(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat,
Yeah, blood count back to normal so can go home. Still feeling a bit more tired than usual but other than tat ok

grumpus,
that's great! Nothing beats home ya, can be with the girls too
u take care.

Any mummies keen to go to the Croccodile Farm & Firefly Cruise Day Tour on 30th July 2011? Convoy style!
If keen, let me know. I'll send u invite via FB

hi mummies, my helpers arrived liao. but she came w a bad chronic cough w lots of phelgm. Agent claimed she nt used to weather n refuse bring her to doc. and she will start chargin me maid salary when she reach my house!

sighs, v upset agent actions, find her irresponsible and pity the helper coz she cough 3 wks liao. shld i keep the helper at home till she recover or ask agent to house her recover?
i also scare my girl or myself kana virus.

yesteday, dunno why i fell n injured my left knee, nw whole knee cap is swollen w open wound. so sian

aqua,
heavily preggy tends to be clumsy
open wound no joke...u fell where? take gd care ah.

for your maid health issue, i will ask agent to house her till she recover (i am not sure of the agency's rules like maid sick etc) To consider u've Gwen at home & yrself, what if the maid pass the virus/bugs to the family? If is just normal cough, can still accept but not when is prolong chronic cough...u gonna give birth soon ya? But if u need the maid's help badly & no other replacement maid available then like no choice?

Steph, thanks for invite. I was keen but find timing not good for young kids 2-10pm onwards means will clash with their afternoon nap time n bedtime. :p

morning mummies
I'm so sleepy now. Attended a colleague's wedding at Amara Sentosa last nite and dinner ended at 1045pm and by the time reach home is 11.45pm le
and cant sleep after that. grrrr.... now my head a bit heavy now.

Grumpus
Congrats ! finally be home le. Rest well.

aqua
better go see a doc. And ask the irresponsible agent to keep the maid till she recovers. But I guess they will charge you $10 daily for housing the maid on your behalf.

grumpus,
That's so good to hear! Recover soon, ya. Rest and more rest.

aqua,
oh dear, please be careful. In my opinion, you and your family have already been exposed to the germ once the maid entered your house and started to cough. The bugs are already in the air........ think a bit late liao. Might as well keep her and help her to recover, which she might be grateful to you and be a better help to you when she recovers? Unless she is not a good help, then no point keeping her. Meanwhile, remember to ask her to cover her mouth when she coughs or coughs in the bedroom etc.

who is keen to go to the zoo this thursday with me and mylife, together with our kids? early morning and end it in mid afternoon
its a confirmed trip

Kitsune I fell at my mkt, see doc Liao.nt so jialet yesterday, bt today infected, dropping pus.
Chaye.. I Agree w kam, I think virus in my house. I think better I keep her home n monitor than send her! Dino if she Resting or nt ? Or at agent office wring?

Kam, she nice eh, apologize for being sick n can't lok after us! We try distance Gwen fr her coz u all know, my ger immunity nt so gd. Now can onli pray she faster recover lor n myself

aqua, you better keep yourself away from her also cos no joke as you're going to deliver soon.

pixie,
i think worth it ba, it's only $20 for 3 years if i'm not wrong.

Questions about car:
- Do you send your car for servicing to where you bought your car from (eg, do you send your car back to Toyota for servicing)?
- If yes, for how long?
- If no, where do you service your car? Any recommendation esp those who lives in the West.

kam, i send my car back to dealer till the free servicing ends. thereafter, hb will drive to jb to do yearly servicing. i tink nt beri far fr customs

luvv, no choice, she be bac tonite after seeing doc, i hope she is ok. now i already nursing my knee....hopefully will recover in 1-2 wks. havent choose csection date, mos prob mid aug bah.. tink if the surgery n wound, sure dun look forward.

morning ladies

last nite T told me. mummy I dun want my "bird bird" (penis). I was shock. I asked why. He then hold on to his testicles with his hands and say this is so big. I faintz leh. I really dont know what to say. Then happened my #1 came then I told her about it and we laugh it off together with T.

LION KING
There is a promotion for the Lion King tickets, but have to buy in 4 tickets. 4x Cat3 tickets go for $400 ($100 per tix, UP is $125 per tix). My friend is going this Sat with his son who is same age as HR. If he can pass without tix, then we will surely go for this with our 2 kids. Meaning $200 for the 4 of us, $50 each, very worth leh, for an internationlly renowned production.

Anyone keen to share the tickets with me? Pixie?

Oh, btw, those we went for the Playtime at Esplanade, how was it? Did your kids enjoy it? Only heard from Luvv in FB. Want to get the tix for the Oct playtime soon.

Anyone has reviews on Mindchamps Changi business park? this childcare finding thing really gimme headache. Paying more, enrichments included. Paying less, I bring to my own enrichments... but I got no time!! Sigh...

kitsune
help! must i be a kkh errrr patient before i can see yen ping? u know how much is per consult? is there a time limit?
sorry ah ask so many qns, i have a 1000 year old lump in boob, i must really determined issit blocked since delivery (!!!!!) or its just a cluster of nodes.

do you think LC can/will know? or should i go see breast doctor?

just now i wanna faint at my bb
she dont want to sleep at 7-ish, finally at 745 cry abit wanna sleep liao
so i put her to bed, latched her. her eyes closing.......
then suddenly wake up, eyes look at me big big, i pretend sleeping
she then giggled loudly, bm just flow from her mouth and all over the bed.
ok nevermind, i wiped it away
then she laffed at me again, another batch of bm came out from her mouth
then i wipe it away again

then she spent the next 15 mins squealing and giggling to herself

i fedup, swaddled her and left her there...

so that i can settle x1 (the monster issue)

then 10mins later came back to bed, she oredi KO

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Started my ERA internal course today. My course is for this whole week, 10am - 5pm, anyone who is at Toa Payoh, pls chio me for lunch. My lunch break is from 1-2pm.

