(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam, true, but flying to and fro means cab fare of $30. Unless I buy quite a lot, if not, not worth it leh. Plus I got to Bedok South to work tonight, will be a bit rushed so will pass this time. :p

Pixie
So u went parkway? My fren went, no more kids stuffs.

Shannonbaby
My tix to Perth in jetstar including taxes, only $250 per pax!! My family only $1250!! Compared to $3k on sq.... Tats why I took lor. Perth is nice for families. Not tat as boring as pple say. Dun expect exciting places, but for a slow ho,iday, visiting farms, beaches.... Nice lor. I wanna go, but not on jetstar!! Lol

V happy my mom received 2 nights free with MBS next month.
so I can got my staycation. I booked rws package for nov oso. Can't go far with bb, so stay in sin hotel oso good lah. Hee...

mom2nat,

$250 per pax is very cheap! I will definitely fly by jetstar if it is that price..hehe
I have been to both Perth and Gold Coast and Melbourne.
Most prob will be bringing the kids to Gold Coast as my BIL wants to go Gold Coast.

Cant believe I am starting to plan my 2012 holiday trip nw..haha
kitsune,
thanks. i will try partycity.com...

Mom2Nat,
Wow, so nice got free staycation at MBS.
Your mum is regular member there?? Hehehe...

MBS and RWS staycation are both good. You will enjoy different types of experiences. Enjoy!

Mom2nat, you r so lucky. ;) when you went to Perth the last time, did u stay at the farm? I never went for farm stay, dun know how it is like. Dun know whether got own toilet n whether it'll be smelly or lots of insects/mosquitoes at night. :p

Wow Mom2nat,
free staycation at MBS so shiok! Are you going to bring your maid. I always wonder how does mummies bring 3 young kids out....it's already so tiring with 2...lolz...

Very sian at work today. Started a war with one of my colleagues. Really sian to work with people like this.

But well, just 2 more hours and I am out of the office. And it's Friday today! Yeah!

Luvv,
Not really leh. Tomorrow might have to make a short trip to JB cos need to stock up on their FM. If can come back early, will make a trip to the Science Centre, cos my friend has free tix, hehe. Sunday morning now has been reserved for HR, for his pinao lesson. Afternooon maybe go to sentosa bah, he has been asking consistently to watch the Songs of the Sea show, after we went for the buskers festival.

Luvv
For rws, I booked 2 rooms. One is the promo with USS tix. One using my mom's genting pts and cash. So my mom will stay in my mom's room.

MBS I got 1 room, still haven't decided to book another or how...

Krystle
I think my mom went a few times only, Tats why v long no free room. Last time had, we went but din stay cos inconvenient and no food when first open. I even gave free night stay to my fren cos none of us wanted to go Liao! But now got food and shopping, so much nicer.

Shannonbaby
Yah, $250 v cheap. My fren's went tog, they always go on jetstar, ok for them, can sleep well even! They gg Auckland next month in jetstar!

Kitsune
I din stay farm, cos I tot day time c and smell enough Liao!! Lol...

Kam
The tix or songs of the sea can buy on the spot? I v suaku

Mom2nat,
Yes now food choices are so much better at MBS. But the food court prices are ridiculous... $6.80 for chicken rice.... No choice lah... But the hotel breakfast at Rise is very nice...

Hahaha, early weekend break for me as I left home at 3pm to go HDB... lots of people looking at BTO and the sale of balance flats...

Went to Taka and there is a crazy toy sale. Most of stuff selling for $20 less... Not bad but just that some of the toys condition is not good. Managed to grab Disney Princess puzzle at $5 and 2 sets of Thomas train sets at $10 each.

I am going to zoo tmr as fren has free tixs.

Anyone going???

Grumpus, I see. I thought your hubby flying since graduation.

Kam, must be something big for you this 好脾气person to start a war. Hehe, the older one is more vocal n demanding on their likes n dislikes but must not neglect the younger one.

Mom2nat, true also. Hehe.

kitsune,
hb joined sq after uni but still need to train for 2yrs plus. during this 2yrs got no benefits.
fresh grad plus no free tix so muz take budget lor...lol

Grumpus, ic. Cadet pilot no flying perks. Never mind, now your whole family can fly for free.

Kam, haha, not about u n your colleague. U said your weekend planned around HR, XY so poor thing. I mean HR is the older, more vocal one, while XY is the younger one n more flexible but should not neglect her needs. Things that r fun for 3-4 years old, may not be so fun for our younger kids.

I face the challenge everyday in a different way. Eg, even choosing whether to switch on the car stereo, or choose which song to listen or choosing a bedtime storybook, RA must have her way. If we dun listen to her, she will scream n cry, throw things or beat pp. Whereas RL will just protest for a short while n even if she cries/whine, it is softer than RA. Very convenient for me to take the easy way out n give in to the noisy one n hear her 30mins tantrum but got to keep reminding myself that that is not right. Must teach RA to take turns to choose n that the world does not revolve around her. :p

Kitsune,
Hahaha!! Misunderstood :)) cos u didn't separate the paragraph mah.

