(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Janbb,

I am PTWM. Only work in the moring 9.30-1pm. Feels much better than SAHM. But still Javin concentration time is very short only 5-10min. Then he will get distracted. Now he is better able to hold a pencil the correct way. Maybe he develope slower.

Anyone here sent their kids to shichida school before? How is it? Effective? Really expensive feels like sending Javin there.

Mom2nat, when I had a maid, I enjoyed that too. Once in a while ask mil to bring Raeanne home from half day cc n I will meet my friend for lunch while the maid looks after RL. Then some days, can paktor with hubby while the maid is at home n thd gals nap. Those were the good times of having a maid.

Shannonbaby, admire your passion to want to home school the kids.

I just dug out the kumon arts n craft workbooks recently, they were lying on the bookshelves collecting dust since may, and realize Raeanne has improved a lot. Even the cutting of small items, she can cut quite near the edges, she really grew up a lot in just a few months. I feel guilty for not witnessing
that growth. :p as for Raelynn, after spending 3 months at mil house in the day, her toilet training has regressed n even her teacher complained that she cannot sit down n eat properly. Must walk all over the place cos mil allows her to do that. So yes, mom2nat, I can totally understand why you hesitate to go back to work.

Jacelyn,
I sent both my kids to shichida. But I feel going for weekly class is only a small part of the program. Home Practise is the biggest part. Unless u are willing to Practise at home, else not very effective. There are also weekly n daily activities n worksheets which u are required to carry with your child. Lots of commitment.

Kitsune,
The main reason why I still have a maid is because hub n I still need our couple time. We will go out for afternoon tea together while the kids are having nap at home, or we will leave the kids at MIL house and went for dinner.

I always have funny encounter on train. This morning the train was a bit jerky and I lost my balance and took 2 steps back and my pointed heels landed on a lady's flat. I quickly apologise cos I knew it's really painful to be stepped on esp with such pointed heels. Less than a min she told me that my heels has made a hole on her shoe. Which is true leh ! I saw it crack a little on her flat. So paiseh. Then I told her that I will compensate her but she told me she bot it overseas. And it's difficult for her to get size 10 in sg
I felt so bad but I din mean to step on her. All I did was to apologise again and she said it's ok dun need me to compensate. All these while she has been nice not those really angry or accusing tone. After a while, I still feel bad about it and I said I will give her my hp if she needs to send her shoe to the cobbler to get it fixed she can claim from me. Again she says it's ok
really appreciate that

Jacelyn, was it easy to find a part time job? Which line r u in? I was wondering about it too, if it is possible to find a regular part time job that pays at least $2k so that after minus cpf enough to cover two kids' cc fees of $1k plus . :p

I dont mind a part time job. but in my line, part time not worth it. it just means bring home the rest of the unfinished work to do it..haha

Hi, had a group discussion on fresh milk product urgently looking for women tomorrow, 11th Oct at 6,30pm. Age 30 to 50 yrs old, Non pregnant, dont like to drink milk but non-rejector to milk too! Token 80 cash. SMS me your name, age and qualification to 97640028. Thanks.

Chaye, thanks. Jacelyn, good choice! I will love to work in the gynae clinic, can see pregnant mummies n newborns.
I even thought of working at Tmc but the distance is really a put off. :p

Chaye,
Really a lot of story to tell during the MRT rides hor.

shannonbaby,
You really do a lot for your kids!

Comparing to you, I am truly those bo-chap type, haha.

hi mommies, i'm back from Festive Hotel.

We went to the underwater world on saturday and spent the rest of the time at the Hard Rock Hotel pool.

Cos we checked in late at 5plus, the Deluxe King rooms weren't available & we had to settle for Delux Twin. The person who attended to us at the concierge was new and assigned us a smoking room at first & we had to request for a change. Hubby spent half an hour at at the concierge while i had to entertain 2 kids at the reception lounge. #2 is learning to walk and kept falling to the ground every few steps and #1 kept running off in different directions and pulling at our luggage trolley bags.

Mommies who are going to RWS soon, its better to park at the Hard Rock Hotel carpark cos the Festive Hotel carpark isnt linked to the lobby by lift. Poor hubby went the long route with many pieces of heavy lugguage.

Luvv
My boy oso has no enrichments leh! I can't imagine 3 kids, add tog like 15 enrichements... how many can I tahan sit in and the $$$$$!!!!!

Shannonbaby
You are v hardworking! When my girl attended SM, I diligently buy materials only! Hardly used them! Tats why for #2, I din send liao. Cos like you say, if no home practice, really no point.

