(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

today so quiet here
no one around ah? i so bored. only work work work no chat

Hi, hi!

It's FRIDAY!!! And my parents will be here tomorrow, so happy, can R&R for 1 whole month, yahooooooo!! And trip to India confirmed delay till mid July :)

Chaye,
HR complained about the toilet floor being wet again last night! He again, shower first than only poo. He self helped with the toilet tissue to wipe to floor dry (not very wet) before pooing :)

Kam
I would have freaked out cos waste $$ ah, must have used a lot to dry the floor. Can try put a cloth on standby. My toilet has to b dry too.

mom2nat,
No lah, just use a few sheets only lah. "yi shi yi shi" wipe the floor, not really wiped this totally dry. have cloth standby, he didn't want.

Kam, good for you, home cooked food and babysitters for 1 month. I'll be happy too.

Mom2nat, I am opposite from you. Sad that school hols are ending cos hubby going to be busy again. Last 3 days, he has already starting to go back for meetings. :p

Grumpus
Aiyo, dun salute me, I have maid n mil ard sometimes. U more superwoman when ur hb travels ah.
Did u lose more weight ah? I stagnant leh, must be the chocolates. I crave them everyday.

Kitsune
Are u getting another maid? Is ur #1 on half or full day?

Mom2nat,
I keep losing weight! Ever since I started my super restricted diet when #2 was 2mths, I keep losing weight. I can't take dairy and spicy food cos she gets very gassy. So all the snacks like chocolates, cakes, milk cannot take. I mainly only eat 2 proper meals.
But anyway I still look chubby, hahahaha

Grumpus
2 meals??? I think I eat 5 a day! Haha!!! Good la, u can lose. This is my last chance Liao cos usually bf lose faster.

Grumpus
Does ur bb feed on both breasts each time? Mine only 1 side. By morning, I m so full. Bb oso doesn't burp well, fusses a lot.

Mom2nat, I am not going to get another maid liao cos exp n limited choices so I changed RA to full day cc since 16 June. RL also started daily 2nd pg at pop blk since 16 June. :p

Mom2nat,
I feed one breast at a time. I also used to get very full in the mornings but now ok already. Breasts hv adjusted. I dun pump at all.
Both my girls r gassy n difficult to burp bbs! Also very shallow stomach, tend to regurgitate easily.
I find for my younger girl, if I watch wat I eat, it helps. She's already 5+mths, so doesn't regurgitate much already. But tat day I had Thai food n she threw up twice!

Kitsune
Haha.... I tot ur gal go 2nd session. I called mindschamp at tamp, enrollment full for this yr N1. the little skool house v exp, 1k excluding enrichments. Sigh...
maybe i dong until next yr he go 8-2pm. But not GD for naptime.

Grumpus
My breasts can b so full n painful, It wakes me up! I gotta pump cos I go out w/o bb. I have bat 30+ packs of frozen milk, I give the 2 older ones they say not nice! Hopefully my breasts will accustom to bb's intake
U totally avoid dairy pdts ah?
Elliot had reflux, doc say prob Darius too. He can gag if I let him lie down w/o burping. Quite scary lor. He sometimes struggle v hard when trying to burp.

Aquamarine n triple 3 has 1 for 1 buffet now. Anyone keen to go for lunch??

Mom2nat,
Yup I totally avoid dairy n spicy food when Aly was smaller. Now I will 'tou chi' once in awhile but cannot too often or too much or she will get gassy again.

I love triple 3 buffet!

