(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
Where did you take your ERA foto ? I would like to find a studio tat can take my passport foto and so some editing
can recommend me ?

Prata_queen
She offered me a place 2012 but I gotta dong leh!
Is their curriculum gd?
Later I go view little schoolhouse at tamp junction

yes, good! i didnt compare with others like Mindchamps, LSH, Etonhouse etc, but my gal is thriving & the teachers are good and that's enough for me.

Let me know about LSH at Tamp Junct. Its aircon so i didn't check out.

K at Loyang Pt also aircon.

Prataqueen, think mom2nat mentioned that she wants to put Elliot at kindy if Jan 2012. I also reserve place for RL since June for jan2012. :p

Chaye, I took it at pictureme, suntec cos appointed by ERA, can only go to one. I shun Bian take normal passport photo too but forgot price Liao. :p

Mom2nat, little schoolhouse at Tampines junction kenna HFMD quite often. Remember to ask them more about infection control later.

Thanks kitsune.
have called them up. It's $30 for 8 pc pp fotos with touchup. If just want soft copy is $25. hmmm......

kitsune, i think a lot of places also full, esp those who have been around for a long time.

That time when I enrolled my gal in K, I was also told no place. Then every month I called the P once, to let her know I’m still waiting. So when one boy emigrated & there was a vacancy, she gave it to my gal.

Mom2nat, why if 2012 then you will place kindy instead of CC?

ok talking about school, that day briefly mentioned to my hb which pri school to go to, coz we have 1 heartland kind nearby or can go back to his pri school, fairfield methodist
i wanna ask hor, who can tell me, alumnus is which phase
i mean, 1st phase based on what, 2nd? 3rd? i goong at these. just wanna see if i can have "chance" or not at FFM

i think my iphone dying soon....now cannot use usb and charge, got plugged in and charging sign but percentage no climb up. must use wall socket to charge kind. last time not like that de leh

Pixel,
If u are a an ex-student and is also member of the alumni assoication, u are in Phase 2A1 (however, u must have joined no later than 30 June 2010, can check the date with MOE website)

If u are an ex-student but not a member of the alumni association, u are in Phase 2A2 (must bring old report book as proof)

If u are a parent volunteer of the school, u are in Phase 2B.

If u have no links with school, plus no sibling etc, u are in Phase 2C (which starts today)

Usually no balloting required for Phase 2A1 and 2A2, so u are quite safe. Next time join kiasu parents forum la..The parents there share all kinds of info about the schools etc..

Mom2nat,
If can't tong, just put him up at an RC or CC playground for the time being till 2012. After all, the whole idea is for him to interact and for you to have some time with baby. You are really frightening me leh!!!

Blackbatz
Why am I scaring u?? 2 kids not so bad. 3 is really different. Especially 1st 2 mischievous. My cousin has 5 kids, v quiet n docile. Tat kind 1 dozen oso nvm.

Prata_queen/kitsune
Little schoolhouse at tamp junction very big v spacious. Indoor playground oso v big!!! But v cold. I was sniffing. Elliot's hands were cold after playing n running ard. Like that v easy fall sick, cos bathroom within the premises. Bathe come out Aircon. They have 4 N1 classes now, abt 160 students. The place v new v nice looking, feels totally diff from kinderland I went.

Kinder more homely, warm cos no Aircon. Totally opposite!!! I say 1 too warm, I gana 1 too cold!! The P at kinder nicer.

Sigh...

Mom2nat, actually RA's cc is also fully aircon but they set the temp quite high so not v cold. In fact, I find RL's pg even colder. :p I am also not very happy with RL's pg nowadays cos our fav teacher left n the main teacher is a slacker. Comes late n since that teacher left, they stopped bringing the kids to playground every Monday, become only once in a while. Feel like switching RL to cc earlier but cost is a factor, n no vacancy also. :p

Kitsune
That Aircon is centralised. Still tell me bcos today rain. But I went 4pm, so warm outside since rain stopped b4 noon. This place can trial 2 wks. U putting RL in RA's sch oso need to wait list? Or waiting for age appropriate?

mom2nat, the P did ask me in Apr/May if I'm putting RL in Jun batch when she turns 18 mths n whether I'll be putting RA to full day. But then my maid was still around so I told her only putting RL in Jan 2012 and RA switch to full day in Jan too. If I do start RL in school, it'll only be to PG. She said good, cos her cc vacancy very tight. So, I put RL on cc waitlist for Jan lor. Who knows maid left, then got to switch RA to full day, start RL at PG, and now PG doesn't seem so good cos the gd teacher left. Hiaz...

harnor, burning qn lehm blackbatz!!

thanks for the info, ok used to surf kiasuparents but nowadays dont...later zoom in there again

i heard my fren say popular schools, 2A1 and 2A2 also need to ballot, true or not?

Kitsune
Aiyo, v Sian when things change. My this maid oso can't entertain E unlike my previous. My fren sends her son to simei cc tat childcare. She likes it there. When I view a place, sch bus oso a consideration. Some dun have.