Oh, I don't worry much about my girl though. She is more vocal and strong will than HR. She is already bullying HR. Just that now she doesn't need to choose yet and we don't need to send her to anything, yet. She is very happy with HR's choices though. They can do same activities, no problem with that.

grumpus / pixie
HOw ah, I am so lazy to start solids for my boy. Just tried pumpkin. tiny bit, not v interested. Wat have you all been giving? I forgot which to give, which to steam, blah blah... lost the enthusiam of 1st time mom.

Kam, was typing with my iphone, mafan to separate into paragraphs -> 1 mummy, 1 paragraph. Didn't think you would be confused cos I won't know who is older, you or the colleague you started war with. haha. I was expecting you would say that cos you are a laissez faire mummy. Thought you sent HR for staccato music class when he was 2 though. Time for Xy to start too?

Mom2nat. keke, I have to dig hard into my memory to recall, almost 1.5 years ago that I was pureeing stuff for RL. Pumpkin/butternut squash is good to start, carrot too, sweet potatoes quite nice. Avocado has more nutrients but not all babies will love unless you mix with milk cos tastes a bit weird. Some say peas but I think it's a hassle to remove the skin so never gave that to my kids before. :p

Mom2nat,
Wahaha, my girl is 8+ mths now, already eating rice :p

Usual stuff is pumpkin, sweet potato, carrot, zucchini, peas, corn, apple, pear, nectarine, peach, papaya, banana

Only banana n papaya dun need to steam. Everything else steam.

Grumpus
Rice???!!! Wah, ur gal is eating so well, no wonder no chubby.
Darius was 8kg at 4.5mths. Weight quite stagnant Liao.
I din know peach n nectarine need to steam. Do u blend the rice? Do u give bottled bb food?

Kitsune
I read avocado v GD food but I only gave my kids when they were older. Maybe I try with bb. Need to steam?
Same as me, I oso lazy with peas. Need to strain. I oso not comfy to use frozen peas tat book suggest.

Mom2nat,
Darius is big! My gal now only 7.7kg lei.
No I dun blend the rice, my gal like to chew. She eats the same rice as we eat.
I dun give bottled food. Both my girls hate purees.
Avocado no need to steam.

Grumpus
V gd leh, can chew rice! I hope my boy will b like ur gal. Elliot only started rice at nearly 2 yrs old!! Darius no Michelin tyres leh, dunno where his weight go to.
My #1 took bottled food everyday last time. Only lunch I cook, fruits are bottled.

Kam first time having problem with colleague?
Last Friday my boss tendered n I didn't know why I cried in front of him , hai so embarrass g

I m back! Las weekend was terrible, my granny hospitalisd n juz went op for stomach tumor n I was rushing hosp n home, finally, she is safe n recovering!
My maid woes! After 2 mths, she still blur n sleepy in kitchen. Can't fry fish properly despite teaching many times, else will b forget put seasoning or use sesame oil instead cooking oil!
Caught her many times to dry dishes fully then put in cabinet n she always forget, n never apologize. Else will b dish was unclean, either oily or still stuck w noodles from las meal!
She used chopping board cut raw meat n then juz was the board w water n wN cut the cooked roast port! Fanitz hor, do so many times liao. Help! I so upset tht I almost broke down.

Now I m tinning if I shld giv her a chance or send her back, realli v tired 'managing' her! She wan calling card n call home, we allow her. She eats lots of biscuits n kopi, we also buy way she wAn...

aqua
I can feel your frustrations ! I will go back to the agent and ask for replacement and start looking around for new bio-data. Have to endure with her till your new replacment comes. Is she an Indon maid ? I cannot tahan such attitude leh. I wd have blown up le.

aqua
u spoilt market give calling card to her, buy what she wants...that one i cannot help u lar

u ask edna to tok to her again, no buckup in 2 weeks time send her back home lor
thats what i would do

mom2nat
ah, D so big size?! my gal only 7kg odd only at her 6mths checkup....she looks meaty, if you see my fb pics....but she dont drink much milk....
1. 100ml per 3 hrly....recently only upgrade back to 120ml per 3 hrly
2. eat rice cereal; stomach cannot take it, vomit rest of the day
3. dont like puree. only pumpkin she takes in some. carrot, banana, apple, jar food etc all reject
4. i fedup
5. yesterday make her some porridge (last resort), she finished all

conclusion? skip the puree and cereals, zoom straight to porridge 2x a day...she is just a weird one to handle

mom2nat
these few days i oso give my gal the rice we ate...she likes leh, thats why prompted me to cook porridge
she looked at us eat dinner, lunch etc and she kept licking her lips n all...this morning she had some bread coz x1 was eating bread for bfast

btw, you can get the first food book, written in local context...mar2011 mummies went to zap and distribute, therefore mine is zapped copy, only few bucks

Posted on Monday, September 26, 2011 - 10:34 am:       
Tong tong

Pixie
I use jollybee for phil,, so far I paid for her. Gave her lots of things too.she is the one who left after gg Perth with me. But I realize she is a v gd maid lor, prob she was really tired.
Diff kids diff taste buds. My gal more nag moh, pasta n cheese kind. E is chinaman, wan Chinese soup, lotus root his fav!
D not fat kind, maybe tall, cos the nurse told my in the last checkup, most bb she feed rotavirus on tat bed not long enuf to kick her, but D kicking her and grabbing her tools.

