(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie
huh... okok.. i tink i will bring her for a check up. To reassured myself, at least really got anything.. find out earlier better. Thanks!

Grumpus
OMG!! u must be feeling very bad.. take care of yrself n rest more.. any idea the mosquitoes come from wr?

grumpus,
Oh dear! Luckily you went for a check up! But funny that the fever cycle is only 4 hours huh, I wouldn't have suspected Dengue. What do you have to do now? As in have to go through any treatment?? Rest well ya.

yvonne,
Since Gwen is speaking well, shouldn't be a problem. I think children at this age don't speak in perfect sentences yet, quite often they mix around the sentences. But if it helps to keep you in a peace of mind, ya lor, bring her for an assessment. What's her teachers said though? How is she when at school?

Yvonne
T speaks with jumbled sentence too and we have to correct him with the proper sentence and he repeat after us. That's how our kids learn. Cos at their age forming long sentence is not easy. He will get jam halfway while he trying to say something too. I will just have to help him along the way provided I know what is he trying to say. Sometimes really cannot make out what he's trying to say and he got fedup too. For this part on sentence construction I think u need not worry ba. But no harm bringing Gwen for assessment. As a parent we wish to find out early is there anything wrong with our kids.

Grumpus
take care take care cos my coll was down with dengue before. MC 1 wk. Any special medication u need to take ?

Kam, Chaye,
Last yr, her teacher very good, will feedback to us and also there's a meet the parents seesion b4 sch close for June10 holiday. This yr, change teacher and she nvr give me any feedback till i go and tell her abt Gwen's problem. She told me she is one of the smartest who can trace and color nicely. Can also tells the picture when point to her (somemore ask infront of me), then i told her.. its the alphabets that she does'nt recgonize, not the pictures. She turn to the Alphabets chart point to A and ask Gwen.. While Gwen shooked her head, another boy shouted "A!!", she continued to ask another few alphabets.. Gwen either shook her head or ans wrongly, but the boy beside ans all correctly lei. Aft that incident, i tink the teacher also "oops" in her heart.
Last yr during the MPS in May10, the teacher (Lets call her tcr M) told me that Gwen doesn't open her mouth to tok. When she wans to pee, she will pinch her pants at the below there.. teacher M asked her wan to go toilet? she nodded her head" can faint lei. But at home, she will tell us she wans to pee. Teacher M also told us tat she will sit at one corner and play with herself. I noticed that too.. and wen i saw it myself, tears roll down my cheek.. I feel tat she so poor thing, so lonely. But i noe in my heart she's anti-social and need some time to warm up.
Then things seem to change abit wen school reopens in Jul10. She begins to tok more to the teacher and also begin to mix well. Only morning maybe mood swing lah.. just wake up.. dun feel like toking. But wen activities starts, she's all warmed up.

Yvonne,
I've been at my mums place the last few wks, her area dengue hotspot. My dad Kenna many yrs ago. There a lot of Mosquitos ard these few wks so risk of dengue also go up. Dr will report to moh n they will fumigate the hse.

Kam, chaye,
Actually the fever is always lurking, just tat the panadol manage to bring down the fever for a few hrs. Now is daily blood test of platelets, theres no cure. If platelets drop too low will need transfusion.

Grumpua do u need to stay in hospital? My Sis caught dengue when she was very young n yes no treatment since it was a virus. Ur body will help fight the virus itself. Take care ya!

Yvonne I think u r just being paranoid. Ur gal was under great pressure , please give her some space to breathe..Recognizing abc is not the priority for a 3 yo kid Lo. That's why she scared when u tried to teach her .

Tong tong,
At the moment no hospital stay but I hv to go for blood test daily. If blood platelet reach critical level I will hv to be admitted n may need transfusion

grumpus,
Ya, that's what I said the treatment - blood transfusion if necessary. I don't know if there is any way to maintain the platelets though. Probably have to really depend on how strong your immunity is. Take lots of rest will definitely help.

morning ladies
Just heard from class 95 news that Tai Keng area has the most reported cases of dengue fever. 65 cases so far.

grumpus,
hope u be well soon.

mom2nat, pixie,
u gals sure have ample supply, dat time my milk supply just enough for my boy, no extras ;p

kitsune,
who did u buy d kids toilet seat cover from? wana train my boys by "tempting" them wif a nice seat dat they like.

Yvonne, yup, she can recite abc but she can only recognize some: A, R (for RaeAnne), P (for my name). The rest, sometimes she can, most times she can't. Her cc not kiasu type so I also learn to relax.

Grumpus, oh dear, pls take care.