Blackbatz
E goes to 2.5 hrs kindy now. But if he doesn't nap, nat n him argue & fight. I buay tahan. Wan to coach her oso difficult. I battle with thing v long cos v hard pain to send him to fullday.

Steph,
Ya..Coming out in Oct! I want to die liao. This round of pregnancy is super jialat. Although no morning sickness etc..my amniotic fluid is on the high side and gynae warned that I may have gestational diabetes. Haiz! Plus I have severe piles plaguing me.

Mom2nat,
I see. But my house also the same leh.. My sis's daughter also comes to my house in the evening after her childcare at 4pm. Sometimes I step in at 5pm, it's a warzone. I just have to close my eyes and walk around. The elder boy will always ka chiao the younger ones and hence make them cry.

Sometimes I will pull my elder boy from them and take him to the room to coach him. Anyway, he very good at pretending. Purposely play until 4 plus then start to do my work. When I step in around 5 plus, he is seen to be hard at work!

Pixie,
2A1 and 2A2 no ballot one cos there's always sufficient vacancies. It's the 2B phase that needs balloting. Cos whatever vacancies left after phase 2A2, a certain % is allocated for phase 2B.

Congrats! Haha, my intuition v sharp. Lately I can't sleep well, always wake up 3-4am n toss turn till 6am . Very tired in day at wrk

BOY again lor! That's why just keep quiet.
As for Europe, hubby was there for business conference. More like it coincided with my June holidays and 2nd trimester. Since timing is good, die die will go. Otherwise, will never get to go.

It is definitely getting harder by the day. I really walk around like an elephant. Sometimes, my legs will cramp in the middle of the night and I will have to walk hubby up to massage my legs. I cannot imagine my house turning into a warzone in October lei. This round I got a CL to help. So my house will be as crowded as Mom2nat's

blackbatz: BOY also must be happy! coz our baby health is most important. my second is another girl too.

u so energetic, second trimester still can fly to europe eh, i m so tired tis pregnancy, and i can onli walk for short distance, unlike the first one, can shop n shop.

blackbatz,
Congratessssss!!! I kinda suspected it cos you seemed to be very concern on how mom2nat dealing with 3 kids, BUT hor, the photos you took in Europe didn't show you are preggy!!

Boy is good leh! How I wish I can have another boy. Girl whines and whines and whines and whines and whines....... (maybe is just my girl).

Thank you mummies!

Hahaha...Ya. I think I look pregnant only at night. Day time tummy is not protuded. That's why I had a problem in Europe. Nobody gives up their seats to me when I was in the tube. When I was in France, the angmohs were trying to squeeze past me in the bus. They were expecting suck in my tummy!

I had been very concern since I read Mom2nat's posting. Was wondering how I would manage, plus 3 boys...A bit worried lor.

Congrats! Blackbatz, I suspected too. Your comment to mom2nat gave u away, so maybe u just dun want to hide anymore. So u have 3 boys ah? Never mind, remember u always wanted 3, so boy or gal also gd.

Kam, tell me about it. RA also keeps whining in the morning. Refuse to do this or that. -_-

my girl whine and talk non-stop, reali hope she can SHUT up at times! haha, i need some moments of peace too . keke

Mom2nat, yes, K is very very warm & the playground is near the bus-stop which I initially mind & still am bothered but what to do, there is no perfect childcare. You met J the principal? She is the strict and no-nonsense type. She’s hands on and you get the feeling things are under control.

blackbatz, how come ur gynae so certain ur 4th also boy? ur hb family has history of mainly male offsprings? i always tot it is a 50-50 chance.

Aqua,
It is not exactly is a 50-50 chance leh...
It has to depend if a guy have more of female (X) or male (Y) chromosomes... the reason can be inheritance or body health etc, I think so lah (not 100% sure)... Can Kam help to educate us on this?? Hehehehe...

So maybe Blackbatz's gynae said that based on probability???

Blackbatz,
3 is really enough lah, be it if 4th is boy or girl.
Boys tend to have higher energy levels so need to be more patient. But at least they can share toys and games next time.

Wanna to share a good news here (not preggy ok)...
That finally I got official approval to work fully from home.
But I still have not worked out what is the future plan... CC still a question mark as nearby ones are all still full... My girl definitely has to go CC but I am worried for my boy... he is still such a baby and like not ready for CC...