Maybe I shd ask E's sch if their reading prog the same as the enrichment one. Cos he is in Mindchamps presch, so maybe is the same prog.

prata_queen
Welcome!! Fun? Btw, how much was parking?? Hee...

blackbatz
Far from tai tai... Gg out is a breather mah... After your confinement is sch hols, wanna bring your boys out with my gal?? *wink wink*

I can imagine u have so much to rem! And now got a bb!!! I have so much up in my mind, dunno which to do first, then now getting forgetful... dunno how to prioritise liao. I took out the stack of new P1 assessment books. Dunno to start now or not, since gg P2 liao. I am such a lazy mommy.

Chaye
U and hb ok liao?

hihi, yeah, fun. but tiring. parking is expensive. and hotel gives 1 complimentary tix per day. so if you exit more than once a day, its more worthwhile to reserve the complimentary tix for the long duration of overnight parking. the gantry showed $22 on saturday morning and $26 on sunday morning.

mom2nat
me and hb ok liao lor. I usually wont angry for that long de. He already came to apologise with #1 so ok lor. But din talk to him much on weekends. Told u all he went wedding dinner on Sat right ? He went Part 2 with his colleagues to St James wor. Came back 1.45am when it was pouring heavily. And I suspected he was drunk cos I can hear he came over to the kids room to take a look (I was sleeping with the kids) then went back to the room change and slept ! Next day I realised he vomited cos his pants r soiled with some dirty splatter. Yucks !

We're back from Bali

B enjoyed himself very much. Even though there were some occasional showers but we loved the cool breezes. B told us he likes Bali more than Korea cos there are less people...haha!

Re: Enrichment Classes
B is also not attending any classes. Thought of starting him in chinese enrichment cos he's speaking chinese with an angmoh accent recently. Funny cos his grandparents speaks to him in chinese and so do we. Probably he's not watching enough chinese children's programmes.

Chaye,
Thanks for the answer!

Pauline,
My part time dun earn so much la. Only few hundred bucks. Quite the timing is very good lor. Got to work from hm too
Organise BPs!!! Perhaps u can pop by clinic to check if they are hiring or not. Better go to specialist cos pay higher GPs $8 is the highest.

i didnt scroll through the archives, only read the current page

shannonbaby
i think im only 1% of your hardworking-ness leh. for me, i dont have sitdown work with x1, other than pasting, cutting, colouring...he dun like books. your gal can READ now?? amazing!! sighs....i very very slow mummy?!

chaye
hope u r ok by now? dun worry, my hb and i have so much of these episodes, thats the reason why our marriage brokedown....now hes really better but these few weeks, i seemed so alone again coz MEN get to take NAPS and WOMEN cant...so i have to pump n take care of the 2 in the late afernoon...complained to him, he said sorry liao, and got buckup lor

aqua
JIAYOU!! U DID IT!! so happy for u to have bm to store

updates:
on sunday, we bot a 47" full HD LED 3D tv, who is keen to come over (west side mummies) for a 3D show? heehee
on monday, i bought tix to HKG for feb!! going with hb and x1.....

things gets spoilt at home....everything bought 6 yrs ago spoilt, tv, fridge, rice cooker, sound system. we only got the tv replaced...still got long way (and more spending) to go

my kitchen is flooded last fri, main pipe leaking. but but but hor! it was being concealed up by my contractor, so no access. town council will replace but need me to hack away my kitchen cabinet first! sighs...another long issue to battle again

boss is still out, i am still alone working like mad everyday....

bb still dun sleep well, on sunday night, it was pure horror. i slept at 12, but she kept waking up with every noise my hb makes (he had the runny nose n sore throat), frm 12-2am, i put her to sleep more than 6 times! got so fedup, asked my hb to settle his problem...stalked out of the room, then made milk for bb, she dun want, then i pat her back to sleep. by then 3am. so pissed with hb that i slept in living room. at 5am+ she cry, i feed her remaining milk...then back to sleep. 6.11am (coz i looked at my iphone)...hb dropped a coin while changing, bb wake up for the day liao
so grand total amount of sleep? 2hours

where got bb like that de!!!!!!

Jacelyn, thanks for sharing.
I think bp not easy unless your product very unique cos very competitive leh. Anyway, I got no lobang. :p

Pixie, Hugz! Your xandria sounded like RA when she was a baby, I switch on the toilet light, just hear the sound, she will wake up. I also buay tahan. But luckily she is no. 1 so that me n hubby can take turns to settle her. Hmm, I also dun know where is the main pipe in my kitchen. Only saw the pipe under my sink, is that the one? Maybe mine also hidden. :p

kitsune
i have many fugly pipes in my kitchen, all not concealed one de...i think now newer flats should be concealed somewhat?

its a super big trunk, next/near where your sink is but not that one under your sink...perhaps in between the rubbish chute n sink area?

