house for shoppin pas 2 mths! tomorow i got crocs sale n bb fair at expo, and i feel like going, but i was wondering how to manage my boobs???

sianz...no life at all! told my hb, having a newborn bb realli make a big difference to my life!!!

grumpus thanks and Verene thanks for the info too ...... now i dilema leh hahahah whether to ask for clomid again

aqua,
you can do a "test" of how long your boobs can tahan without pumping. see how many hours it can last before exploding. Then that's your given time for shopping liao, manage yourself within those hours. Can be done one, no need to follow your 2-3 hours schedule. Theorectically, if you can skip one session and your boobs don't explode, you can still get about the same amount when you pump say 6 hours later.

To prepare yourself going back to work, you can also slowly dragged the puming interval, say from 2-3 hourly to 3-4 hourly, then to 5-6 hourly. But to pump for longer time each pump so you still get the same total amount by the end of the day.

Kam r u back in sg safely?

Qq, so when u gettin ur new hse keys? Lots of gd luck to u for babydust in ur new love nest

any of you received information from your child's school that there's no school on the EVE of deepavali???

C's school informed us that there's no school on the EVE of deepavali leh! Duh?

Btw any singtel iphone users? My iphone4 internal sound vol seems to b spoilt n v very soft. Anyone knoe if ther will b a one to one replacemt? Or how long they take repair the phone?

aqua yesterday 1st appt .... 6 weeks ... earliest 29 nov .... wanna be fast but my buyer's lawyer say cannot early must be six weeks

Aqua,
My one is M1. Went to service centre due to the centre not very responsive and got a replacement. They use a torch light to shine into the USB port then tell me my phone got contact with water as there is a litmus paper turning pink! If too serious might not be able to exchange.

Re: sch closure on eve deepa
My kids sch also closed lei. Weird lo nowadays eve deepavali also close.....

QQ,
U try to consult Chinese sinseh before. My fren went to one quite popular on fertility. She been trying for almost 2 yes went there took medication 2 months preggy. She rec her fren all got preggy very fast after eating medicine.

Aqua,
Mine is Singtel iphone 4 but I never done replacement before. However planning to go down and have it done coz my home button is not very responsive.
Have to go down to Singtel comcentre as it is the only iphone 4 servicing centre for Singtel. Is yours still within 1 year warranty? If yes, most likely can do 1-1 exchange. If not, got to pay for repairs.

Hi, Kam

It's good that nobody gets real hurt. Hehe.....I feel that most topic that my colleagues like to talk about is car accident they have and insurance claim process.

Krystle is urs the blackiphone4? My hb blackiphone4 used almost a yr n wrking well despite drop on floor manytimes. Mine is the white n onli used 4 mths. Atfirst i tot i got hearin prob, so my phone i always use speaker. . Onli recently my hb comPlain my phone cant hear e other partyvoice

kam
how are you now ? back to SG already ? Really shock to hear that. Perhaps with this "accident" your boss wont sent u to India again ? hehe

Jacelyn
T's cc is not closed on eve of deepavali leh.

T's cc is having a year end concert and all clases are performing including T. His cc is selling tix for the concert too. I find it ex but still buy la cos your child is performing u sure go and support ma. Adult is $30 each if buy 2 will be $50. Additional child is $20 for age 2-12. So I got to pay $70 to attend this concert. But but this concert comes with a buffet dinner. Heard it's not bad wor. And we need not pay for the performing costume. Compared to PCF graduation concert, we only need to pay $30 for the costume and tat's it. Whoever can walk in and out of the concert which is usually held at Community Centre. Of cos there's no buffet dinner provided :p

Aqua,
Yes, mine is black colour. By 30 Nov, end of 1 yr warranty so I must hurry to exchange before that. I also dropped my phone a few times due to rough handling by my 2 kids lah. The home button is also because of them. Hahaha...

Then you hurry go and exchange ya.

Kam,
aiyoh lucky it's minor and the car travelling slowly. When are you coming back? Can do through check up back here also? Can claim your travel insurance within 7 days when you are back in Singapore.

Aqua,
Can drag when you go shopping, no worries about it, i think you do need a break...2 months not out of the house?! you need fresh air...

Will by flying back tonight.

chaye,
Nah, fat hope :-( Still have to come lah, but maybe they would insist me to take the hotel car than taking a ride from my local colleague.

Luvv,
Already done CT scan ah, confirmed that the most important part of my body, ie, my brain, is still intact with no injuries or whatsoever. I am very sure it's functioning normally :)) My company paid for all the medical expenses. That part no problem.

Aqua,

I am a singtel user...I got my phone replace just before the warranty expired. Mine problem was home button not working well. And when I was there my phone just black out and cant on it. They dont do repair, they just replace u a new factory set but does not come with box..they jus remove the phone from the "factory" cupboard box and insert u sim card. Remember to back up your phone before going down.

QQ: Actually I as on and off the TCM powder form to improve my fertility before I strike. worth to try it. It is not bitter for me...just the herbal taste lor. It depends on your condition, not all herbs are bitter. I got one prescription that tasted a bit sour. my coy can claim for TCM so I gave a try.

Kam,
Glad to know that you are well..