WOW..sO nice of company, krytle! it is indeed a gd news for married women w family.which cc are u waiting for? i also considering send no.1 back to cc when no.2 comes. my mum sure cannot handle 2 kids

oh..i tot all males got equally XY CHromosomes, i have 2 gers, mean my hb got more X?kekek

krystle,
That's such a good news!!! How I wish I can do that, but I am not complaining lah, this co I am with is so far so good, 1 hour shorter than my previous co, and now I am with them 2 months already, can knock off work on the dot everyday. Can still have about 4-5 hours (6-6.30pm to 10-10.30pm) with my kids in the weekday evenings. I am contented, for now at least :)

krystle / aqua,
For sperms, only 1 copy of chromosome exists, either X or Y. Only when it mixes with an egg (always X), then it becomes XX (girl) or XY (boy). Depending on each person, they may or may not produce equal number of X sperms and Y sperms, but the ratio should be near 50:50 in most. But the deciding factor still depends on that ONE sperm which makes it to the egg. Which sperm can "swim" faster depending on the woman's body, particularly the womb, environment, the pH and other factors, cos X sperm has different characteristics than the Y sperm. Make sense?

My gynae based it on her experience. According to her, one have 2 of the same sex, probability of same sex for 3rd child is 75% lor. She was asking me if I want to consider ligation cos all her patients told her that they would stop after 3rd child. Then 2 years down the road, went back to her and said preggie again. 4th child is still same sex, then they begged her to do the ligation.

Plus my MIL has 4 boys..SIL has 3 girls. haiz...

Krystle,
Really lucky to be able to work from home.

krystle
so good ! How I wish I can work from home too. Will there be an adjustment of pay since you are working from home instead ?

Kam,
Thanks for the education. It is the same knowledge of what I roughly know...

WFH has some bad points lah, I tend to "OT" until like 6pm+ and got to attend night calls... so no choice lah since company given me this flexibility, I have to guai guai take night calls.

Chaye,
Got pay adjustment coz company will need to reimburse me for mobile and broadband expenses.
Or else my household expenses alot leh, I on electricity and broadband from 8am to 3am daily leh... non stop one... My hubby also complained recently bills went up...

Prata Queen,
My company is IT and I am in marketing support. Coz I deal with Japan market so no need to interact with local staff. So company approved.

i see. i'm in finance so my work involves a lot of excel files & a/c software. firstly no access from home cos strict controls of shared folders. secondly even if can access, the files are too large & opening/saving etc will be very slow. i can only dream of WFM

Blackbatz, congrats! I really peifu you to have 3 boys...hehe...I don't even dare to try for #2 cos so scared will be another boy.

Kam,
B also whine alot...and I mean ALOT! He whines non-stop especially when we don't let him have his way...drives us crazy cos we hate whining kids!!

Blackbatz
I know many pple who have 3 boys!!!! Congrats!!! Was it planned??

Prata_queen
Sigh... No sch bus when GG to sch!!! I need cos hb can't ferry since he ferrying #1 Liao. So might settle w mindchamps

Krystle
Tats GD to b able to work from home. But v hArd to concerntrate. Better have a schedule or kids go cc then ok

Mom2Nat,
Yes need to be very discipline.
Anyway, I have been WFH for like 70% of the time already so used to it liao. I really work at home, not slacking. Hahahaha...

But I am trying to see if I can manage 1 kid while WFH... You are right it can be difficult. But at least it is a backup plan if my boy is not going to CC...or having problem adapting to CC...

Now looking at PCF Sparklettots 2 blocks away. Full liao but they are opening another centre 2 bus stops away... So I hope can put my girl there, although not exactly near...

kitsune,
Was at Popular just now. Saw your hub's books! One of the books he dedicated to you leh, so sweet!

If any of your toddlers are Hi-5 fans, Popular is selling Hi-5 DVD for $5 only!!! Don't know why, it's not sales period, and other DVD no sales, only Hi-5 DVD, UP $14.9. I grabbed one cos both kids like to watch them but I dislike them.

Yvonne,
I think HR has somehow gone passed the Terrible 3 phase. He was pretty whiny for the past 2-3 months. Started last week, back to his normal self, listening to reasoning and willing to take alternative and not insisted on his way. But now it's my girl's turn :p

I really like boys leh. I so secretly hoped my #2 would be a boy, but my hub wanted a princess so badly, so I didn't say it.

Kam, thanks, did u buy his books? I can help u get his autograph or sell to u by post if u r keen.
Keke, my hubby dedicated all his books to me or the gals lar. He knows the impt of domestic peace.

Nice to see so many good news & i have 1 more to add on too ;) (Heehee, not #3 pls)

Congrats to Blackbatz!! DING DING!! 3 boys in a row!! I would love to have this "jackpot" ;)

Congrats to Krystle,
Your dream of being SAHM come true ;) Happy for u!!! WFH got pay too, so envy ;p

Well, my good news is that I'm returning to workforce in sept ;) Only going to work part time morning. So half day work, half day with kids. Really hope i won't get too tired & able to balance my work & family ;p Anyway, juz get started & see how it goes. The most, return back to the current status again, hehe. But the moment i thot of working, I feel so happy & excited ;p

Mom2nat,
Thought that it would be good to have 3. Wouldn't say it's planned. On and off try, but not successful. After knowing the sex and hearing your grouses, I became a bit worried about how to manage.
Will cross the bridge when I come to it.

Janbb,
Thanks and congratulations to you too!