(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

haiz...

T and myself still coughing. And cc just called to say T is having mild fever wor. 37.8 and lips r red.
got to bring him home le.

moaning mummies
working from home today as ive got an installation at 5pm....with Tunisia....ULU country hor

hmmmm....whats for weekend? dunno what to do

Morning, Pixie.
Good that you can work from home today. Can play with X2 if you are taking a break.

Weekend ah, I am planning to go Summer Festival @ JAS Changi Japanese School leh.

Want to ask mummies who have been to Singkids.
Is the playground nice and worth paying $18?
Yesterday I was at Changi Airport to check out the place and it looked abit small and like nothing much... Not sure if worth bringing my kids to experience the place.

Aqua,
All the best to u ;)

Krystle,
I saw Steph's fb photo on Singkids @ vivo, look very fun. I would like to bring my kids there someday, most likely during the off-peak days. Think $18 for 2 hrs during mon-thurs. Peak hrs are fri-sun, $18 for 1 hr only. U may wish to ask her more ;)

Calling for Steph & any other interested takers,
I'm sorting my wardrobe & have put aside 3 BIG bags of clothing, mostly dresses. Gosh, think i have more than 100 over pieces of dresses... While sorting, I realise i dun rem i own certain of such clothing, haha, buy & buy, store & store.. Some only worn once & a few didn't even wear before.

Steph~ did u change your mobile no? I juz msg u. Will be offline soon. Msg me if u are interested ok ;)

the singkids, is very small, and suitable for kids younger.
my son wasnt keen, lots of stuff are oredi very kiddy-ish for x1 liao leh

paiseh, my honest opinion

oooo janbb, how i wish i was ur size then can kahpok ur dresses LOL

Pixie,
When I saw Steph's FB photos, also quite impressed and think it looked fun.
But yesterday went to check out the place, to be frank, I am abit disappointed too... I scared my kids play awhile and will get bored quickly... So now asking for more opinions before deciding to go one day.
Thanks for your input!

JanBB,
Why you throwing away since you are going back to work soon? Can wear for office mah...
Wish I can take yours too but I am fatter than you...

hello mummies, long time no log in too. Was sick for the last few days. This morning, finally gave up and went to see dr. Resting for a while, then later go SK Compasspt to have lunch, cut my hair and then start giving out condo flyers opp compasspt again. keke.

pixie & krystle,

Will be passing the 3 bags to steph. If u are interested, can pick up from her too cos many of the dresses are cotton which mean Free size & no zip. Further, our taste may varies, sure will be leftover after steph did her "shortlisting". Didn't do a count of the total dresses in that 3 big bags... maybe 30 or 40pcs, heehee. There are a few shorts & tops too.

Yes, though i still can fit in those dresses which i wear for work last time but i have bought too many these two yrs too. Going to wear newer dresses to work instead ;)

Trying to upload some of the dresses...but system seem very slow...

eh grumpus, i wanna ask u hor....
where can i buy those leggings for my gal ah? i go online, see all those not nice ones...
i dont want those opaque tights, i want not so think leggings, a bit stretchy, and not so long. maybe capri length or ankle length ok

sg where sell? fox?

i hardly buy gals clothes in SG, almost all my gals clothes r from online....cham...

Pixie, I buy leggings for my gals from BHG, think the brand is candy gal or candy tots, during sale even cheaper. If not, Fox baby also has some I think.

Pixie,
Gap has very nice ones. My gals ones all from gap. Mostly ankle or Capri length.
Fox also have. Carters has some too, u dun like?

thanks all for the inputs

grumpus, i saw some from carters but dun want to join spree but no frens keen in spreeing privately with me so, wait neck longer a bit lor

kitsune, thanks, will check out BHG

verene, i go check PP USA thanks ah

Hi, thks for all well wishes,me n bb are well. Bb arrive thur morn .Trying bf now,hope this time can persevere . Second time, my tummy v bloated n lots of wind,reali depressing.

Kry, I m having sleepless mites, nt used to the hops emvironmt n my skin develop rashes coz my bac was stained w dirtybedsheet n nurses dint realize! Nt happy w the service, food soap, I dint here too many patients, too few nurses!

