(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie
*hi5* my fridge broke down, so worried abt my fbm. Just chAnge my washing machine cos can't stArt. Lights kept flickering here n there. Been changing oso. Printer cranky too.wah piang!!!

Shannonbaby
U taught b4 so got instinct to teach. Most tcrs r like tat. At least u dedicated to ur 2 gals.

Luvv
Attending 2 preschS means double exposure to germs!!!

Be ks mommy makes me too stressed. Now I GG enjoy my macs lunch

aqua hmmmm 5 room valuation is 710k ..... for me i post once on classified .....

so I post on sat and make sun an open house between 12-1pm .... then lotsa call flow in ... then u can arrange them to come in ... and view .... try to set a bit higher on COV so you can negotiate it ....

Qq, u also market ur own? Hw long did u take to sell? I bought a unit but haven't sell mine, coz I scare sell first then no plc stay

aqua yes i sold my own ..... my unit very fast .... straight got ppl offer but we just keep open up to see which is the best fetch

my stamp fees like 1+k ..... all can use CPF to pay

Wah, went off for lunch, come back thread moved so fast! Haven't happened for a long while already!!

QQ / mcfluffy,
Like I shared before, HR's night diaper was still full till almost leaking the last day he was on diaper. But later I realised he didn't pee throughout the night, but only in the early morning (ya, me crazy mum woke up in the middle of the night to smell his diaper if he had peed, but no lah, cos that time woke up to feed my gal, so might as well :)). So I talked to him and ask if he can hold the pee till he wakes up in the morning, or if he really has to go, come to me and I will bring him to toilet, so that he doesn't have to put on diaper to sleep. He agreed. And just like that, he is off diaper since. No accident and he doesn't wake up for peeing, a few times at about 6am, but never in the middle of the night. Talk to your gal, they can understand things so well now. If she is willing to try, just try it out, if she says no, try again a couple of months later. Hope this helps. But ya, like Chaye mentioned, get ready a mattress protector for the just in case.

Luvv / QQ / tongtong,
No haven't found new place yet. Saw a few units a few weeks ago but stopped cos agent advised to see how much we can fetch from our current unit. This weekend is going for more viewing. Planning to move to Yishun cos my company will move there in 1-2 years, and there is a school, Chongfu, suits my "taste", ie, not a branded school, but good enough and put emphasis on Chinese! Plan well now, so that if it's possible for me to work from home in the future, I can report to the office when they are at school and work from home when they come back from school, since my workplace and home and school would be very near to each other :)

Our buyer very on leh, kept pressing us to close the deal. Only 2 viewers only so far, and he is the 2nd viewer, valuation only done this morning. After some discussion and consideration, we closed the deal, COV $38k. But we only paid $11k when we bought, so we don't want to be too gready :)

kam ... my is is a contra case so there is no cash involvement ..... hmmmmm i didnt engage any agent so save alot also

KAm, yes stamp fees can b paid bt CPF or cash. Approximately 10-15k, dependin on purchase price. Usu mus handover keys in 2-3 mths, so u must quickly find a unit, else no plc stay
So nice, u are moving nearer to a gd sch n workplace to achieve gd family life balance

Qq, u r so lucky! Ur plc realli Hot, so can close deal easily! Contra best, no need pay $. I suppose ur new plc also v new n nice, no need muc Reno ;)

aqua yup yup ... no need much reno just need to repaint .....

ya my area very hot and many selling at this time also

wah QQ 655k for a 4rm is ex hor but it's only 5yr old flat and the location is very good right. So it's near Eunos mrt ? I bot my amk 4rm for 350k now I think value is only 400k? even I ask for cash say 40-50k can only fetch 450k ! hahaha 同样是四房但不同地点价钱就相差那么多!

Chaye I think AMK can fetch more than 450k .... u can check HDB website for recent transaction.

Yes mine is very near to MRT just 3 mins walk ... if you happen to be at Eunos my flat is near to MRT green in color and only 6 blks

QQ,
Mine also very near to MRT, maybe less than 3 mins walk, hehe. But still can't fetch as much as yours cos your eunos, mine yee tee :)) Initialy we wanted to wait longer, thinking of maybe at least wait for 1-2 week and pick the best deal. But well, we have already decided.

So at the end, did your best deal came later or it's the first few viewers?

KAm, qq flat location is very ideal n mature estate w all amenities. I like that area too, but quite distance fr my mumplc so I dint consider . And the flats ther juz turned 5 yes so hot cakes now!

Qq, yes I also curious, share some tips w me. I wondered how much cov is my estate now

Kam yes yes .... the very first person whom came .... she pay $50k cov for my unit .... after we agreed with her many come back with like 40k ..... 45k .... there is one couple willing to give 50k but i already deal with others le. Mine is also ard 3mins walk to MRT ... maybe cos east side many ppl will want it

Aqua ya i am under marine parade ..... where you staying? in fact you can go CC to join too ... you can go join WEC and can become grassroot le ....