Mom2nat, wa, Mindchamps is pretty steep right? What kind of enrichments are you looking for? Any specifics? Changi Biz park convenient for you? Let Elliot be classmates with my RaeAnne lar.

Pixie, no need to be KKH patient to see Yen Ping but KKH does charge higher for non KKH patients. So better to call and find out how much is consulation? If not worth it, then go to TMC LC also can. Cos that one is private rates and same for everyone. :p Btw, X2 so cute, giggle and laugh to herself.

Kam, the playtime tickets we bought are for Oct so haven't go yet. If you are buying, get 22 Oct, 11am show and join us lar.

Kitsune
Raeann goes to the blk 886 cc childcare right?? Full Liao my fren say.

Pixie
U leave her there be careful. Cos she might get choked if she had milk coming out.
My bb put down wake up, needs to b carried. Walk away oso make noise. Aiyo...

mom2nat, oh, really ah, didn't know they are full for PG2. Cos RaeAnne said got a china boy who doesn't come for school anymore. But I am also not very sure if it's permanent withdrawal or she anyhow say, help you ask when I go CC tom. Btw, who is your friend? Maybe I met her before.

<font color="ff0000">Mom2nat, I spoke to RA's CC teacher. RA's CC is really full but they have 1 slot of full day CC left at Changi-Simei CC which is very near to Simei Mrt. They do have school bus service, need to liaise with Uncle Lim who charges $120-$150 for 2 way service, one way is $90-$120. Are you keen? Very hot so the teacher said must reply by today. I need to call her back if u do and I'm leaving for my course soon. Or you sms me at 91230588 lar cos I dun have the Jan08 mummies contact after changing laptop. :p</font>

mummies, keen in buying sambucol again? me and my sis spreeing privately so if you keen to re-stock your sambucol please email, whatsapp, sms, pm me!!

pixie,
I meant no need to buy tix for X1, only buy for adult only. So for your and X1, only need 1 tix (if my friend can get pass that this sat).

kitsune,
Oh, I see. Noted. Okay, I will try to get the Oct22 tix if I buy.

hi mummies, today i bac to work and my new helper is at home alone? do u tink it is safe? hmm, duno why i cant help worrying eh.
i onli locked the valuables at home, but dint locked my master bedroom, bt somehow, i also kept tinkin if she will 'search and open my things' though i did indicate to her, she shldnt???

aqua
relax a bit. If you keep thinking the negative things u cant work leh. Best is lock your master room which we do. All valuables inside wardrobe. My helper is not allowed to open my wardrobe too cos I find it's very personal. I may have kinky costumes or kinky toys HAHAHAHAHAHA

So she will fold the clothes and leave it on my bed. Clothes tat are ironed will be hung in another room. I will take it myself. I will let her clean my room in the evening.

So far I'm happy with this arrangement.

aqua
i was a bit worried initially but she need to earn your trust. just go home and see if your things kena touched before or not. sometimes i purposely leave $$ around the house she oso never even touch them...same position when i get home
mutual trust n respect gotta earn slowly. one day at a time, dont worry lar

as long as valuables locked, then its ok liao

kam
oic! but it means 3 adults, your package is 4 tix leh
and our kids so big, sure can pass thru?

pixie and chaye, thks for sharing ur advice. mymum dunwan my maid to go her house early morn to help, so my dad will onli pick my maid from my hse after 1pm. hence, i wory the maid alone in house.yesterday she mop the floor so wet and she herself nearly fell TWICE, then she willingly re-mop!

even after she mop, i realise my feet still dirty. is it too much if i ask her to hand-mop w towel?
my maid get to rest by 9pm and wake up 630am? does she sleep too early?seriously, i dun hav much for her to do at home, so she quite free after 8pm liao.

aqua
my maid hand mop. your maid so free, should hand mop one de lar...
you told her to use mop? or she see the mop and auto use? instructions should come from you. must be clear. hand mop or use mop. mop how many times. change water how many times. etc etc
once u vague, she will use her own way. get the foundation right. tell her clear n simple instructions. then forever she will stick to it. if you not clear then forever she do her own way.
thats why i say starting steps must be correct

initially my maid wakie at 5.30am (coz we wakie this early to prepare to go work too), sleeps at 9pm...
now she wakie at 6am, sleeps at 9+, sometimes she read her storybooks (loan from maid#1) until 10-11pm. i dont care. as long as she dun overslept can liao

aqua
I have never requested my helper to mop the floor the traditional way ie hand mop with towel. but if you feel that is cleaner that way just ask her to do it. Moreover she can do it in the morning when no one is around. Ask her to squeeze the cloth harder.

Rest by 9pm is good life le.

pixie, i wana ask her to handmop right fr start. but she coughing so badly on sunday, so my hb say juz ask her use normal mop first.

i told my hb tht after she sweep n mop, my feet still dirty, my hb then confessed, he saw her sweeping, but it is those'chin chai 'style! no wonder!!!

or you wait till 2012 enrolment? normally Oct/Nov they will ask existing parents to 'chop place for siblings, then open to public. If you still keen, i will let you know once the P open up vacancies for 2012.

My #2 going in to join jie jie in March 2012 so i will be looking out for the start of the enrolment.