Luca, buy from Joanne ng。

I saw one incident on the train this morning. A 40ish guy is standing back to back with a 30ish Indian guy. Many stations later, the 40ish guy turn round and so happen the 30ish guy also turn round and their eyes met. So the 40ish guy ask him why are u staring at me ? And immediately the 30ish guy got offended and said who says I'm staring at you. Then the 40ish explain tat the train is very packed blah blah blah but why u stare at me. Then the 30ish guy impatient and say ok if u not happy we talk outside la. Then he mumbled something which I cant hear. Immediately the 40ish guy explain the same thing saying the train is very pack la the ladies bag is here la I no space la etc. Then he says it's just a small matter la and trying to laugh it off. But the 30ish man didnt let him off he said nvm later we alight at dolby ghaut and we talk outside. The 40ish replied that he's alighting at city hall. So the 30ish take out his pass and said I'm a police officer u wan to see my pass again ? Then I realise he must have mumbled that he's a police officer just now which I didnt catch it and tat made the 40ish man trying to save the situation.

Then 30ish ask what are you working as ? Now u give me your ic I'll take down your particulars. I was shocked lor. Cos all these happened just right next to me. I duno where to look. haha. Just then, a 50ish man with tie hold on the 40ish man and said eh 多一事不如少一事 and tell him dun take out his ic and ignore the police officer. He says in sg if you have record it's very difficult to work. So the 40ish explain to him it's not his fault blah blah blah. I was like phew. Then I take a look at the police officer, who reek of bad breathe + cigarette smell although neatly dressed, and turn away with my head shaking tsk tsk tsk. He didnt pursue the matter and alighted at dolby ghaut alone. I really feel like asking him if he's really a policeman but I didnt la. hahaha

Both also wrong. I think Singaporean's tolerance level is getting lower ba.

chaye
i agree totally on the last sentence

story#1
-------
got one day, an old prudish auntie boarded the train. she very paranoid lor. someone poked her abit she will turn ard and stare abit. coz she stared at me few times when my bag poked into her. so i took the chance to switch hands to carry the bag

anyway when alighting, she scolded the young lady next to her. she say "i said excuse me but u never let me pass thats why i xxx"
i think the young lady pissed why this old auntie xxx her. maybe jab or push or step on her

the young lady said "make sure you say it coz you didnt"

i think the old auntie very nitpicking and say excuse me n push the young lady at the same time. i would be pissed at her too

and got another 1 more LAGI drama time...

story#2
-------
china woman (cw) got onto the train and sat on my right...
at RP mrt, alot of ppl swarmed in. then a office lady (OL) stood infront of CW. she was holding a KFC plastic bag, dabao dinner i think. then the drink didnt close properly i think, pepsi pooling at the base of the plastic bag, dripped onto CW
CW: hey your drink dripped on me
OL: oh sorry sorry. she then quickly put 1 side to avoid more drips
pause......
CW: i think you should compenstate me for this. i wanna take my jeans to dry clean. pay me $$!!
OL: huh? i said sorry liao, still cannot? how much i have to pay
*after much haggling back and forth, $10...
OL: i dont think i have to pay you, coz its just 1 drop of water...

by then got seats liao so OL ignored her, walked away, and sat 2 spaces on my left.

CW buay song, stood up, marched to OL, took OL's pepsi, and throw onto OL. OL, guy on my left (G), me all soaked!

OL: %$^EDR$##@!!!
G: @$#@#EWE@#
me: too shocked to speak

everyone in the train started to scold the CW, then she kena cornered
i so angry, ask ppl to stop the train n get the staff down to catch her
then CW knew she was wrong, said to OL "sorry i was too rash just now"

G: if $10 for a drop, now how much you have to pay me for the mess you have created on me and us??!!

*applause from commuters*

finally train stopped at next station, CW ran off. many commuters shouted catch her! but CW (being a CW) slipped away sneakily

commuters urged OL to chase after CW...OL stood up and ran off

afterwards, the whole floor so sticky, made the train so packed coz no one wanted to step on sticky patches on the floor

wtfish rite

kitsune
i think Singaporeans still a scardy bunch

kam!
i think u posted u wait for feedback frm ur fren about lion king? any feedback har

hello mummies! feeling bored, so pop in during lunchtime to catch the interesting post...keke

grumpus: pls take care and i hope u be well soon.

wah pixie
your story lagi more drama ! hahaha these cw really trying to pull a fast one. She tot all ppl here r like lao peh peh easily con by them isit ?!

Wow! very interesting post..
Tat CW really 1234567.. LOL

hmm.. Suddenly make me thought of a question of the day. heehee.. very curious to noe

Qns: If the train u're taking, very packed, train jerked and u or yr bag poked or bumped someone, that someone suddenly turned and scolded u. What will you do/react?

Luca, the Cushie traveller is used when we go out cos some malls dun have kiddy toilet seats, the step up toiley seat used are used at home n mil house so cannot compare like that. :p

Yvonne, I would apologize before she got chance to scold me. If she still scold, I will tell her I already said sorry. :p

But I have told someone who was standing in queue behind me who told me very rudely, have you finished? I am in a hurry. I gave her an exasperated look n told her 'I already gave the cashier my credit card, I dun know how you can hurry a computer.' actually, if she had asked me nicely, I will let her go first but she chose to be rude n obnoxious. -_-

Anyone uses Kodomo bb washing detergent for clothes? How can capful needed? Usually I put 1. My maid has been putting 3.

mom2nat,
i've been using kodomo bb detergent for my boys clothes since they were babies till now. a capful = 1 is enuff, 3 is too much leh & will generate alot of foam/bubbles!! mine is a 6.5kg load washing machine so for full load, i put 1 capful & for collar or areas i need scrubbing, i put alittle kodomo detergent separately on the clothes before i throw them into the washing machine with the rest of the clothes for soak/wash process.