QQ yours place really hot. You still on HDB loan for new place or bank loan? I will be hestitating to move again cos i don't want to take bank loan :p

Kam,
wah yishun nice, my grandma is staying there. We didn't consider schools when we moved 3 yrs ago, now there's no good sch within walking distance.

oh mountbatten under Lim Biao Chuan now is SMC le... you can join their RC too .... WEC = woman executive club in CC ... think Katong CC is the nearest to you

Frankly speakin bank loan is cheaper now, interest rate less 1percent compared to CPF 2.6percent. I nt doingbank loan, si not promoting, juz sharing how refinance to reduce ur debts

aqua,
i'm staying in tampines, nice for me cos wet market/supermarket/medical hall/watsons/guardian/foodcourt/kopishop all within walking distance.

mcfluffy, B also still on diapers and he's been using XXL for the longest time...super ex! Only mamy poko and huggies ultra are reliable. I get them from CK department store...much cheaper than supermarket and they have promo sometimes so it's even cheaper. Some chinese medical halls also sell cheap mamy poko.

wow...so many people moving house.

ya bank loan is cheaper now but somehow feel more secure with hdb loan cos hubby self employed, if one day touch wood goes bankrupt, hdb won't chase us out and still can negotiate...:p ok la, that's how i feel :p

QQ / aqua,
My agent told me based on her experience, usually the best offer came from the first few viewers. So actually don't have to wait too long. Not sure how true lah.

My hub wanted to try east side, but after considering, still convince ourselves, esp it'll be so far away from the Zoo, hehe.

Luvv,
Because we are moving now mah, so might as well take into consideration their school, then don't have to worry again. My hub very on de, he said move, then within 1 month, we sold our flat already (not officially yet though :)) I like to move house de cos it's a good time to decluster and to throw or give away things that we don't need and start afresh (kinda) :) For us it's easy lah, cos we don't have families here mah, can move anytime anywhere, no considerations about others, all our us and the kids.

QQ / Luvv,
We are taking home loan. Yes, the rate is very low compared to 3 years ago. We just refinanced recently. Only by the interest adjustment ah, without any top up, we cut short our loan term by 2 years!!

KAm u are right! One must make use of the financial opportunity when it comes. Afterall our hdb flat. Not cheap n we r payin a huge sum of interest expense which many dun see. Secondly if we keep more $ in ordinary Acc, we actually earnin more interest income

aqua,
you're right, majority of payments goes to the interest every year.

From what i know, the banks in malaysia practice a more flexible housing finance system and is much better for homeowners.

so I can get HDB loan if I buy a 5room be it direct from HDB or resale right ? hmm... HDB loan is still safer in the long run. Pte all so ex now leh

Chaye, 2nd time and upgraders can get Hdb loan. But if you had already bought a subsidized flat, u need to pay the levy if u buy direct from Hdb next time.

oh no luvv
Then I cannot buy a new flat anymore unless I pay levy ?? cos I took grant for buying my first flat. aiyoo so unfair

Wa, today's hot topic still on property? So many pp sold or looking for houses. Anyone looking to buy or sell in east or northeast area, pls call me at 91230588 ya?

Mil said RL pooed today n no blood which is a relief. We decided to monitor first but since we r going to see GP, will show pic to him n see what he advises.

Chaye, only speculating on the price, nothing announced on the Psf. But even if $1300-$1400 psf, may have early bird discount too.

QQ, RA is off diapers at night but recently a lot of accidents even this morning. Waterproof protecters dun work, dun know why.

Tongtong,
Ya, will be near you. My hub thought it's a good time to sell now, so we did. Also because I found out it's the right time to move cos if I want to be parent volunteer for chongfu primary, next year got to register liao leh, hehe, I am kiasu :) will be within 1km to the school.

Kam , when are u moving? U found your house at yishun Liao? Where? My hubby said to Send him to northland cuz near my new house. If not I homeschool him liao

Yvonne,
Tks for your info
Now I must clear the many packets of XL diapers I bought from JB.. haha.. Hope that I can still squeeze C's butt into XL for a long time.

TOngtong,
Northland Pri? It's a good school.. very hot sch. ;)

Hmm.. so many of you moving house.. when can I move house again? Hee..

Tongtong, u wan homeschool? Yesterday my get ask me what is guava n avocado n jackfruit in Chinese n I couldn't answer. So paisey, anyone knoe

I heard now pri sch syllabus v difficult, ESP p5 n 6 maths, I dun tink I can even coach my gers if they ask me... Home sch is big no for me

Upper Pri math & sci is rather different from what we did last time, but manageable if we go read up
The sci concepts & expose ourselves more to the math problems.

I don't want home schooling coz I feel that home schooling dies not provide the social aspect compared to schools. Think we definitely need to learn hw to make and interact w frens, be it good or bad.

tongtong,
Still looking. Haven't found one yet. Somewhere near ChongFu lah.

mcfluffy,
I know where you stay "wink" (from your blog lah).

aqua,
There is always online translation.
guava 番石榴 or 芭乐 (taiwanese)
avocado 鳄梨
jackfruit 菠萝蜜

Avocado is very rarely known by most, as it's not a common fruit consumed in the Chinese community.

Seems like alot of mummies are moving house..

I am still waiting to find a good unit near to my preferred school for my kids, or rather its my old primary school. But the prices are v high.

kam,
Chongfu is a v good sch. Its under hokkien huay kuan where clan members have priority to get in first, if i remember correctly. Cos chongfu and 4 other chinese edu school are under the same clan. The school that I intend to put my gal in is also under the same clan.

Me too! Dont think i will homeschool my kids during primary school as i want them to socialise and interact with their peers in school.