Steph,
Wrt to the flyers, I got staff tickets at $10 per pax thro a colleague's wife. But havent go yet...and I din get a ticket for javier. I believe we can cheat by carrying the kid since small built.

aqua
I pump n latch during first 2 mths n haywire timing too, but i still go out short trips with my mom to mall etc...within 3 hrs come back lor...ask mummy feed bb, i pump, then change then off we go with bb in sling...i think 3rd week i run out liao...so bored at home
Not to mention i send n fetch x1 to/frm cc straight after discharge. 15mins walk back n forth gives me some fresh air

Coop up at home ur world become v 渺小 then ez frustrated de....no?

Down with stomach flu, infected by the gals. Blur blur n forgot to update about the play Tom. Luckily, dor reminded me. The play starts at 11am. <font color="ff0000">Pixie, are you still meeting us though you collected tickets early? We are meeting 10.45am outside Recital studio Tom.</font>

'What a Noisy Zoo!'
22 oct (Sat), 11am, Esplanade Recital Studio,
showtime: Approx 40 mins (no intermission)
FREE SEATING ON FLOOR. TICKETS NEEDED FOR ALL (INCL INFANT IN ARMS).
1) pixie $27 -> Collected tics
2) Genice $27
3) Dor $27
4) Eliaw $27
5) kitsune $54

QQ, Both me n my hubby also tried tcm before I striked during no. 1's time. Worth a try. Actually, I find tcm is ok, cheaper than seeing gynae, can always stand by sweets after taking the med. As long as it works, I was willing to try.

kitsune
i didnt forget the play leh heehee, i planned to set off at 930pm, take mrt, then find some bread for x1 to eat along the way(his lunch is 1130 so will overshot de), then go over...shld be able to see u all at 1045

krystle, thanks, oh, only at Comcentre. Looks like can only do on my off day then. Does comcentre branch open on weekends?

Pixie, oic, our original intention was to bring the kids for lunch after the play but now that RA is still recovering from stomach flu, she vomitted again last night. I'm still queasy too, not sure what to do for lunch also. Usually, their lunch is at 11:30am too. :p

Jacelyn m1 change the iphone for u rite? Singtel nt willing replac for me n told me pAy $350!!! My phone nt damage, jyz sound receiver soft vol. They hackcare n said my phone pin corroded, no replacemt though got warranty!!!
Very very mad coz they overdeducted my bill via giro $200 plus n now so much excuses! They replacemt a new handset for another lady foc though her phone kana liquid!

Aqua, wa, Singtel so jialat. Phone pin corroded also not our fault, how can they don't replace? I can't find the date of purchase on my iphone4 box. If Singtel gave this kind of service, think I no need to spend effort to dig liao. Even if within warranty, also no guarantee they will replace my handset. :p

Kitsune, go n try lor, cox they practise double standards! Some they allow free replacemt, dependin on ur luck n phone condition! I surf online n realise the iphone4 got technicsl issues on the sound, hence nothin to do w the corrosion! It juz their Sop for replacemt. Dig out ur warranty ss proof of purchase, $350 is nt cheap esp wheny hanset is 4 mths old nia

mom2nat, alamak! You forgot to ask your hubby to bring Elliot? Wasted man, I sim tia for you. You didn't buy through me so I never send reminder sms to you.

Never mind lar, at least you only wasted 2 tics. I thought I had to waste 4 tics ($50) when the whole family was down with stomach flu. Luckily, we recovered enough to go for the show. Sometimes, with kids, hard to say, somemore you got 2 kids and a NB, too many things to remember lar, there is always a next time ya. :p

Kitsune
I feel so bad cos I hardly bring E for shows as he can't sit still for long. I know 22 oct I got something's on. Can't rem wat, then rem is the concert I bot for my mom to watch at night but forgot abt elliot's!!! Sob sob.... I have so many things to rem

Morning mummies.
I'm down with stomach flu now. Kitsune u pass to me via forum ah

How to prevent spreading to my kids huh? Does wearing a mask help? Cos my gals exam is this fri I dun wish to infect her. Now I'm at home I can't even teach her lor

Chaye,
wearing a mask does helps and you need to wash your hands more frequently, especially prior to contact with your kids.

chaye
heehee thats so funny, spread virus via forum

u take care yah, get well soon

kitsune
will trf the $$ later
the show i think my son enjoyed it lots coz when we meetup with hb, x1 was telling my hb about the parrots, elephants, and monkeys
he still can remember the sequence n all

Chaye,
Yes, agreed with Luvv. Wash hands more often. Stomach virus is passed through contact with the discharge (vomit, poo, etc). So washing hand will help to minimise. Using a mask or not probably won't make any different. Get well soon!!!

Chaye,
You take care ok?
Try not to share food or drinks, avoiding using the same cockery with them. If possible, disinfect your toilet bowl with Dettol cos maybe germs can be passed there too..

Chaye, poor thing! hehe, not internet virus lar, how to spread to you? ;) I got it from RA when I fed her food from my chopsticks when she refused to eat her dinner. My MIL got from RL cos RL fed her 'half eaten' cookie. So besides washing hands, remember DIE DIE don't share food ya? Get well soon.

Kitsune/krystle
Ya die die dun share food. I dun even allow them to sit on my bed for more than 5 mins. Maybe my bed got virus too. Ya I go disinfect toilet later. Better be careful than to spread.

Kitsune, Your biz is Wang Wang hor. Just started not long biz like striving liao. Happy for u !

kitsune, how much is psf in the new condo launch? when is it launch?

chaye, hope u recover soon, weather is quite bad these day, rest well.