Mom2nat, mindchamps so popular n exp leh. Little skool house also more exp than my Elfa n always get HFMD outbreaks. :p Did u ask elfa? Not very far from Tampines interchange.

good the morning mummies
first post for the week

mom2nat
congrats on surviving the school holidays with 3 kids, really salute you

wah u got power output!!

grumpus
u heard of rotation burp? bb burps better with the rotation burp leh

btw, can we have a sahm lunch? friday? coz im off every friday

Pixie, would love to join before I get busy. But Raelynn has school until 11am, too late to rush to town to meet up. Cos I still need to shower n make her sleep by 1pm. :p

lets find a time best for us so that more sahmSSSS can join?

i vote for bfast, coz start early, seems like you have more time for the whole day

i know of a good place for bfast at taka...lets be TAI TAIs for a couple of hours :p

Pixie, grumpus, okie, let me know timing. See whether I can rush down after sending RA to cc. Maybe I can let RL ponten school on that day.

En, I got 2 kids but I dun know what is rotation burp. :p

keen in bfast?

this friday 1st july
time: 10am
venue: taka (pique nique)
--------------------
1. pixie (no bring baby)
2. grumpus (???)
3. kitsune (tentative)

Urgh..Wished I could join u guys lei..School jsut started and my voice is hoarse liao..

I also wanna be tai tai for a few hours lei. My last time was 2 weeks ago in Paris.. Not enough!!!

hello mummies!

Yesterday brought the kids to the Arts Museum (SAM). They are running a program for kids. And it's very good!!! It's the best holiday programs we have been to so far. Though have to pay for the admission fee ($10 per adult, free for children <6yo), it's worth it! We were there since 3+pm till almost 7pm!, and I think they can stay longer if we arrived earlier. It's very interactive and the kids love the activities there. They have free admission on Friday 6-9pm, you can let your kid(s) try it out! Think will end in July.

Pixie,
Wish I can join but my schedule is packed for the next 3 weeks of Fri...

This morning I was like a mad women...
MIL had to go hospital for checkup so I tried to be SAHM cum work from home this morning...

Early in the morning woke up and need to settle 2 kids, changed uniform for my girl, gave both milk (struggled with boy coz he refused to drink. In the end, gave up coz I did not want to waste time fighting with him.).

Then pushed stroller with boy in it and brought both kids to my girl's sch... After that, when went back home, showered the boy, on my laptop, sent emails... 10am, put boy in stroller, went to school to pick girl up, went back home, showered girl.... Luckily my MIL came back early to rescue me coz her appt was cancelled last min... Seriously tiring leh!

Salute to Mom2nat and all other SAHMs!
This proved that looking after 2 kids while working from home does not worked!!!

pixie,
I try to post photos tonight. Easier that way cos I am not good in describing this. Basically it's interactive plays, many different types of activities. There are big puzzles, train tracks, drawing/colouring, sticking, making patterns, etc. We didn't have time to go to the 2nd floor, and heard there are more activities there.

krsytle,
It's already not easy to take care of 2 kids. You were attempting to take care of 2 kids + WFH??!!! That's mission impossible but you did it, yeah!!

krystle
LOL
i think i will go crazy too. i have tried looking after 2 on my own but without adding WFH leh. so i havent tried that yet....

i think soon to come

Pixie,
Eh, every fri this mth hb is working....faintz
Unless breakfast earlier? 9am? If not I can do lunch at 12pm

grumpus
ok we can do bfast earlier, but most likely at another place. pique nique opens at 10am

at most, ya kun or some coffee house bah

kitsune, u ok with early bfast?

Pixie/ krystle
I hAve help already buay tahan. The older 2 keep fighting n bickering. So so pek chek. I dunno how to calm down Liao...
Everyday I pray for wisdom!!

Kam
The arts museum's prog still on?

Pixie / mom2nat,
Finally done up the photos and wrote up the post on SAM!

Just posted on my blog, our day at the SAM:
http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2011/06/wonderful-holiday-program-at-th.html
We like the program very much! If it's a free thing, we sure go back. It's free entrance on Friday night, if it's convenient for you, it's quality program for free (though it may be crowded?

Or visit SAM website:
http://www.singaporeartmuseum.sg/exhibitions/details.php?id=71#363
You can do everything from top to bottom of this page.

It's still on till Aug 30 according to their website. If you have IKEA / kinokuniya card, entitled to 10% discount.