I m in Mt A, strugglin w breastfeeding ciz no milk yet n bb so hungry, got giv her Fm first.
Nipples gettin sore, bf is reali nt easy

Aqua
I think my bb had no milk for abt 5 days then I had colostrum!!! Can give some glucose or fm if u wan.
jia you!!
Poor u, I enjoyed my hosp stay. So peaceful so well taken care of.

Mom2nat, yep. Tonite given fm, coz wan sleep well bed discharge tomorow. Can forsee a tough challenge ahead! Does anyone here 2 times csection n realize tiny v bloated, any solutions?

Aqua,
Jia you! Jia you...

Mom2nat,
U take care cos stomach flu can spread.
That day bb was kicking so hard that I woke up so many times in the middle of the night. Reminded me of my first pregnancy. Went to see gynae the next day and was given anti contraction pills. Hopefully can keep it in the tummy till 37 weeks.

Oh no blackbatz u take care too, issit u work too hard?

My knee is hurting like crazy. Like clockwork. Once after delivery the pain comes back again. Can't find my kneeguard leh. Must have packed them up during moving now dunno put where??

Btw mummies, gap, ON, banana republic 30% off if keen pls pm me coz I privately spreeing

Mon2nat, no Cl, mil here to cook in day, maid do hsewrk n I look aft bb. Lucky time csectn wound better, nt as pain. But bf really siong, tink I sleep 4-5 hr, v tired now! Bb can't suckle as well as my no.1.
Pixie, u got my paymt? Thks for all jiayou

Aqua,
Jia you on BFing!! It's hard in the first 1-2 months, after that, it'll be smooth sailing :)

blackbatz,
You take care.

I am in India this week. Hope the kids would cooperate with my hubby and my cousin, who came all the way from KL to help out :) It's good that I can fly out on Sunday night, so hub was around for them so they didn't cry when I leave (last time flew on Monday when hub was at work, the kids cried very badly), then can come back on Thursday night, arriving on Friday morning and can take the whole Friday off, will be able to rest well when the kids are at cc, then it's full weekend for the family!

no long wait but you have to tell nurses whom you spoke to on the fone that you just delivered and change wound dressing lor

any problem with bfding? i can help u *wink*

i posted the nipple cream liao. safe for bb to eat, dun worry of poisoning her. slather it onto your nipples. if not its only suffering and more pain

congrats to you Aqua !

both T and myself were sick again. Since 7 Aug we started and still not fully recovered yet. I came back to work today after resting for last Thus/Fri but T is still at home. His fever is on off. His cough still persist despite antibiotic and his "tap" is still running. This virus really invaded us for too long liaoz !!!

shoo shoo virus pls stay away from us !!!

chaye
hope u both get well soon!

did you read thru my notes? i attended the 3rd session, wah kao, even more info to crunch lor! it takes about discipline with love

pixie pixie

I havent got the time to digest it yet. Been really busy with T at home. He knocked on my door at 5.15am and says I dun want to sleep alone ! I touch him and he's a bit feverish again. haiz. Will definitely read them when I've time ya. thanks again for the notes

chaye
no worries lah, i hope its useful to you
at least, it opened up my hb's "eyes" lor, coz now he knows more "correct" parenting skills and we finally have something to agree on, rather than disagree on our parenting style

Chaye,
Aiyo hope you and T can recover soon.
I think both of you are still spreading the virus to each other.
Maybe want to give your house a good clean or maybe try TCM? Sometimes I feel western med is not that helpful for cough...

I am coughing lesser now, have not been to doc's and never take Wood's cough mixture. Trying not to rely on med too much.

Aqua,
Although I failed in breastfeeding but I hope you can be persist and jiayou on it.

Kitsune,
I prefer Canon than HP.
I think you can get a reasonably good one for less than $200. I got mine at $199, can connect via USB or wireless too.

Thanks, krystle.
this time I am thinking of buying a different brand too, problem is I got tons of hp photo paper leftover. Dun know if buy canon or brother, can print properly or not. I already have a Sony pure photo printer so this new printer is more for work documents n work related photos. :p

pixie,
Rem u have lobang to sell DOM last time. Do u still have contact now? I have 4 bottles & wanna get rid. Can help me? Btw, how much can a bottle fetch? Thanks ;)