Pixie, ur kitchen how then? Contractor will redo for u rite? I m gettin my Hse keys in dec, onli scare eh coz pple says old Hse sure got prob!
Yes, I tot of storin some bm, bt my freezer pack w frozen food n ice-cream. Mus clear first, nw givin elder some bm too.
X2 so light sleeper? Scare eh, I need lots of sleep else I go cranky n moody, I hope my bb can continue sleep tru, nw she onli wakeup at 5am for feed, I hope can last n drag till 6 am

Btw, anyone of u or ur frens wan buy a 5 room unit ska my flat , nex to Mountbatten mrt, pls pm or let me know. I m marketing myself to save $, thanks

aqua
i am getting my contractor to do it foc coz they did wrongly in the first place - pipes cannot be concealed and if they are, must leave an access to the pipe. against HDB rules....

aqua,
which level are u staying?
I am tempted but need to check with my hb first..:p

pixie,
big hugs! I can understand how u feel cos my son also like that. At times, i will be so cranky myself after waking up so many times a night. My son comfirm and chop for me that no No.3 for us cos he gives us a hard time until now..hahaha

Shannonbaby my unit level 8,highest floor 19. U haven't bought a place? I tot u sold ur condo v long ago liao n got a plc at Dakota,

Btw, did u manage find the batt pack or mobile charger?

pixie, ur contractor so unpro leh, did u pay a high price? i realise now renovation so costly, resale house reno costs muc more than new flats... plus gst , siao siao

Pixie, oic, but I got no rubbish chute inside kitchen leh. Mine is outside. I knocked the kitchen walls but all sound solid. :p I know my mil's kitchen has a big pipe running from ceiling to floor though.

Aqua, thought your agent was selling n buying your flat for u for same commission?

Shannonbaby, so funny hor, the reason why I am keen on no. 3 was exact opp from u. Cos RL seemed like as an easy baby compared to RA. Maybe because we were so 'traumatized' by RA that any baby after that seemed easy. ;p

Kitsune, previously wana get 1 agent to do so coz tht time we were searchin for a unit at my mum place. later we managed to get one unit ourselves w/o agent, so we tot we might as well o everythin ourselves to save $. now cov still as high or higher at mature estate, i dumwan wait any longer liao...

kitsune, yesterdae, i told my hb i m packin old clothes n gona give away the maternity wear coz i dunwan giv birth liao. he looks kinda of disappointed and upset. then i asked him why he looks do down, coz pas few days he still complain havin a newborn n wakin often at nite to feed v tired. i tink my hb deep inside, still hoping for a no.3 couple yrs later.

sianz eh, few yrs later i older and mus go tru csection, bf, reali freaked me.
if u wan no.3, dun wait too long... i always believe when we wan reproduce offsprings, shld try during our prime time and aim for best genes. ehhee

aqua,
So sorry. I totally forgotten about it. I will go home and find tonite. It should b in my storeroom.

kitsune,
my No. 2 is much better nw as compared to previous time. Imagine, he will wake up in the middle of night to kick his sister, push her down the bed, etc while i am making milk for him. Faint rite?

Aqua, oic. That's good, maybe once u get the hang of hdb paperwork, u will join me n become real estate agent.
aiyah, if my hubby as supportive as yours, I would have 敢敢来 n have the rabbit baby that I longed for so much. :p but he is worried about $, lifestyle, no time etc. So Bo Bian lor, procrastinate until factory naturally shut down. :p but u younger than me leh, not so bad to have another one a few years down the road.

Shannonbaby, it is my no. 1 who kicks n push RL, I think it's worse lor cos she should be more 'dong shi'. :p

Calling for Steph.... Yesterday, RL gave me a fright when I changed her diaper after she pooed cos so much sticky blood inside. Think she has an anal fissure cos she doesn't like to eat fruits n veg but sometimes has hard stools. Other than yakult, what did u give Zander? Need to see dr or not? I dun want to resort to lactulose leh.

Saw the newspaper today that Bedok is launching a new DBSS call Belvia. Wonder why they chose this name. This is my niece's name ! lolz. It's near to future Bedok Town Park STation. So for those staying in the East, you may want to consider this ? ERA is the marketing agent right Pauline ?

Pixie, thks. Sometimes if I want to tell him my unhappiness I also have to put it across in a better way lor. If I angry tone or demanding tone then siao liao lor. Can never talk de. I have to phrase my sentence carefully now.

Chaye, yup, ERA is sole marketing agent for Belvia. I was asked to join core team but declined cos want to make better use of my weekend than stationed whole day at showflat. I decided to market the new shopping mall/condo at bedok bus interchange instead. Cos good rental n investment potential. But that one only coming up In nov/dec. But if anyone is keen, I can still help to submit e application for Belvia. Second timers not so easy to strike compared to first timers though..

kitsune, i m horse. but i give birth and become so fat till i dunwan try no.3 liao. every preg makes me fatter, and i tink it is time to shut down!
i wont be real estate agent coz i am a lazy person! keke i still enjoyin do accounting as compared to my current job-so much admin . so i prob be looking for a new job after my maternity! need to earn more $ liao, now tht my family size increase from 3 to 5n moving to a bigger house.

chaye, dbss flat again? now govt is releasin lots of supply, but all jet high prices

kitsune, the new condo at bedok interchange is freehold or 99 yrs? tht is a very gd location, i am sure u will b able to close many deals , jiayou

aqua, it's 99 years. Can see more details here http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7184445/for-sale-bedok-central.