Luca,
Both HR and XY don't use children toilet seat already. They just do big businesses like adults, think they have big buttock :)

Steph
Thanks for the Info. This maid everything put a lot!! She handwash, the pail looks like bubblebath!!! Dunno is tat why we feel itchy often!!

Luca, Kam, Tongtong, actually when we go out, RA also dun need travel toilet seat but she'll need to hold onto the sides of the adult toilet seat n I think it's quite dirty. Must always make sure she wash her hands with soap after that. :p

Grumpus, take care!

Pixiepixel, the #2 story is ultimate! I also bth Ang mos...they think they mighty big in Singapore and anyhow drive too s we met with one recently...wanna cut into hb lane a few times and nearly hittin our car and horned my hb several times... then hb bth got out of car to him and the Ang mos still dare tell my hb off that he horn becuz my hb car nearly bang to him

tongtong,
Can leh. HR did that since a many months ago liao. XY is really big size, so also can. They don't have to hold on to the side of the toilet, just have to spread their leg wide enough to balance themselves. For HR, I can leave him alone, he also learns how to wipe his bottom liao. For XY, I still keep an close eye on her lah, in case she loses balance :p

Kam I will let him try today without the seat. Oh u say wipe himself , after his big business? That's good. I haven't asked him to wipe himself n wash his buttock himself yet.

eh x1 oso not use toilet seat. the one we bot for him, if he wanna do big biz, must stuff his penis at the front. so he requested no child seat. he will climb up and do himself lor.
wipe i still do. sometimes i wash, faster

naf
haiyooooooo really ah,., all the ang mo i know are v friendly ppl leh

mom2nat
my maid use ard 2 caps for our 5kg load and the whole load is x1's 1 week worth of laundry. i lazy lah. i wash x1 clothes once a week.
2 caps kodomo, 1 cap softener, presoaked the clothes in ABD, and still must sprinkle some ABD into the machine though

wah HR, XY and x1 can all do without toilet seat ? Power ! I dun think T can yet cos his butt is small. hahaha. Pixie, I realise T also have this problem. Whenever he sit on the toilet seat he will always stuff his penis inside and he will do it a few times until he's satisfied with it. pengsanz.

I no longer use kodomo detergent for children clothes. We just use the same detergent as us Fab, Top, UIC etc

tongtong,
HR himself said he must do the cleaning up (wiping his butt with tissue) cos he's a big boy already, he said. He refused to let me wash him leh.

Chaye,
Can let T try. It's more of if he can balance himself or not.

Ya, I also stopped using baby detergent once XY turned 6 months old. Just do one laundry for the whole family, too lazy to divide the clothes up.

chaye
x1 buttocks also small but he uses his hands to support himself on the actual toilet seat leh. he more fascinated with how his poo drops out and make the "domp" sound.

dear mummies,

i've got a SGD161 voucher for photobook singapore to let go.
I bought it @ $48 (70% off). can be used by Apr 2012.

reason for selling is photobook malaysia is offering the similar offer (70% off) and available with less value RM208.

oh talking about photobook... Calling for Steph77. Have you taken your pix in JB already ? Are the photos ready ? Or have already posted here and I missed it ?

Kam
My mum & sis always nag at me not to mix my clothes to wash with hubby's clothes. So eversince we got married I always wash separately de. Then now for the children, I mixed their clothes and wash together. I think childen is ok ba.

Chaye
Why ur clothes cannot mix with yours??
I find when kids clothes are mixed with outs to wash, theirs tend to become old fast n turn grayish. For adult clothes I separate dark n light clothes to wash separately.

Pixie
My kids n I have been feeling itchy, so I suspect is too much detergent. Wat is ABD?
We do laundry almost daily, alternating adult n kids.

chaye
i think steph photoshoot in sept leh

mom2nat
A-B-D detergent power by pureen. white box with red trimmings
1/2 scoop in a flat pail of water, all the poo stains on nappy linens disappeared by evening; only need to rinse

Mom2nat
My mum traditional ma say women clothes cannot wash with men's clothes lor. Think some olf wives tale ba ? I duno but I just follow. I saw ABD powder in Kiddy Palace before. Never tried.

chaye,
Huh? Why have to separate husband and wife clothes???

Pixie,
Yes yes, HR is also fascinated by the poo dropping out and the sound and how much he can make that day :) We kinda "analyse" the poo, if it's hard, he will say, oh, I don't drink enough water, if it's watery, he will say, I am okay, no tummyache, and analyse the color as well. Ops, gross, sorry :p