angelwind
aqua
slowly lah, before i went back to work, i pump ard 4hrly or 6hrly, depending on how bz i am...
then before i went back to work, i trained my boobs to take 8hrly lor. at your stage, i was also waking up to pump leh...
always increase 2hrly, eg pump every 4hrly, 6hrly, 8hrly...dont do odd numbers coz one day = 24hrs, very difficult to divide by odd numbers
so maybe from 4hrly i upgrade to 6hrly,then 1 week before going back to work, i upgrade to 8hrly...the transition must be very slow. its ok if you pump abit earlier than the stipulated timing coz feel very engorged...slowly n gradually u will be able to pump at the designated timing
6hrly and 8hrly pump yield the same: ~800ml per day. enough for x2? enough lor, she dont drink much, now 2x porridge a day, lagi lesser
eh 800ml is my pump output. at night i no pump, only latch, so she takes another ???ml...perhaps total production = almost a litre?
slowly lah, before i went back to work, i pump ard 4hrly or 6hrly, depending on how bz i am...
then before i went back to work, i trained my boobs to take 8hrly lor. at your stage, i was also waking up to pump leh...
always increase 2hrly, eg pump every 4hrly, 6hrly, 8hrly...dont do odd numbers coz one day = 24hrs, very difficult to divide by odd numbers
so maybe from 4hrly i upgrade to 6hrly,then 1 week before going back to work, i upgrade to 8hrly...the transition must be very slow. its ok if you pump abit earlier than the stipulated timing coz feel very engorged...slowly n gradually u will be able to pump at the designated timing
6hrly and 8hrly pump yield the same: ~800ml per day. enough for x2? enough lor, she dont drink much, now 2x porridge a day, lagi lesser
eh 800ml is my pump output. at night i no pump, only latch, so she takes another ???ml...perhaps total production = almost a litre?