Near MRT and shopping mall mostly 99 yrs, very few FH land unless more ulu areas cos FH land most acquired from old landed property. Plus govt want to have the flexibility of rezoning the land for other use after 99 yrs cos prime location mah. :p hehe, ya lor, the location is really good, I got bad habit. Only want to join new projects that I personally dun mind buying. :p

pauline
New condo coming up at Bedok bus interchange ? right on top ? How much psf roughly ?

btw, do you know how much cash and cpf do we need to fork out for 1st time buyer of condo ?

Looks like the topic of today is on properties :)

Any of you know if the COV is still high? how high?

Kitsune,
Is there a "rule" to judge how much COV? Location? Renovation? etc??

chaye
u keen to buy that property ah??

kam
is the bird park promo still on ah? issit the we welcome families week promo?

btw, i saw the agent fliers yesterday...someone sold a unit at my blk for 555k. i know agent jack up prices and i heard this price wud be the transacted price 3mths ago...but still, 555k is ALOT! i wonder issit because its a high floor unit...my blk got 25 storeys

Pixie,
going to HK in Feb? nice..keke

it's so much hassle to redo the kitchen etc...so much inconvenience...but hope your contractor and hdb can get them done quickly cos CNY is only 3 months away...

kitsune, wah bedok interchange, sure very hot!

Mom2Nat,
since your eldest is attending enrichment and your boy is not, do you think starting late or early make any difference? I want to send my girl to chinese speech and drama to spur up her interest but hubby say start later cos he feel that it doesn't amke any difference to start now or 1-2 years later.

Kam,
if you are bo chap then i'm super bo chap!! i never do anything with #1 at home, she will just do her own drawing, painting and most of the time, she play pretend with my maid at home and make her sister play pretend also. Sometimes, if i listen, it's very dramatic the way they play which always cracks me up.

Pixie, hw muc ur Airfare to hk? I need a holiday too
KAm tink cov determined by mkt forces n how accessible the location eg near mrt, cov is 50k while those Hse need shuttle bus prob cov 20-30k? Reno isn't v important when it comes to valuation, though if ur Hse flooring is marble or granite usu valuation slightly higher! High floor unit also critical factor determining the valuation

I like bedok mrt,used to stay near 10 yes ago! but no $ buy condo n I can't buy nex 5 yes Liao! Sobs

Luvv,
Okay lah, we both fall in the BO-CHAP camp. Pixie, you join us? Who else, keke :)

Aqua,
Say my place is right next to MRT, I should ask for more COV, even with no reno (aka almost nothing done up)?

Haha, so many questions on property when I am out fpr lunch n shopping cos today is my off day. Hehe.

Chaye, we are speculating $1300-1400 Psf cos sengkang's The Luxurie was already selling at $1200 Psf. And bedok is a mature town compared to sengkang. Developer won't announce indicative prices until next month. Those who are interested pm me your name n contact numbers then I can keep u in my 'mailing list' once I have the first hand info.

Pixie, ya, but my project team leader always tells me it is not what u are interested but what your clients are interested in. Kekeke. :p

Kam, nowadays any flat that has cov of less than $50k are either low flat, corridor or far from town centre. So depends on what u can accept cos no perfect house.

Luvv, kam, pixie,
ME! ME! bo-chap camp:p

did someone calling for me?? my ear itchy..lol

kitsune,
Is Rayden got constipation problem, not Z.
Z all these while poo daily, np (touchwood)
For RL case, sticky blood inside...?? where? on her stools...her stools hard or soft type? If her stools were hard+dry & with blood...most likely anal fissure (inner tear), will heal gradually as long no constipation again else is gonna hurt again whenever she pass motion. If her stools were soft & mustard type & got blood, u may want to see a doc & see what is wrong if symptom reappear again.
For R, he is still under observation & treatment by Dr Ang PL at TMC for almost 5mths. His condition has improved alot & no longer cry/scream/fear when poo. He prescribed tea bag (bowel cleansers) to help flush toxic wastes & relieve constipation. Also gave him probiotic supplements & biotase tablet (enzymes). Also avoid intake of tofu, soy, wheat, if possible cut down on FM too! Rayden don't drink Friso3, he is drinking mamil all in one with the added fruits & veg & so far so gd. His next review is up next Friday & each treatment cost me easily $400+ (2mths supply)....even the cashier laughed & said to me, your boy's poo are very expensive ah!lol