Aqua
My current maid has been a maid in Phil & sin for total of 2 yrs. Can wash black clothes but put a white shirt tog. Wash fork, in-between got food stuck. Clean toilet no clean shelves and a my bottles (top of my moisturizers have a layer of dust)...... Imagine we tell her, she tell mil "I am experienced, dun like pple tell me how to do, i know." anyway, she wants to leave cos look after bb too siong she say, and can't along with my mom.
So if yours is new, either you pick your battles or change her. I used to want everything my way. I realize if they really can my way, they won't b a maid Liao. Every maid will have prob, see which you can tolerate.

good morning mummies,

aqua,
Wah the maid like very blur, some maids are really hard to manage in different ways...so depends on which area you need her to be good in ba...agree with Mom2nat, every maid will have prob, depends on which ones you choose to tolerate.

My c2 only 8.5kg at 12 months, light bor? she eats a lot, keep asking for food the whole day, she's very active, crawls and climbs everywhere too...

Aqua
Sorry, I meant, my maid has <font color="ff0000">12 years</font> experience as maid, not 2!!! Yet still so can't do basic stuffs!

Mom2nat,
12 years sure slack liao and act blur very kiang...lolz!!! Not take care bb very siong cos no freedom when taking care of baby ma plus got ah ma to watch them, these phils know their patterns liao la...:p

Mom2nat, 12yrs n can't make it? I talk to maid tis morn n if she dun buck up, she can't stay. No point telling me she scare tis m that! Enuff nonsense.

My dad spoil mkt lah, he buy lots of biscuits m told maid to eat when she was at his plc, so I can't control. Calling card she use her salary buy n o restrict 3 times mth!

mom2nat
i wanted to use jollyB but how much is a box? medium size? large size? standard rates? i cannot find their rates online leh

if you can remember lar

LUvv
Yah lah, they dun like pple at home watch them. I decided not to scold maids liao, so this one I dun bother, but can't make it oso. I need to close 2 eyes and 1 mouth. Mine v complacent. Always tell me her cousin work for german employer, v rich, big house, pay her a lot, then another one work for british. I can't believe 12 yrs exp dunno how to clean house properly. She clean my whole place with 1 cloth, no rinse! finally after wiping for abt 10 min ard, she rinse in the sink, no use pail! I so disgusted by the dust on my photo frames!

Worse is no greet us mdm or sir. My hb say 6 months liao and he has never heard her call him sir. And she wan to walk past if we blocking, she goes "eh eh" or push slightly, or stand and wait, wont even open mouth to say "excuse me". No thank you oso.

aqua
my mil oso spoil mkt. See if your maid here to holiday kind, or willing to work. Most impt gotta be humble oso lah, pple teach she listen.

mom2nat
power maid, you can stand her? you really got very good tolerating powers leh

my maid recently stopped calling us sir/mdm, i told her one fine day then she started calling us....
selective calling

The maid is strong in housework like laundry, ironing sweep n mop etc! That day she v daring, I caught her talking to my parent neighbor maid n she saw mi, also no intention walk in the house! The next door helper told mi my maid call her to contact her Sis wrkin in Dubai! I never expect her so daring n I suspects she told pple she can't call home blah blah n wan engage the other helper to cAll on her behalf!

If my mAid din greet mi, Off she goes! I tolerating her so much n if no courtesy, then I tink no point we stay together .
So far every morn she will greet mi 'morn mdm'.

I pray she can deliver better results, else I Aldo headaches to send her away n wait 2 mths for replacement n Retraining!
By then go bac wrk Liao, bb nobody help lol after

Mom2nat, my maid greedy one, eat alot! More than my hb eh... And she sometimes request supper she need instant noodles w egg

pixie
Last time i will scold scold scold... really sian, I can't be having my life revolving ard a maid and thinking abt the issues everyday. So I chose to switch off.

Jollyb 683666241. The rates i have dunno updated or not. From $120 to $165. $165 can put a fridge in, which is the one I gave my maid!

aqua
Is housework your priority? If so, then this maid maybe suitable for you. Yours is indo or fil?
My this maid is v rude. We pity her, cos no one taught her manners. I tolerate oso bcos it is better to have some help than no help. So I will just bear with her until new one comes.

Mom2nat,
wow your maid power, like that you also can tolerate ah? i can tolerate anything but their attitude.